Aqua Terra Culinary Reviews

6 | Pacific Grove, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Aqua Terra Culinary

Recommended by 99%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Aqua Terra for our Big Sur wedding in November 2017. We chose them because out of all of the caterers we spoke with in the area, they were the most friendly and accommodating to our needs. We had a small wedding, but we wanted to have amazing food and plenty of it.

    From the beginning, Hollie was great. She gave us a lot of options and flexibility with our menu, giving us multiple proposals and quotes for different serving styles and letting us revise our menu about a dozen times. She was patient with our many questions and gave us advice, but always let us be the ones to make final decisions. We also had the opportunity to have a tasting at their restaurant in Pacific Grove, where we met the head chef. He gave us a lot of great ideas and helped inspire our final menu.

    The day of the wedding, Hollie handled the food set-up flawlessly. The staff she brought were courteous and professional. And of course, the food was amazing. Everyone loved it and commented on how unique and special it was. Hollie even had some leftover food boxed up and sent down to our room for us.

    We couldn’t have been happier with our catering choice and would definitely recommend them to couples getting married in the Monterey area.

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My venue is exclusive with Aqua Terra and I couldn't be more thankful for that!! What an incredible team Aqua Terra has in order to make your taste buds jump for joy before the dance floor heats up at the wedding! Hollie and E.J. were a fantastic team to work with for our wedding. We were excited to make the Aqua Terra team step out of the ordinary and really step up the taste palate for our guests at the wedding. Through their professionalism, creativity, expertise, and ability to just have fun with it, Hollie and E.J. were able to create a palate and tasting experience like no other wedding I have ever been to! They really rose to the challenge and blew our expectations out of the water. We were so happy with the way the food tasted! Can we say duck for 100 people isn't easy and it was cooked perfectly! Everything from the cocktail hour to the dinner and desserts were made with a sensitivity to local, fresh and in season which I really believe makes Aqua Terra stand out amongst all the rest. Hollie was so flexible and accommodating to make sure the numbers matched what our taste buds were craving. She did a great job of making it happen for us! We toasted to E.J and his team at the wedding- it was that spectacular! Thank you so much E.J. and Hollie, I am still thinking about the food I had that night.

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aqua Terra recently catered our small wedding at Holman Ranch. They were AMAZING! First, the food was amazing. Despite our small party we had a diverse and difficult set of tastes. They accommodated everyone (including the picky kids!!). All of our guests said their gnocchi was the best gnocchi they ever had (and my family is Sicilian). In addition to the incredible food the service was wonderful. The cook came out during dinner to talk to guests about the food. It was a great touch. The staff was professional and friendly and all of our guests not only liked the service but enjoyed having them around. Lastly, Victor our Aqua Terra wedding coordinator and day-of coordinator was incredible. He was attentive, friendly, and helped make our big day a low-stress day.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aqua Terra was incredible. They listened to our food tastes and made the most amazing wedding meal we and our guests have ever had. Everything was fresh, delicious and perfect. They even accommodated a request for something they've never done before, and it was executed perfectly!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison and the Aqua Terra Catering team helped make our wedding the best day ever! They worked with us to develop an amazing menu that fit our budget and helped us to plan a smooth cocktail hour and dinner reception. They gave great tips on how to save money through the whole process, not just with our food, and were amazingly supportive and kind. I can't recommend Aqua Terra enough!

    Sent on 01/10/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/11/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aqua Terra is the caterer for weddings at La Playa Hotel in Carmel by the Sea. We chose to have reception food stations (continuously replenished through a 2 hour duration). the food was delicious and I was very happy with the menu items served and the portions/presentation sizes. However, I wish they had more food ready during the first half of the reception instead of equally spacing the food through the 2 hour dinner duration. Guests told me that they had found empty stations with no food to take, which should not have happened (I don't know if this is Aqua Terra or La Playa's fault). Very flexible as we decided to add a salad station just 5 days before the wedding.

    Sent on 08/03/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review