Skip to main content
Weddings

Arizona Ministers Reviews

Arizona Ministers View more information

229 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 229
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

33 User photos

  • D
    Dina W. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service did great was right to the point

    Gwen was amazing she was perfect made no mistakes at all she was right to the point simple and sweet everyone loved her! And her pricing is very reasonable.
  • C
    Cynthia S. Married on 04/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING !! She made our wedding do memorable!!!

    Gwen is so phenomenal!!! She made our wedding so memorable!!
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony by Phil Waring!

    My husband and I recently had our wedding ceremony at Hermosa Inn and we were so happy with the beautiful ceremony that Phil Waring provided to us. He was a joy to work with and had a warmth to him that you get from an old friend. It was a day that we will always remember and highly recommend Phil and Gwen to anyone looking for a fantastic officiant!! A+++!! Perfect!!
  • Cassie
    Cassie W. Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gwen was our FAVORITE vendor and made our ceremony unforgettable

    Gwen is absolutely AMAZING!!!! We couldn't have asked for a better officiant! From our initial phone call with her she was helpful and led us through planning the ceremony, which made planning stress free and easy. We had multiple guests rant and rave about how beautiful our ceremony was and also about how much they enjoyed our officiant! Some guests even said Gwen was the best officiant they've ever seen! Gwen, we had all the confidence in you from our first phone call and you made our ceremony truly unforgettable! Thank you so much!
  • Kirstyn
    Kirstyn W. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience - highly recommend!!

    Gwen is just amazing- we couldn't have asked for a better officiant! She went above and beyond, helping us every step of the way, which made the planning process SO easy. We had so much confidence in Gwen from the minute we spoke with her, and she made our ceremony completely stress-free. We are forever grateful.
  • B
    Brennan F. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Smooth

    Wish we could give Gwen 6 stars! Super responsive and made the ceremony planning incredibly smooth. Truly helped make our day special!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and professional!

    Gwen was amazing and the ceremony was perfectly tailored to our wishes!
  • Renee
    Renee Married on 09/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job!

    Gwen went above and beyond what I think a minister normally does. She kept in touch me throughout the year, asked a lot of questions that I didn’t even think about, she triple checked time frames of everything, and made sure EVERYTHING went smoothly. To be honest, she asked questions that I didn’t even think about asking. Furthermore, the ceremony itself went smoothly and she did a great job. I HIGHLY recommend!
  • M
    Micheal S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding

    It was just like we wanted perfect in every way
  • J
    Jovan S. Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Minister Waring made our Day!

    Minister Gwen Waring was a true blessing from God at our wedding ceremony on September 6, 2021.

    We highly recommend her.
  • N
    Nina D. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    Gwen performed our ceremony at Stonebridge Manor on 7/3/21 and it was amazing. It’s clear that Gwen loves what she does and is very knowledgeable and delivers ceremonies very beautifully. Our guests all said that was one of the best ceremonies they have attended. Thank you Gwen!
  • D
    Debbie M. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service! First class!!!

    Without a doubt a first class company! Gwen officiated our wedding and was incredible! We had our wedding in our home and it was perfect!
  • Andrew
    Andrew B. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Gwen was amazing before, during and after the ceremony. I highly recommend her. It was a beautiful service!
  • Peter
    Peter S. Married on 12/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peter&Brittany

    Being from out of state, We decided to elope to Az due the virus. Gwen was incredibly helpful on maneuvering through the local requirements on obtaining our marriage license with the county. And even though it was just the two of us and 2 guests, she made our day special with her words and genuine heart for our future.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever!

    Our ceremony was perfect! Gwen was amazing!
  • Erin
    Erin D. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience

    Phil was so awesome to work with...better than I even hoped for. He made our day so very extra special! I would recommend to anyone. I feel we were very blessed to have him officiate our ceremony.
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience!

    Phil was amazing! Gwen and Phil were very responsive and easy to get a hold of. We had to reschedule our initial ceremony due to COVID and it was super easy to work with them to find a convenient time to reschedule. Phil did a great job at keeping the ceremony quick and beautiful. Great experience!
  • J
    Jenni J. Married on 09/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!

    From the moment I contacted Gwen and Phil, my experience was outstanding. We had a very intimate outdoor ceremony at our favorite hiking trail. As soon as Phil started speaking, I knew that his words would transform the humble gathering into a moment that could only be described as magical. His presence and poetry gave us the perfect ceremony.
    Thank you Phil and Gwen!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and helpful!

    With our officiant unable to make it at the last minute, we were pretty hesitant when finding someone else to officiate our wedding. Phil and Gwen were recommended by two of our other vendors, so that made us feel good! Right away Gwen and Phil were so so helpful and willing to help out at the last minute! Phil did a fantastic job from start to finish making our day so special and sentimental. We would highly recommend him to anyone else getting married! Thank you again.
  • Kristin
    Kristin F. Married on 08/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a great couple and team! Very genuine and down to earth.

    Phil is such a kind man with a great sense of humor. Him and his wife are very organized and punctual. He was a great help with helping us organize the ceremony and having the biblical verses that we wanted. Highly recommend using them for a wedding. Thank you Phil. I pray you continue to bless others as you did for us on our wedding.
  • Alexis
    Alexis P. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant

    Phil did an amazing job as our minister at our wedding. He was very easy to work with!
  • V
    Vladimir L. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing but helpful

    Arizona ministers have been super helpful and flexible as well as personable and professional. I've had a super time interacting with them!
  • A
    Amy V. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Phil made our ceremony heartfelt and special.
  • Makenna
    Makenna S. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Part of Our Wedding!

    We came across Phil and Gwen because they were the preferred vendors through our wedding venue. They were absolutely amazing to work with. Gwen reached out to us to schedule a time to meet Phil so he could get to know us and what we wanted our ceremony to be all about. Once we met him we were over the moon with their services, there's definitely a reason they are Stone Bridge Manors preferred vendor. He took time to understand who our other vendors were and plan out our ceremony. He is very humorous and really fit the feeling we wanted of our ceremony perfectly. We have been to weddings in the past that were a little too religious for our liking and he made sure to walk us through our different options and readings. Easily our favorite part of our wedding!