Arenas Foto Reviews

57 | San Jose, CR
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Arenas Foto

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

57

48 User photos

Order by:
  • Delwara

    Delwara Begum · Getting married on 12/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love

    Andres and Lindsay are simply amazing!! I highly reccomend them for all of your needs. They are both so sweet and are great to work with. We booked them for an engagement shoot in Costa Rica and are in loveeee with the photos. We loved the photos so much we used them as our save the dates for our wedding. We couldn't decide on which ones to pick so we sent out 3 save the dates!! Andres is great with communication and he is constantly updating us on the status of our pictures. He was great with editing our pics also!! The day of the shoot it was raining and they both were outside with us in the rain and made sure they did everything to get the perfect pictures. I would highly reccommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • N

    Nick Lagalante · Getting married on 11/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arenas Foto - the BEST engagement photographers in Costa Rica

    Arenas Foto did an absolutely INCREDIBLE job handling our engagement pictures in Costa Rica. They were part of the planning action ahead of time, took time to scout the shooting locations well before we arrived for weather and lighting conditions and their photography work was fantastic. We loved working with their team and would happily recommend them to anyone looking for superb engagement pictures in Costa Rica or related regions. Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • S

    Stefany Marcelino · Getting married on 05/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience & Photos!!

    What an amazing experience we had with Arenas Foto! My husband and I chose to renew our vows in Costa Rica and when looking for a photographer we came across Arenas Fotos and really loved their style. From the first moment we contacted them, they worked with us in every aspect, answering our emails promptly and working within our budget. We are so glad to have had them capture our vow renewal. Andres and Lindsay are extremely professional and detailed. They arrived earlier than we expected and left later making sure they captured every moment without pressuring us with time. They were so friendly and warmed up immediately to our two year old daughter which made her so comfortable to smile at the camera. They had great ideas for our photos and we loved all of their suggestions! They are an extremely talented group and we are so grateful to have these beautiful photos of such an amazing moment in our lives! We highly recommend them! Thank you for all!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • A

    Allison O'kelly · Getting married on 01/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographers, Amazing Experience

    Lindsay & Andrés were incredible! The duo photographed our wedding in El Castillo about 30 minutes away from La Fortuna, Costa Rica. They provided outstanding service and provided lots of recommendations for the wedding. When things did not go as scheduled due to weather delays, they offered to come back the next day to complete a couple's shoot! Great experience all around!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • T

    Tarun Kapoor · Getting married on 08/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographers

    Very professional and great photographers. They are extremely accommodating and go above and beyond for the clients. Pictures look amazing and both me and my fiancé were extremely happy with them. I would HIGHLY recommend them for any occasion.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Skrbic · Married on 01/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Photographer in CR!

    If you are lucky enough to be tying the knot in beautiful Costa Rica please, please, please hire local vendors!!!
    CR has highly talented and gifted professionals!
    I too did extensive online local research and found Arenas Foto, we were so lucky to have found them and was able to secure them for our wedding and honeymoon shoot.
    I reached out to Arenas Foto, via Wedding Wire, and within no time Andres emailed me back and suggested we all do a video chat, and they were in continuous communication with us up until the event.
    The chat was like talking to an old friend, comfortable, professional, passionate, attentive, ideas flying back and forth.
    The day of they were very early to scope out the venue and get familiar. Our friends and family even made comments about their patience and professionalism.
    Lindsay and Andrés are as many times stated extremely dedicated to their craft, the surroundings (Costa Rica), the lighting, their photos.
    We highly recommend them and promise you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/04/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 12/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heaven is a place on earth - especially with these photographers!

