Skip to main content
Weddings

Apron Strings Catering Co Reviews

Apron Strings Catering Co

Apron Strings Catering Co

Chattanooga, TN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Madison
    Madison Sent on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best caterer in the south!

    My grandmother always says, "the main things you remember from a wedding is the food, the cake, and if the bride and groom come talk to you." Well. People are going to remember our food because it was AMAZING. We had the peach ham, herb roasted chicken, and the Mac and cheese and they were all to die for. We had so many people saying how good the food was!!

    Charisse and Evelyn were amazing to work with, especially being a COVID bride, and having to postpone. Their communication was on point and were always quick to answer my questions.

    I highly recommend them :)
  • Ryen
    Ryen R. Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Caring, and Quality

    We just went for the tasting at Apron Strings and we cannot wait for Charisse and her team to cater our wedding March 2020. They say first impressions are everything and Charisse WOWED us! The food was delicious and beautifully presented and she took the time to sit down with us one on one and discuss questions, concerns, etc. Charisse took a personal approach with us and we could tell that she not only cares about the food she prepares but also cares about her clients and truly wants to provide them with catering and services to make their day unforgettable. We could not recommend them enough!
  • Megan
    Megan B. Sent on 01/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Best Wedding Choice

    Catering was one element of my wedding that didn't come together easily. I spoke to several vendors that were more expensive than I was comfortable with and that would not provide full catering service. Being referred to Apron Strings was a breath of fresh air. They quickly responded to me about pricing and menu options. At my wedding, the ONE thing I heard about most was how delicious the food was. Charisse & her team are talented, professional, and tasteful. To me, feeding my loved ones is such an important part of an event, and I can tell that Apron Strings takes their responsibility seriously. Also, the sweet potatoe casserole was to die for!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alex
    Alex S. Sent on 11/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Catering 11/23

    Amazing!! We had so many compliments on the food and how delicious everything was! I highly suggest Apron Strings.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 12/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, Affordable, Quality Service!

    When we went to our tasting at Apron Strings, we had delicious food and a great time! They worked with us to create a meal that was delicious and budget-conscious. They were responsive and helpful and allowed us to adjust the menu before the wedding. They also were very knowledgable about food intolerances and celiac disease, and I had no stress about whether or not the gluten-free food would make me sick! They took care of servingware, servers, and bartenders, and they even made their buffet tables look beautiful and coordinated to our colors and style. We got so many compliments on the food (and dessert bar) at our wedding, and I loved that Apron Strings made the entire process stress-free!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 11/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire Apron Strings staff truly went above and beyond for our wedding. The food was delicious and they were so kind and easy to work with the entire process. Can't recommend them enough!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 10/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so pleased with everything! From the communication with Charisse (amazing woman), to the actual food and catering of our wedding, all was excellent! Our guests were full of appetizers, pasta and happy! :) Thank you Apron Strings for helping me with all of my little requests (frosted cups), and for simply making the day so wonderful! Andrew and I very much enjoyed the food ourselves! :) These folks are professional, and really have it all together, so definitely consider hiring them for your event!
  • S
    Sepideh Sent on 10/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful setup! Delicious food and drinks. Everyone raved about the food. Cherisse is wonderful to work with and is very responsive, unlike most caterers!
  • J
    Jameria Sent on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Long story short..great food (especially the mashed potatoes and Mac and cheese), excellent customer service, and an overall pleasure to work with! Charisse and her assistant were Quick to respond to calls, emails, annnnd texts lol. The reception wait staff was very attentive and the bar tenders super fun! And they take great pride in the presentation!! For a wedding reception with 265 guests, Apron Strings made planning the food portion a piece of cake!!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing! Charisse and her team delivered an exquisite and unparalleled wedding reception! They are easy to communicate with, willing to go above and beyond, best price for their all-inclusive catering and service compared to so many other options in the Chattanooga area, and highly professional yet so friendly they’ll become a part of your family! As a bride and groom, we wanted not only a beautiful display and tastey food for our guests but service so impeccable that a dirty dish wasn’t left on a table in a guest’s way - our experience was all this and so much more! We so highly enjoyed working with Apron Strings for our wedding that we even reached out to them to help us re-experience our reception for our one year anniversary! For our future events and celebrations, you can absolutely guarantee we’ll be going with Apron Strings!
  • E
    Ellen Sent on 04/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Apron Strings catered my daughters wedding on April 8, 2017 and they did a superb job in every way! From the lovely array of appetizers during the cocktail hour
    To the delicious entrees and sides - outstanding. The presentation of the food was beautiful and the staff worked so hard to make sure everything was perfect.
    The brownies and ice cream bar was a big hit and included everything my new son in law had hoped for. I must say that their macaroni and cheese is the best
    I've had (thank you Deb for leaving me some to take home! It didn't last long). Many compliments from our guests on the wonderful food from Apron Strings. The bartenders that ran the bar did a great job and were friendly and efficient. We couldn't have been more pleased - thank you all so much!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Apron Strings was amazing! They had lots of options and created a special (delicious) pizza menu for our wedding, accompanied by salads and pastas. They we're professional and very helpful in even sorting out some unrelated kinks in our day, making more than just the food go smoothly!! The food was not only highly complimented and good, but the presentation was beautiful! I couldn't say enough about our very positive experience with them and I would highly recommend! Thank you for making our day perfect!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 07/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic Catering company to work with. Were extremely helpful in selecting the menu. We able to match our decor for the buffet table and hors d'evoeures. Would Highly recommend them!
  • Mikella
    Mikella Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Apron Strings does not disappoint!

