Arrowood Farms Reviews

5 | Accord, NY
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Arrowood Farms

Recommended by 99%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

30 User photos

Arrowood Farms 1
Arrowood Farms 2
Arrowood Farms 3
Arrowood Farms 4
Arrowood Farms 5
Arrowood Farms 6
Arrowood Farms 7
+ 24
Sort by:
  • A

    Aracely Suto · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxing atmosphere, great service.

    Since the beginning, we received very nice, casual attention that eased our nerves when planning our wedding. We were having something small and didn't want to have something too formal. Arrowood accommodated our needs and were very flexible to our ideas on keeping things small, casual but yet, classy and beautiful. Luz helped us coordinate on our wedding day and she was wonderful. She offered whatever they had in storage to add final touches to our wedding. She even offered things we didn't know we needed. I highly recommend this place. It has a great and relaxing energy that we loved. We heard people comment on how even though our wedding was small, it was one of their favorites because they got to really spend time together and enjoy the company of everyone while drinking great beer!

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream come true

    Arrowood Farms made our dream wedding come to life. Luz and the entire team were so easy and enjoyable to work with and went above and beyond to ensure our day ran smoothly, even allowing us to borrow extra flower vases when I realized we had too many flowers and not enough vases to put them in! We rented out the pavilion and meadow for our whole wedding - we set up the ceremony in front of the chicken coop, had a tent put up next to the pavilion for the reception, and had the band under the pavilion, which makes for a perfect dance floor. We were initially worried that the tasting room would be open to the public, but with the fabric privacy curtains that they put it (which also looked so cute), it felt very separate and private. Our second concern was the fact that we were only able to serve beer and wine, but honestly hard liquor wasn't missed! Their beer is so so tasty, and they have such a wide variety of options but just to make sure, we made sangria and included a cider on tap to provide more variety. Basically, Arrowood is the most chill, most gorgeous place to get married and if you decide to host your wedding there, you won't regret it. We will be forever patrons of Arrowood.

    Sent on 03/11/2019
    Arrowood Farms 8
    Arrowood Farms 9
    Arrowood Farms 10
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day Spent at a Perfect Venue

    We were married at Arrowood Farms in August outside of the hops field. Jake & Blake have created a masterpiece of a venue, and Luz bent over backward to facilitate the occasion. All of our guests had a spectacular time, thanks in no small part to the beautiful pastoral setting at their breezy pavilion. Thank you to the fantastic staff at Arrowood!

    -Rob & Anna Tvelia

    Sent on 04/27/2019
    Arrowood Farms 11
  • B

    Bobby Finger · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond Doesn't Begin to Describe It

    From the moment we drove into Arrowood Farms for the first time, we were hooked. Even though it was in the middle of winter and the place was covered in a layer of ice and snow, Luz was immediately warm and inviting. As my husband Josh and I drove back to Brooklyn that day, we decided we were done looking at venues. Some nine months later, when we finally wed there in October of 2018, Luz and Blake and Jacob went above and beyond our expectations, treating everyone -- everyone -- from our guests to our vendors with the kind of hospitality you'd expect from a good friend. And the beer! The beer was incredible, and picking the six we had on tap throughout the reception was obviously tons of fun. The wedding day was so much fun and I know it wouldn't have been as painless (or as pleasant for our friends and family) had anyone else been at the helm.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
    Arrowood Farms 12
    Arrowood Farms 13
    Arrowood Farms 14
    Arrowood Farms 15
    Arrowood Farms 16
    Arrowood Farms 17
    Arrowood Farms 18
    Arrowood Farms 19
    Arrowood Farms 20
    Arrowood Farms 21
    Arrowood Farms 22
    Arrowood Farms 23
    Arrowood Farms 24
    Arrowood Farms 25
  • Christian

    Christian Hietanen · Married on 08/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day

    When my fiance and I made the decision to get married, due to some health issues we picked a wedding date less than 2 months in the future. We had initially planned on a ceremony at a friend's brewery in Long Island, but given the season (summer), we thought an outdoor venue would be better. We were lucky enough to find Arrowood through a Google search. Despite being beer lovers from the Hudson Valley, we had never heard of them. I sent an email (at like 4 am!) to the event coordinator, Luz, and she responded just a few hours later. It turned out that they had availability for our target date so we went and toured the grounds. For those who haven't been, it is a fantastic setting. The grounds consist of a small brewery, a large open-air pavilion (with drop down sides in case it rains), a chicken coop, a large meadow (with lots of cornhole!) complete with a small pond, a lush garden, and a hop yard. We immediately fell in love with it and booked it for our wedding. We elected to have our ceremony in the hop yard. You literally get to walk down an aisle of hops! Our guests were entralled by this! It also made for some breathtaking pictures (made even more stunning by the picture-perfect weather that day). For the reception itself, you have the pavilion, the meadow and pond (and cornhole), and garden area. The brewery itself is still open, but the staff puts up very large curtains/sheets to keep brewery guests separate from the wedding. I will say that, every once in a while, a brewery guest would wander into the wedding but Arrowood staff would almost immediately race over to the area to inform them it was a private event. There is also a separate entrance to the grounds for wedding guests to help avoid this problem from happening. In terms of the pavilion, it's open air with a lot of seating (rustic picnic tables and benches) and plenty of room for a dance floor. We elected to be our own DJ's (via Spotify) and used the sound system. This worked great and saved us a lot of money. When you rent the venue, you have it for the entire day, so you have plenty of time to setup. Arrowood staff (Luz, Mia being the big stars here, among others) assisted us with setup and even went into the sunflower fields to cut sunflowers to be used in our centerpieces!! In terms of drinks, we chose the beer and wine package. This included our choice of 6 taps of beer as well as 3 types of local wine. Additionally, Izze drinks, as well as local canned iced tea and iced coffee, were available. The beer itself is definitely solid, especially for a small farm brewery. For food, we had a pizza truck (Hudson Oven) as well as an ice cream truck (Lakeside Licks) and it worked out perfectly (Arrowood has a food truck parked there regularly). As alluded to earlier, the staff at Arrowood is first-rate all the way. From the owners, Jakob and Blake, all the way down to the rest of the staff, everyone was just a pleasure to work with. The event itself was mostly staffed by Luz, Mia, and one other employee . They all went non-stop from pretty much 11 am to 11 pm to ensure that we had a perfect day. Even our guests commented on how hard they were working and how much they were going out of their way for us. We were blown away by their work ethic. Overall, we couldn't have chosen a more perfect venue. Most of our guests said it was the most fun that they ever had at a wedding, thanks in large part to the wonderful people at Arrowood.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
    Arrowood Farms 26
    Arrowood Farms 27
    Arrowood Farms 28
    Arrowood Farms 29
    Arrowood Farms 30
    Arrowood Farms 31
    Arrowood Farms 32
    Arrowood Farms 33

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review