Weddings

April B Photography Reviews

April B Photography

April B Photography

Lynchburg, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I wanted in my wedding photographer and more

    I used April for engagement shots, bridal portraits and our wedding. She was everything I wanted in my wedding photographer and more. Her style is incredibly unique, she captures moments you didn't know would exist and she can handle a large wedding and large wedding party like a pro. Not to mention, she knows your excited to see your images and her turnaround time is incredible. Highly recommend booking her!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    April is an amazing wedding and engagement photographer! She made my husband and I feel comfortable and brought so much positive energy to all of the excitement of the day. She did such a wonderful job of capturing candid, personal, and group photos, so we ended up with a beautifully balanced collection from our wedding. I 100% recommend her for your special day - she is so talented, kind, and easy to work with. We are forever grateful, April! Love, Erin & Jesse
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not be more delighted with the photos April took for our outdoor summer wedding. She far exceeded our expectations and was simply wonderful to work with. We both felt completely at ease with her and loved the variety of shots she got. I am SO happy we chose her as our photographer and recommend her heartily!
  • S
    Sahdia Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April was our dream photographer. We had so many stunning shots not only from our wedding but also from our engagement shoot. She was quick to respond and very accommodating to our needs. She was also an expert at making my now husband and I extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. We are so glad we chose April as our wedding photographer, so pleased with the gorgeous photos that will last a lifetime, and would readily and fully recommend her to any couple!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April's pictures are amazing! My husband and I are so happy with our wedding pictures. I also had a bridal boudoir and bridal portrait session and those pictures were also amazing! I highly recommend her and I will definitely go back to April B for future sessions.
  • A
    Alisha Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April is absolutely fantastic! Makes you feel comfortable, she's very professional, and will make your photos look like a fairy tale! I'm always getting compliments on my pics!
  • A
    Alexxus Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April is AMAZING! She has been with us through the beginning. My husband actually found her and she shot his surprise proposal to me. It was so perfect she captured it so beautifully. Naturally I just had to have her do our engagement pictures as well as my bridal portraits and our wedding day. She dealt with everything from crazy back roads to uncooperating weather and a huge family! Every picture she took was just fabulous and had an amazing turn around time every time she did our photos. There is just not enough good things to say about April. She is just phenominal and is the perfect person to capture your special event! We are forever grateful for her beautiful talent!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 11/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April did a wonderful job at our wedding! We loved every shot and are still deciding which prints to purchase....it is too hard to pick from them! April is very professional and easy to work with. She was able to help me through the process and I would definitely recommend her services!
  • User2379220 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April was AWESOME to work with. I hardly noticed her and her second shooter during the ceremony. She made sure to get all the shots I wanted with my huge bridal party and different family members. She was so awesome in customizing our package since we were planning from out of town. She was so sweet and my husband and I felt SO comfortable when taking the portraits. We were both worried about looking or feeling awkward, but she made us look straight up model status.

