APC Entertainment- Allan Cason Reviews

20 | Orange, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for APC Entertainment- Allan Cason

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Allan is truly one of a kind. He’s hilarious, fun to be around, and the best damn DJ/MC! Allan allowed me to send him a (long) list of song requests, including many old-school Italian classics that I’m sure he had to track down, and he managed to find and play all of them at our wedding. He is an expert MC, leading the crowd from one formality to the next without demanding attention or interrupting the flow of the event. He is also an extremely talented singer, surprising us with a few classics that blew my guests away. Allan knows how to work a room, keep the wedding timeline on schedule, and get everyone on the dance floor. He’s quick to respond to emails and always willing to chat on the phone or meet in person to discuss any questions. We truly cannot say enough great things about Allan and will continue to highly recommend him to everyone we know. Thank you for everything, Allan!!!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking to show your guests a good time at your wedding, Allan Carson is the DJ for you. Allan is so personable and fun to work with. He was the DJ for our wedding, and we received so many compliments from our guests about how great Allan's energy was and how much fun they had.

  • User3800329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan was our DJ lastnight at our wedding and was absolutely amazing! Played the perfect music for ceremony/reception. Came super early to the venue to make sure everything was ready to go. I don't know how he has so much energy :) definitely the life of the party and made the reception exactly what we wanted! Thank you so much APC entertainment!!!!!!!!!

  • User4148924 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan is amazing! He helped our wedding run so smoothly, we were able to relax knowing he would entertain our guests while we took our photos etc. He is so friendly, funny, and professional, we could not recommend him higher! And he has a great taste in music and is able to accomodate different couples' music preferences. No cheesy DJ here; Allan is the cream of the crop, best DJ you can get, period! Overall, you can't go wrong with him. Could not recommend him higher! THANK YOU Allan for making our big day so fun and stress free and magical!

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alan is the best! He set the tone for the entire wedding, and was the life of the party. I can't tell you how many people came up to me to tell me what a great time they had, and how great all of the music was. My husband and I had a few special requests, but for the most part we just wanted Alan to do what he does best, and we were not disappointed. The dance floor was full the entire evening, with an age range of 5 - 80. He even came out and did the electric slide with everyone! I would definitely hire him again, and I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan is fantastic!! I can't say enough good things about him. He went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was perfect. Allan also took the time to mix together our music for our first dance which I know took a lot of extra time and effort. Our guests absolutely loved him and are already asking to book him for their wedding day. Allan was so much fun! He was out on the dance floor partying with us and the crowd was so impressed by him. I am too completely impressed and so very happy that he shared our special day (and his birthday) with us! Thank you Allan so very much! Our guests loved you and so did we!!

  • Renee

    Renee · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG... Allan is amazing! He makes the party a PAR~TAY...!!! Very professional, very courteous and will customize whatever music you want. From our grand entrance to our first dance, right down to the flower & girdle toss, he was on top of things and when the time came for the guest to boogey down, he played the latestest top 40's & then some. Our receptions was the best because of Allan & APC Entertainment. Thank you Allan for making our wedding the best wedding our friends ever attended. God Bless you! You are wonderful!

  • K

    Amanda · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan is the absolute best!!!! He let me spazz with a huge list of music for a relatively short period of time and managed an unconventional playlist to get people on their feet! He made funny faces for my flower girl (at which she literally screamed with laughter), got down on the floor with my family, and double checked requests with me. I can't say enough wonderful things about him!!! He let me come to his office a number of times and just listen to music, and he offered his experience-driven opinions to me when I asked for help and was super supportive! Thank you soooooo much Allan!

    PS I even saw a friend of mine enlist him for her party right there on the dance floor!!!

  • J

    Joel · Married on 08/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan is the best DJ to have at your wedding, hands down. He just did my wedding this past weekend and there are SO many details that make or break the reception, and 90% of them focus on the DJ. He was 110% focused on my wife's and my needs, especially all that he could do to keep things stress-free for her (that sold me from the start). He played the most appropriate music for every part of the night, and from a groom's standpoint he was a Godsend. There was never any concern about setup/teardown, he was flexible with every little detail we needed, he kept the energy level up be it musical or conversational, and he NAILED the pronunciation of every name in our bridal party. I cannot stress how many of our guests (many, many of them) said that Allan is the best DJ they have ever seen. Even the caterer, who has done weddings every weekend at the venue over the last 10+ years, wanted more information about Allan because he was the best she'd ever seen. Believe me - my wife and I will be recommending his service to anyone and everyone who needs a DJ because he was a complete joy to work with and he was always looking out for our needs, especially my wife's....HUGE blessing. You will not regret hiring him, I promise.