    We used Apron Strings for our November 20th wedding and we are so glad we did! Our guests raved about Apron Strings- from the food to the bar staff to the servers. They were a hit!

    One of the best things about working with Apron Strings was their transparency from the start. We interviewed three caterers for our wedding and the others seemed hesitant to name a price or let us taste their food. From the outset, Charisse sent over menu options and set up a tasting with us. We felt that they were totally confident in what they do and it made us confident to book with them!

    From the time of booking, the process remained super easy. We even had a few special requests as the wedding day drew near and Charisse was able to honor each one. She also made recommendations for who to use for other services such as linen rental. She seems to know a lot of people in the business and will connect you with great folks.

    Kristen and the bar staff were another highlight of our day. Several guests recounted to us how fun they were. We definitely wanted our wedding to feel relaxed and not stuffy and the bartenders set that tone.

    Lastly, the staff was just plain KIND. They were truly there to serve and went above and beyond. In fact, I didn't even notice them clearing tables. I just looked around and suddenly it was clean. They are like catering ninjas. I am sure it was a ton of work for them but they certainly never let us see them sweat.

    I cannot recommend the Apron Strings team highly enough!
  • C
    Claire Sent on 08/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing! Worked with our budget, and with our dietary restrictions. Very professional, and the food was delicious!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 05/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Apron Strings catered my rehearsal dinner and wedding. I worked mostly with Charisse Varnell and she helped me every step of the way by giving me price quotes on everything and always responding immediately to any questions I had.
  • K
    Krystal Sent on 11/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Charisse and the whole Apron Strings team was amazing! They were so helpful in the planning of the menu and were available daily for as many questions as I had. We had so many compliments about the food! Not only was the food great but the presentation was gorgeous!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WONDERFUL!
    So delicious! They decorated the buffet tables beautifully!!
    The food was so good!!
    They were so nice and friendly to all of my guests!
    They would be my first choice to use again!
    LOVED THEM!
  • C
    Cynthia Sent on 06/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Charisse and her staff were fabulous!!!! They accommodated every request with the professionalism you expect, but with the care that makes everything perfect. Our food was very good and we received many, many compliments.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 12/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was to die for and the service was outstanding. They went above and beyond with the food and decorating. The parmesan chicken was creamy and delicious! I was also blown away that they decorated so amazingly!
  • B
    Beverly Sent on 02/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Professional and delicious!! I was extremely pleased with Apron Strings and will use them in the future!!
    Susan Tyner/Joao Palma wedding.
  • User1506824 Sent on 01/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE this caterer! They are absolutely wonderful to work with! They haven't let me down or any of my brides down! I will be using them for my wedding one day!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 06/11/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Apron Strings catering was the highlight of our reception. The food was amazing, perfectly seasoned. My favorite was the mac n cheese. Everything was so flavorful, they did an amazing job. We are still snacking on the leftovers! Thanks for feeding our hungry guests!
  • Cassie
    Cassie C. Sent on 08/31/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team & food!

    We used Apron Strings for our wedding catering and they were so great throughout the process! Our situation was hard with COVID, but they made it smooth and were sure to go above and beyond for cleanliness, food quality, and were ready to answer any questions I had. Charisse and her team did a wonderful job and made our day so special.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 11/06/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Food!

    Our food was a total hit. Apron Strings was the only catering service that took my unique menu idea and ran with it. Unlike other caterers, I was never pushed to conform to a typical menu.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message