    We recently received all of our photos. We are so happy with them. I've ordered some prints and canvases off Zazzle (they always have sales!).
  • D
    Donna Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I simply can't say enough about April! She was fantastic from beginning to end. She responds quickly to emails, super flexible and provided us with incredible photos that we will cherish forever. She listened to exactly what we wanted and went above and beyond! Her prices are extremely reasonable and the quality of her work is outstanding. Our wedding photos were top priority for me and I am so glad that we chose April as our photographer!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVE April and the amazing pictures she takes. She photographed our spring wedding, and did an incredible job. She has an eye for picking out good spots for pictures and capturing candid moments. Her prices are competitive and she is very accommodating with her wedding packages!
  • M
    Marianne Married on 03/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am SO glad that I found April just by an exhaustive online search for a photographer in the Roanoke area. I don't live there, so I didn't have any recommendations--but I'm so glad! April is fantastic, and her second shooter was awesome as well. We were so comfortable with them (which was great since we met in person on the day of the wedding!) Now that we got our pictures back-- we are THRILLED. They are wonderful! I guess I wasn't sure what to expect since photography wasn't my first priority (unlike many brides), but I was truly blown away by our pictures. I wish we would of been able for her to take our engagement pictures too. Maybe an anniversary shoot next year?! Book April B Photography, you will not regret it.
    Sincerely, Marianne & John
  • User2112221 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I decided upon April after she photographed a friend's wedding, and I loved her photos. I really can't thank April enough for making my special day even more special by documenting such wonderful memories. She is so incredibly talented, and is worth every penny! Thank you so much!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing!! I worked with April back in October for my fall wedding. She traveled 3 hours to my venue. She did everything I asked for and more. My pictures turned out fantastic. I couldn't have asked for anything better! 10 STARS!!!!!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend April B photography for your wedding. I initially contacted her because I was impressed with her pictures on Facebook and her price was incredibly reasonable. We were very pleased with our pictures- they all turned out great and she had them back to us really quickly! I would definitely recommend you choose her for your wedding photos! April communicates very well with the brides and will work with you to meet all of your expectations. April did our engagement, bridal, and wedding photos. I would recommend her to any bride.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April photographed my wedding this past September. She also done our engagement pictures and bridal portraits. She done an amazing job. She done everything I asked plus more. I couldnt have been more satisfied. I highly recommend her!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April photographed our engagement pictures and our wedding. She did an amazing job! I would recommend her to anyone ! She asked exactly what I was looking for in my pictures and delivered exactly what I wanted. Couldn't have been happier
  • User2068011 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend April B Photography. April photographed our wedding this past August as well as our engagement pictures and my bridal portraits. It rained on the day we scheduled to have our engagement pictures and my bridal portraits. April quickly made accommodations and rescheduled our session without any problems. April has an eye for detail. All of our pictures are high quality and we are thrilled with how they turned out. Book her for all of your photography needs you won’t be disappointed.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April does impeccable work and is extrememly talented and professional. I highly, highly recommend her. I was extrememly pleased with the quality of the pictures and her professionalism and efficiency.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 02/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow ! We received the photographs from my daughter's wedding -- and they are BEAUTIFUL !! Not only did April capture PERFECT pictures of all the preparations and details of the bride, the dress, bouquets, jewelry, church, and the reception, she captured great expressions on all of the large group of attendants and family, even us non-photogenic ones ! She took so many creative pictures; the outdoor night-time shots were particularly stunning. All the joy and love between the bride and groom, and all the excitement of the reception is right there for us to re-live and enjoy.

    I was impressed from the very first response to our inquiries; April asked about the theme and colors of the wedding even before discussing costs and packages. She responded to all questions promptly and was flexible about the unique scheduling we requested. During the ceremony, I never even noticed she was there taking pictures! She never interrupted the ceremony or the reverence of the occasion.

    April has my thanks and a top recommendation !

  • J
    Josh Married on 11/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April shot our wedding last November and did our engagement pictures as well. We weren’t sure where to begin, but April had great suggestions about the location of the engagement shoot and we ended up at a beautiful vineyard my fiancé and I never knew existed. Her and her second shooter at both sessions were extremely friendly and made what can be a potentially awkward dynamic nothing but fun.

    The wedding day was a just a continuation of the engagement shoot. April was quick with setting up the family shots (which were of superb quality, I might add), leaving us with plenty of time to get our “just married” pictures before the reception. The lighting in the photos is phenomenal and our wedding day photos are displayed all over our home. However cliché, we don’t have a single negative thing to say about our experience with April B Photography. It was exquisite and made an already memorable day even more special.
  • E
    Erin Married on 11/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ABP was the best Google search decision ever! I was planning long distance wedding and never got to meet April until our wedding rehearsal. We did all of our communicating via email and April was very helpful and calming.

    On the wedding day, she was incredibly stealthy and I really only saw her when we were doing our portraits. The pictures she created captured all of the aspects I worked hard on, all of the action I was too busy to see and helped me relives my wedding day every time I look at my pictures!! April listened to my suggestions and created better memories then I could have dreamed. Her turn around time is amazing given her calendar!

    You can't beat the quality for the price! Everyone who has seen our pictures RAVED over them.
  • User1709058 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot express how grateful we are for April B Photography!!! During the planning process, April answered any and all questions I had. She made the planning process so simple for us.

    On our wedding day, April and Carrie captured the most amazing shots!!! Both April and Carrie were very professional and so sweet! They were a pleasure to work with!

    We have received so many compliments on the photographs and cannot wait to work with April in the future!!!

    We highly recommend April B Photography!!!
  • User1609524 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April and her staff were so wonderful on my wedding day!!! She is so very sweet and very accommodating! I really enjoyed working with her!!!
  • Shanetta
    Shanetta Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    April was very professional, courteous, always on time, and creative with her picture ideas. She was also very open to ideas that we had for pictures. Her pricing and pricing plans are very resonable. Highly recommended. I plan to use her again for future photography!