Skip to main content
Weddings

Around Town Entertainment Reviews

Around Town Entertainment

Around Town Entertainment

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 212 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
212 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

212
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Ryan
    Ryan M. Sent on 07/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This band ROCKS!

    The Around Town Band played our wedding at Country Meadows Barn near Lake George. Everything was super smooth from our initial conversations, to booking, to prep / special song requests and day-of set up. The band KILLED IT! They had our guests on the dance floor for four straight hours and played bop after bop. Plus the and leader, Adam, was super professional and kind. It was amazing! Highly recommend!
  • Jenny
    Jenny V. Sent on 06/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding Band

    We booked Around Town for our daughter's NYC wedding and were absolutely thrilled with them. From my first phone call with Adam, I knew we were in great hands. He is so personable and provides customized details you won't find elsewhere. The band members you select are the band members who perform at your wedding- no surprise changeups. Their communication process was organized and easy...I received a prompt response every time I had a question. We requested a Springsteen song and their rendition of Born to Run was outstanding. Our guests danced all night! Many of them told us afterward that it was the best wedding band they have ever heard! We also had their jazz trio perform during Cocktail Hour and the music was just perfect for that as well. The bride loved them so much that she made a point to compliment them right then. Highly recommend this band!
  • A
    Amy B. Sent on 06/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    Good music at a wedding is SO important & Around Town Entertainment made my entire night/life! I didn’t leave the dance floor all night, they were INCREDIBLE. Every song was better than the last (if that was even possible). The only time they stopped the music was during speeches, to keep the party going. Your wedding reception is really only a few hours, so having nonstop music that goes with the flow of the evening made the night that much better and really elevated the event. Adam and his team were a pleasure to work with. They answered all our questions and we couldn’t be more thrilled with our decision to hire them for our wedding day! (Added a few photos from our photographer Salazar Photo Film)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michael G. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST band we could've asked for

    Around Town was one of the absolute best highlights of our wedding! Not just the day of but leading up to our wedding, Adam & Gaby were wonderful to work with. The dance floor was packed all night and people are still talking weeks later about how incredible the band was. They went above and beyond to perform custom lyrics to songs and ensure every aspect of our wedding went smoothly. We were initially put in touch with Around Town by our friends who were planning their wedding right before ours. Let this review be the nudge you need to reach out, because once you do you won’t look back and will have the BEST band!
  • M
    Mackenzie S. Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING band! Everyone danced, had fun & is still talking about how great the music was!!

    Could not recommend Around Town enough!! They were INCREDIBLE at our wedding & with them was so easy. Leading up to our wedding we worked with Adam & Gaby and they were professional, responded to emails quickly, and made the whole planning process extremely easy & organized.
    The music was AMAZING at our reception, all of our guests were up dancing and loving the band. We received SO MANY compliments on how fabulous the band was during the reception and have continued to hear from guests about it since the wedding.
    For the mother/son dance, the band learned custom lyrics to a song requested by the mother of the groom. The way they played the song was absolutely beautiful.
    We also booked a DJ through Around Town for our after party, and it was a JAM!
    If you want to have the BEST music at your wedding, work with professional people and have a super easy planning process, book Around Town!!
  • J
    Julie S. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band!

    If you have the opportunity to hire Around Town Entertainment, you will not be sorry! It was the best decision of our entire wedding. Adam and his team are so easy to work with and The Altitude band exceeded all of our expectations. All 180 guests at our wedding complimented the band and are still talking about how great of a dance party it was! The band created our dream wedding party for us!
  • C
    Claire C. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect night and perfect music

    We initially booked Around Town Entertainment because Adam and Gaby were so professional and responsive and easy to work with. They helped walk us through the options for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, and even got on the phone with me a week before the wedding to finalize how the timeline would work. We booked a pianist for the ceremony, who did an amazing job and was able to learn a song that my sister sang during the ceremony.

