Ark on Lake Lanier Reviews

26 | Gainesville, GA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Ark on Lake Lanier

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Ark on Lake Lanier 1
Ark on Lake Lanier 2
Ark on Lake Lanier 3
Ark on Lake Lanier 4
Ark on Lake Lanier 5
Ark on Lake Lanier 6
Ark on Lake Lanier 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Jerry

    Jerry Howell · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Setting For A Wedding

    We were a group of 50 family and friends gathering for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. Jeff (owner) checked with us frequently and attended to every detail to make this was an amazing event for the bride and groom and all of our guests. The setting is fabulous and the house and cabins are wonderfully appointed with furnishing and all the amenities needed to accommodate any group. Our guests are still talking about the event and the wedding couple will never forget this magical experience.

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • C

    Cesar Gonzalez · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah and Justin wedding rehearsal dinner.

    Great evening. We had all that we needed for the dinner and for the ladies and the gentlemen to stay the night in separate rooms. Thank you Jeff.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
    Ark on Lake Lanier 8
    Ark on Lake Lanier 9
    Ark on Lake Lanier 10
    Ark on Lake Lanier 11
    Ark on Lake Lanier 12
    Ark on Lake Lanier 13
    Ark on Lake Lanier 14
  • J

    Julie Jordon · Married on 03/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful space for events!

    The Ark on Lake Lanier is the perfect place for a peaceful, relaxing and fun getaway. The accommodations are spacious and the owners have thought of every detail that you may need while you stay. This place is AWESOME for a company retreat or family reunion.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • G

    Greg Richmond · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peace and favor abound

    We had a small group gathering at the Ark and were overwhelmed by the peace and favor that rests on the land. The house, cabins and property are professionally done from end to end, from top to bottom, inside and out. Attention to detail is what you will notice and you won't be disappointed. You just won't believe that you have the opportunity to spend time there especially if your focus is heavenward. Jeff and Alycea are faithful stewards and wonderful hosts. May God bless them richly and with great abundance.

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Amazing place. I am a caterer here in North Metro Atlanta area. I just catered a weekend long retreat at this fabulous getaway. The kitchen is fully stocked with great appliances and plenty of fridge space. Wonderful accommodations for any group or smaller wedding.
    Lori Ruzek Cucina Milano Catering

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ark On Lake Lanier is an incredible venue. Jeff and Alycea are so accommodating and they always answer the phone when you need them. I highly recommend for wedding guest lodging and small weddings! What a peaceful place!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • M

    Meghann · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ark on Lake Lanier was the perfect place for our intimate outdoor spring wedding. We wanted a laid back celebration with just our closest friends and family there and that was what we got! We were able to have everyone coming to the wedding stay at the house for the weekend and then on Saturday night, celebrate our marriage! Jeff was so helpful in assisting us right away in everything we needed. He is always available by phone or by email. The house was spotless when we arrived and impressed everyone who stayed there. There were so many provided activities and games that everyone had something to do while the bridal party was getting ready on Saturday- it was like a super fun adult day camp! We totally recommend the Ark for vacation and we hope to come back!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • J

    Justin · event on 02/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great for families and friends. Amazing spot on the lake with all the amenities you need. Great hosts and wonderful spot. Highly recommend this place for any of your event needs.

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • E

    Eric · event on 02/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is unbelievable, very unique. Lots of space. High-end yet unpretentious. Dealing with the owners was a pleasure. They were attentive, proactive, and saw to every detail making sure our event went off without a hitch. We will be back!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • C

    Chet · event on 01/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know how it is when your greedy friend won't say how great the pie is because then everyone is going to want a piece? That's what it is like when writing a review for the ARK....ssshhh...let's just keep this between you and me...

    We had ANOTHER amazing time at the ARK! There is something here for everyone.

    Want to relax? Go for it. Want to expend a ton of energy? Go for it.

    Want to a great place to prepare delicious meals? Go for it.

    Want to curl up in a quiet nook and read a book, while your friends are laughing their heads off in another room? Go for it.

    Want a place that provides great spaces for family and friend bonds to be built and strengthened? Go for it!

    Did I mention that the owners are fantastic? Well they are.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • V

    Vince · event on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ark was an awesome venue for our couples retreat. The setting was beautiful and gave the couples space to reconnect with each other. The house had everything that we needed and more. The movie room was a big plus for the couples to be able to date without leaving the house. So relaxing too!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • D

    Delilah · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful event venue. Breathtaking lake view. Wonderful for a intimate family oriented occasion.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • S

    S · event on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been to numerous events at The Ark. It is one of the most special places I have ever been. The owners have left no stone unturned in the planning of this venue and the services, amenities and flexibility it offers. I would recommend it on the absolute highest level. It won’t disappoint!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hosted our wedding at The Ark last Fall. The venue was something out of a dream! So many rooms for our guests to stay overnight as well. Perfect all around! Thank you Jeff and Alicia!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
    Ark on Lake Lanier 15
    Ark on Lake Lanier 16
    Ark on Lake Lanier 17
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ark is amazing! I’ve attended 3 weddings here. Time and time again I am blown away by myself the owners willingness to go the extra mile and the insanely gorgeous property!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • D

