Arrow Paper Party Rental & Retail Reviews

15 | New London, CT
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Arrow Paper Party Rental & Retail

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

15
Order by:
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best rental company

    Lori made everything so easy and everything was delivered on time without issue. So happy with Arrow!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arrow Paper is so great- they are always on time, professional and they have a nice inventory.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • V

    vanna · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison and Gary were 100% the best to work with! They answered my questions, emails, and concerns asap! They worked with us with and made my vision come true! The staff was very professional and they did everything to make our day perfect! I am looking forward to working with you again in the future! Outstanding job!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • K

    K · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, they had options for every price range, and everything arrived on time and as expected. We ordered a large tent, tables, dining/serving ware from them. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • Dawn Poitras

    Dawn · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we thought about priorities for our wedding, invitations was not one of them! We knew that invites would be saved by myself and my mom and everyone else would throw them away! With that said, I wanted invitations that were elegant, pretty but affordable! Arrow Paper has a HUGE selection and I was surprised at how much you can customize on your invites. Lori C. helped me and my mom out so much! We had no idea where to start and she walked us through everything and even asked my mom (who went back after we ordered) how my plans were coming along. Our invites came out BEAUTIFULLY and we had so many guests complimenting them! We HIGHLY recommend Arrow Paper for beautiful yet affordable invitations!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the china, tableware and linens arrived on time and the order was complete -- it was great to not have to worry about this vendor at all.

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing location for invitations. I flew from Washington DC to get my invitations at Arrow paper and I was lucky enough to work with Janet. She took a great deal of time with me to make sure my invitations were perfect and I could not have been happier with the results. My guests are still raving about how beautiful the invitations were.

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Amylu to get a tent, some tables and chairs. Even though I'd started out looking at large tents, she helped me get down to what I can afford. They dropped off our tent, we elected to get one we set up, and they picked it back up again.

    Amylu, thank you so much for your help! It was wonderful!!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Overall pleased with Arrow Paper. Some glitches happened with delivery but their response time was quick

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/20/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented china, flatware, glasses, and sundae bowls for our wedding at Harkness Memorial State Park. We didn't end up renting tableclothes because it was a lot cheaper to buy them online than to rent them (and we plan to sell them now that the wedding is over). Our navy tables looked beautiful with the white china.
    Booking everything was simple and we had not trouble with our rentals.

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • J

    Jerrica · Married on 05/22/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I needed to rent Gold Chiavari chairs w/ ivory cushions as my venue did not provide them. When immediately thought of calling this Arrow Paper Rental Party Supply Store in New London because I have used them many times before for other functions. Having used them before I knew that they do not deliver on Saturday or Sundays, they deliver on Friday's for weekend events and pick up on Monday mornings with a regular delivery service charge. When I called to place my rental order for the chairs they were very nice, had my records on hand from past events and were very prompt in answering all my questions. However, since this event was happening at the Branford House and not my usual location and my event was happening on a Sunday, they wanted to charge me an additional $280.00 for a delivery charge. I was like absolutely Not! I was already paying over $800.00 just for a chair rental. Plus I knew that the wedding happening at that venue the night before was also renting the gold chiavari chairs with ivory cushions the same amount that I needed. Knowing their policy for pick-up, I was a little perturbed that they were going to try to charge me a specialty delivery charge for chairs that were already there. I negotiated with them, and they agreed to drop the specialty delivery charge, and the regular delivery charge and they only charged me $30.00 for the Monday morning pick up. Overall I am very satisfied with their service, they even threw in a few extra seat cushions just in case some were stained from the event the night before. I will definitely use them again. My advise, do your research and don't be afraid to negotiate. They want your business.

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/06/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I will say Lorie was the best to work with; she was the only one I would work with for our invitations, and I would only recommend her. We did come in for our save the dates and the owner was one of the most unprofessional woman I have met. She was more preoccupied with her children's SAT appointments instead of the customer. Thankfully the save the dates were beautiful and correct. But request Lorie before you have anyone fill out your paperwork for invitations, etc!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 09/20/2014

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    One of the "hidden costs" in planning a DIY wedding is all of the required rentals! Chairs, linens, silverware, plates, glasses, a tent, grill, and tables are just some of the things that we had to rent from Arrow Paper. The cost of these items add up quickly, and we felt many items were overpriced.

    In addition, the condition of many rental items, including the chairs and tablecloths, were extremely worn. The night before the wedding my mom and aunt were scrubbing down white chairs and rearranging the tablecloths to hide stains - NOT something you want to be worrying about on the eve of your wedding.

    Allison was our main contact at Arrow Paper, and while she was pretty knowledgeable, we often waited 2-3 days for an email response. I wouldn't recommend Arrow Paper, but unfortunately, I don't know of any other options in the Mystic, CT area.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 06/14/2014

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I would choose a different rental company if I could go back in time. The girl taking my order acted like I was interuppting her day. The delivery charges are horrendous, and many items are overpriced. The linens we rented were of good quality, but the service really could use some work.

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • User2241497 · 2+ years ago

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Would not ever use Arrow again..The girl who organized the planning was super nice but the rental company overcharges for everything and acts like they are doing you a favor during the whole process.

    Sent on 10/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review