Skip to main content
Weddings

Aries Entertainment Reviews

Aries Entertainment

Aries Entertainment

Pompano Beach, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 100 Reviews
View more information

100 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 100
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

39 User photos

  • D
    Daniel M. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Shawn was absolutely amazing! Extremely personable and made sure all of our needs were met. He was extremely professional but also joined the party & had fun with the group! We Wouldn’t want to work with anyone else & we can’t thank him enough for making our day so special. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how great the music was!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten A. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ!!

    Shawn made the planning for the wedding so much less stressful. He had a full outline of dances and moments to play different songs so I knew I wasn’t forgetting anything. He also had a “must play” and “do not play” list which we really appreciated. He had great communication with us throughout the entire process and everyone at our wedding had nothing but good things to say. I would highly recommend him.
  • Allison
    Allison S. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!

    My husband and Could have not asked for a better person to be our DJ at our wedding. Shawn was so amazing and truly was a part in making this day so special for us. He’s very cool, down to earth, professional, not to mention a great DJ! He made the entire process very easy and smooth when it came to timelines and even editing a song for my husband and his mother during there dance. High energy, great vibes, and has a great way of mixing your music. We received lots of compliments from our guests about how much fun they had dancing and the way he spoke in regards to us was one of a kind. His special touches with getting our guests involved made this a night one we will never forget. Thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aries Entertainment & Shawn made our wedding incredible!

    We strongly recommend choosing Aries Entertainment and Shawn for your wedding!! I couldn't have imagined a better company to help us start the party to our new life. Shawn was incredibly engaging with our guests, listened to how we wanted our reception to feel and truly exceeded any and all of our expectations. All our guests were cheering and so engaged from the moment we were introduced and walked into our reception, it was beyond anything I expected. We had a strong mix of Hispanic and American songs for all our guests to feel included. From the second the music started the dance floor was completely full with all our guests dancing for 3+ hours. We had a few last minute changes to our wedding party and small details and Shawn was on top of it all and rolled with everything we threw his way.

    Shawn absolutely made our wedding reception a night my husband and I (and all our guests) will never forget!!
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey M. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They did an awesome job!

    Shawn made sure our wedding was fun. If we renew our vows, we’ll be contracting Him!

    He’s very organized and makes this experience easy for you.
  • Angie
    Angie B. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we chose the best DJ!

    Shawn is awesome and was great during the whole wedding day and leading up to it! He was recommended to us by another DJ in the Islamorada area. He not only helped make the music beautiful during our ceremony, dinner, and reception, but also was very helpful the entire time leading up to the wedding! Thanks Shawn!
  • Brittany
    Brittany K. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andy brought the energy!

    I hired Aries Entertainment for my wedding in Islamorada and was super happy with the level of communication and planning prior to the wedding. Andy was easy to work with, understood our music style, and brought amazing energy to the reception! Thank you Andy and Shawn!
  • A
    Alba Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great entertainment!

    Shawn was great! His price is hard to beat and his work was amazing! He was very communicative and accommodating. My family is from Albania so he played some Albanian songs for us without problem. He was also very flexible as our wedding timeline didn’t go as planned.
  • K
    Kimberly M. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously the best!

    Shawn was personal and professional from start to finish. We first met him at the Florida Keys Destination Wedding show in Key Largo in 2018 and knew we had to have him DJ our reception! We are locals in Key Largo and he came highly recommended and for good reason! He was easy to talk to, quick to respond to any email or call, and was eager to embrace all the personal and Keysey touches we wanted to incorporate to our day! We arrived at our reception by boat and he absolutely crushed all the musical cues of our big entrance. He expertly incorporated our favorites and must plays into the evening balanced with his own touches, crafting the dance party of our dreams. Just super impressed overall, can't recommend him enough!
  • S
    Sophia P. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shawn is the best!

    Shawn did a flawless job in making our wedding day perfect. He is professional, responsive, and very talented! He did a great job throughout the entire process of working with us & playing the best music throughout the entire day.

    Thank you Shawn!!
  • Andrea
    Andrea B. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication and reading the room!

    Andy was fantastic! He was very flexible and responsive to changes. We had such a good time! A couple of days later and I’m still sore from dancing so much! Haha our wedding ceremony and reception was so special! My father was able to play a song on the guitar and communicate with him his needs no problem! Thank you!!!
  • J
    Jen D. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ EVER!

    DJ Shawn was amazing to work with from start to finish. We had several calls leading up to the wedding to discuss our specific requests. We had special music to go along with different parts of the ceremony & reception that he transitioned through flawlessly. Our guests danced on the beach, under the stars all night. Everyone had an absolute blast and can't stop talking about how great everything was. DJ Shawn was a huge part of that!
  • M
    Michael A. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ who checked all the boxes!

