Skip to main content
Weddings

Around Town Entertainment Reviews

Around Town Entertainment

Around Town Entertainment

New York, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 175 Reviews
View more information

175 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 175
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

21 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer Getting married on 08/29/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Band

    Loved working with Adam!!! From start to finish, booking this band was the best decision. The guests had an absolute blast at the wedding. Dance floor was full all night. They even learned a song the night of the event for my husband. Highly recommend!!!!
  • Adi
    Adi D. Married on 05/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Around Town Band made the night!

    Around Town Band was absolutely incredible. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. Many guests even asked us where we found this band and noted how amazing they were. Adam helped manage the timeline of the reception which was so wonderful. Additionally, part of our package was a pianist for our ceremony, and a jazz trio for our cocktail hour. This made the event from start to finish a great experience. They prepared our special request songs, even one that we asked for late in the game. The music made the night SO amazing. For us, a GREAT live band was such an important part of the night- and we definitely splurged for it- but it was 1000x worth it. We're so thankful to Adam and the Around Town Band for MAKING our wedding magical!
  • David
    David E. Married on 04/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book them now!

    They are the best wedding band I have ever heard! Tons of guests said this. Star quality, in fact we had a star in attendance who sang two songs with them and he was so impressed that he also took their card. Dance floor was packed the entire time. High quality, fun, reliable. Use this band if you want the best party ever.
  • T
    Tama B. Married on 04/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best band!

    We just had a 60th birthday party. We were fortunate enough to hire them. Omg they are the best! Everyone danced the whole time. The music is all consuming. It lifted everyone up and made the party. We are having a wedding this September. We can’t wait and our confident we have the best!!
    Happy dancing.
    Tama B
  • K
    Kaitlyn V. Married on 03/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unreal band!

    Our wedding was EPIC, many thanks to Around Town Entertainment. From the second we booked them, Adam was so responsive in answering all of our questions and helping us curate the perfect set list for our guests. We hired the 7 piece band and added an additional singer and saxophone. As we walked into our cocktail hour, the jazz trio sounded so gorgeous. During our reception, the party was NON-STOP. The band read the crowd and always knew the perfect song to amaze us with next. We asked the band to learn a special song for the father-daughter dance and it sounded perfect. We also asked them to start our first dance off slow and transition into a faster song for a special surprise choreographed dance and they nailed it! Many guests at the wedding were singers and musicians and they couldn’t get over the band's talent. People are still raving about it! Hire them for your wedding and know that it’ll be the most epic event.
  • Jackie
    Jackie B. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Around Town - Best wedding band

    Around Town is the best wedding band in the area. I have been to several weddings where they were performing, and decided I needed them at mine. Everyone was on the floor dancing the entire time, and even during when people were eating they didn't take full break which was a huge relief.

    I 1000% recommend Around Town (any of their bands!)
  • Brian
    Brian F. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An unquestionable homerun!

    We had the "Altitude" band from Around Town for our wedding on 12/4/21 in NYC and they did not disappoint! We had an incredible time at our wedding and I won't be shy to share that so many people said it was "the best" wedding they've ever been to :) - hard work does pay off! The reason I share that feedback is because everyone should understand that the band is one of (if not the) most important aspect of the evening. If the band doesn't get it, can't figure out your vibe, or is off the mark, the party isn't much of a party at all. Well... Altitude kept the party going from start to finish, they knocked it out of the park. I would highly recommend Around Town and encourage you all to consider them. Adam, who will be your point man when it comes to pre-event logistics and preferences, is super responsive and is willing to work with you - remember, it's your wedding, so make sure the band (and every other vendor for that matter) gets you, your vibe, and your expectations. Good luck, and have fun!
  • M
    Matthew V. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the dance floor crowded all night!!

    We are extremely thankful for the Authority Band for making our wedding such an unforgettable event. When we listened to Around Town Entertainment, and specifically, the Authority Band, we knew we had to book right away! When working with Adam Michaels, we appreciated his flexibility and the bands willingness to work with us when we needed to reschedule our wedding due to COVID. Adam was always available for questions and often responded to our emails/questions within minutes of us sending them. Through our conversations with Adam, we emphasized how we wanted music playing throughout the entirety of the wedding and the Authority Band delivered just that! From soft background music during dinner to dance hits throughout the night, the Authority Band delivered exactly what we wanted. They played our first song to perfection and even took a few song requests the night of the wedding. It is three weeks after the wedding and our friends and family are still talking about how unbelievable the band was!
  • Jillian
    Jillian F. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    There are no words to describe how INCREDIBLY a talented and fun Around Town Entertainment is! They were my band at my wedding on November 5, and I literally did not get off the dance floor all night along with my guests. All the singers were amazing and very entertaining. My guests are still ranging and raving about how they never heard a better band at a wedding! Adam also was so accommodating from the minute I got in touch with him, until the whole night of my wedding. Highly recommended and Anthony and I cannot thank you enough for giving me the wedding reception of my dreams.
  • Joe
    Joe V. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Around Town "Awesome"