    Consider yourselves very lucky if you get to know Lindsay and Andrés! I doubt very much you will find better photographers for your wedding/special occasion in Costa Rica, or even further beyond! Not only are they excellent photographers, they are also fantastic people.
    Lindsay and Andrés helped make our day so special, in fact they were an important part of it, which we will always cherish. From the first contact we had on Skype, going out of their way to accompany us before the wedding, to taking the last pictures of us with the sunset - they did it with passion, expertise and attention to detail, I could go on...You can normally see when somebody loves their job, and this resonates with Lindsay and Andrés - they really do care, everything is always with your interest at heart. They even gave us some great travel tips for Costa Rica before we arrived. The wedding photos are stunning, of high quality and they captured all our special moments with affinity for us and the natural surroundings. I'm really not a believer of saying something is perfect, but our wedding day and our photographers, Lindsay and Andrés, were as close as it comes to perfection, we are so lucky! Long may they continue to photograph this beautiful world and make people happy!

    Sent on 04/05/2020
  • Manda

    Manda · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best

    Our flight got in late and we were unable to make our photos. They waited for us, stayed the night so we could still take our photos in our preferred location. They were incredibly fun, kind and talented. If you have the opportunity to work with them do it ❤️

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • A

    Adrienne Spragg · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Customer Service

    My partner and I own a honeymoon and proposal planning service that specializes in destinations throughout Central America, and in September 2019, we worked with Arenas Foto on a client's surprise engagement in Costa Rica. Andres and Lindsay were awesome to work with, very quick to respond to any inquiry, and the clients reported that they were very professional and fun on the day of.

    Highly recommend! We will certainly be using them in future engagements in Costa Rica.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • Allana

    Allana Perlman · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    God Sent!!!

    Andres & Lindsay are truly amazing! Super professional, kind, patient, helpful.. they did my wedding and also we scheduled a second session at our honeymoon hotel a few days after and both times they were awesome! They made a video with our pictures as well that just rocked!
    They even brought me gifts from CR such as coffee and chocolate! They cares about you & that is the most important thing!
    And the price is affordable compared to other destination wedding photographers.
    Totally recommend them!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • TheDamnViking

    Thedamnviking · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For All Your Wedding Photography Needs, Look No Further Than Arenas Foto

    My wife and I had our wedding in Costa Rica, in November 2019. Through an online search, my wife found Arenas Foto, and we are so fortunate to have found Andres and Lindsay (Arenas Foto). We contacted Arenas Foto, via email, and Andres took the time (a little over 30 minutes) to live chat with my wife and I, listening to our wants and needs, and making excellent suggestions for photographing our outdoor/beach wedding. Andres and Lindsay, are so outgoing and personable, and they went so far above and beyond in working with us to accommodate our schedule and budget. Andres and Lindsay made my wife and I feel completely at ease throughout our wedding day; they even arrived an hour earlier than they were scheduled, just to make sure they would be set up and ready to go at the stated time (and this was after Andres had a morning accident, slipping and splitting his forehead open. But, rather than go to the hospital and getting stitches, Andres patched himself up, thinking only of not wanting to disappoint, or let down, my wife and I. What a trooper!!!). We so enjoyed, and appreciated, working with Andres and Lindsay on our wedding day, that my wife and I had Andres and Lindsay come back two days later to take more photos of my wife and I, and my wife's family, on the beach, again, working within our schedule and budget. About two days later, Andres and Lindsay surprised us by emailing us a wonderful slide show of absolutely beautiful images from our wedding day and our couples & family photo beach shoot, just so that we could have some images to enjoy, and share, until we receive our final images. Everyone we have shown the slide show to (and it has been shown a lot) oooo and awwwwe over the images, stating how beautiful the images are; and we've seen the slide show countless times, and we never tire of seeing the images. Additionally, my wife and I were wanting to use some of our wedding images for our Christmas greeting cards. Knowing that our final images wouldn't be ready in time for us to use any images for our greeting cards, we contacted Andres and Lindsay, asking if they might be able to provide us with a handful of images that we could use for our Christmas cards. Andres and Lindsay couldn't have been more accommodating to our request. Three days later, even though Andres and Lindsay were busy working on other client's wedding images (client's who were ahead of my wife and I) Andres and Lindsay were able to make time to work on a handful of our photos and get them to us in a matter of days. As a result, I must say, my wife and I have the best looking Christmas greeting cards that we could ever hope for. We can't tell you how happy we are, and how fortunate we feel, to have found Arenas Foto to photograph our Costa Rica beach wedding. For anyone wanting to find wedding photographers, in Costa Rica, who are passionate about their art, care about the wants and needs of their clients, and produce beautiful wedding images that every married couple will want to revisit time and time again, for years to come, Andres and Lindsay (Arenas Foto) should be your first, and only, choice for wedding photographers.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • T

