Après Event Decor & Tent Rental Reviews

29 | Hopkins, MN
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Après Event Decor & Tent Rental

Recommended by 91%

29

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.5

1 User photo

Après Event Decor & Tent Rental 1
Sort by:
  • Athena

    Athena Stifter · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with!

    We hired Apres for our backyard wedding. Planning our wedding to take place on my parent's property in Prescott has been a bit of a challenge as we have had to bring everything in, unlike a venue that has everything you need right there. With Apres planning tools and customer service support, they have been extremely helpful in helping us figure out exactly what we will need for our upcoming wedding. They have tools to plan out the size of tent you need as well as the layout of the interior of your tent. I look forward to updating this review once the wedding actually happens in June! Fingers crossed for decent weather so we can have the ceremony outside, exactly as we are hoping! If not, Apres has us covered!

    Sent on 02/11/2019

    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank you for this great review-- we look forward to continuing to work with you! Apres Event Decor & Tent Rental
  • Beth

    Beth Caron · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just what we needed..

    We needed to turn our home into an event space for our reception, and the items from Apres allowed for just that. Delivered on Friday and picked up on Monday after our Saturday wedding- it was just easy. We rented high top tables, a bar, linens, glassware and plates and renting these items made the event go off without any hiccups. We easily fit the number of people in the home and our neighbors were begging us to host more parties in the future- we just may!

    Sent on 05/20/2019

    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank you for this fantastic review! Glad everything went well for your reception, and we look forward to working with you again!
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick and Professional

    We used Apres to have a stage at our wedding. They were great to work with, accommodated our needs, made our needed changes along the way, and showed up as planned. Everyone was courteous and quick.

    Sent on 04/28/2019

    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank you for the 5 Star Rating and the great review! It was a pleasure working with you, and please call us for your future rental needs--we would love to help!
  • User4201517 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very quick and easy to pick up and drop off items rented!!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karla at Apres was SO helpful and helped us decorate for our perfect wedding reception. They were so responsive and everything turned out beautifully without me (the bride) having to worry about anything getting done. If you want a stress free wedding day - go with Apres!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apres was so fantastic in helping me plan my wedding day! And when I had to change venues just a week prior to my wedding due to flooding, they were absolutely incredible in letting me adjust my numbers and my rental items! I worked with Katiee and she worked so hard to help me re-plan all my decor on such short notice. When I arrived at my venue everything was absolutely perfect from the tablecloths and runners, to the custom ceiling draping and lighting. Everything was so fantastic! Thank you Apres!!

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Katiee from Apres and she was terrific. Not only did she help me decide on a design for my reception, but she also lended a hand on other wedding planning aspects (flowers, videographer, etc). She was honest with me about what items I could save money on and I appreciated her help every step of the way. In the end, the reception looked just how I envisioned it and Katiee was an integral part in that.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented trumpet style vases from Apres. The vases were lovely and in very good condition. They looked beautiful as centerpieces during my wedding reception. The rental process couldn't have been easier. I placed my order and the day of pick up everything was ready and waiting for me. Great vendor!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apres was one of two approved vendors for chairs at our outdoor ceremony. When the initial quote came back too high for our budget, Karla at Apres was amazing about working with us to find something within our budget. She was patient and helpful and after a couple months of back-and-forth, Karla helped us find something that worked for us, and it went off without a hitch on the wedding day! The other approved vendor was really unresponsive and unhelpful. Apres was fantastic!

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apres Party and Tent Rental was one of the best two decisions I made in the wedding planning process. Aside from my wedding planner, Apres made my wedding the amazing and beautiful wedding that it was. The way that each of our tables were set up was absolutely stunning! My wedding venue would have not looked even close to as beautiful if Apres did not come in and turn the room around!

    I 100% reccomend this company to anyone looking for rental items for their wedding!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Katiee at Apres. She was very friendly and helpful! We rented primarily rented tablecloths and china and both were wonderful! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/20/2012
  • T

    Tim · Married on 04/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Katiee at Apres and she was wonderful to work with. She met with us very early in the morning and showed us everything they had to offer and there was absolutely no pressure to make any decisions there or put down deposits etc. We ended up renting way more stuff from them than we had planned because they have so many great looking things when you get to see them in person.

    They were absolutely great to work with and they really made our reception even better than we could have imagined. Everything was delivered on time and perfect, we couldn't have been happier with our experience!

    Sent on 05/10/2010
  • User4991431 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful linens, great ideas to put your decor together and very flexible with changes. We added charges within 1 week of the wedding and they flexed easily doing everything possible to help us have the wedding we wanted. We started with another vendor and didn't like the professionalism or service and came to Apres. I'm so happy we did. Our event was beautiful and everyone was great to work with.