    These musicians were absolutely outstanding! But, it was more than them just being talented musicians. I'm in sales and when I have to be on the "buying side" of the table, I expect responsiveness from the vendor. Adam was almost real-time in his responses to me. And that meant a lot. I also just went to (4) weddings over the past (6) weeks and heard really good bands. I think the one thing that separates "AT" is they focus on "reading the crowd". How are they reacting to the songs were playing, should we stay on track, or mix it up? And lastly, I really liked their look. Kind of sharp-classy with a bit of edge...
  • Gina
    Gina N. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kickass Band!

    This band absolutely rocked my wedding! From learning our first dance song and doing an amazing job, to keeping the party going all night long! My husband and I didn't step off the dance floor for more than two minutes the entire time. Their response time when emailing is top notch, and they are all incredibly kind to work with. We're looking for a new party to plan so we can hire them again!
  • J
    Julia L. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST band!

    The band had an incredible performance last night! A truly exceptional group in talent, energy and kindness. I think the greatest number of compliments from the whole night were about the band, and it set the absolute perfect, happy tone for our wedding night. We had so much fun, everyone was on the dance floor all night, and we can say confidently that you could not possibly find a better band!!
  • Mariel
    Mariel Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Band

    The Altitude Band from Around Town was incredible. We had 9 pieces (including Sax and Trumpet). They were so good that the dance floor was packed before dinner was even over and until we had to leave the venue. At one point in the night I thought they were on a break and playing recorded music and looked over and it was still them, that's how good they are. Every single guest we've spoken to since our wedding day has commented on how great the band was and several even asked for their info. The band was the most important vendor for us and we would absolutely book them again.
  • Evonne
    Evonne E. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They Made the Night!

    Everyone says that the music sets the tone for a wedding, and Adam and his Around Town Band were stellar! Everyone was dancing the entire night and they are still talking about how great the music was. They had to learn our obscure wedding song and it was FLAWLESS! My husband heard them play at a wedding 15 years ago and vowed that if he ever got married again that was the band he wanted to book. Needless to say, we booked the band before we booked anything else. If music is important to you, do yourself a favor and book the Band Around Town, you will not be disappointed!
  • R
    Rj Ertlmaier Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    This band was incredible. Our family and friends at the wedding kept saying how great the band was! We loved them. They were very helpful with learning a new song for our first dance. They also were very accommodating up until the very last minute making changes. You should definitely get them for your wedding. You will not bad disappointed!
  • L
    Lauren F. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Talent & Band

    Adam and his team were amazing. So accommodating to our music tastes, style, changing dates and everything. Their lead singers are extremely talented, as well as all their musicians. They provided a free piano or violin for ceremony, a free jazz trio for the cocktail hour and did NOT stop playing music all night except for during speeches. They learned 12 songs for us, to make sure that our favorites got played, and went above and beyond. Communication was always fast and efficient, and we couldn't have been happier to dance the night away to them. My bride even got to play the drums! Highly recommend.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All of our guests RAVED about them!

    100% the best part of the wedding for nearly all of our guests were the band. It’s great value for money. My husband pushed for us to spend a smidge more on a band vs DJ and I have to say it was TOTALLY worth it. They had everyone on the dance floor and the quality of the songs was amazing. Extreme professionalism and responsiveness throughout the process. I didn’t have to worry about a thing, they worked directly with my venue and figured it all out. Thank you so much for being a highlight of our day!
  • S
    Steve G. Married on 10/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & Engaging.

    The Authority Band from Around Town Entertainment performed at my daughter's wedding and they were super...Everyone was entertained with high quality vocals and musicianship throughout the night. Dancing to their music was captivating and the wasn't a minute's rest for those who can dance the whole night away. HIGHLY recommended.
  • Samantha
    Samantha R. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Band

    We used a band from Around Town Entertainment and they were absolutely amazing. They thought of things regarding songs that we didn’t and anticipated what we would need, but confirmed with us before making any changes. Everyone at our wedding discussed how good the band was. They weren’t good at one genre - they could do them all! People were dancing all night!
  • N
    Nicole C. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Band – Absolutely Made the Party!

