Weddings

Aria Bridal, Formal and Tuxedo Reviews

Aria Bridal, Formal and Tuxedo

Aria Bridal, Formal and Tuxedo

Temecula, CA
Rating 4.1 out of 5, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.1
out of 5.0
Recommended by 82% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.1 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
Sort by:
  • User2327352 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful experience and my associate was absolutely amazing!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had a wonderful time trying on wedding dress. The team was great picking out exactly what type of dress I was looking for. Remembered me every time I came in. Did a wonderful job on alterations. Everyone was so nice and was excited for me.
  • C
    Cassie Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of my good friends (one of my bridesmaids) had recommended that I look for a Maggie Sottero dress; she had gotten a Maggie Sottero dress a few years prior for her wedding (I was one of her bridesmaids, too!) ... she got her dress from Aria Bridal. A few days after she recommended the designer to me, my best friend (and Maid of Honor) also recommended Maggie Sottero. I scheduled an appointment at Aria Bridal, and tried on six different designs by Maggie Sottero, and knew I had found "the one!" I came back a couple weeks later (by myself), tried it on again to be sure I wasn't just giving in to peer pressure, and I knew it was perfect! After that, I returned several times between alterations and finding dresses for my mother, mother-in-law, and flower girl - they all got their dresses here, too! The staff here treated me like family, and were so happy to see me every time! I absolutely loved working with them. They did an excellent job on my alterations, too! The prices are great, the dresses are amazing, the staff is super friendly, and the alterations were perfect! I have recommended Aria to every other bride I know, and I will continue to do so!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found my dress on accident at Aria Bridal, and by the time I was ready to order it, the designer had discontinued it. When I called the store, they told me they would try to find me an extra one that hadn't been sold yet. They found my dress in the exact size and color I wanted and the alterations were perfect! Everyone was so easy going and it made the experience that much better.
  • User993037 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE Abby!!!! I went to this shop originally because they were having a trunk show for my favorite designer, Maggie Sottero. I had such a fun time picking out dresses with Abby. I went in with an idea of what I thought I wanted and was surprised to find that there was a much better dress waiting for me. Just as our appointment was winding down, I asked Abby to pick out a dress for me that she would have picked had I not come in with any ideas. And that was it... she brought me my Geneva gown! It was sooooo me! Lacey and elegant, but with details that fit my personality perfectly! After that wonderful experience I went to Aria Bridal to find my bridesmaid dress for my cousins wedding, and again, they did not disappoint! All of my fittings and appointments at this shop have been very good experiences. I would definitely recommend this shop and Abby to anyone!
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience with Aria Bridal. My wedding dress is gorgeous and I got so many compliments on our wedding day. The selection is good - it does not feel cookie-cutter like David's Bridal does and many of the fabrics feel nicer. The service was great here from the day I first came in to browse until the final fitting. I always received personal service - the staff remembered me when I came in and treated me as an individual rather than an appointment they wished was over already (how I felt at David's).

    Abby is so much fun to work with - she did an excellent job on my alterations. She even helped with suggestions for my jewelry and hairstyle, which I gladly accepted because she has great style. My family and I loved working with Abby.

    My bridesmaids got their dresses from David's because they were located all over the country, but I wish they could have gotten them with Aria. My sister had her David's dress altered by Abby at Aria and her alterations looked fabulous. Abby honestly transformed a mediocre dress from David's into a dazzling fit for my sister. My bridesmaids who got their alterations done at David's were not as pleased and said that the alterations specialists at David's made no suggestions for how to make the dress fit their individual shapes. Abby knows fashion and alterations and it shows through her work. Thank you, Abby and everyone else at Aria Bridal!
  • G
    Gina Married on 05/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! Aria Bridal was an absolutely fantastic experience!! I had gone to Aria all through high school for my prom dresses and loved it, so I decided to re-visit for my wedding gown. I went on a Friday night with 2 girlfriends and was cheerfully greeted by Brittany, the best dress-picker-outer-helper ever!!! Brittany was soooo great and helpful! She let me try on a bazillion dresses and the few I had narrowed it down to a bazillion times...and I think I went in to try on my dress on 3 different days...a girl has gotta be sure! :) She was always so sweet and helpful. She actually suggested a gorgeous diamond belt to use instead of the flower one it came with, that I ended up using and it absolutely made the dress. I think the most compliments I got on anything was my dress...and it could not have been more perfect. I also used Aria for my alterations. They turned out fantastic! I turned a straight-edge topped Maggie Soterro into a sweetheart neckline so it would be my perfect dress. Abby did a stunning job. It looked so perfect and like it was made that way. Abby was also so sweet and genuinely excited for me, I loved her! The owner is amazing as well. Aria has a huge selection of dresses and great prices (my dress was much more expensive at the other store I saw it in). Definitely make Aria a stop on your wedding dress journey- they are fantastic!
  • S
    Solyda Married on 06/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aria bridal was so great to work with! Everyone there is really nice and helpful. I went in there not expecting to purchase, but Abby (who is amazing) pulled a few dresses she thought I would like. I chose a dress that was not a style I was looking for, but I loved it looked and felt great on. My bridesmaids also purchased their dresses there. I loved that the dresses were not the typical looking bridesmaid dresses you would get at David's Bridal or Alfred Angelo. I've been to so many wedding and have seen the same bridesmaid dress over and over again, but in different colors!

