Skip to main content
Weddings

Après Event Decor & Tent Rental Reviews

Après Event Decor & Tent Rental

Après Event Decor & Tent Rental

Minnetonka, MN
4.6 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
92% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • L
    Linda Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Garden Wedding

    It was a dream-come-true garden wedding!
    The tent set up was breath-taking. We had so many guests ooh and ah over the pretty tables dressed in white & blue Panama linens and beverage displays with pretty glassware. (The larger tent gave us extra space to move around and not be crowded.) We did fully open the sidewalls when we were sure the weather had passed- I was so glad that we opted for the higher end tent with movable sidewalls. Having high top tables outside the tent added fun spots to spend chatting.

    Both the delivery/setup and takedown crew were very organized and helpful. We thought they worked like a well oiled machine and they got along with each other so well!
    We will not hesitate in recommending Apres’ for anyone’s event needs. We thoroughly enjoyed the show room experience & on-site visit; Katiee and Emily you were both very helpful and had great ideas to make things go more smoothly. I know we were a small order, but for us it was a really big deal that turned out spectacular!
    Thank you again for stellar service!

    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental's reply:

    It was a pleasure to be part of the special day!! The photos are just beautiful! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
  • M
    Mark L. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with Apres

    Outstanding service, flexibility, responsiveness, and adaptability, as inclement weather affected our event, and they were able to pivot and make changes rapidly and seamlessly. I would recommend them without reservation.
  • E
    Edie Sent on 05/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can’t go wrong with Apres

    I’m so happy I chose Apres for our decor! The rented chairs and linens elevated our venue space and made our reception absolutely beautiful! Working with Katiee and Emily was an absolute pleasure- they were so kind, helpful, and quick to respond to emails. Kaitee offered extra help when I was stressed to the max with the planning process. I am forever grateful for them and all of the Apres staff for everything they’ve done and the seamless delivery process. As a bride, I highly suggest using them for any wedding decor needs!

    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review, Edie! Thank you for choosing Après for your special day. We look forward to work with you for years to come.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jane M. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    Apres is an absolutely outstanding decor company. Amazing selection and flexible and creative and professional and friendly. Handled all shifts and changes perfectly and also creatively suggested help with difficult spaces that needed to be enhanced and camouflaged . Just top notch and A+!
  • Reena
    Reena M. Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    Apres has a beautiful showroom, lots of options, and great service to help make your day smooth and beautiful. Everything is really clear in their contracts and when you pick up they again state when things needed to be returned by, etc. We got a few things from here - but the main item was the dishes. Some vendors didn't have the qty we were looking for, some didn't have any options other than basic white, and to have a more decorative option didn't cost much more.

    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review-- we appreciate you taking the time to compose this-- Apres looks forward to working with you on any future events!
  • Athena
    Athena S. Sent on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    We hired Apres for our backyard wedding. Planning our wedding to take place on my parent's property in Prescott has been a bit of a challenge as we have had to bring everything in, unlike a venue that has everything you need right there. With Apres planning tools and customer service support, they have been extremely helpful in helping us figure out exactly what we will need for our upcoming wedding. They have tools to plan out the size of tent you need as well as the layout of the interior of your tent. I look forward to updating this review once the wedding actually happens in June! Fingers crossed for decent weather so we can have the ceremony outside, exactly as we are hoping! If not, Apres has us covered!

    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank you for this great review-- we look forward to continuing to work with you! Apres Event Decor & Tent Rental
  • Beth
    Beth C. Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we needed..

    We needed to turn our home into an event space for our reception, and the items from Apres allowed for just that. Delivered on Friday and picked up on Monday after our Saturday wedding- it was just easy. We rented high top tables, a bar, linens, glassware and plates and renting these items made the event go off without any hiccups. We easily fit the number of people in the home and our neighbors were begging us to host more parties in the future- we just may!

    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank you for this fantastic review! Glad everything went well for your reception, and we look forward to working with you again!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 04/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick and Professional

    We used Apres to have a stage at our wedding. They were great to work with, accommodated our needs, made our needed changes along the way, and showed up as planned. Everyone was courteous and quick.