  • C

    Cailey · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREATEST DJ EVER!!! My wife and I love music, and we gave Allan a sample playlist a couple weeks before our wedding. We also had special songs for all of our wedding party that we gave to him. During the process, he was bending over backwards for us - making time, making us feel comfortable, and making us feel confident. The day of the wedding, like most wedding days, was a whirlwind. So, when we arrived at our venue, and Allan had everything perfectly prepared, cued up, and ready to rock all night, it ultimately made my wife and I have the best time ever. Everything that we had went over prior to the wedding he executed flawlessly, and had everyone dancing all night. I can't stress this enough....a true professional. I would recommend him to all my friends and family, and we are already going to hire him again for our 10 year wedding anniversary!

  • T

    talia · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Allan is the best! I wouldn't want anyone else to DJ our wedding. He is so fun and entertaining. Really gets the crowd going!! USE HIM!

  • D

    Darlene · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh! This is the REAL DEAL! Allan Cason is the best DJ I have EVER heard and he cannot be beat! The best personality! The best professional! Thorough...charismatic...fun...what can I say? If you want a guaranteed reassurance that your party or event will be perfect, hire Allan Cason with APC Entertainment! He was the DJ for our son's wedding/reception and for our wedding renewal on 2/19/2011 in Riverside, CA. Simply the Best...that is APC Entertainment, Allan Cason!

  • W

    wendy · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan (aka APC Entertainment) set the pulse for our special day. He is not just a DJ, but an true entertainer that brought our event to life. Anyone can play music, Allan sets the tone for the event and transforms an event into a night to remember. His professionalism and attention to the fine details sets him apart from everyone else. Not only is he extremely fun to work with, he took the time to come out to our rehearsal and check out the venue beforehand (not something a DJ typically does) to ensure that the audio and video experience was flawless and that it created memorable moments for us and our guests. Thank you again Allan for making our special day that much more memorable!! :)

  • C

    Coffin · Married on 10/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan was so great! He really got the party started...I don't think I left the dance floor one time! He made the party!

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was great. He played all the songs we asked, and did a good job of getting the guests involved.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan did a great job. When he turned on the dance music the dance floor was packed. He kept it this way throughout the night. He really worked with us to choose our ceremony music and to make our day special. His office is a little shabby, don't be scared away. He is a great guy and does a fantastic job.

  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 06/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allan is such a fun dj! He had been highly recommended to us by our family who had used him for one of their weddings, and we are so glad we went with him because everyone was having a great time on the dance floor! He even busted out an inflatable guitar, jumped on the speakers, and pretended to play ACDC's You Shook Me All Night Long! The crowd was laughing and really got a kick out of him! He is a very cool guy, always making jokes, and knows what to play and when to play it.

  • christina

    christina · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO grateful for the referral which led us to Eric~ our "Super" D.J. with APC entertainment! We originally called for Alan. He was already booked & suggested we go with his "right-hand" man (so to speak)
    Our wedding reception was amazing! EVERYBODY WAS DANCING~ The entire time! It was truly more magical than we could have ever imagined! Our wedding guests~ of all ages... 16-76, were getting down and having so much fun together! It was like nothing I had ever seen. Let alone the feeling, of knowing our wedding was the source of all this celebrating!
    He was professional, (He handled everything~ announcing, timing of the bouquet & garder toss etc. He paid specific attention to our every request. Eric was totally responsive (with a cell phone# I could call 24 hrs. a day! which I did, & he ALWAYS answered:)
    He was fun, energetic, blessed my day and made the reception happen, in every way. He even cordinated a hansome tux with an especially dazzling navy blue tie to cordinate my peacock feather color scheme. What more can I say, this D.J. knows how to work a party~ In every way.

  • B

    Carla · Married on 09/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ. Very cool and is worth every penny. He knows how to keep weddings flowing. Ours ran so smooth!

  • H

    Hanna · Married on 07/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful DJ. He is worth every penny. He has a great DJ-Host voice and knows how to keep weddings clean. Ours ran so smooth because of Alan and he had everyone on their feet. He is very professional and neat. Love this guy. We will for sure use him for other events in our lives.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review