ARIA | STYLE Reviews

20 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for ARIA | STYLE

Recommended by 95%

20

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

ARIA | STYLE 1
ARIA | STYLE 2
ARIA | STYLE 3
ARIA | STYLE 4
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline Whitehead · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier with Aria for our wedding

    We loved working with John at Aria and couldn't be happier with how our wedding day flowers turned out. He worked within the confines of our budget to bring our vision to life. He was able to collaborate without directing, and we felt like he really listened to us. The end result was better than I imagined and John really hit it out of the park!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Xuan

    Xuan Chen · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Floral service!

    We have a medium budget for wedding flowers but the floral decorations from Aria Styles looked amazing! The aisle flower paddles and flower decorations at the reception added a lot of romance to our wedding! John also accommodates our wedding situations flexibly as we needed 4 parents boutonnieres just a day before the wedding, and we were lucky that there were just enough extras. I would definitely recommend Aria Style for wedding floral services!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
    ARIA | STYLE 5
    ARIA | STYLE 6
  • Nicole & Lydell

    Nicole & Lydell · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did AMAZING job at our wedding ceremony!!! If I could have a wedding ceremony every year John would be our guy. Very professional, responsive and very prompt with getting back to us if we had any questions.

    Sent on 05/26/2018
    ARIA | STYLE 7
    ARIA | STYLE 8
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his team knocked our flowers and decorations out of the park! From the bouquets to the aisle decorations my jaw dropped. They were simply stunning.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • J

    Jordyn · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is very creative and the nicest person! From the moment my mom and I went and met with him we knew he was going to make this wedding exactly what my husband and I were envisioning! He was so open to all of my ideas even when I wanted greenery hung from wires on the ceiling of the tent we were getting married in. We met with him multiple times and each time he made sure we were still on the same page with all of the plans. The flowers turned out more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! I am still so in love with how it all looked. He not only did all of our flowers but he also provided the chargers, chair covers, sequins linens, couches and tables for a seating area, and probably more that I am forgetting. He honestly supplied our whole wedding which made it SO easy. I cannot recommend John enough. My husband and I just adored working with him! He is the best and we would go back to him in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On June 13 of this year, we had our wedding at the Salish Lodge in Snoqualmie, John and his team from ARIA provided the majority of the decorations for our ceremony and reception. We had to plan the entire wedding from out of state, which made things difficult for both John and ourselves, as we did not get a chance to meet until the day of our ceremony.

    During the planning, John was extremely helpful and very receptive to our ideas, as well as providing excellent feedback and guidance. From the arch, bouquets, and centerpieces, every single one of our expectations were blown away. With the little instruction we were able to provide over the phone and a few pictures via email, John took our ideas and really ran with it. We ended up with an amazingly beautiful wedding, and much of the thanks goes to John and the people at ARIA.

    I would very much recommend their services to anyone getting married in the Seattle area!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with John from Aria Style. Most of my contact was with his Operations Manager, Brandy, and she was an absolute delight as well. As my main contact, Brandy was very informative but also made sure that she kept John updated and then followed up with me. No detail was left uncovered and their work was amazing. Since they are the professionals, it was very important to me that they gave me their honest opinion when I came with a suggestion and they did just that. Sometimes they agreed with my suggestions and sometimes they didn't and then they explained why and offered another suggestion that would still create the look my Fiance and I wanted. They also knew my other vendors which was extremely helpful because they just handled the whole thing. Our Reception was absolutely stunning and people continued to talk about it throughout the night and are still talking about it now. I was struggling to find someone to make our cake and John made a recommendation which turned out amazing. Exactly what I wanted and she was amazing to work with as well. John doesn't just handle the flowers but understands the big picture and offered suggestions on the lighting as well and other options that pulled the entire room together. Aria Style's pricing is very fair and they are absolutely worth the money. The Florist makes or breaks the room and it was so comforting knowing that we were in good hands. Overall, I really enjoyed working with them and would definitely recommend Aria Style with high enthusiasm.

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • User4631268 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John transformed my initial ideas on floral arrangements into beautiful exotic designs. Brandy (the Operations Manager) was very responsive to all of my last minute adjustments. Aria Style took care of my floral, chair covers, and lighting. At first, I thought they would be out of my price range, but they worked perfectly within my budget.

    Sent on 12/25/2014
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his staff did an excellent job. We met with him to discuss the possibilities, and he effortlessly helped us to make our final decisions about the floral at our wedding.
    The flowers were awesome, and abundant. He also arranged for rental chair covers, and glass hurricane vases.
    It was a very pleasant situation to work with them.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • K

    Keren · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and the entire Aria Style team are AMAZING--- we would give them 11 starts if we could!! They provided the flowers for our entire wedding (bridal bouquet, aisle hangers for ceremony, centerpieces for reception), and also did so much more--the Chuppah for our ceremony, linens and chair covers at the reception, and John worked with our wedding coordinator on other decor and with our DJ on placement of uplighting.

