Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} Reviews

68 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography}

Recommended by 98%

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User photos

Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 1
Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 2
Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 3
Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 4
Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 5
Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 6
Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • I

    Ilana · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer!

    We absolutely LOVED working with Apollo Fotografie and Terilyn for our wedding! They made everything easy and seamless from the planning stages to the pre wedding call to the day of execution.
    Terilyn was wonderful to work with at our wedding and had everyone laughing the entire time! We were able to get through all our shots quickly so we could enjoy every minute of our special day!
    Apollo Fotografie is definitely the best wedding photographer in San Francisco and we give them 5 stars! We were able to choose from hundreds of photos to create the perfect wedding album. Thank you Apollo!

    Sent on 04/19/2019

    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography}'s reply:

    You two are so SWEET! Thank you so much for making everything seamless on our end as well. I'm still obsessing over the details and gorgeous portraits of you & Andrew. I hope you're not surprised if they pop up in our website somewhere! :D
  • P

    Patty Ou · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Photographer Ever!

    I found Apollo Fotografie by searching "best wedding photographer in San Francisco" on The Knot. I was amazed by all of their positive reviews, and beautiful wedding photos. Surely enough, they did not disappoint!

    We hired Apollo Fotagrafie to help us with our engagement photos, and wedding photos. Through the process, we were also provided with the opportunity to select a lead photographer, and the second shooter would be appointed based on best availability. I truly appreciated this ability to select a lead photographer, we were given the opportunity to review their portfolios, and interview the photographer based on their experience and style. Thru that selection process, we selected Abbie as our lead photographer, and Wayne was our second shooter. They did a fantastic job in our photos!

    What I truly enjoyed about the experience was:
    1. Organization
    They were very organized, and punctual. They (Jonathon) provided clear timelines on when things needed to be submitted (such as engagement questionnaire, wedding family shot list, wedding timeline, etc). These necessary items, also better helped me with planning my wedding as well, so I truly appreciated their asking of these required items.
    2. Professionalism
    Jonathon, the creative director, was also friendly and very timely to respond to inquiries and follow up requests. Abbie and Wayne were also fantastic on the day of the wedding coordinating and gathering all the folks together for photos, and adhering to the jam packed wedding schedule

    3. Wonderful Photography
    The photos from our engagement session and wedding session exceeded our expectations and are really beautiful. Words cannot express how grateful we are at how wonderful the photos turned out!

    4. Timely Delivery
    In addition to quality work, and professionalism, the team also delivered all the photos on a very timely basis, at times, submitting earlier than expected.

    I would completely recommend Apollo Fotagrafie as a wedding photographer. Their professionalism, and dedication to quality work is absolutely amazing.

    Sent on 03/18/2019

    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography}'s reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Patty! We loved getting to know you and Chris and are so happy we got to be your wedding photographers :) And of course, we're thrilled that you love your photos and enjoyed working with our team - glad we lived up to the best San Francisco wedding photographer search term that led you to us :) We pride ourselves on being organized and a helpful, friendly face on your wedding day as well as giving you amazing photos from your special day. Thanks so much for sharing about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it :)
  • Sam

    Sam · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-free experience + exceptional photographers + amazing photos = best wedding photographer in SF!!!

    Apollo Fotografie made our wedding photography and videography a completely stress-free experience during the extremely stressful task of wedding planning! We researched tons of vendors for each aspect of wedding planning EXCEPT for photography/videography ... as soon as we saw Apollo Fotografie's website and sample of work, we were amazed by their style and aesthetic and knew that we had to book them for our wedding! I really appreciated having all payments, documents, and questionnaires sent through Honeybook, which helped keep everything neat and organized. We absolutely loved working with Abbie and Wayne on the day of our wedding. They were completely professional and kept everything easy and seamless while also being really fun to work with! When we received our proofs and later our online album and then photo album, we were amazed by the quality and have received nothing but compliments about the photography. They definitely exceeded our expectations, and we'll treasure the photos and our album for decades to come. Apollo Fotografie is definitely the best wedding photographer in San Francisco, and I would highly recommend that anyone prioritizing exceptional wedding photography book them for the special day!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 8
  • R

    Rebecca Sorensen · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Vendor!!!