    Aries entertainment was incredible and checked all the boxes for us on our dream wedding DJ list. Thank you so much.
  • Colleen
    Colleen N. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party alive!!!! Exceptional!!!

    Phenomenal DJ and MC! Even from the beginning when we reached out to Shawn he was easy to speak to, calm, friendly and attentive. We got married at Dream Bay Resort on 1-29-22 and Aires Entertainment came highly recommended by another well known DJ for Keys Weddings Russ Ginsberg. Our wedding day ended up having record breaking cold and high winds for the keys so once it came time for dancing, Shawn did a phenomenal job keeping people on the dance floor and as warm as possible! Haha!

    If you're looking for a reliable, friendly, easy-going DJ, you found him!
  • Anthony
    Anthony G. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Islamorada Reception DJ

    Hired AriesEntertainment to handle our wedding reception in Islamorada of the Florida keys. Andy was the DJ assigned. Communication via email and phone calls before the event were great and we felt at ease. Andy understood our vision for music and vibe for the event. He was prompt on arrival for set-up. He was able to read the tastes of the guests, took requests as appropriate, and kept the evening moving smoothly. Everyone loved the music selection and had a great time. I would strongly recommened AriesEntertainment again!
  • C
    Carlie S. Married on 01/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Fantastic DJ! Shawn was so easy to work before and during our wedding. He was able to pinpoint everything we wanted for music styles for our ceremony and reception. Would definitely recommend him to everyone!
  • Marian
    Marian P. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shawn is awesome! He kept the party going!

    Shawn was great! He kept the party going and was very responsive to all my emails. I would 100% recommend him to family and friends!
  • S
    Sophia M. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!!

    We cancelled our 2020 wedding due to COVID, and later rescheduled for a smaller event at a completely different venue over a year later. They were so kind, super flexible with all of our changes, and Andy did an amazing job making our simple “anniversary party” so much fun!!
  • F
    Falon H. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shawn Stazzone aka Mr. Live life abundantly!​!!!

    Shawn @ Aries Entertainment was recommended to me by another DJ in the Florida Keys, which speaks volume!

    From the moment I talked to Shawn I was totally happy with my decision on having him as our DJ. Shawn is a very positive & uplifting person. I mean his emails are signed "remember to live life abundantly!" He is friendly, easy to talk to, he made the process of song selecting very easy. He was great at communicating with me through email, text and calls during the entire planning process. Shawn worked closely with me to make a wonderful day of timeline to go by!

    On our wedding day, we had a steel drum player for our ceremony & cocktail hour, as well as Shawn as our Dj for our reception. He was super early, had everything setup and ready to go. Lets put it his way Shawn was there, setup and waiting to watch me walk down the isle! Shawn was super fun throughout our wedding. He got on the dance floor and danced, he played every song I asked of him & took request from our guest! Of course we went off script a bunch of times and Shawn was write there to back me every step of the way. Like when we did sparklers (I forgot to tell him about), he had the perfect song to play spur of the moment. Or when we decided to do a dance with our kids. And of course the moment where my husband thought to pull the magic mike moves out.... EVERYTHING WAS JUST PERFECT!!! We had a complete blast because of Shawn. He will be a forever friend of my husband and I!

    THANK YOU A MILLION!!!!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey R. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ for our Islamorada Wedding

    DJ Stazz (Shawn) did a great job at our wedding in the florida keys! He kept the music flowing and was easy to communicate with! He made the process very easy!
  • Jenni
    Jenni Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Great music and even better person

    Shawn truly made our wedding a night to remember. He took the time to get to know us before our wedding and made sure everyone was having a blast the entire evening. I truly couldn't recommend a better dj! We never wanted the night to end. Thank you, Shawn!!
  • A
    A Zahn Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brides parents

    DJ Shawn was amazing and made my daughter’s big day even more memorable by his crowd interaction and involvement. Thank you
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shawn is awesome!!

    Shawn did an amazing job. He was very detailed & played some awesome music!! He even got on the dance floor and was grooving with us!! I would definitely recommend him.
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Night

    Aries Entertainment was easy to work with and made our wedding reception amazing. DJ Andy played everything we asked for and kept the reception moving and everyone on their feet.
  • Tayler
    Tayler N. Married on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing

    Shawn was great! He was very responsive and always wanted to make sure we got exactly what we wanted! He did so many things during the wedding that I have never seen at any other wedding and I loved that! It made our so extra special and unique, thank you again for making our dreams come true!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message