Ark on Lake Lanier Reviews

33 | Gainesville, GA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Ark on Lake Lanier

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

33

33 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Matt T. · Married on 03/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stayed here with 30 friends

    We were able to stay for 3 days with 30 friends and had a blast. Great amenities, lots of room and beds. Fun places to play games and hang out. Beautiful view. I hope we can come back soon!

    Sent on 03/15/2021
  • A

    Andrew W. · Married on 02/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Place!

    This place is absolutely amazing! We stayed here for a weekend Ministry Conference and we’re so impressed by the facilities! Very clean and accommodating! Highly recommend this place!

    Sent on 02/21/2021
  • C

    Christy W. · Married on 02/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    You don’t want to miss the opportunity to stay at The Ark! The facility is beautiful and the accommodations are top notch! Everything was so clean and comfortable. My husband and I stayed in the little nook room upstairs with the beautiful arched windows. The bed was so comfortable and the built in closets were very useful. I loved the added touch of the water bottles on each nightstand. The bathrooms were very clean and the towels and wash cloths were very good quality as well. There’s just so much to be said about this amazing place including the fire pit, trampoline, cozy couches and sitting areas. The list just goes on! Thank you for a wonderful stay and all the extra “homey” touches you add to The Ark, they are noticed!

    Sent on 02/22/2021
  • G

    Grant H. · Married on 12/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best few days the whole year

    This place was first off just really nice looking and up to date with the fashion. There was nice big furniture in nice big rooms. This left a lot of space for guests to wander and do as they pleased. The kitchen looked very nice and had many accomodations including two dishwashers.
    They had a home theater, a ping pong table, a pool table, a volleyball court, a gaga ball pit, (if you don't know what that is look it up it's fun), a tetherball ring, (good ol, 3rd grade), a pool and hot tub, and a lakefront. Your guests will never be bored no matter what age!

    Sent on 12/13/2020
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany D. · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Getaway in One Place!

    Our organization got to experience the true beauty of ARK on Lake Lanier for our annual staff conference! Not only was it perfect for everyone to spread out a bit (25-30 people) but we could still all be in one place. It was extra special for us as well because it snowed, so it felt like a real mountain getaway! We definitely want to come back again and hopefully next time we can experience more of the outdoor amenities - fire pit, pool, hot tub, sand volleyball and so much more! It would be a really fun place for family/friends coming into town for a wedding!

    Sent on 03/04/2020
  • Luke

    Luke W. · Married on 03/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well Worth A Long Drive

    So I didn’t come to this property for a wedding, but because of how great our trip ended up being, I feel compelled to write as many reviews as I can. As there might be other reviews from people on the same spring break trip, I’m Luke Williford. Our trip leader (Emma) found this place and booked it for us. The 8 hour drive from Deland, Florida was well worth it to experience this place. The weather was horrible but because of the expansive layout and inside options we had an absolute blast square dancing, game playing, song singing, and enjoying each other’s company. If the conversation went dry we could always talk about how incredible this property was and how it set us up so well to have a fulfilling spring break. Jeff (the property owner) was a joy to work with as well, prompt with response and well thought out. We were welcomed with a clean house, clean beds, cookies, popcorn and thorough instructions that allowed us to spend more time in each other’s company not trying to figure out how to operate things. Well worth the money and well worth a long drive!!

    Sent on 03/05/2020
  • K

    Kayla D. · Married on 08/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Free Chapel College Orientation Retreat

    This place is very beautiful!!! Plz Go!! Loved the atmosphere! Very peaceful!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Jerry

    Jerry H. · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Setting For A Wedding

    We were a group of 50 family and friends gathering for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. Jeff (owner) checked with us frequently and attended to every detail to make this was an amazing event for the bride and groom and all of our guests. The setting is fabulous and the house and cabins are wonderfully appointed with furnishing and all the amenities needed to accommodate any group. Our guests are still talking about the event and the wedding couple will never forget this magical experience.

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • C

    Cesar G. · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah and Justin wedding rehearsal dinner.

    Great evening. We had all that we needed for the dinner and for the ladies and the gentlemen to stay the night in separate rooms. Thank you Jeff.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • J

    Julie J. · Married on 03/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful space for events!

    The Ark on Lake Lanier is the perfect place for a peaceful, relaxing and fun getaway. The accommodations are spacious and the owners have thought of every detail that you may need while you stay. This place is AWESOME for a company retreat or family reunion.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • G

    Greg R. · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peace and favor abound

    We had a small group gathering at the Ark and were overwhelmed by the peace and favor that rests on the land. The house, cabins and property are professionally done from end to end, from top to bottom, inside and out. Attention to detail is what you will notice and you won't be disappointed. You just won't believe that you have the opportunity to spend time there especially if your focus is heavenward. Jeff and Alycea are faithful stewards and wonderful hosts. May God bless them richly and with great abundance.

