Anthony's Steakhouse Reviews

4 | Omaha, NE
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Anthony's Steakhouse

Recommended by 75%

4

3.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.6
  • Flexibility 3.6
  • Value 3.6
  • Average response time 4.0
Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda Wood · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! Definitely Recommend!

    Review for Anthony’s

    Our wedding day was absolutely beautiful! We had both our ceremony and reception at Anthony’s and the whole day was PERFECT! Cheri is amazing to work with! She genuinely got to know us as a couple, as well as our families. This was so special for us! The food was phenomenal, the space was beautifully decorated, and I got to enjoy my day knowing that everything would go smoothly! I cannot recommend Anthony’s enough!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony's was absolutely perfect! Debbie is literally the best out there. She made sure our big day went perfectly! She took care of every little detail and checked on us throughout the whole process and during the reception. Anthony's set up all our decorations and boxed them up at the end of the night. They also made an amazing dinner for us and our guests. Having three bars definitely made the night easier too. Guests never had to wait in line and they did not have to walk very far to get a drink either. Overall a beautiful venue with amazing service. I would do my wedding night all over again!

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    My husband and I got married last weekend and had our reception at Anthony's. The venue was beautiful and Deb was very easy to work with. We had around 300 guests and received many compliments on the service, food and venue! We were very pleased all the way around!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • Sydney

    Sydney Russell · Married on 06/22/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Terrible place for a wedding

    They do not guarantee adequate staff or the event planner. I am so embarrassed I chose Anthony's Steakhouse for my wedding.

    I had my wedding here June 22, 2019. I received awful, awful service. I chose Anthony's Steakhouse because they advertise they take care of "all the details" for weddings and that there would be an event planner there to help ensure the evening goes as planned.

    First off, the event planner, Cheri, had a family emergency and was unable to be there. She informed me that two other staff members, Emma and Nate, would fill in and make sure my guests and I are taken care of.

    Well, right before I walked down the aisle at 5:30, Emma stated, "I am in over hours so I am leaving at 6:30." Not to mention, I was never introduced to Nate.

    There was hardly any staff assigned to my wedding. Afterwards, Cheri finally admitted they were staffed that night.

    The food sat on the tables for hours after dinner and I had to ask to get the tables cleared. No one was tending to my guests, no one refilled waters. The very little staff that night appeared stressed and very unhappy.

    The bartender ran out of cups and asked my guests to bring back the dirty cups and she even refilled a drink with the same dirty cup!

    They provided the groomsmen with their own room to place their belongings in. When the best man went into this room to gather his props for his toast, he unexpectedly entered the room where a private dinner party was being held. No one told us they tore down the groomsmen room and moved all of their belongings. The best man was scrambling to find his things while the guests were waiting his speech.

    After cake cutting, I had to hunt down a staff member and ask them to cut the cake so my guests could eat it. The staff member appeared confused as to why I wanted him to cut the cake at this time, I informed him that my husband and I already did our cake cutting, he responded, "Oh, I must have missed that."

    It felt like I was running around trying get help from Anthony's Steakhouse the entire evening.

    These are just a few of the many things that went wrong due to poor service at Anthony's Steakhouse. I spoke with Cheri and the manager, Tony, regarding my concerns. I gave them chance to make this right and acknowledge that this is not the type of service Anthony's Steakhouse typically provides, but after a week and half of following up with them myself, they simply just said there was nothing they can do. Cheri also argued with me when I was explaining what happened that night and flat out stated, "I don't believe that." She was very defensive and seemed not to care about my concerns.

    I received terrible service on my wedding day and terrible customer service afterwards. Since Anthony's Steakhouse did not make this right on their end, hopefully I can save a future bride from booking their wedding here.

    Sent on 07/03/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review