    Apollo Fotografie is amazing! If you're looking for a wedding photography team who is professional, responsive, and organized, look no further. They are the best wedding photographer in San Francisco. Jonathon is so on top of his game when it comes to coordination. Everything went so smoothly because he asks all the right questions and makes sure he has all the necessary information. Even though this can mean more homework for you, it ultimately results in a super smooth day and you getting exactly what you want. I had such peace of mind because the whole team was so professional and experienced. Our photographer, Kate, shot both our engagement session and our wedding. Kate is the best!!! She was so sweet, easy-going, funny, and friendly. Her expertise in photography and her positive presence made both the engagement shoot and the wedding 100 times easier and more fun. If we have any need for another photography session in the future, we will absolutely reach out to Apollo Fotografie. We couldn't be more pleased with them!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 9
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 10
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 11

    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography}'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Rebecca! We loved working with you and John and of course are so happy you loved your photos :) Thank you so much for making us a part of your wedding day. I hope we get a chance to see you again in the future
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Apollo Fotografie to any future brides or grooms looking for a San Fransisco Wedding Photographer!! They were incredibly professional, kind and made the entire process simple and easy. Jonathon always responded promptly and answered all of our questions. The photos were the most important thing to me, other than getting hitched, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Kate was our photographer and she was AMAZING! Her upbeat, kind and patient attitude put us all at ease, not to mention what a blast she is to be around. We loved sharing our special day with her and didn’t want her to leave! We love so many of our photos, it’s hard to even chose which are best. Our wedding memories will last a lifetime thanks to Apollo Fotografie and we are forever grateful! If you are on the fence, I promise you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 12
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 13
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 14
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, best wedding photographer in the Bay!

    For anyone getting married in the Bay Area, look no further than Apollo Fotografie to capture your special day! This San Francisco Wedding Photographer is incredibly professional, talented, and incredibly passionate about weddings and the details of your big day. Photography and videography are one of the most important decisions you’ll make - it is what will cement your memories forever! Therefore, it was the first vendor I sought and researched. Let me save you all some time - I was a completely obsessive/detailed bride, so I created a massive, complicated matrix of photographers and videographers all over the bay area comparing prices, packages, reviews, and interviewed the entire gamut. As soon as I spoke with Jonathan, I knew he was the one. The prices for the quality and care of what you get are reasonable, and he and the team are incredibly responsive and organized with all of the details leading up to your wedding day (so so important, with so many things going on!) We utilized Apollo for our engagement photos, wedding day photos and videography, and photo booth. Our engagement pictures were absolutely stunning, so we knew we hit the jackpot. Day of, we had the pleasure of working with Jonathan, Nicola, Sean and Ross. Their energy and spirit and ability to capture those very special moments are unmatched. We had a bridal party of 19, and they were able to rally the crowd in a professional yet enthusiastic way. Everything felt natural and fun! Most importantly, the end result was just the most amazing beautiful work I have ever seen. The moments, the angles, the quality…it allowed us to relive our special day all over again. Our video was truly like a love story music video, and our photo booth had killer props and a great background and print outs. The big day goes by sooo fast, and there are things you miss, but Apollo makes sure to capture and hold onto every special moment so you can experience them forever. Do not hesitate! Save yourself some time - Apollo is the very best!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathon, Abbie, Terilyn and Sean were absolutely wonderful to work with. They were prompt, professional, and kind, making them so easy to work with. We had such a fantastic time getting to know them, and they are SO TALENTED it's bonkers. In terms of bang for your buck, Apollo Fotografie is a one-and-done - I am beyond satisfied with their work, prior, during, and after our wedding. If I could write a rave review novel about them, I would do so. We love you guys and are so blessed we found you, a gem of a group, to capture our favorite and best day!!

