Arcade Underground Reviews

4 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Arcade Underground

Recommended by 71% of couples

3.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Professionalism 3.3
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 3.8
  • Average response time 3.5

Awards

4
Order by:
  • M

    Manny · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and Location its just perfect .

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful venue . I highly recommend anyone to book their special event here. Staff was very accommodating .

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/06/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    A rough road but successful day

    Booking our wedding at Arcade Underground made the planning process long and stressful. We booked in August of 2017 and found out via Facebook that the Venue Manager had changed in November of 2017. No one notified us of this so we contacted them and they did not have record of our deposit or contract. We got everything squared away and the 2nd manager was helpful but seemed in over her head having to clean up the mess the 1st manager left behind. Then a few months later she left and a 3rd manager came in. This manager is extremely busy as she manages multiple venues and we felt like we were not a priority. We had to contact her multiple times to get a response which she later said was because of poor service in the venue. She also had new rules and fees we had to follow. Some of them were understandable as it was clear she was trying to run Arcade Underground as a legitimate business but it still was stressful with the many changes. We requested a new contract and the one she gave us had so many errors and irrelevant information. We went back and forth revising the contract probably 10 times. In addition to the rotating managers, the venue itself posed many issues. It is old and doesn't seem to be maintained very well. The elevator has been broken for many months and the day before our wedding there was a huge plumbing issue. In the end, the manager worked hard to make things right for us and our wedding turned out great. The staff they provided to help with the day of logistics were helpful and professional. Hopefully the owners will invest more time and money into maintaining the property and keeping good staff and management running the place.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • Heather

    Heather Chen · Getting married on 07/08/2021

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Used them twice and I had a drastically different experience

    I used the underground arcade in 2017 for my wedding, and it was the best day of my life. The manager at the time went out of his way to make me feel like I was getting good value out of using the location and it was perfect.
    Flash forward to 2019, I wanted to throw my mom a 50th surprise birthday and we all loved the venue so much I thought it would be perfect. It is under new management- terrible new management. The lady running the place is self centered, complains, and is highly disorganized. If this had been my wedding, it would have been a catastrophic. The gorgeous Ivy that drapped the brick walls is dead and was still hanging dead during the party. The bathroom plumbing was broken and my husband had to fix it. They have this really ugly white drape that looks dirty and wrinkled and had to stay up. The elevator is broken (she attempted to lie to me to say it never worked, it worked at my wedding 2 yrs ago!) which makes the venue not handicapped accessible.
    The price- I paid more for the 5 hour birthday than I did for my wedding where I had the venue for the weekend. The value was gone- instead of making my event feel special, Juanita made me feel nickled and dimed and I got 0 help to set up break down- the help for cleaning up for the party was asleep in the office. I will say the bartender that was required was helpful and nice.
    I am so sad to see this gorgeous venue go so down hill and mismanaged so quickly. The venue is still a neat place to have a wedding, and they are flexible with catering. I just don't think it would be worth the hassle of dealing with the new management.

    Sent on 10/14/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review