    We can truly say that the decor took our BREATH AWAY. We literally couldn't have been happier with the beauty of the flowers, the perfect placement of every detail! John was also incredibly timely, thorough, and responsive throughout the planning process. He met with us in person and took many, many phone calls as our plans and requests changed. He was an absolute pleasure to work with, and we found the price reasonable and appropriate (and totally worth it!). I would highly recommend working with Aria Style to anyone---we are still beaming from the beauty of our wedding, thanks to Aria Style!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • User2868923 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John, owner of Aria Style, was amazing from start to finish. He's beautifully creative and sweet as can be, even while we changed things around numerous times. He made our wedding day come to life with the most stunning flowers and ceremony/reception lay out. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they were so helpful throughout the whole planning process. They were extremely open to my ideas without hesitation and put their own professional twist on them and it came out PERFECT! all the flowers and decor was what I wanted, but BETTER!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • K

    Stefanie · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John at Aria Style took all of my phone calls in stride, even when I asked to meet with him again because I wanted to change the centerpieces, the ceremony flowers, and pretty much everything that I thought I wanted. He listened intently (not like another florist that I explained what I wanted and she gave me 'her' vision, not mine). The flowers were first rate and it could not have been closer to what I had invisioned...simple but elegant. All I can say is that every aspect of the flowers and decorations were gorgeous and very reasonable. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was really impressed on how my vision came to life at my wedding. Beautiful floral arrangements!

    Sent on 02/14/2011
  • Kat

    Kat · Married on 05/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aria Style makes your vision come to life. I came in with just a couple pieces of ribbon and John and his team created the exact dream I had in my head come to life. They took care of so much: my flowers, the church design, reception table design, chair covers, linens. They brings all the flowers and candles in and tear down everything themselves. It make it so easy knowing that the church clean up was taken care of. John turned an already beautiful church into something that made you speechless when you walked in. The reception room had they most beautiful flower combinations and colors. My suggest to any bride and groom is to give them a little guidance and to let them run and be the professionals. It will turn out better than anything you would have come up with and will be unique and personalized.

    Sent on 06/17/2011
  • L

    Jessica · Married on 09/15/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John jumped-in at the last minute and saved the day after my first florist tripled the price only a few weeks before the wedding! (Note to self, ALWAYS get a contract IN WRITING!) He did an amazing job and kept the flowers, decor, linens, tents, ribbon, lighting, candles, etc... under budget. (Hurray!) All the guests said that it was the nicest wedding that they had ever been to. (Double Hurray!) The flowers were beautiful and creative, yet classy and sophisticated. The only blooper we had was that we were one short on the bouquets for the bridesmaids... this was probably my fault, as I added a 6th bridesmaid only one week before the wedding. Aria quickly put a 6th bouquet together and we had it in time for the ceremony. Otherwise, it was flawless! (In fact, it was even better than I had imagined it would be!)

    Sent on 07/31/2008
  • ORLENE

    ORLENE · Married on 09/01/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is definitely on the expensive side, but I did not compare prices too much to know how price wise they compare to others, but I know they are not a rip off compared to others based off of the couple others I called. Through looking at photos of other weddings, I kept seeing John's beautiful work from ARIA, and it was clear from the various vendors I talked to that they are a favorite among vendors. They create beautiful settings based on your criteria and are their on the day ready to make your visions come true:)

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • elaine

    elaine · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    John at Aria Style was very creative and understanding of our wants and needs. He helped to make our wedding absolutely beautiful. He has a wide variety of options that could fit any type of wedding.

    Sent on 12/23/2010
  • S

    Daniel · Married on 02/19/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Aria did our flowers for our wedding, and they turned out beautifully. We could not have been happier, and everyone commented on how amazing they looked. We did not want anything too structured and our direction was "gardeny"...and they NAILED it. It was so beautiful. They are a little expensive, but absolutely worth it. Great work work with, and their designers did such an amazing job.

    Sent on 04/07/2011
  • Femeros

    Holly · Married on 07/01/2007

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I had really high hopes for working with Aria and their main designer, John Gardener, because I attended floral design school with John in 2001 and had seen his business flourish over the years. He has a great designer eye and style and I really respected his work in school. Unfortunately, he didn't deliver what we expected nor what our contract detailed. He made questionable decisions regarding flower replacements which seriously affected the style and look of the arrangements.

    Further, we were charged for arrangements which were not executed properly; for one of the instances he had to be called back to our venue to fix the problem (hair flowers that were supposed to be individually wired were put on a comb and the flowers that were supposed to be on a comb were individually wired - in the end, neither of the brides were able to wear their hair flowers). We were charged $40 for a small arrangement to be wired to the flower girl's basket, but, instead we got several short and broken stems of leftover flowers stuck in a water tube resting inside the basket.

    All of the boutonnières were tiny - only the 11 year old ring bearer looked in proper proportion to the boutonnière. We provided John with a story board of inspiration for our floral arrangements, including fabric swatches of the bridal dresses and bridesmaids' attire. We even gave him a picture of a bouquet and asked him to copy it; what we got was a bouquet of the right shape with all the wrong colors. His color palette was completely wrong; we asked for a French garden look in pinks to crimson, with touches of cream. My bouquet was supposed to have just a hint of blue. Instead, there was blue throughout the arrangements, along with a garish pink lisianthus (one of my favorite flowers, but not in this color) and hydrangea, blue hydrangea, yellow roses, etc.

    The flowers themselves looked pretty - not a single guest knew that we were unhappy with the flowers - but they weren't what we asked for. Plus, we asked to stay within a 3K budget, that was already 1K more than we wanted to spend; but the total came in closer to 4K and no adjustments were suggested to accommodate us.

    The saving grace in this whole experience was John's officer manager, Crystal. She is a delight to work with and extremely responsive to questions via the telephone and email. Still, the experience was bad enough that I simply cannot recommend John's services.

    Sent on 03/21/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review