    Après Event Decor & Tent Rental's reply:

    Thank you for the 5 Star Rating and the great review! It was a pleasure working with you, and please call us for your future rental needs--we would love to help!
  • User2216647 Sent on 07/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very quick and easy to pick up and drop off items rented!!
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 06/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karla at Apres was SO helpful and helped us decorate for our perfect wedding reception. They were so responsive and everything turned out beautifully without me (the bride) having to worry about anything getting done. If you want a stress free wedding day - go with Apres!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 08/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Apres was so fantastic in helping me plan my wedding day! And when I had to change venues just a week prior to my wedding due to flooding, they were absolutely incredible in letting me adjust my numbers and my rental items! I worked with Katiee and she worked so hard to help me re-plan all my decor on such short notice. When I arrived at my venue everything was absolutely perfect from the tablecloths and runners, to the custom ceiling draping and lighting. Everything was so fantastic! Thank you Apres!!
  • E
    Erika Sent on 07/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Katiee from Apres and she was terrific. Not only did she help me decide on a design for my reception, but she also lended a hand on other wedding planning aspects (flowers, videographer, etc). She was honest with me about what items I could save money on and I appreciated her help every step of the way. In the end, the reception looked just how I envisioned it and Katiee was an integral part in that.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 08/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I rented trumpet style vases from Apres. The vases were lovely and in very good condition. They looked beautiful as centerpieces during my wedding reception. The rental process couldn't have been easier. I placed my order and the day of pick up everything was ready and waiting for me. Great vendor!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 06/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Apres was one of two approved vendors for chairs at our outdoor ceremony. When the initial quote came back too high for our budget, Karla at Apres was amazing about working with us to find something within our budget. She was patient and helpful and after a couple months of back-and-forth, Karla helped us find something that worked for us, and it went off without a hitch on the wedding day! The other approved vendor was really unresponsive and unhelpful. Apres was fantastic!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 07/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Apres Party and Tent Rental was one of the best two decisions I made in the wedding planning process. Aside from my wedding planner, Apres made my wedding the amazing and beautiful wedding that it was. The way that each of our tables were set up was absolutely stunning! My wedding venue would have not looked even close to as beautiful if Apres did not come in and turn the room around!

    I 100% reccomend this company to anyone looking for rental items for their wedding!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Sent on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Katiee at Apres. She was very friendly and helpful! We rented primarily rented tablecloths and china and both were wonderful! Thank you so much!
  • T
    Tim Sent on 05/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Katiee at Apres and she was wonderful to work with. She met with us very early in the morning and showed us everything they had to offer and there was absolutely no pressure to make any decisions there or put down deposits etc. We ended up renting way more stuff from them than we had planned because they have so many great looking things when you get to see them in person.

    They were absolutely great to work with and they really made our reception even better than we could have imagined. Everything was delivered on time and perfect, we couldn't have been happier with our experience!
  • User2706060 Sent on 07/30/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful linens, great ideas to put your decor together and very flexible with changes. We added charges within 1 week of the wedding and they flexed easily doing everything possible to help us have the wedding we wanted. We started with another vendor and didn't like the professionalism or service and came to Apres. I'm so happy we did. Our event was beautiful and everyone was great to work with.
  • Alicia
    Alicia Sent on 10/22/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Apres for my Tent, table, and linen rental. The tent was gorgeous, I had no idea how they were going to make a tent that fits 200 not look tacky but it looked so elegant and was the perfect size. The lights that they put up lining the tent provided the perfect amount of light and made everything glow in pictures. I just got standard white linens and round tables that seat 12. The cost for upgrading to anything but standard white linens was a little ridiculous so that was a bummer. They have some really pretty colors and options available but I wasn't going to spend $25-30 per table when I had 18 tables. I spoke to the sales reps quite a bit asking advice for what I can get and they were all incredibly helpful and very nice. My only con for Apres would be linen cost but from what I hear it's expensive everywhere. I would use Apres again and have already recommended them to friends.
  • User1848112 Sent on 10/06/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Apres did a wonderful job!! I would recommend them to any bride looking for unique linens and decor for their wedding! They are more expensive than other rental companies but trust me, fit them into your budget, you won't be disappointed!!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 10/22/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The sales rep we worked with was very honest with us when we met. She listened to our description of the atmosphere of our event and helped us make the right choices for us. Everything we used was of a great quality, arrived on time and looking like new.
  • A
    Allie Sent on 11/02/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Apres was great to work with, they were on time with your delivery and late pick up. our chairs and tables were clean and well taken care of.
  • K
    Kara Sent on 09/03/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Apres for specialty linens. Everything was clean, looked good, and was a reasonable price. They have a good variety online and in their showroom, so you can see everything in person. We were very happy with our linens and the service we received!
  • E
    Elena S. Sent on 07/28/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Apres products were beautiful!

    The staff, selection and rental items were all great and helped make the wedding reception a success!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 08/09/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great and helpful

    - We rented a few linens, bar and whiskey barrels from Apres. They were super efficient with answering emails and accommodating with changing and adding items only weeks before the wedding which was super helpful. The bar was beautiful and we loved it!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message