    Drew · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can’t express how amazing our stay was at The Ark this past weekend! We enjoyed EVERY aspect of the house: the trampoline, volleyball court, theatre, pool, frisbee golf course, kitchen, ping-pong table, fire-pit, porches…the list goes on-and-on-and-on. The introverts in our crowd had space to “get away” and the extroverts had PLENTY of activities to constantly be enjoying together. We were all so blown away by how beautiful everything was, from the decor to the landscaping. Someone mentioned to me, “This place feels like a home…definitely not a rental property.” It was such a treat to see how excited everyone was to have an opportunity to relax and enjoy such a wonderful place. I can't recommend this place highly enough!!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
    Ark on Lake Lanier 18
  • R

    Rhema · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Paradise you will want to come back to again and again

    Absolutely beautiful! The spacious venue overlooking the lake is breathtaking. There is something for everyone. I loved everything from the home theater, to the seemingly endless number of rooms, to the huge backyard complete with a large fire pit, sand volley ball court, and hot tub. This is the perfect getaway for large groups, family reunions, and anyone just needing a time of refreshment and renewal. It is a paradise. Book it now, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners were so helpful to my husband and I. All we wanted was a relaxing place for our families to gather together and get to know each other. Many on both side of the family had never met. We ended up doing our ceremony at one of the local barns because we wanted to have a band and dancing and the owners don't do large weddings with bands or DJs. But it was an incredible place for our families to hang, even after we had left on our honeymoon. We are planning on going back annually to celebrate with family if we can. Loved the huge chef's kitchen and loved the master bedroom view and fireplace. What a great place to get ready for my wedding. Thank you so much for making an incredible family atmosphere for all of us!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had the opportunity to house the wedding party and family for our son’s wedding at the Ark. It was an incredible space with a great atmosphere! Even though we filled the place to capacity, there was enough wide open spaces and rooms that we never felt crowded. While we had a couple meals catered, the kitchen was easily equipped to handle the number of people staying in the house with two large refrigerator and freezers and several ovens. The theater and pool table inside helped to keep everyone busy when it was rainy. Outside was beautiful and spacious with enough activities between the pool, volleyball, lake and yard to provide something for everyone! I highly recommend this home – loved our stay and we will return!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, this place was absolutely incredible! My wife and I chose to do our wedding here because we were able to invite all of our closest friends and family to celebrate for several days. Even though we had about fifty people staying on the property, each person had their own place to stay with comfort and privacy. The venue itself was beautiful, offering many places to capture memories that my wife and I will always cherish. After visiting many other venues, we appreciated the flexibility that Jeff offered. We were able to choose what we wanted to do to best accommodate our budget and vision for our special day. I cannot recommend this place enough. Not only is it the perfect location for the actual wedding events, but its a special place your family can return and still feel at home and welcome for many years to come.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
    Ark on Lake Lanier 19
    Ark on Lake Lanier 20
    Ark on Lake Lanier 21
    Ark on Lake Lanier 22
    Ark on Lake Lanier 23
    Ark on Lake Lanier 24
    Ark on Lake Lanier 25
    Ark on Lake Lanier 26
    Ark on Lake Lanier 27
    Ark on Lake Lanier 28
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most expensive vacation rental in Gainesville is also the most worth it! Get the families to chip in if you need help paying for it because there is no other place that will give you the same experience. We had our meals catered and everyone got to stay at the same location instead of getting multiple hotel rooms. Getting married is a once in a lifetime event (supposed to be) so we wanted to do it in style. And we did. We rented a houseboat and got married on Lake Lanier and came back afterwards to chill in the pool and relax together. Alicia and Jeff were amazing to work with.

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • T

    Terry · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't do a wedding here, but just housed the family and wedding party here. What a fabulous place for our guests. My son and his wife gathered all of their family and friends and most were able to spend the night here. Incredible decor and the outside entertaining space was so beautiful. Huge fire pit kept all the adults entertained for hours. The kids stayed in the pool and hot tub most of the night with an occasional volleyball game. This place isn't cheap but beats the heck out of getting 20 hotel rooms!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • T

    Travis · Married on 08/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ark is a wonderful place. We had a very large group of 30+, and it accommodated us perfectly(even had a few empty beds). The house and facilities were pristine, and the grounds are filled with activities that was perfect for all ages!
    We used the Ark for a company retreat and it had a little something for everybody and we never felt like we were on top of one another. There are huge living spaces which are great for gathering and enjoying each other's company, but also plenty of space to spread out and enjoy the many options(pool, volleyball court, fire pit, yard games, kayaks, etc.).
    Its also a short drive to Gainesville and Dahlonega, which are both nice towns with great restaurants or a little day trip.
    The location is also great if you enjoy hiking, as there are many waterfalls and other adventurous activities all within an hour drive!
    I have also attended a wedding here that was perfect for accommodating the bridal party and the brides family. The view looking over the lake was beautiful Truly a unique venue with so many perks.
    Overall, everyone loved their experience and we definitely plan to use The Ark for future events.

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been to the ARK several times, for both corporate and personal functions, and every time I am amazed at how incredible of a property it is. From the huge house with plenty of sleeping quarters, large living spaces, plenty of outdoor amenities (pool, spa, fire pit, volleyball court, swings), to lakeside location, you can't beat it. Every inch of this place is thought out and beautifully maintained. When looking to host any large group function or retreat, it's without a doubt the first place I look.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a small family wedding here and it was amazing. The grounds are spectacular and the house and cabins fit all of our family and wedding party. We had about 44 people stay over night and everyone was comfortable. Everyone could pull away and spend time alone or gather with the group in activities. The volleyball court was very popular and we couldn't keep the kids out of the pool and lake. They loved it. Such a great place to house the wedding party and family when you are merging two sides of the family that haven't all met before. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review