    We had a jazz trio for cocktail hour which was great. It was a cherry on top that the night of our wedding, Authority Band blew everyone away! We booked a 9 piece band with 3 extra brass (sax, trumpet, trombone). The band catered to every request we gave them beforehand, as well as totally understood the musical vibe we were going for just from us highlighting songs we liked in their repertoire. We loved that they had such a broad range of songs, and it was incredible to have a live band that could play David Bowie, Madonna, Jackson 5, Blink182, Harry Styles, Robyn, Earth Wind & Fire in the same night. Every guest of all age ranges (19 to 60+) were out on the dance floor the whole night. Also super impressive that they do not take any breaks all night - the dance floor was always full which was super important to us. We loved every minute of our wedding and having the perfect band made it even better!
  • E
    Emily D. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST party starters!!

    The Around Town Band was incredible. The dance floor at our wedding was packed the entire night and everyone is still raving about how wonderful they were. They were so easy to work with and very responsive. They even let my brother use their piano to play a special song for me to walk down the aisle. If I could give them 10 stars I would in a heart beat.
  • D
    Deirdre W. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST DAY EVER - thank you for your part in it!

    Our wedding was the absolute best day of our lives and Around Town most definitely played a part in that!

    From the very start, we knew we were working with a well-oiled machine. Adam was extremely communicative often replying to our emails within a matter of minutes.

    We appreciated the fact that he made us feel extremely confident in our musician selection and always steered us towards what was best for our wedding, never towards the more expensive option. He assured us that a 7-person band would rock out just as much as a 12-person band and boy was he right!

    Our guests raved about the band the entire night and following days. The team on-site was extremely kind, easy to work with, and SO MUCH FUN. The vocalists were AMAZING and the musicians were SO talented. Our guests were so impressed by the fact that the music was non-stop.

    Around Town did such an amazing job curating a set lists based on our selections and got the party going in no time. Our dance floor was packed the entire night which is just what we wanted.

    Our ceremony and cocktail hour music was absolutely perfect and we were so glad to be able to knock out all our musical needs with the same company.

    Do not hesitate to book Around Town - they are the real deal. So professional, so fun, and SO talented!! Thank you Adam and team - you helped make this the best day of our lives.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Around Town was so amazing for our wedding! Well worth the investment

    I'd give so many more stars. We couldn't be happier to recommend Around Town Entertainment -- they absolutely helped make our wedding so incredible. From booking to wedding day; entire process working with Adam was so easy and seamless - he gave us great guidance on our ceremony, cocktail and reception selections and helped us feel so confident in their ability to work with our venue and walk us through the day's timeline. We ended up using violin and piano for our ceremony, a jazz trio for cocktail and full band with an added horn section and it was AMAZING - so worth it! Our guests are still raving about the band and people came up to us during the wedding and called us after to ask how we found them-- they were so impressive! I was most nervous about music because we have such a varied musical taste and they delivered above and beyond! Everything from house music to R&B and classic hits. Our first dance was a Lauryn Hill R&B inspired cover and I am still stunned at the amazing performance they put on. They learned every song we requested, read the crowd and kept the party going all night long. Truly just such amazingly talented musicians and wonderful to work with.
  • Ali
    Ali D. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Around Town was exceptional for our wedding from start to finish.

    Working with them was easy and effortless - they were prompt to answer questions, provide recommendations, and adapt to our needs for the ceremony and reception. Adam was available to speak directly on the phone with us multiple times, or answer emails promptly, as we prepared and modified our schedule for the wedding day. He was always polite, flexible, and provided his expert opinion on how to make the day as smooth and successful as possible. His advice, based on his extensive experience in the industry, was essential and elevated the wedding for us and our guests. We could not have asked for a more organized and professional band for our wedding.