    I would recommend Aria bridal, they were such a joy to work with and I already miss the ladies there!
  • M
    Julie Married on 03/27/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came to Aria bridal with an open mind since a few of my friends had already gotten their wedding gowns here. I worked with Abbey she made all my frustrations go away. I bought a dress online and it was the worse outcome possible I the quality of work was horrible fabric looked like a windbreaker jacket from the 90's and the beading looked like it was done by a 6 year old. I told Abbey this was going to be the second dress I was going to buy so I couldnt afford a thousand dollar wedding gown so she found me something in my price range. she never tried to talk me into something I couldnt afford finding the perfect fit was so fun and easy. Now I see why all my girlfriends kept telling me go see Abbey.
  • B
    Brandy Married on 09/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I drove from the San Francisco Bay to buy a dress from Aria Bridal. They had the best selection of wedding gowns and designers. When I walked in I was greeted by Abby who was so helpful and sweet. I gave them my budget and my very long “wants” list and it was as though they knew I was coming b/c they pulled so many dresses. Abby helped me through about 35 dresses without a single complaint. Then when I brought my mother-in law back without an appointment Abby took the time to allow me to try on a few dresses for her that I was debating about. My dress was in my budget from the designer I wanted and came in a week early. Everyone was so helpful and so supportive and kind. I could not have been more pleased
  • W
    Tara Married on 09/01/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aria bridal has the most gorgeous bridesmaid dresses. I searched for months and months, and finally saw an ad in a magazine and was sold. I had 10 bridesmaids, who all agree!
  • Adam&Gerlyn
    Gerlyn Married on 09/09/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My dress is beautiful
  • E
    Evelyn Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aria bridal was awesome! We used them for my wedding dress, my husband, groomsmen tuxes, mother-in-law's dress, and one of the bridesmaid dresses. Oki totally knows her stuff- and knew the right dress for me. I went to them, after a couple others- and they had the best selection for my size (David's Bridal and another shop- had about 3-5 choices), Aria- had many. And, they kept working with me- to find the right dress. We had 2 contenders- and the dress I chose was the one Oki (the owner) liked and recommended, and what I liked to. It was in my price-range and just the right 'sequin' to my liking. I had numerous compliments on my wedding day and afterward.
    She also help choose my bridesmaid dress- as she saw one, and told us- it was it- and that it complimented my wedding dress as well.
    She did a great job, and has a good eye for dresses!
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/15/2009
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased my wedding dress and my 12 bridesmaids purchased their dresses back in January and were quoted for delivery dates of Mid June and late June. The dresses arrived weeks earlier than we were quoted for which was great! I got a Maggie Sottero ballroom dress for $1500 which was well worth the price and would have been possibly double the price at another location.

    Aria Bridal also caters to prom and ballroom customers so the store doesn't actually feel like a bridal salon. It's pretty crammed in there and the seating area is a little worn out. It lacks privacy and the center stage is a high platform for all the store to see. At one point, the alteration lady made me take my bra off in front of the whole store while up on the platform. Luckily enough there was only 1 male in the store.

    Alterations are pricey - I would recommend going elsewhere if you need alterations. My alterations cost me $395 which only included a front hem and sewing in cups for the breast area. Totally ripped off on that front. I had to hear it from a lot of my friends after the fact that I should have went elsewhere and would have save so much money.

    Additionally my veil cost over $500 for a cathedral length veil with sequin embroidery along the borders. It was an impulse buy as well as 1 of my bridesmaids paying for 1/2, but I would recommend shopping around prior to buying the veil from this location as well.

    All in all, I enjoyed the service and the selection this place has to offer. They have a great couture line (which I thought I originally wanted) and features one of my favorite local designers, Kitty Chen. Oh her dresses are amazing. Every one of the dresses I tried on here were beautiful and I loved them all. As compared to other bridal salons/boutiques that I have gone to, this was the best selection that matched the price. I wanted a dress that would be stunning but that also would not break the bank.