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Apres for my Tent, table, and linen rental. The tent was gorgeous, I had no idea how they were going to make a tent that fits 200 not look tacky but it looked so elegant and was the perfect size. The lights that they put up lining the tent provided the perfect amount of light and made everything glow in pictures. I just got standard white linens and round tables that seat 12. The cost for upgrading to anything but standard white linens was a little ridiculous so that was a bummer. They have some really pretty colors and options available but I wasn't going to spend $25-30 per table when I had 18 tables. I spoke to the sales reps quite a bit asking advice for what I can get and they were all incredibly helpful and very nice. My only con for Apres would be linen cost but from what I hear it's expensive everywhere. I would use Apres again and have already recommended them to friends.

    Sent on 10/22/2011
  • User3693395 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apres did a wonderful job!! I would recommend them to any bride looking for unique linens and decor for their wedding! They are more expensive than other rental companies but trust me, fit them into your budget, you won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/19/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The sales rep we worked with was very honest with us when we met. She listened to our description of the atmosphere of our event and helped us make the right choices for us. Everything we used was of a great quality, arrived on time and looking like new.

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/06/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apres was great to work with, they were on time with your delivery and late pick up. our chairs and tables were clean and well taken care of.

    Sent on 11/02/2012
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/16/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Apres for specialty linens. Everything was clean, looked good, and was a reasonable price. They have a good variety online and in their showroom, so you can see everything in person. We were very happy with our linens and the service we received!

    Sent on 09/03/2009
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have booked all of our rentals through Apres. We worked with Susan, and so far, she has been a joy to work with. She answered all of my questions up front, and even though she was busy for a few days before she was able to send me my quote, she sent me a quick email every day, just to touch base and let me know that I was still a priority. I shopped around a lot for rentals in the Twin Cities area, and Apres was very competitive (if you can get over the ridiculous pricing of rentals in the first place). In the end, we borrowed tables, and I bought economy linens from LinenTablecloth.com, so all we needed to rent were chairs and glasses. (THe wine & water glasses were WAY more affordable from Apres than anywhere else!) I also liked Apres' website. You can actually see all of the items that they offer in every category. Looking forward to our wedding weekend and working with Apres!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • A

    Adam · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apres is one of the two vendors authorized to set up events at Wedding Hill, in Theodore Wirth Park. We only opted for chairs, which they set up and took down quickly. They set up the chairs in a different orientation than what I originally wanted - I should have worked harder to coordinate with them in the days ahead of the wedding - but the result was very good nevertheless.

    If I also booked them for additional lighting in the Theodore Wirth Chalet, their options were very limited and more expensive. I opted not to, and found the lighting within the building to be sufficient.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/11/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apre had wonderful linens and napkin rings that added a ton to the look of the reception. They were very helpful and stayed within our budget.

    Sent on 05/31/2013
  • Lissy

    Lissy · Married on 11/03/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We created our dream ceremony backdrop!

    We rented pipe and drape, decorative pillars, and a small table from Apres and they were very easy to work with! It took a little bit to get a response from them initially but their website offers tons of details of what is available to rent and we were able to get exactly what we were looking for! Thank you!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental 2
  • User4634866 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented a dance floor with Apres for my wedding reception. They set up and tore down. Overall I think they are a great value, my only caution would be they don't deliver or pick up on the weekend (without an extra charge I believe) luckily I had a Friday wedding so they were able to deliver that day and my venue was OK with a Monday pick up. If you don't have flexible vendor that might be an issue, but overall great company - very happy with the service, selection, and price.

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/19/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Apres was considerate of our budget and smart with their recommendations (knowing the average guest would use 2 glasses throughout the evening, only one napkin is necessary, two Bose speakers would suffice for great sound, etc.) We never felt they were trying to talk us in to spending more - nor were we treated any less than the big spending clients.

    Katiee kindly reviewed all the details with us to ensure we felt comfortable. She was so easy to work with and we always knew what the next steps were going to be so we never felt left in the dark.

    The delivery crew was 2 hours late, which was the only bummer. They were SO apologetic though and handled it great. The tent sides were not the original ones we ordered (white instead of clear) so the lead set-up guy personally said he'd take care of it and he brought out the clear sides by 7am the next morning - no additional charge or inconvenience. They handled it perfectly.

    We highly recommend using Apres. They made having our wedding at our home incredibly easy and eased the stress beautifully!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were very flexible is letting us change our ceremony location at the venue in the event of rain which was nice. Setup went as we designated. We did receive responses within 24 hours via e-mail and phone, but sometimes our questions were answered vaguely or not at all. The communication between staff members needs improvement, however. I dropped off a table linen about 10am and received a phone call 6 hours later from a crew member asking where it was.

    Sent on 10/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review