Weddings

Anthony Sekellick Photography Reviews

Anthony Sekellick Photography

Anthony Sekellick Photography

Hanover, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lexi Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Search no further for an amazing photographer!!!

    If you’re looking for a truly incredible wedding photographer, look no further. Anthony and his brother were absolutely incredible to work with, and the photos spread for themselves - they are breathtaking. They spent the full day with us from getting ready all the way through until the send off. They were fun, patient, and used the lighting to capture the most beautiful photos. My husband and I live out of state, and the whole process was super easy as Anthony answered all of my questions and used my “inspiration” photos to make sure I had what I wanted plus tons more. They captured the day in a way that you can relive it through the photos. We are so so happy that Anthony Sekellick Photography captured our day!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony, Steven, and Marcus were all fantastic! Anthony did our engagement photos and they were far more beautiful then I could have expected. His whole team spent hours with us and captured every moment of our wedding in photographs and video!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony is the best. My husband and I are incredibly thankful we hired him for our engagement and wedding photos. We receive so many compliments on both sets of pictures. The process from beginning to end was effortless. Anthony put us at ease during our engagement shoot and we had a blast. Both Anthony and his brother are true professionals and were a lot of fun to work with on our wedding day. The results are priceless. We have amazing pictures of us that truly capture who we are as people and as a couple.
  • K
    Kelsea Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and his team are nothing short of AMAZING! My husband and I met with Anthony and knew right away he was the perfect photographer for us. His laid back nature and true love for his job was evident at our first meeting. Anthony was very flexible during our engagement photos, we were able to go to multiple different locations and the photos were incredible. We just got our complete wedding album last night (very quick turn around!) and we couldn't be happier. Not only do we have great portrait shots but so many fun candid photos that really helped capture our day. We will definitely recommend Anthony Sekellick Photography to all of our friends and family ! Thank you Anthony!
  • R
    Raney Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When i started planning our wedding, I read an article on wedding advice. And the best advice I got from the article was that your photography is going to be your one take away, and to make sure to get an awesome photographer. So with that being said, i made sure to do tons of research and find the best photographer for us. Danny and i are so happy we found Anthony and his team. We so happy and in love with our wedding photos. The photographers were so easy to work with. They made me feel comfortable and were really able to capture our vision of the wedding. I am having trouble figuring out which photos to print because right now i want to cover my walls in our wedding photos!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Anthony and his team! Our photos are amazing and he was able to capture so many wonderful moments from my wedding day!
    Anthony was very responsive, easy to work with, and professional. He listened to our wishes for what we wanted, but also was able to suggest photo locations and opportunities that turned out wonderfully.
    Anthony and his team really captured the feel of the wedding from everyone getting ready before the ceremony through to the end of the reception. I'm so pleased with our photos and the experience we had with Anthony!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony did a fantastic job! He got all of the shots we requested and some wonderful candid ones. His documentary style was exactly what we wanted for our wedding day. He was very professional and wonderful to work with!
  • A
    Allie Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was a true professional! The quality of his photography was incredible, and his prices are more than reasonable. Highly recommended!
  • User2446000 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and his team are incredible, we used him for both our engagement and wedding photos. They are extremely responsive, accommodating and professional. We felt very at ease taking wedding pictures and they made our families and friends feel comfortable as well. Anthony has such an eye for capturing beautiful moments and we can't imagine having used anyone else for our engagement or wedding pictures.
  • User2894611 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were so thankful to have worked with Anthony Sekellick Photography for our wedding!! Anthony and his brother were SO wonderful and completely captured our beautiful wedding just as we had hoped! His eye for candid photos was what we fell in love with!! We would highly recommend any future bride and groom to go with Anthony Sekellick Photography for their big day!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was a wonderful vendor to work with. His photographs captured our wedding day perfectly. Having our wedding in a church, it was very important to us to have beautiful pictures that captured the essence of the church and our day, his pictures could not have turned out more perfectly! We were delighted with how professional the whole process was, how much he catered to our needs and the speediness of it all.
  • User2674697 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and Steve were fabulous! Great to work with and GORGEOUS pictures, even with spotty weather. They really made the most out of our venue.
  • R
    Rick Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony is very professional, flexible, and easy to work with. He took wonderful photos of our engagement and wedding.
  • M
    Mallory Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony (and his brother Stephen) were an absolute joy to work with! They provided us with outstanding service and one of a kind photography. He is incredibly skilled and we were so lucky to have found him! Anthony was so easy to work with and also a ton of fun! He had such great ideas for solo shots of my husband and I. It also rained the day of our wedding, but he came prepared with ideas that weren't in the pouring rain. We were SO lucky to have him part of our day, and know our wedding wouldn't have been as wonderful without him! i HIGHLY recommended Anthony to any Bride out there who is looking for an easy going photographer and gorgeous photos that last forever! Thank you so much Anthony and Stephen!!!! -Mallory and Jeff
  • N
    Nitu Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony Sekellick Photography covered our wedding weekend at the beginning of April and my husband and I could not have been happier. Anthony’s overall professionalism was above expectations and the quality of his work speaks for itself. To reinforce it all, his price point beat every competitor we reached out to so it made the decision making process even easier.