    The title of this post sums it up. From start to finish, Around Town Entertainment is a high quality operation that delivers when it counts.

    To start, Adam Michaels runs a great business. He handles all questions, payments, and scheduling with ease. He is very responsive and knowledgeable about the wedding industry. Because he sings in one of the bands the company offers, he is also very knowledgeable about music. He continually worked with us during the pandemic to ensure we had options if circumstances changed. Payments were made easily through the company’s electronic bank transfer portal. All band options, music choices, and scheduling information is transmitted to the band through a shared google documents system. It all couldn’t be easier.

    We chose the Altitude band and it wasn’t a mistake. The soloist during the ceremony was excellent and the jazz trio kept the mood light during cocktail hour. But the full band during the reception was unbelievable. We did not do a traditional wedding with a lot of speeches and a sit down dinner so the music and overall vibe of the party was very important. Altitude band delivered. The special songs they learned for our introductions and first dances were spot on. They then proceeded to play non-stop for 3.5 hours and kept the dance floor packed. They also knew when to organically slow the pace down as people chose to go to the bar or eat dinner. The highlight of the night was when the lead guitarist and saxophonist came out onto the dance floor in the middle of the crowd for a music battle! The entire crowd went nuts for that performance. All night our guests continuously raved about the band and the vibe they brought and for days after the wedding we received text messages and calls that consistently mentioned how great the band was.

    We would certainly recommend them for your wedding if you want a high quality, talented and professional wedding band that puts on a fantastic performance and keeps the dance floor full all night.
  • J
    Justin R. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Around Town Entertainment Made Our Party!

    We had Around Town Entertainment’s After Party Band play for our wedding and they absolutely made the party! Guitar music for the ceremony, a jazz trio for cocktail hour, and an amazing band for the dance party during the reception - they nailed every part of our event. Elsa, the band leader, not only showcased her fabulous singing voice, but was also a great leader: she was organized, professional, friendly, and easy to work with. She made sure that our timeline stayed on track and that no beat was skipped, and did so with ease. Adam helped us throughout the process, with booking the band and arranging all of the details, and he was always very responsive. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice for a wedding band, and we only wish we could do it all over again with them!
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Go with Around Town! You won't regret it!

    Adam and the Around Town band were absolutely fantastic during our August 2021 wedding! When our original 2020 wedding date was postponed due to COVID, we made the decision to pivot to a new venue where we could safely celebrate outside. Adam was very responsive and accommodating in helping us reimagine what our set up would look like. The planning process was very easy and the band learned/played a ton of our requests throughout the night. Having only one point of contact to go to for all of it made planning extremely efficient. Around Town was able to provide us with audio equipment for our ceremony, outstanding ceremony musicians, a great cocktail hour trio, a high energy band for the reception, and a solid DJ for the afterparty. Everyone raved about the musicians and the setlist. Around Town really did keep the energy high and the dance floor packed all night! We would definitely recommend Adam and the Around Town band - you will not be disappointed!
  • N
    Nicole F. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely AMAZING!

    Thank you so much Around Town Entertainment for making our wedding night absolutely amazing!! Around Town Entertainment made every step of the wedding planning process so easy and answered every question we had along the way. Adam was always there for us to talk to, and his fast responses show he truly cares about his couples. As a couple trying to plan a wedding during Covid-19, Adam and Around Town Entertainment supported us in every decision. When our wedding finally came, they read the room and made sure the dance floor was packed the whole night!! My husband and I never stopped dancing! We are in still in awe at how incredible Around Town is! Words truly can’t express how spectacular Around Town is- the only way to truly know is to have them at your wedding! Our family and friends are still talking about how amazing Around Town Entertainment is. When the night was over, everyone chanted one more song (and they did!)! No one wanted them to end! We wish we could do it all over to have them play again! Our wedding night was perfect because of them!! We can’t thank Adam and Around Town Entertainment enough!
  • A
    Alycia D. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown away!!!

    Something that was really important to my husband and me was having a band perform at our wedding—Around Town completely blew us away! More specifically, we went with the after party band and they brought such a positive energy from the start and kept us and our guests dancing all night long! We are SO happy we went with around town (specifically the after party band!)! Something I also really appreciated was how communicative Adam was throughout the process! If you’re torn between choosing bands—definitely go with Around Town Entertainment!!!!
  • Mary-Kate
    Mary-Kate A. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Non stop dancing all night

    We had no idea what to expect when we hired this band. On the day of the wedding we were BLOWN away. There was non stop dancing all night. The band never took a break. Everyone could not stop raving about them. They really MADE the night.