    The band's performance during the wedding was perfect - first, we were able to add ceremony musicians who learned songs at our request and performed outdoors on a day's notice. They performed beautifully and made the ceremony unforgettable for us and the guests. Next, they provided the soundtrack to cocktail hour as the guests mingled and the band knew exactly the right tone and energy to kick off the night. After the cocktail hour, they MC'd the announcement of the wedding party flawlessly while performing our requested song that elevated the energy and got everyone on their feet. For the reception, they learned multiple songs at our request, adapted to the flow and energy of the night, and performed at the highest level. They kept the night moving at a great pace while finding the right opportunity for speeches and special dances. Of all of the components of our wedding, I can honestly say the guests complimented the band more than anything else. As we mingled with our friends and family, we were met with "this band is incredible!" countless times throughout the night, and in fact months later Around Town Band still comes up in conversation with our friends. We give our highest possible recommendation!
  • N
    Nicoline Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible band for our 6 hour reception!

    We chose Around Town Entertainment because we wanted an extended reception (6 hour dinner + dancing) and they were one of the only bands to take this on. Wow did they deliver! They kept the energy up all night long and multiple guests commented how incredibly talented the band was! We also had some unique song requests that the band absolutely nailed!

    We also used the same company for our string quartet for the ceremony and cocktail hour music. All was phenomenal!!

    Adam is VERY responsive and answered our questions immediately. We did try getting the staging and lighting through the band, but found a less expensive vendor in the end. The only hiccups came from the band and our venue having a disagreement over a contract and causing a bit of stress. It ended up that the Around Town team needed to read the contract closer to resolve the issue (and our venue were rude about it which didn’t help), which was a bit frustrating, but overall it was resolved and the band on the day was INCREDIBLE!
  • Cassie
    Cassie M. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this band!!!

    We had an absolutely incredible experience with Around Town Entertainment. The Altitude Band was outstanding. All of our guests were raving--and dancing!!! The bandleader was extremely professional and friendly and all of the musicians were so talented. There aren't enough superlatives to describe the experience--it made the wedding!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 01/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Band

    Loved working with Adam!!! From start to finish, booking this band was the best decision. The guests had an absolute blast at the wedding. Dance floor was full all night. They even learned a song the night of the event for my husband. Highly recommend!!!!
  • Karalos
    Karalos G. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever! Completely blown away

    We were completely blown away with how amazing Around Town Authority Band was. They took our music suggestions and kept the energy alive the entire night not only without breaks but also by impressively transitioning one song to another. Our guests literally had to pick up their jaws from the floor because they were so in awe of the band. There was a portion of our dance party where our guests all faced the band and cheered. They received a standing ovation and it was truly the best night, not only because we got married but also everyone kept talking about the band the entire night. We are impressed and will recommend this band to everyone. Best investment. Also, we have family that celebrates Jewish traditions such as the Horah and Latin traditions with Salsa music. We originally chose this band because they could sing in Spanish and do the Horah and pop music and oldies. They could do it all and I fall asleep thinking about how great the band was. 1000000 out of 10.
  • M
    Matthew B. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Around Town Entertainment knocked our socks off!

    Our wedding venue recommended Around Town Entertainment as a preferred vendor for live music--and we were not disappointed! Unlike other live music booking companies, Around Town is a cohesive group of 5 different bands, each of whom can be heard in live performance on the Around Town website. We went with the Authority Band, and they were just spectacular. Our guests were on the dance floor the whole night and the energy and musical excitement were off the charts--so many guests commented that the band was "amazing" and they really made the party a smashing success. Working with the staff at Around Town in preparing for the event was easy and they were extremely accommodating to all we asked. The band leader and musicians were not only talented performers but very solicitous of the needs of the bride and groom during the event. Outstanding in every respect.
  • K
    Kristen C. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with After Party Band!