    Sent on 07/25/2018

    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography}'s reply:

    Thank you so much Chrissy for your very detailed review of our services & also a HUGE thank you for your handwritten thank you note that you sent to our office. It's always a joy working with couples like you guys... you make our lives simple, fun, & allow us to just do our THING. We wish you the very best on your journey & are so ecstatic that you chose us to be your San Francisco wedding photographers<3
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience with Apollo Fotografie!

    One of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding was choosing Apollo Fotografie as both our photographers & videographers. The attention to detail, clear & constant communication, preparation & overall friendliness of everyone was exactly what we were looking for. The BEST San Francisco Wedding Photographer you will find! We were very happy! Jonathon was great, keeping us posted on things we needed to do ahead of time & being flexible with our needs. Our photographers Kate & Terilyn were perfect working with our family and their work matched our style perfectly. Last but not least, Sean our Videographer hit it out of the park! Everything turned out AMAZING! Would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • J

    Jane · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apollo Fotografie is amazing!

    I worked with Apollo for my wedding this past year and had an amazing experience! Jonathon is so organized and thoughtful with the communication leading up to, on and following the wedding day. Anna and Andra were our photographers and they were so fun and helpful all through the day - we LOVED our photos! They were so natural and just stunning - they really brought us back to the feeling of our wedding day. Alexa was our videographer and we just love our wedding video. It's such a perfect story of our day in a nicely edited package. Couldn't say enough good stuff about Apollo Fotografie and our experience with them!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • K

    Krystle · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with the Apollo Fotografie team! We initially had a different photographer for our wedding, but after realizing the artistic differences between us and our previous photographer, we parted ways and we reached out to Jonathon instead. And we are super glad we made that call--he and his team are amazing to work with. He has such an outgoing energy and fully sympathized with our situation. He made the whole process super easy and not at all stressful. They're packages are very reasonably priced (specially for a San Francisco wedding photographer!) and very customizable. I also cannot rave enough about our day-of photographers (Kate, Chantel, and Christina). They were super fun from the moment they walked in our hotel room. I think it's super important to have great rapport with your photographers and Kate felt like a friend I should've had YEARS ago. Kate even positioned us to get our best angles. They really captured the soft, romantic, and fun/chill mood we wanted for our photos. Such amazing and professional people. Absolutely sooo happy that we decided to go with Apollo instead of any of the other photographers!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going into the process of wedding planning, we knew that the photographer and the videographer would be the most important vendors. We spent months researching and interviewing them. We are so so happy that we found Apollo Fotografie and that Jonathan hooked us up with Brooke. We absolutely loved working with both of them! Brooke is professional, very talented, super nice, and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. When we got to see our photos, we were thrilled to see how perfectly she captured the day! Thank you, Brooke! We can't stop looking at all of the photos you took! You are the best!!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 15
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 16
  • L

    Liza · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apollo Fotografie was incredible from start to finish. The booking process was so easy, and Jonathon was great in guiding us through their services and how they partner with couples through the planning process. He also had a lot of helpful tip sheets that made our lives so much easier.

    Brooke was the lead photographer for both our engagement shoot and wedding day, and she is just the loveliest person. She's so genuine and warm and made both my husband and me feel so comfortable, which is kind of hard to do if you're not used to being in front of a camera. She was really great at directing us and keeping things moving during the big family photos so we could fly through them and get to the party. We couldn't be happier with our photos and couldn't recommend them more.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a really great experience with Apollo Fotografie. We had both photo and video with them, and they were absolutely spectacular. Their professionalism and deep interest in creating a comprehensive portfolio for us made it a really unique experience. I'd like to thank Jonathon, Chantel, Sean & Ross for making our day so magical and being the best in the industry of San Francisco wedding photographer & videographer!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • Darcy

    Darcy · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We only have fantastic things to say about Apollo Fotografie! There are so many San Francisco wedding photographers out there that trying to pick one proved really difficult at first. Eventually we decided to get in contact with Apollo Fotografie because of all the raving reviews we found online. Since they seemed like such a popular company, however, we figured we might end up feeling a bit expendable as clients. After all, tons of other couples wanted to work with them too. But we were very wrong! Our main contact with the company, Jonathon, made us feel like all of his energy was being poured into getting to know us as a couple and making our day exactly what we wanted. He was extremely quick to respond to our questions, and answered everything very thoroughly so that I never needed to follow up for clarification. He was also extremely proactive about contacting us to make sure everything was in order and he knew exactly what we wanted. Communication and payment were both extremely easy.

