Après Event Decor & Tent Rental Reviews

31 | Minnetonka, MN
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Après Event Decor & Tent Rental

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

31

1 User photo

Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/19/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Apres was considerate of our budget and smart with their recommendations (knowing the average guest would use 2 glasses throughout the evening, only one napkin is necessary, two Bose speakers would suffice for great sound, etc.) We never felt they were trying to talk us in to spending more - nor were we treated any less than the big spending clients.

    Katiee kindly reviewed all the details with us to ensure we felt comfortable. She was so easy to work with and we always knew what the next steps were going to be so we never felt left in the dark.

    The delivery crew was 2 hours late, which was the only bummer. They were SO apologetic though and handled it great. The tent sides were not the original ones we ordered (white instead of clear) so the lead set-up guy personally said he'd take care of it and he brought out the clear sides by 7am the next morning - no additional charge or inconvenience. They handled it perfectly.

    We highly recommend using Apres. They made having our wedding at our home incredibly easy and eased the stress beautifully!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were very flexible is letting us change our ceremony location at the venue in the event of rain which was nice. Setup went as we designated. We did receive responses within 24 hours via e-mail and phone, but sometimes our questions were answered vaguely or not at all. The communication between staff members needs improvement, however. I dropped off a table linen about 10am and received a phone call 6 hours later from a crew member asking where it was.

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • M

    T · Married on 07/26/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We rented white wooden folding chairs from Apres. The chairs were in good condition and stored in separate bags to protect them during storage and transportation. We appreciated the assistance loading and unloading the chairs when we picked them up and returned them.

    Sent on 02/24/2009
  • User4520006 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used Apres for our tables, chairs, and linens for our wedding ceremony and reception. It was very easy to make changes up to a few days before the wedding. Everything was delivered early which allowed us plenty of time to setup and things were picked a couple days after so we had plenty of time to not have to scramble and take things down.

    Our only complaint was we were short some chairs that we were expecting, so we had to have our guests move chairs from our ceremony location to the reception area which wasn't a hassle, but it would have been nice to not have had them do. A refund was promptly issued.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • User3429872 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Awful quality, bad service.

    I rarely give bad reviews, because I understand that mistakes happen. But I feel like people should be warned about this because not only was their service for our wedding absolutely terrible, but the quality of rental items was absolutely unacceptable.

    I had free ugly folding chairs available at my reception venue but thought it would be worth spending a little extra money to get nicer folding chairs. Apres has some grey plastic chairs with black frames that looked fairly decent. When they arrived, however, the condition was almost unbelievable. Rusted, broken, dirty, stained... and they didn't match. They were in many ways worse than ugly old beige folding chairs. We were given a refund because they couldn't replace them in time with something better, but if I had actually cared more about how the venue looked, I would have been devastated. Even my dad (who is an old hippie woodsman who doesn't care about aesthetics) thought they were unacceptable. So be warned! If you are renting to get something nicer, these will not do the job!

    Additionally, on the day of the pickup, they didn't show up for hours after they were supposed to, didn't communicate well, and when they finally arrived, didn't even call our contact person to let them know that someone else had let them in, so she was left waiting nearby for even longer without reason. She missed several hours of work waiting for them, and the dispatcher knew she was waiting to go to work, yet he didn't make sure she was told when they pick-up guys arrived.

    We just couldn't believe it. In so many ways this rental wasn't worth the trouble, and I will never rent from them again.

    Sent on 07/30/2013

    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental's reply:

    We truly regret your unfortunate experience with Apres. We have refunded your payment for the chairs, and these chairs have been removed from our wedding inventory. As for the problem with being notified of our pick-up, we discussed this matter with Dispatch. They apologize, as they fell behind in a very busy day, and were unable to update all clients in a prompt manner. We will try to improve in the future, and thank you for helping us to recognize challenges.
  • A

    Austyn · Married on 08/01/2015

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We already knew what we wanted to rent. Just 4 tables, 6 tableclothes, and silverware. It took several calls to finally get an order done. The first one they lost track of, so it took another few calls to try and get through to someone again and place an order again. We kept getting bounced around between voicemail boxes. It was way harder than it needed to be to get an order placed. And then the receptionist was very unhelpful. She would say Katie was in her office, but we wouldn't get in contact with Katie for another few days still. And the receptionist got frustrated with us for being frustrated? I don't know why we were having so many issues. We just wanted to place an order; we already knew exactly what we needed! Took at least a week to get everything squared away! The only reason we didn't switch to Ultimate was because Apres is closer. I am thankful for Apres having everything we needed though.

    Sent on 07/27/2015