Argyle Country Club Reviews

36 | Silver Spring, MD
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Argyle Country Club

Recommended by 97%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    We had a great experience with Argyle! They exceeded all expectations and were very accommodating. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there and wouldn't have changed a thing. Would highly recommend for any special event.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Argyle County Club staff was phenomenal to work with for our wedding reception and the course provided a gorgeous backdrop for the evening. They lit the outdoor firepit for our cocktail hour and we were able to take incredible sunset photos out on the course. Courtney and the catering team customized the menu exactly how we asked (include accommodating dietary and allergy challenges), they set up all of the tables and centerpieces as we requested, and were extremely responsive throughout the entire process. We didn't have to worry about bringing food or alcohol in and our day was rather stress free knowing the staff was in charge. We were also able to drop our materials off the day before so we didn't have to worry about scrambling the day of. We did first look photos on the golf course (by a beautiful fountain) before the ceremony and had access to a private room to get dressed in. Throughout the crazy wedding process, I was extremely grateful to have such a responsive vendor who took care of so much for us.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Argyle Country Club was an amazing venue to have my wedding. It was beautiful, reasonably priced, and both the staff and the food were outstanding!! Amanda (the event coordinator) was very responsive to my many emails. The club staff was very professional and everything was beautifully set for my wedding.

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • M

    Mufti Showkat · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Argyle was recommended to us by a relative who had hosted an event at this venue. I want to thank the staff at Argyle for providing excellent service for the wedding. Honestly it was really beyond our expectations. They were professional, courteous and willing to do their best to make the wedding a successful event. They were respectful and accommodating of our culture. They are the finest example of respect for diversity and inclusiveness. They are the finest example of American values.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • User5293148 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed the wedding reception due to the great staff and location.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • User5226386 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married abroad. However, we wanted to have a small post-wedding party ( 80 guests)here in the U.S. Argyle was a wonderful venue. Amanda Jones is an amazing asset as I was a bit overwhelmed because of the planning for the traditional and religious ceremonies abroad. She made cogent and economical recommendations that made the party quite elegant and delightful at the same time. Everyone enjoyed the setting and the food. Amanda even recommended the company that provided the DJ. If we are lucky, I will be back at Argyle for a baby shower (I hope!).

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Argyle Country Club was the prefect place to have my wedding. The food and view were the ideal touch to my wedding. Definitely will return in the future.

    Sent on 06/22/2015

    Argyle Country Club's reply:

    Katherine,

    Thanks for the great review! We were honored to provide the facility, food and service for your special day. We all are looking forward to working with you for future events!

    Anthony P. Paino
    Clubhouse Manager
  • N

    Naya · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would use the vendor anytime and will recommend the vendor to some other people.

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is the absolute best! I would be happy to recommend her & her team to anyone

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is the absolute best! I would be happy to recommend her & her team to anyone

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • S

    Sheri & Ken · event on 01/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the services offered. Jennifer Post and staff went out of their to accommodate my requests and offered wonderful suggestions making my event very special. The evening overall exceeded my expectations and Jennifer and the Argyle staff played a significant part.

    Sent on 02/06/2014
  • M

    Michele · event on 01/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is not a great survey - it doesn't ask about food - which was really fantastic. It doesn't ask about point of contact - and Jennifer was extremely responsive to our needs. It doesn't allow me to pick the correct "type" of event - it was a school athletic banquet, held here for the first time. I highly recommend Argyle and Jennifer and staff. We were very happy and have been fielding compliments all week!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • C

    Charles · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event planner, Jennifer, made the whole process easy and effortless for us. We simply told her what we wanted and she made it happen. We had a few significant special requests, like a dinner choice that wasn't one of Argyles menue optoins, and they mad it happen.
    The wait staff was prompt and very attentive to every table. For example, the dinners were served to everyone seated at a table at one time. Not even one guest at one table sat for even a moment without food while others at the table had been served. It was neat to watch that happen.
    The activities of the evening, like cake cutting, were coordinated by Jennifer in an 'On-spot" manner.
    The bar was great, service was great and the food was wonderful.
    How could I forget the food... We had a veriety of wonderful served hors-durves during our cocktail hour followed by a Filet-Mignon and Crab Cake dinner. The steaks were all perfectly done and each was on a piece of toast. And each dinner came with a genorous crab cake. Almost every guest made a point of complimenting the service and food quality to us.
    Every detail was perfect.

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • B

    Beth · event on 09/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Argyle was flexible and accomodating for our organization.

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • M

    Marlenis · event on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am absolutely happy and satisfied with the service we got at the Argyle Country Club! Jennifer Post is an amazing individual to work with. She met and exceed all of our request and expectations! We were able to give my mother the best surprise 50th birthday party ever thanks to Jennifer and the Argyle Country Club!

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • E

    Erica · event on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trying to execute a very special event is not as easy as we thought. We wanted it to be a day full of joy, happiness and very memorable. So the hunt started to look for the best venue possible and of course affordable with great amazing services.

    So everywhere we went we were disappointed and overall sadden due to these outrageous prices and literally receiving nothing in return. We had lost hope until we came across the Argyle Country Club and met a very special person who we will forever be sincerely grateful to. We met Jennifer Post. After sitting down and explaining to Jennifer how we wanted to celebrate our mother 50th birthday and that we wanted it to be the best day ever she shared with us that it could all be possible. Even when under a budget! So with no hesitation we immediately reserved our date for the event.

    Finally the day arrived and the event was more than we expected Jennifer was able to meet every single expectation POSSIBLE. Mommy loved it! It was all possible thank you to the Argyle Country Club family and Jennifer Post who we will forever be so appreciative of.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding was wonderful. Every little detail was taken care of.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Argyle bent over backwards to make our wedding easy in the planning stages and excellent in the execution of it. They were extremely accommodating and supportive. Families of both bride and groom were very happy with the event, and the compliments from guests were plentiful. It is a beautiful place for a wedding.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • F

    fran · event on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful time. Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • R

    RAJ · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All guest were very happy with venue ,service and food.Dear Jenniffer and Mohammad Asjid were very helpful

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • A

    Adam · event on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end - Jennifer and her team made our party an success! Chef Riley customized our menu based on every want and need our family had asked for and all the food lived up to our high standards. The kids dinner was perfect and I know they will remember the "light up" cotton candy for a while. I highly recommend using Argyle Country Club for any type of affair.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • J

    janet · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your looking for a venue look no more! Argyle country club is it! Amazing people! Nothing but the best! Jennifer makes sure you get what you want! So helpful! The most outstanding food! I highly recommend Argyle.

    Sent on 02/06/2014
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie G. was in charge of wedding events at the Argyle when we had our reception. She was amazing! She kept us on schedule, kept everyone calm and made sure everyone was having an amazing time. The argyle also catered our reception, and being vegetarians, they accomodated us incredibly. We had individual meetings with the chef, and even got a reduced price for the lack of meat. Everyone was so welcoming and understanding there. This was one of the best decisions of my planning!

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • S

    Stacey · event on 01/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jennifer Post was wonderful to work with and for the first time in 7 years of holding this event at Argyle, we were offered the help of decorating the ballroom with our decorations. The staff was wonderful the night of the event decorating.

    The food the night of the event was the best it has ever been...awesome!

    We look forward to having our year end banquet at Argyle next January!

    Sent on 02/01/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review