    The photographers that were assigned to us were equally fantastic and exceeded all our expectations. Brooke was the primary photographer for both our engagement session and wedding, and Nicola was the secondary photographer at the wedding. Even though my husband and I both feel extremely awkward in front of a camera, Brooke was incredible at giving us direction and making both the engagement session and wedding photos so much fun! We felt completely comfortable with her. In fact, we have said many times that it felt more like we had a friend following us around on our wedding day than another vendor. Which was wonderful considering how much time you spend with the photographer on your wedding day! And the images she took are absolutely gorgeous! She really took the time to get to know us as a couple, which is very evident in our photos. None of them look staged or forced. They capture the true spirit of our relationship!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have booked our wedding with Apollo Fotographie and communication has been great! Alex is our photographer and he is amazing! Our engagement shoot was fun and he makes you feel very comfortable. Pictures came out just beautiful!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a San Francisco Wedding Photographer, we just couldn’t pass up Apollo. We found them two different ways, after my husband was a groomsmen in a wedding party they did and he loved them and then, to seal the deal, our own wedding planner had Apollo at the top of her list too! So we went for it and decided to go all out – Engagement & Wedding Photographs, Videography and Photo Booth – although they offered a bunch of options so we could cater as much or as little as we wanted. Jonathon, Wayne, Sean & Eddie are absolutely wonderful! Very easy to get along with and they take the most BEAUTIFUL photos. Jonathon has also organized Apollo seamlessly – Whether it’s what you want from your photos, the VIP moments that must be captured, resources for any and all questions you might have (What should we wear, how much time will we have, where are we meeting…), guidelines of what to do and not to do to make your photos turn out the best and as natural as possible – everything is uploaded to your online account so you can see these resources along with your contracts, any email correspondence you’ve had and make payments (which you will get “gentle” reminder emails about too), even online booking for consultation calls! He’s thought of everything! Jonathon and his team also have a great balance of energy which helps brings you to life for your photos, and yet they can make you feel like they’re almost not there, allowing them to capture the most amazing and intimate moments. Whenever someone asks us, we’re always quick to rave about Apollo! My best friend and maid of honor is also getting married in a few months and guess who she said she just HAD to hire?! That’s right – Jonathon & Apollo! We promise you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Brooke from Apollo Fotografie (a San Francisco wedding photographer) on our wedding day :) Brooke came in with poise and ease, which is exactly what we needed on our big day, especially with the million of other things going on at once. She helped give us good direction and made us feel comfortable, which was also important because we didn’t have practice with engagement photos. Plus, she also convinced us to take sunset photos in the vineyard, which I was hesitant to do because I didn’t want to take anytime away from the party and I’m really happy we did it. She made it fun and special and we know these photos will always remind us why we had our wedding at Kunde Family Vineyard. So far we’ve had the chance to see a few photos to review and we are even happier than we thought we would be! We cannot wait to see the rest of her work!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • K

    Ky · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I knew we wanted to capture wonderful and amazing memories of our 7/15/2017 wedding. We searched high and low for the right wedding photographer and just happened to find Jonathon and his wonderful team at Apollo Fotografie by accident. We looked through his portfolio of engagement sessions and weddings and they just felt amazing. We knew we had to try and book him immediately.

    We reached out via email and received a very quick response. We were ecstatic when Jonathon said he and his team were available on our wedding day! We quickly booked his photography services but while looking through the remarkable work they did with creating wedding videos, we decided to book them for videography as well. Our engagement and wedding photos and wedding videos came out beautifully, and captured our special day exactly how we wanted!