    The owner is also very friendly and the staff provides excellent communication via my cell phone and are always reachable. And, as the other reviewers have mentioned, they are not snobby, pushy, and work with you to find your dream dress and dream price. Highly recommend Aria Bridal!
  • R
    Sara Married on 07/05/2008
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The manager at my local shop was a wonderful woman and she made it very easy and comfortable to find a dress I liked that was well within my budget at the time and I could never thank her enough.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 11/17/2007
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got my dress here and so have 3 of my friends now! They have a wonderful and unique selection. They are easy to work with. The first dress I tried on is the one I got and I walked out with it that day!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/23/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved my dress so much. I felt amazing and the people working at Aria were helpful. I was able to get my dress custom made to avoid having to do too much altering and it was an awesome choice. I wish I had known my shoe choices more beforehand as I ended up stuck having to get a certain size heel. But obviously that wasn't the stores issues.

    My dress strap also broke during my reception, and I was worried about having to pay for the repair to preserve my dress. They repaired my dress for free which I really appreciated! Definitely a great place for any bride to check out.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 12/01/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I went to a few other bridal salons before shopping at Aria Bridal and my bridal party and I would agree that we had the best experience here by far. The manager of the store helped me find great dress options and made me feel beautiful in every one of them. She did not rush me into making a decision and was very friendly. It made me think that she actually enjoyed helping brides find the perfect gown. I do recommend making an appointment in advance, preferably on a weeknight when it is less busy. You will get more personal attention then if you go on a Saturday afternoon. The salon also altered the lace wedding dress I chose and did a nice job.

    The only thing I noticed is that some of the employees are less knowledgeable, so your experience might vary based on who is assisting you. I felt much more comfortable when the manager was helping me. Luckily she is almost always working and readily available to answer questions if you do happen to be working with someone who does not have all the answers.

    Their prices are similar to the other salons in Escondido I visited. One thing to note is, unlike some other stores, this store will not allow up to take photos in the dresses.
  • M
    Marie Married on 09/27/2008
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    Great dress, cheap price, very nice people!
  • H
    Holly Married on 12/27/2015
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I recently got my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses here. We worked with Abby, and she was WONDERFUL! When I went in for my first appointment, I didn't really know what I wanted since this was not my first wedding. I was trying on dresses that made me feel old and dumpy. Abby finally asked if I would allow her to make some choices for me, and I am SO glad I did. She found something for me that was beautiful! All the way through the purchase and fittings, she was such a sweetheart. She always remembered my name when I went in to the store, which goes a long way with me. Everyone else I encountered along the way was always very friendly. My husband used the word "stunning" when he saw me on my wedding day, and my two bridesmaids were beautiful! Thank you, Aria Bridal!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/12/2009
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love my wedding gown from Aria Bridal! I came into this store with a bad attitude (I'm very curvy and a larger size and was convinced that I wouldn't find anything that would fit or flatter me). Abby, the wonderful salesgirl, quickly changed my mind by selecting numerous gowns in various styles that flattered my figure. Whereas some stores only stock smaller sample sizes, Aria had a huge variety of dresses in all sizes, so that even as a size 16, I could try on a dress and see how it would actually look on me. Abby was great about showing me dresses in my price range and not trying to upsell me. My mom loved the service in the shop so much that she would up scrapping her original mother-of-the-bride dress and buying a new one here.

    I dropped a few points from the store because my alterations cost twice as much as the original estimate that we were given when it came time to fit my dress (even though the actual alterations made didn't differ much from the estimate). However, the seamstress who did the alterations did a wonderful job, so I was only annoyed rather than being too upset.

    This is a great store that will give you a positive experience, even if you don't have a stick-thin model figure type.
  • Jacqui
    Jacqui Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I looked at many different places for a dress and kept coming back to a dress I found here. Abby is the gal who helped me out. She was very sweet, knew her stuff and incredibly helpful. I had them alter my dress once it came in. The dress was estimated to take 5 months to come in, but I got it in 2.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 08/04/2007
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    If you want to have the best results ask for a girl named Brittany. She may look young, but she knows what she is doing. I got my dress, my 8 bridesmaids dresses, and my flower girl dress there. The prices are fantastic and the choices amazing.
  • T
    Tarah Married on 08/28/2011
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an overall good experience with Aria bridal. The first day I went in and didn't have an appt and they didnt make me feel bad for it! They made me feel like a princess and I love that. Great Christian people! The only complaint that I have is their old school system. They hand write receipts and things fall through the cracks. The left hand doesn't talk to the other and problems arise. My Mom's dress was supposed tob have extra material for straps and that didn't get ordered. My petticoat never got ordered as well even though I had the receipt. They were quick to fix the issues but had they had a more up to date system, half of the issues wouldn't have happened. So....keep your receipts! :)