    We had a 300 person wedding with two day’s worth of events and Anthony was able to accommodate our every request. He first gave us a quote for the wedding day and Anthony’s price was a flat fee that provided up to 12 hours of photography and included a second shooter. Anthony then gave us a great combo price for the 5 hour event the day before.

    In the build up to the wedding weekend, Anthony was always available for questions and very responsive to both emails and phone calls. For both events, Anthony and his staff were actually early and fully ready to go by the agreed upon start times. The photographers were never in the way but always seemed to capture every special moment.

    We were very happy with the pictures, how quickly we received them, and how easy it was to access them via his website. Going with Anthony was an easy and excellent decision. I would absolutely recommend Anthony Sekellick Photography for any event.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough positive things about Anthony. He was amazing and the pictures are stunning. He captured everything I could have wanted and was not in the way at all. My husband hates having his picture taken and Anthony was able to get him to relax and enjoy the process both for our engagement shoot and the wedding day. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.
  • User2469656 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony, and his brother Steven, were absolutely awesome shooting our wedding and engagement! He caught us with his prices, samples pictures, and great conversational skills upon interview. He was very flexible when we had to change dates for our arranged engagement session and got a lot of great pictures while developing a good working relationship. After seeing the results from the engagement session we were very excited for our big day. The Sekellick brothers showed up early and were ready to shoot when we arrived. They got many great shots and helped to organize portrait shots. The detail and candid shots looked beautiful. They even went above and beyond when we wanted to add two additional picture locations day of. They followed us to a family house and also to our hotel in downtown Baltimore for some extra special shots that we wanted. Anthony processed the pictures in about 2 weeks and got us access to download full resolution and web sized images. They were absolutely professional during the whole process and we can not recommend them higher.
  • D
    Di Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Anthony as our wedding photographer and we are very happy with his service. I initial found his business from wedding wire. Even though there aren't as many reviews as other big studios, the reviews are very positive and I found his photo style is what we are looking for. There are a ton of works on his blog and website, so make sure to check out those. I have also looked into many other photographers websites. Those with a lot of reviews may only mean that they are a big studio contracting with a lot of photographers. I am very impressed with Anthony's blog that he shows so many wedding related works, and I liked most of his work, which is hard to find in most other photographers sites. Most other studios may put a few eye catch photos on their main page, but when I went to inidividaul event, there aren't many to be representative of their work. We eventually had Anthony shoot for both of our engagement section and wedding. We ended up with so many great shots. I truly feel that he has documented every great moment of the event. Anthony is also very professional, he arrived early on the wedding day. He and his second shooter has been there the whole time during our wedding. It's a pleasent experience to work with Anthony and Steve, they always try their best to work with your vision. I am usually not comfortable with the camera, but I'm doing well in both sessions, and I am very happy how the photos turn out. It's one of the best decisions that I made for my wedding to go with Anthony.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and his brother were wonderful! They both captured my wedding day perfectly. Anthony kept communication going through emails, and responded quickly. We absolutely love our pictures!! Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts!
  • User2037830 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was awesome to work with. He was very professional, and throughout the day, was able to capture the emotion and joy we experienced throughout the day. It was a long one, 12 hours of photography, but he managed to capture moments most people would have missed. We will cherish our pictures forever!! I personally think he is a one of the best wedding photographers i have seen yet, having been in 12 weddings, and a guest at many over the years! Highly recommend!
  • User1923219 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony was an absolute joy to work with to commemorate our wedding day and his beautiful photography captured every moment with more perfection than we could have ever hoped! Anthony was very flexible and worked with us to ensure that he knew ahead of time what pieces of the wedding were most important to us. He followed through by ensuring we had beautiful family photos to keep forever and didn't mind that we wanted to skip some of the trendier "get ready" photos for this instead. Throughout the event I barely knew he and his assistant were there with their unintrusive style and they captured every moment perfectly! We can't believe how wonderful our photos are and can't thank Anthony enough for being an absolutely stress free wedding vendor, his attention to detail, and beautiful photos! Please feel free to ask him for our contact info for a reference, we were married 10/19/14.
  • User1833982 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Anthony and his family was absolutely perfect! He was so professional and accommodating. Everything from our engagement photo session, to the albums, and photos were exactly what we wanted. On the wedding day, he and Steve did a great job working with the wedding party, guests, and venue staff. Our guests even commented on his approach to the photography. He was incredibly flexible and creative in making sure that he got great shots without being in the mix of things.We would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and his brother were fabulous to work with. They were extremely professional and responsive to what we wanted for pictures. The pictures speak for themselves! I would highly recommend them!
    http://www.asekellickphoto.com/springfieldmanorwedding/
  • S
    Simon Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been happier with Anthony and Steve, and the finished pictures are amazing. Would not hesitate to hire them again for an event and would certainly encourage anyone thinking about hiring them for their wedding to go for it!! You will not be disappointed. They were professional, friendly and were where all the action was when needed, they didn't miss a single thing.Thanks guys and all the best for the future.
  • User1709775 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Anthony for my wedding was an amazing experience! He and his assistant were able to capture amazing shots from different angles, without my even knowing they were there! All of the images were beautifully edited, and the final pictures were great! I highly recommend working with Anthony!