    Working with Jonathon from the start was simple, straight forward and extremely easy. He project managed the entire process from beginning to end and was in constant communication with us. We felt comfortable with him from the initial consultation phone call. He gave plenty of suggestions in terms of locations for our engagement shoot, provided a list of recommended vendors if we were in need of someone for flowers, cake, etc. He truly is an all encompassing San Francisco wedding photographer. He helped us put together a timeline for our wedding day and we stuck to it so we could capture all of the special moments: getting ready, first look, ceremony, family photos, first dance, cake cutting, sunset photoshoot, etc. There’s not a thing that was missed.

    I can highly recommend Jonathon and the wonderful team (Terilyn, Sean & Ross) at Apollo Fotografie to photograph and capture video for your special day. They were a pleasure to work with and now we have wonderful and amazing memories that we will look at over and over and cherish forever.

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • N

    nancy · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Apollo Fotografie was the highlight of all the vendors we worked with for our wedding. We submitted an inquiry and Jonathon contacted us for more information. Everything was smooth sailing from there! Jonathon is super nice, patient, prompt, and thorough about what to expect such as the timeline, payment scheduled and made the process so easy for my husband and I. We had really no idea what we were doing but Jonathon had questionnaires for us and systems put into place to help us bring our photography experience to life. I love that everything can be done online too it makes it so easy to keep track of.

    On the actual date of our wedding , we had our two amazing photographers, Brooke and Chantel who are the sweetest and most talented photographers! They were so friendly and sweet and made me feel at ease the whole time even when I was frantic. They definitely went above and beyond and took amazing shots of everyone at our wedding! Hands down the best San Francisco Wedding a photographers! They will also travel too which was great since our wedding was in Berkeley! Our pictures turned out beautiful and captured all of our happy memories! Every time we look through them it brings us back to our magical wedding day/night!

    You won't regret booking with Apollo Fotographie! They genuinely value you and want to make your experience memorable !

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • L

    Lara · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in need of a San Francisco wedding photographer, I would so highly recommend Apollo Fotografie! Jonathon was upfront, communicative, professional and so informative. He will answer any question you have and explain everything to you from the beginning. And the use of surveys to arrange all the details of the wedding is genius! Cuts down on back and forth emails, which is an A+ for me.

    I have to gush now and talk about how amazing Abbie, our day of photographer, was. She was so patient and easy going while also being diligent and timely with keeping the day on schedule. Every shot she took was utter perfection. I could look at those photos every day. I am not particularly photogenic or comfortable in front of the camera but Abbie made it so easy. She had an assistant with her the day of named Kate and she was fantastic as well.

    The full photo set does take some time to get back to you but be patient! They were 100% worth the wait. I am now currently resisting the urge to plaster the walls of our new apartment with all the photos. Thank you, Apollo Fotografie!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we begin when we are talking about Jonathon and Terilyn at Apollo Fotografie?
    OVERALL SERVICE AND COMMUNICATION Overall, the quality of service was above and beyond anything we expected. We discovered Apollo Fotografie with the help of the universe! We absolutely loved the style of the photos we saw across the different portfolios. We met with Jonathon via video chat for our initial meeting, and truly loved his energy and passion. We booked the team shortly thereafter and were so excited. From the first email outreach Jonathon was extremely organized and utilized several modern applications/web services to obtain our preferences, schedule and make payments, and to communicate important information. Jonathon was timely and thorough in his responses, often returning our emails within a day. One thing we really loved was their flexibility throughout the day. While we tried to stick pretty close to our schedule, the family photo session ran a little long, but both Jonathon and Terilyn were troopers! Jonathon was so sweet and professional. Our guests loved both him and Terilyn. SPECIAL SHOUT OUT! We have to give a special shout out to Terilyn though; after our ceremony Tasha and I ended up staying at the church longer than we had booked our limo, so we sent our wedding party to the reception in our ride and planned to make other arrangements. After our post ceremony photos at the church, Terilyn so graciously offered to drive us in her car to the reception space, and of course we accepted! I got shot gun and Tasha piled her and the dress in the backseat and off we went! SO SWEET! A wedding day can be hectic, so you have to be ready to roll with the punches, and have vendors like Jonathon and Terilyn that are ready and willing to do the same. IN A NUTSHELL
    If you want beautiful photos taken by awesome people that could easily be on your guest list, then book Apollo Fotografie TODAY!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 17
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 18
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 19
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 20
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 21
    Apollo Fotografie {Photography & Videography} 22
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, from start to end, our favorite wedding vendor we had the pleasure working with. We had researched over 100 wedding photography vendors, browsing through their portfolios to find a style that match our preference. We finally came across Apollo Fotogratie's website, and just starting there, the website was creatively fun in the touches in the inquiry form & FAQs. Right away, we received quick responses of detailed info. They have very very reasonable customization pricing packages for the quality of service and work that they provide! We did both our engagement photo session and wedding with Brooke. Brooke was the perfect personality for us both, approachable with a friendly demeanor and dedicated to capturing the great moments. It's true to choose your wedding vendors wisely as most of our interaction on our wedding day was with our photographer. As Brooke was marvelous to work with, she only added to the great vibe and enjoyment of our day. Cannot say enough about the awesomeness of everyone we worked with at Apollo, amaaazing memories, wonderful service (check-ins, very handy day-of timeline) and we received everything right on schedule. If you are able to secure them for your wedding, you will have no regrets!