    Tylenn Campbell · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arenas Foto

    I recently used them for my wedding back in August and I must say, the service was phenomenal. They came a few hours early to walk the area where the wedding would take place and they gave me a very detailed run down of how they would set everything up. They were punctual, as well as professional. They were in communication with me, even days leading up to the wedding. They wanted to make sure that they were able to capture every precious moment that my heart desired. I’m am so grateful that I used this company for my wedding.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Claudia

    Claudia Silva · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    We had the most amazing experience with our anniversary photos. Lindsay and Andres were so patient even through our rainy session. We never felt rushed or misunderstood. Our photos came out amazing and we are totally in love with every photo!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • A

    Amberene Daya · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and talented photographers

    My fiance and I decided kind of last minute to get engagement pictures taken. We were taking a trip to Costa Rica and thought the setting would be amazing for some pictures. We did a quick google search and found Arenas photography. From what we were able to see online they looked like they did a great job and they did not disappoint! Andres and Lindsey were great to work with and very accommodating. Andres responds quickly and he and Lindsey make sure you have a great experience. They sent us minimally edited pictures shortly after the session which were great and got us pretty excited to see the final product. We enjoyed working with them so much we flew them out to Chicago to photograph our wedding! Andres made it very clear that they were going to do whatever they could to make our wedding pictures perfect. They wanted to catch every moment possible for us, whether that meant coming somewhere early or staying late. He made sure we knew they were here for us and our requests weren't going to be an inconvenience. We've seen previews from our 3 day wedding and I cannot wait to see the final product!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • S

    Seth Rose · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    If you are on the fence about who to choose for your engagement/wedding/elopement photos. Then stop right now and read this.

    Lindsay and Andrés are the most professional, helpful, KIND, and knowledgeable out of all the photographers I talked with.

    Andrés and I planned out a surprise engagement months before my now fiancee and I made a trip to Costa Rica. During the process, Lindsay and Andrés provided me with the best places to pop the question. I wanted something beautiful, yet not as touristy, and Lindsay was a huge help on that end since she is originally from CR. They both even provided local hotspots for us to see and do during our trip!

    The surprise could not have gone anymore perfect (if you haven't seen the gallery of our engagement, go to their website and take a look!). Lindsay and Andrés are dedicated to their craft and we loved seeing them get so excited about the lighting, their photos, and seeing their ideas come to life as they took our pictures.

    They are truly professional and prepared for your session, whichever you are doing. They drove hours, yes... HOURS and stayed overnight to our engagement site to do the photo shoot. Their portable flash equipment even got soaked by the tide coming in; but because of their extreme preparation and attention to details, they had an extra setup in their car.

    Erin and I know have incredible photos that will last a lifetime, and we still get emotional whenever we look at these pictures because Lindsay and Andrés were able to capture the most perfect moments.

    If you don't believe me, then go give Lindsay and Andrés a call/email now and don't be surprised by the incredible passion of what they do become immediately apparent.

    Pura Vida, Lindsay and Andrés

    Thank you for everything you did for Erin and I.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 05/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic photographers and service

    We are so glad we booked Andres and Lindsay to photograph our elopement. They were very friendly and helpful right from the start, especially since we were coming to Costa Rica from abroad. They went above and beyond and even lent us their dress steamer as I did not have one at the hotel. We did not have a typical wedding but Andres and Lindsay did an amazing job at helping us coordinate our ceremony and took some amazing pictures. I would recommend them to anyone who wants fantastic service and beautiful photographs.

