Skip to main content
Weddings

Area 51 Musical Services Reviews

Area 51 Musical Services

Area 51 Musical Services

Santa Barbara, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • F
    Fal O. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, as the father of the groom and musician myself, this is the hottest band in Santa Barbara area for sure. Their song list was perfect.

    Michael, the leader, was so kind and helpful to the bride and groom and performed their special first dance song perfectly. He also performed a special mother/groom song without hesitation. Each musician in the band is a true professional and their appearance and stage presence was perfect. Everyone was so impressed with them. Area51 really made the whole evening. So glad I hired them. Had a ball!!

    Area 51 Musical Services's reply:

    Hi Fal,

    Thanks so much for your kind words! It was truly an honor to be part of such an important event for your families. You are a remarkable community united!

    Michael Andrews
  • M
    Monika Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests loved the band and I never had to worry about a thing - so professional and easy to work with!

    Their music is danceable and fun for all ages! Michael has a dynamic presence and infuses the event with upbeat positive energy. Absolutely reliable and professional and able to adapt to any special circumstance that your venue might present. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Joyce B. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Even the nondancers danced!

    Hiring Area 51 was one of the first and best decisions we made when planning our wedding. They are talented, enthusiastic, and provided exactly the experience we wanted our guests to enjoy! Everyone was dancing and having fun, even those who don’t normally dance! We highly recommend them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Dave
    Dave T. Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michael worked with us every step of the way. The contract is simple and solid. You get what you pay for.

    Michael is not only the consummate entertainer and performer sharing the stage with a handpicked crew of funky, soulful, R&B rockers who bring it with every tune, but as ringmaster and manager of this electric circus he brings the utmost of professionalism , service ,and hard work before and after the show. Oh, and you will dance!Our wedding party left with zero asses. Much Gratitude AREA 51!
  • Brooke
    Brooke Sent on 02/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Area 51 Musical Services are Amazing!

    Michael and the Area 51 Musical Services are so very talented. They absolutely made our wedding night one to remember. We had so much fun with them!! Our wedding was a destination for a majority of our guests, and everyone is still reeling about the music! We witnessed every single guest in attendance (130 guests) up and dancing all night from the time they went on until the last song. Area 51’s sound is so fabulous, several passerby’s heard the music from blocks away, thought a concert was going on and even tried to enter our reception! Which was all in good fun. Michael was so easy to work with, and he even learned our first dance song. We highly recommend hiring Michael and Area 51 Musical Services for your event. Hiring Area 51 was the absolute best decision we made for our wedding, and there is no doubt will be for you too!
  • C
    Claudia Sent on 12/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Area 51 was the best as usual! No one does it better! Your group was awesome, I loved the backdrops ... thank you so much! They are always on time, deliver more than you expect, they get everyone dancing. They have a great mix of material. You can tell that they rehearse! I fully recommend them.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 12/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Before our wedding, Michael promised me that he knew how to get people on the dance floor. He was right! From the minute Area 51 started playing, guests leapt out of their seats and filled up the dance floor. There literally wasn't enough room on the dance floor! This continued throughout their sets that night. I had people coming up to me throughout the night saying how great the band was, and it made me so happy that we had a band that contributed to people having such a great time. There is nothing better than looking out at a full dance floor with all of your friends and family bouncing around with big smiles on their faces and Area 51 made that happen! Michael and the band were also so helpful and easy to work with. If you want to get the most out of the money you spend on entertainment, definitely hire Area 51. You (and your guests) will not be disappointed!
  • User1755390 Sent on 08/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everybody asked where we found such an amazing band. I took all the credit. We are grateful for Area 51's expertise in making the ceremony, the cocktail hour and the reception all perfect musical experiences. They learned a new father/daughter song just for us and it was fantastic.
  • User1655662 Sent on 06/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You guys were AMAZING. The fact that you got my dad on the dance floor is a true testament to your energy, talent and enthusiasm!! Thank you for an amazing evening.
  • H
    Hallie Sent on 06/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Area 51 to one of the best nights of my life!! Our wedding celebration was a blast, and it seems I wasn't the only one who thought the music was fantastic. I can't tell you how many people mentioned "the amazing band" for weeks following the celebration.
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 02/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely awesome. I am so glad we hired Area 51 for three sets at our reception. They really made the night even more special than it was, and they were an absolute blast.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 08/30/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael and his band were really great for our wedding. They went out of their way to learn new songs for our first dance, father/daugher, and mother/son dances as well. They really knocked the whole thing out of the ballpark. We're thrilled how it turned out. Plus, they got the whole crowd on the dance floor! Thanks guys!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 09/19/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want a great wedding, Area 51 is a must! I hate to dance and my entire family ended up daning all night. I never left the dance floor! We even ended up on stage! Their sound was awesome and they made it a night to remember. A live band is worth every penny you will spend on them and Area 51 was fantastic! Highly Highly recommend!!
  • User1883123 Sent on 10/23/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome band, guaranteed to get the attendees dancing. I really appreciated the band learning a new song for my bride that I requested. The quality of the musicians and the singers was outstanding, everyone I spoke with at the party loved them. Also I used the 3-piece band to play background music during the dinner and their sound was excellent as well.You will not regret hiring these guys...