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • M

    Marisol · Married on 09/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I wanted to do something very intimate and romantic so we planned on eloping to Sonoma Valley to get married at our favorite winery and vineyard. Because it was only the two of us attending it was really important that we hired a great photographer to capture our special day so we could share it later with our family and friends. As we were doing our research we kept finding photographers who just shot the typical boring wedding portraits. We then discovered Jonathon Dakarai of Apollo Fotografie and immediately noticed that his photography was on a whole different level. Very artistic, incredibly beautiful and most of all captured all of the intimate candid moments of a wedding. We knew instantly that he was the photographer for us. The first time I spoke to Jonathon I knew I was in good hands. He was extremely professional, very knowledgeable, detailed oriented and super friendly! After our thorough telephone consultation, I was extremely confident that we made the right choice. The day of our wedding Johnathon arrived early and worked longer for us than we had expected making sure to capture every amazing moment. He was wonderful and made us feel incredibly comfortable in front of the camera. It was more like spending the day with a good friend rather than posing for photographs. Most importantly our photos turned out incredible and look like they belong on the cover of a magazine. I highly recommend Jonathon Dakarai and Apollo Fotografie as he truly is one of the Best wedding photographers in the San Francisco area.

    Thanks Jonathon for making our special day even more special!

    Marisol & Dean

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathon and his team at Apollo Fotografie are absolutely incredible from professionalism and excellent client service, to high quality work product. Book, book, book them as soon as you can!!

    When my husband and I were looking for at different wedding photographers, Apollo Fotographie was actually referred to us by a family member who booked them for her wedding, and she had nothing but great things to say about her experience working with them, so we were super hopeful they would be available on our big day!

    When I called, Jonathon, the owner picked up the call and he was such a pleasure to speak with- a great listener and it was very apparent that he genuinely cared about each and every potential client call or inquiry. He answered all of my questions and made me feel so comfortable I wanted to book him for my wedding immediately. However, although he himself was not available, he recommended one of his lead photographers to shoot my wedding and it ended up being a perfect day with amazing shots! My husband and I loved how so many beautiful moments were captured with precision and creativity!

    When it came time to work on our album we were going through some very tough times with back to back family losses and Jonathon was extremelt understanding and patient with us. He endured to follow up with us to see if we had any questions on the wedding album process or draft output sent out for our review. Any questions we had were answered with so much clarity and patience, we honestly could not have been more lucky to have worked with such an overall wonderful team! Apollo Fotografie is truly a 5 star wedding photography company that will deliver nothing but client excellence even a year after your big day has passed.

    We are sooo incredibly excited to receive our wedding album and can't thank this team enough for all of their hard work and patience with us up to date!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review