    Sent on 03/12/2020
  • Sierra

    Sierra Havinga · Married on 05/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Working with Arenas Foto for our destination wedding was nothing short of an exemplary experience. Andres and Lindsay did an absolutely phenomenal job. From the moment we contacted them, Andres and Lindsay were prompt, helpful, and professional. Planning a destination wedding can be a daunting task, but Andres always took the time to answer all our questions and concerns. Whether we had questions about our wedding day, getting married internationally, or Costa Rica itself, Andres was always quick to reply with a detailed and friendly email. They consistently went above and beyond. It was a pleasure to have Arenas Foto documenting our wedding. They are such a friendly couple that is able to blend into the day seamlessly and make all your guests, and you, feel special and important. Our photos turned out stunning. Everyone compliments how incredible our wedding photos look. We cannot thank Andres and Lindsay enough!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • J

    Jaicee Porter · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Highly Recommend Arenas Foto!

    We hired Andres and Lindsey to photograph our wedding in October and we were so happy with the experience! They were very helpful through the whole process, from deciding what we wanted photographed at the wedding to organizing everything to make sure the day went smooth. We love the way the photos turned out!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • D

    David Matson · Married on 03/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the Best

    Like our wedding, our experience with Arenas Foto was absolutely amazing. From start to finish, they went above and beyond our expectations, in the end providing the most beautiful photos we could have imagined. They made the entire process stress-free, answering all questions and concerns in an expeditious manner. I appreciated their opinions and advice they gave to make our wedding a truly special day. Andre and Lindsay were much more than just "the photographers", not only professional and talented, but wonderful friends that made our wedding a dream come true.

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • Z

    Zahara · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    have never had an experience as great as the one I had with Arenas photo! Andres and Lindsay were the most patient, creative, and detailed photographers we have had! My fiancé had a vision for the proposal and Andres literally made that vision come true. He knew exactly how to stand, how to position you, down to how to look for a dramatic look, or a soft simple feel. Oh and the editing!! His editing skills are on another level of professional. I think I had a pimple and not a single pic had that pimple in it. They are very professional, they were on time and even stayed a little late to get that perfect shot. Everyone we show the pcis to always asks who the photographer was bc of how well they turned out. We really enjoyed Andres so much that I asked if we could fly him to DR to take our wedding pics.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • M

    Matt Wakeland · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Love our Wedding Photos

    We just received our photos back from Arenas Photo who shot our wedding in Quepos, Costa Rica and we absolutely loved the way they turned out. The photographers were very receptive to some of the shots we had in mind and did fantastic at capturing all of the important and wonderful moments! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • Kristy

    Kristy · Married on 01/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very happy we chose Arenas Foto to capture our wedding day!!

    We hired Andreas and Lindsey to capture our wedding on the beach at Dreams Las Mareas and we are so happy with our choice! They were so easy to communicate with and so professional and accommodating on site with us and our guests. Our photos are creative and gorgeous...they know their stuff and went over and above to make us happy! The video was sent to us even before we left the resort so it could be posted to social media and shown to our friends and family near and far. Experienced bride was very happy!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • J

    Julianne A Thompson · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all expectations, choose Arenas Foto for your Costa Rica wedding!

    Planning a destination wedding can be extremely overwhelming, but I was so fortunate to have worked with Andres and Lindsay. Not only did our photos exceed all expectations, but the level of service that we received was over the top. They did so much for us beyond the pictures - leading up to, during, and after our special day. Andres recommended restaurants and hotels in the area and made recommendations about our wedding which I am so grateful for! They're truly wonderful people, and I cannot give them a higher recommendation. They made our day stress-free and enjoyable, and most importantly they gave us beautiful pictures to capture every moment.

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • M

    Mike Thomas · Married on 11/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love in Costa Rica

    We love the engagement photos Lindsay and Andres took of us at La Paz Waterfall Gardens. The weather was lousy but they were great. Thank you! If we get married in Costa Rica, we want you to take the photos.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • A

    Anthony Sosa · Married on 11/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Great Engagement Photo! Thanks Lindsay and Andres!!

    I planned to ask my girlfriend to marry me on the beach in Costa Rica and was wavering on hiring a photographer. I contacted Lindsay and Andres and decided to hire them. I'm glad I did. They were simply amazing, and the photos came out great. Now we have great photos to remember when we got engaged.

    Sent on 01/11/2019