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Amazing place. I am a caterer here in North Metro Atlanta area. I just catered a weekend long retreat at this fabulous getaway. The kitchen is fully stocked with great appliances and plenty of fridge space. Wonderful accommodations for any group or smaller wedding.
    Lori Ruzek Cucina Milano Catering

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ark On Lake Lanier is an incredible venue. Jeff and Alycea are so accommodating and they always answer the phone when you need them. I highly recommend for wedding guest lodging and small weddings! What a peaceful place!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • M

    Meghann · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ark on Lake Lanier was the perfect place for our intimate outdoor spring wedding. We wanted a laid back celebration with just our closest friends and family there and that was what we got! We were able to have everyone coming to the wedding stay at the house for the weekend and then on Saturday night, celebrate our marriage! Jeff was so helpful in assisting us right away in everything we needed. He is always available by phone or by email. The house was spotless when we arrived and impressed everyone who stayed there. There were so many provided activities and games that everyone had something to do while the bridal party was getting ready on Saturday- it was like a super fun adult day camp! We totally recommend the Ark for vacation and we hope to come back!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • J

    Justin · event on: 02/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great for families and friends. Amazing spot on the lake with all the amenities you need. Great hosts and wonderful spot. Highly recommend this place for any of your event needs.

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • E

    Eric · event on: 02/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is unbelievable, very unique. Lots of space. High-end yet unpretentious. Dealing with the owners was a pleasure. They were attentive, proactive, and saw to every detail making sure our event went off without a hitch. We will be back!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • C

    Chet · event on: 01/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know how it is when your greedy friend won't say how great the pie is because then everyone is going to want a piece? That's what it is like when writing a review for the ARK....ssshhh...let's just keep this between you and me...

    We had ANOTHER amazing time at the ARK! There is something here for everyone.

    Want to relax? Go for it. Want to expend a ton of energy? Go for it.

    Want to a great place to prepare delicious meals? Go for it.

    Want to curl up in a quiet nook and read a book, while your friends are laughing their heads off in another room? Go for it.

    Want a place that provides great spaces for family and friend bonds to be built and strengthened? Go for it!

    Did I mention that the owners are fantastic? Well they are.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • V

    Vince · event on: 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ark was an awesome venue for our couples retreat. The setting was beautiful and gave the couples space to reconnect with each other. The house had everything that we needed and more. The movie room was a big plus for the couples to be able to date without leaving the house. So relaxing too!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • D

    Delilah · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful event venue. Breathtaking lake view. Wonderful for a intimate family oriented occasion.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • S

    S · event on: 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been to numerous events at The Ark. It is one of the most special places I have ever been. The owners have left no stone unturned in the planning of this venue and the services, amenities and flexibility it offers. I would recommend it on the absolute highest level. It won’t disappoint!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hosted our wedding at The Ark last Fall. The venue was something out of a dream! So many rooms for our guests to stay overnight as well. Perfect all around! Thank you Jeff and Alicia!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ark is amazing! I’ve attended 3 weddings here. Time and time again I am blown away by myself the owners willingness to go the extra mile and the insanely gorgeous property!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • D

    Drew · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can’t express how amazing our stay was at The Ark this past weekend! We enjoyed EVERY aspect of the house: the trampoline, volleyball court, theatre, pool, frisbee golf course, kitchen, ping-pong table, fire-pit, porches…the list goes on-and-on-and-on. The introverts in our crowd had space to “get away” and the extroverts had PLENTY of activities to constantly be enjoying together. We were all so blown away by how beautiful everything was, from the decor to the landscaping. Someone mentioned to me, “This place feels like a home…definitely not a rental property.” It was such a treat to see how excited everyone was to have an opportunity to relax and enjoy such a wonderful place. I can't recommend this place highly enough!!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • R

    Rhema · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Paradise you will want to come back to again and again

    Absolutely beautiful! The spacious venue overlooking the lake is breathtaking. There is something for everyone. I loved everything from the home theater, to the seemingly endless number of rooms, to the huge backyard complete with a large fire pit, sand volley ball court, and hot tub. This is the perfect getaway for large groups, family reunions, and anyone just needing a time of refreshment and renewal. It is a paradise. Book it now, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners were so helpful to my husband and I. All we wanted was a relaxing place for our families to gather together and get to know each other. Many on both side of the family had never met. We ended up doing our ceremony at one of the local barns because we wanted to have a band and dancing and the owners don't do large weddings with bands or DJs. But it was an incredible place for our families to hang, even after we had left on our honeymoon. We are planning on going back annually to celebrate with family if we can. Loved the huge chef's kitchen and loved the master bedroom view and fireplace. What a great place to get ready for my wedding. Thank you so much for making an incredible family atmosphere for all of us!

    Sent on 05/15/2017