    We could not have been happier that we hired the After Party Band for our wedding! Having good music at our reception was high on our priority list, and we spent a long time researching potential bands. While we saw many positive reviews of the After Party and Around Town Entertainment online, we weren’t able to find many recent videos of them performing but decided to hire them anyway for our summer Catskills wedding. We were absolutely blown away by After Party! One of the reasons we wanted to hire a band versus DJ was because of the energy live music brings, and it was important to us that our reception be upbeat. When providing the final info requested to ATE before our wedding, we asked that the band play minimal slow songs and also indicated some song preferences on their song list. We could not have been happier with After Party’s execution. Not only is each band member unbelievably talented, but they have incredible stage presence and an infectious energy that had people up out of their seats and dancing all night. The music they played really reflected what we were going for while also being organic. Numerous guests have said the band was the best they’ve seen at a wedding, and we couldn’t agree more! We can’t recommend the After Party Band enough!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Z. Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Around Town - After Party Band

    We can’t thank Around Town enough for the AMAZING performance they put on for our wedding night. Everyone and we mean EVERYONE was dancing all night long. So many of our guests reached out to us after the wedding and said how incredible they were. Their voices were so powerful and they read the room so well. They brought the energy. My husband and I cried during dinner listening to the solo performance/guitarist. Unforgettable night thanks to our band! Adam and team was so responsive and professional.
  • S
    Samantha C. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    Best band ever! Highly recommend! We booked Around Town Band for our wedding that was this past weekend and it was the best decision we made. Adam is so helpful, professional, and funny. The band is so talented and kind! We LOVED them! The music was so amazing that they had the dance floor packed all night long. All of our guests kept asking how we found them and who they were! We can’t say enough wonderful things about them. Look no further, they’re the band for your event!
  • Genna
    Genna R. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the hype!

    Music was high on our list of priorities for our wedding and Around Town was the best investment we could make! We booked super early because I wanted to make sure we got who we wanted in terms of availability and Adam (and team) were so organized and in contact with us throughout 1+ year of communication. Checkpoints were clear and they were always quickly able to answer any questions we had.

    Not to mention how amazing (and professional) everyone was day-of. We feel so lucky to stumble upon this talented group and can't recommend them enough. From the jazz trio during cocktail hour to the 7+ piece band for our reception they sure were worth every penny. We have a lifetime of memories dancing the night away and would do it all again if we could! Xo

    Photographer: Grace Brown Photography
    @gracebrownphoto
  • K
    Krista C. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Tier Wedding Band!

    Working with Adam and The Around Town Band was the most stress-free part of my wedding - Around Town Entertainment was easy to communicate with and was always there to answer questions when needed. During my wedding, the band had the utmost professionalism and as a dream to work with; they had command of the stage and had everyone on the dance floor! Adam was a fabulous MC as well, he made clear introductions and transitions between wedding events and worked alongside myself and the event staff for a seamless, picture perfect event. I cannot recommend Around Town Entertainment enough!
  • A
    Adri Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    Music is one of, if not, the most important parts of a wedding. Around Town and Altitude Band absolutely made the night. They have the most extensive song list, learned new songs, and set the perfect party yet elegant tone for the wedding. Every guest was beyond impressed. Professional, kind, and incredibly talented. 100000/10 recommend.
  • J
    Jordan A. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Around Town Band 10/29/2022

    We had Adam and the Around Town Band play at our wedding on 10/29/2022 and it’s hard to put into words just how incredible they were. From the moment we entered to the final song, the band played the perfect music in the perfect spots and kept everyone dancing the entire night. We had 175 guests and every single one of them went out of their way to tell us just how amazing they were-and were only 2 days removed. Truly made our night the best party- thank you Adam and the whole team. I talked you guys up to our friends and family for months leading up to the wedding and boy did you guys prove me right. Can’t recommend enough!
  • A
    Alyssa L. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't regret it!

    We had the Around Town Band play at our wedding and they were INCREDIBLE. We had numerous guests telling us it was one of the best bands they had ever heard. The whole room was up dancing from start to finish with an amazing selection of songs and high energy. Adam made the entire planning process a breeze from the very start. He was professional, organized, and very responsive to all our questions. You will absolutely not regret booking this band for your event!!
  • C
    Cassidy D. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing

    The After Party band made my whole wedding absolutely amazing. The dance floor was packed for 4 hours straight. We told them our vibe in advance and they played all of the music to a T. There was not ONE BAD SONG. It was so perfect and everyone was coming up to us saying how amazing the band was 10000/10.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours