Arlen Music Productions Reviews

77 | Evanston, IL
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Arlen Music Productions

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

77
Order by:
  • M

    Marissa Mehalek · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Group of Talent

    We hired Indigo to play at our wedding reception and they were incredible and very interactive with the guests. They were great performers. Everyone had so much fun and were dancing the entire night! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • G

    Greg D · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Velocity absolutely crushed it!

    Erik and his band are top notch professionals and super easy to work with. They did our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception flawlessly and kept the dance floor packed all night long. One of the easiest and best decisions we made!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • M

    Michael Korobov · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision We Made!!

    Erik Martinez and his band Velocity were the highlight of our wedding! Arlen music was SO EASY to work with. They listened to our vision and helped put together 3 different ensembles for each component of the wedding. We started with an amazing string trio for the ceremony playing beautiful classical music, but they also had many contemporary songs in their repertoire. The cocktail hour featured a piano & saxophone duo playing soft jazz and added a sense of ease and elegance to the ambiance. The reception featured the Velocity band and Erik Martinez as the band lead and emcee. We were so busy leading up to the wedding we were only able to provide 15-20 songs and a general idea of what we were looking for and they DELIVERED. We started the reception with big band jazzy type tunes and as dinner finished transitioned into the classic wedding dance songs. High energy, talented musicians, and so easy to work with! Would definitely use again and highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests thought they were at a concert

    That's how good Entourage with Arlen Music Productions is. Honestly, the best band. Our guests danced and danced to the incredible music of Leslie Hunt and Entourage. Everyone wanted to know the name of this band. I wanted them to play all night long!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Robert

    Robert Baldi · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken Arlen and His Team Will Make Your Night

    Ken Arlen Music Productions was probably the best choice we made for our March 2019 Chicago wedding. They have lots of different options but we ended up deciding on the Evolution Orchestra led by Lloyd Snyder.  Ken and Lloyd helped us with all of the planning.  Everything was customized and I'm so glad we went with their suggestions even on things we originally said we weren't sure about.  Lloyd's band was just fantastic.  People were truly shocked by the quality of this group of amazingly talented musicians.  We also asked them to keep one of the saxophonists and the drummer for the final thirty minutes of the party while the rest of the group was packing up and they played along to popular EDM songs and this was a huge hit that other friends have now copied for their weddings.  Thank you for everything and I hope to have the opportunity to hire you again in the future.  - Robert 

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • D

    Dina Tallarico Gorrill · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Band - Front of House

    David Sherman (band leader) and Ken Arlen’s Front of House band was phenomenal. The music was spot on and they had the dance floor packed all night. Our guests have been raving about our band. So great to work with and so professional. We would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • B

    Blaine · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Velocity band within Arlen Music productions as our wedding band, and I can't imagine having a better wedding band! The 3 singers are absolutely incredible! The flow of the night was flawless, and they sounded amazing. I have gotten SO MANY compliments on this band choice. My guests had an absolute BLAST because of how they entertained SO HARD all night! They have an incredible range for the types of music that they can perform and their energy is amazing. They were great to work with! There were SO many people on the dance floor all night for every song which is an achievement!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had Velocity play at our wedding. Wow is all I have to say! Our guests danced from the start until the band ended. They were polished and professional, not to mention really, really good! Awesome night! Awesome band!

    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Entourage (part of Ken Arlen Orchestra) for our wedding day. This band literally ROCKED. Aside from getting married, the band was the best part of the day. After the wedding, we were approached by countless people about the band and saying that this was the best wedding band they had seen.

    Entourage was great to work with (Leslie is there point person and AWESOME). They coordinated with our venue without a hitch and learned several songs to play at the reception. Absolutely extraordinary and a no-brainer for your wedding day!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • J

    Jim · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say the 5 most important things for a wedding are inviting the right guests, selecting the perfect venue, serving great food and drinks, choosing an exceptional photographer, and most importantly the perfect entertainment. If you want the very best entertainment for your wedding there is only one band to select and that’s Entourage out of Chicago with Arlen Music Productions. With Entourage you not only get a great band but you get two incredible singers and entertainers in Leslie and Jerome. But the very best thing you get is a terrific band leader and the very best MC money can buy in Leslie Hunt! Our daughter’s wedding was at Notre Dame and we live in Atlanta and even though her band is out of Chicago communication was always very easy. In addition, Leslie always had great ideas leading up to the wedding and we ended up using all of her suggestions! Lastly, even though we had a small hiccup during the evening Leslie was always in total control and as the Father of the Bride you could not have asked for more. If you want an exceptional 8- piece band with a large playlist that appeals to all ages led by a classy young woman look no further. You just can’t do any better than Entourage for your event!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were nervous about hiring a band for our recent wedding at the Harold Washington Library, as we had heard that the acoustics could be a little tricky in the Winter Garden. However, from our very first meeting with David Sherman from Front of House, we knew that we didn't need to be nervous any more. When we asked David if he had played at the HWL, he said that he had, and before we could even ask our question about the acoustics, he followed with, "It can be a tricky venue, but we've played it enough that we've figured how out to rock it."

    And rock it they did. Front of House was INCREDIBLE. From helping us choose our processional music to playing the Cantina Song from Star Wars during dinner, to keeping the dance floor rocking, everything they did was absolutely amazing. Our guests kept asking us who our band was, and both the older and younger crowds said that the band was one of their favorite parts of the wedding. We couldn't agree more - from our first dance as a married couple to the last dance of the evening, David Sherman and Front of House were amazing.

    Sent on 02/15/2018
  • V

    Vijaya · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indigo was absolutely incredible at our wedding reception! They played a wonderful variety - pop, older hits, etc. They even learned a song we requested for our entrance. We had so many amazing comments from our guests - I can't wait to see them perform again. Dan the bandleader was great to meet with ahead of time and set up a wonderful timeline for the evening which definitely set the tone. Couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of the vendors I worked with for my wedding, this is the only review I am writing the following day. We were blown away with Indigo: they energized the crowd from the moment our folks walked into the reception hall. Dan, the band leader, worked with us beforehand to understand us as a couple, what we liked, what our friends would like, what we were looking for in our event. During our wedding they played new music that old folks loved and old music that young folks loved--my bride's maid of honor entered on a Dre beat and our aunts an uncles danced until the band stopped playing.

    Indigo's musicians were absolutely top notch, and the singers sounded authentic singing every style. We loved every bit of their work and would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken Arlen Evolution completely ROCKED it at our recent wedding. Even with incredibly high expectations given feedback we'd heard, we were totally blown away.

    Caitlin Simone & crew took the time to meet with us, really understand our musical preferences, learn a few favorite songs, and understand the meaning behind some of our "must plays".

    They had so much energy and enthusiasm, not to mention raw talent. I could not peel myself off of the dance floor, and neither could most of our guests. I'd recommend them to anyone, and book them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went into our wedding being a little nervous about if people would dance and if the dance floor would be empty. If only we had known how incredibly talented, fun, energetic and amazing every member of Indigo is--we could have spent our time way less stressed. They were FANTASTIC. Our huge dance floor was packed the entire night with people young and old. Two days later we are still getting texts about how good they were. I can not rave about them enough. They read a crowd perfect, play to a crowd and truly are having as much fun as the crowd. Their talent is unreal and I'm so grateful they spent the night entertaining us!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I booked Front of House for our wedding ceremony and reception and, as always, they exceeded all expectations. Band leader David Sherman made the entire experience easy for us, from the planning to the evening of the event. Arlen's staff is professional and responsive, and were a pleasure to work with. David clearly has a lot of experience, and made intuitive suggestions on music and how best to arrange the evening. He even took it upon himself to help coordinate all of the relevant vendors with the band to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible.

    And, of course, the music was amazing. The dance floor was always packed with guests of all ages, and every song we didn't specifically request matched our tastes perfectly. Even songs that weren't a part of their rotation sounded like they'd been playing them for years, and the custom arrangement of the song for our first dance was phenomenal. My wife and I realized fairly late in the evening that we hadn't been to the bar even once, as we had never left the dance floor once the party started.

    We have nothing but praise for Front of House. All of our guests had a fantastic time, and *everyone* complimented us on the band. This is the third time that our family has booked Front of House for a wedding, and we'd gladly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • C

    carey · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked Velocity for our wedding on June 17th at Morgan Manufacturing, and we cannot say enough wonderful things about Erik (band leader) and the entire band! From the beginning of our interaction, communication was clear and constant, and Erik dedicated time and effort into making sure that the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception was what we had in mind. We had a few special requests for songs for our processional, recessional and first dance/parent dances, and Erik and the band arranged the songs for us as part of our contract (at no additional charge). When we booked the band, we were a bit nervous because we only saw the promotional video on their site, and since they are a wedding band, it is not appropriate to go to others' weddings to see them play live. However, I think we both agree that they were even BETTER than the video on the site, as evidenced by people on the dance floor the entire night! The party never thinned out, and this was in large part to how amazing Velocity was. Several of our guests commented on how great they were, and friends of ours even inquired with Erik about playing at their wedding in Madison next year! We had a specific list of songs we wanted played, not played, and songs we were indifferent about (based on their song list), and they listened to our requests and did a wonderful job at keeping the music varied, and keeping the party going. I cannot recommend them enough- they truly rocked!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin and the Evolution Orchestra performed at our wedding on 5/28/17. We continue to receive rave reviews from friends and family (of all ages!). We thought that the band would make the party and Caitlin and team blew us away. They learned new songs for the event and all throughout the planning process they were professional, responsive and creative. So much fun to work with. Thanks to Caitlin and team for everything - the dance floor was full the entire evening and friends from across the country are still sending compliments our way!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • I

    Igor · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier that we chose to go with Leslie and Entourage for our wedding band. Even before the night was over, I had people in my ear from every angle telling me how amazing the band was. Leslie sat down with us a month or two before the wedding and helped us plan out a timeline that worked within our constraints, and we were happy to have her expertise in the general flow of a reception. Their song catalog is extensive, and they played every song with confidence and grace. The night of the wedding, she was totally in control, kept the dance floor packed the entire night, and made us feel completely at ease. There is literally nothing we would have changed about the band.

    We admit that we were quite nervous choosing to go with a band over a DJ, but after spending the night with Entourage, we are 100% confident we made the right choice.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Entourage! From our meeting with Leslie to our wedding reception, everything was great. Our wedding guests had a great time and people (even our reception coordinator) are still talking about the dance floor being full all night. We would recommend Entourage to anyone looking to hire a band. Leslie, Jerome, and everyone in Entourage, thank you so much!!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • B

    Bruce · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From almost the opening songs our guests were coming up to us and commenting so positively on the music. Leslie Hunt was the leader and her energy and voice is outstanding. Leslie told us at the meeting we had in their office well before the wedding date that she would "read" the crowd and adjust for them was spot on. She and the band had everyone on the dance floor all night. While our daughter and future son in law picked the music from a 5 page list, the performance from the band made the evening very special. Leslie set the itinerary for the evening but also was very accommodating to switch some things for our personal preference. What a performance they provided and a pleasure to have Entourage perform at our daughter's wedding.

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Entourage play at our wedding on 12.31.16. All I can say is; WOW. From 6:30pm-1am, it was non-stop great music. After dinner the dance floor was full the ENTIRE time! I don't think I've ever been to a wedding where I've seen that to that extent. The band's energy was so contagious and every single person in Entourage is extremely talented. I can't tell you how many times people told us that night and after the wedding how incredible the band was. Leslie, the lead singer was perfect to work with. She knows exactly how to pick songs that will all blend into the next one and was on spot with everything. I would recommend Entourage to any and everyone!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evolution Orchestra defines music in the Chicago wedding scene. Don't second guess hiring them!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier working with Front of House and David Sherman. Throughout the entire evening, all of our guests were thoroughly enjoying themselves and out on the dance floor, both young and old. Front of House does an amazing job of mixing in wedding classics with newer age songs, which keeps all guests in high spirits during the night. Even the music played during the cocktail hour and dinner was perfect. We also had some pretty specific special requests, which they took the time to learn and absolutely nail! The band truly sounds like the original version of every song that they play. At the end of the evening, they performed a special tribute and asked our guests to form a circle around us as we danced to close out the evening, it was a moment we will never forget. David even took the time to find us during the evening and make sure we were comfortable with the flow and timing of the night. We received many compliments after our wedding, but everyone mentioned the awesome band!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In short, Entourage absolutely killed it. They made our wedding the best night of our lives. From the initial discussions with Mike, through scheduling the night with Leslie, all the way through the night of the wedding, Arlen was incredibly easy to work with and helpful the entire process. They were always responsive and communicative, responding quickly whenever we needed anything. And Leslie was incredibly professional and still made the planning part fun, and stress free.

    The night of the wedding, they played beautifully through the ceremony and during cocktail hour and dinner, setting the tone for a meaningful and fun night. Leslie's experience informed some of her recommendations, which helped make our night unforgettable. From the moment the first song played and the dance floor opened, the party never stopped. The band brought such high energy and incredible enthusiasm that literally every single guest was on the dance floor. Uncles, aunts, grandma. An hour into dancing, I went to the lobby bar to get a drink and it was completely empty. Everyone was dancing and we give all the credit to Leslie and her band at Arlen, Entourage.

    If we were planning another wedding (and thankfully we're not) we would put Entourage first on our list to book. We don't have enough great things to say about them and couldn't recommend them any more. They're perfect.

    Sent on 10/08/2016