Anthony Brownie Flowers + Events Reviews

26 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Anthony Brownie Flowers + Events

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have been absolutely the best! The floral arrangements are beautiful - so artistic and elegant. They also listen to what I want to create and from there build on what was even better thanks I thought. On top of that their service is fantastic - so nice and no attitude! I love them!!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony read my mind! He created the most amazing arrangements that captured my style and fit perfectly within the space. A truely talented and creative floral designer with amazing taste and vision! Everyone was raving about the flowers!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony did an AMAZING job with our flowers for the wedding. We know nothing about flowers, and he walked through the flower district in New York not once, but twice and 100% met my unknown desires. The hall had a cohesive look with the rest of the ceremony and my bouquet. We highly recommend Anthony for your wedding (or any event).

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • H

    Hart · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony did an absolutely spectacular job with the floral design of my wedding party at The Metropolitan Museum of Art. Not only is he an absolute pleasure to work with, but he went above and beyond for our wedding. He made the decision making process so easy and absolutely surpassed my expectations. I highly recommend Anthony and his team.

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and his team provided the most magnificent flowers and cherry blossoms I've ever seen for our son's wedding reception at the Metropolitan Museum in NYC. The highest level of elegance was called for by a venue as stunning and high-end as the Met, and Anthony's floral arrangements exceeded every expectation I could have had. As a bonus, he was such a delight to work with, and made it all so easy, that none of it felt like work. He is a treasure, and the only floral designer we could ever imagine working with again. I mean, these arrangements were other-worldly gorgeous - not to be believed !!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you. You are a true professional, a lovely human being who went the extra mile with grace and smiles, and a superb designer -- what more could anyone ask for when planning a wedding or other special celebration ?

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • N

    Nia · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My company Quite U Inc. was able to collaborate with Anthony Brownie Flowers & Events for a wedding at The Dream Hotel Downtown in New York, NY in September 2016. Anthony and team are an absolute pleasure to work with and can transform a room into whatever vision you set forth! They are also extremely flexible and easily able to work within your budget limitations!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ANTHONY!!!! You are an artist! You brought your incredible talents to play and transformed the library at the New York Academy of Medicine into a garden! You made all our dreams come true! The ceremony and reception rooms, bouquets, flower girl crowns, Chuppah, menu flower details (really nice call, btw!), bar flowers, bathroom flowers, gift table flowers and I'm sure I'm forgetting some things! Your professionalism, attention to detail was BEYOND anything I could have imagined and it was an absolute pleasure to work with you and your team. Eric kept in close contact and his quick response always helped make planning easier. The process was a breeze and we loved that you took the time to walk us thru the flower district and drill down on the creative variables on display. Your ability to translate the tone and manner we were trying to convey for the wedding was spot on and much appreciated. Having Donald in the mix to design and create the menus, table numbers and escort cards was genius You all works so well in concert together and that meant less details on our end to manage. We'll miss our conversations with you, Eric and Donald!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Anthony and his team to anyone looking for a friendly, responsive and reasonably priced florist for a New York wedding. Floral prices in Manhattan can be absurd. Enter Anthony and team, who worked meticulously within our budget to deliver my dream flowers for our wedding – including a chuppah, flower crown, and wildflower themed centerpieces. My one piece of advice might be to ensure that Anthony’s schedule is synched with his assistant’s when you schedule your walk through – which will be very early in the morning, per the MO of the flower district. Anthony and his team even allowed me to have a “walk through” of my flower crown, which was particularly important to me since I essentially regarded it as part of my dress/ensemble. I had complete confidence in their work product going into the big day, and am so grateful that they delivered. I can’t wait to see pictures of the event!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • User6895276 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony Brownie is both communicative and accessible and exemplifies the best in floral arrangements and design. My family recently put on an elegant function at the Patron's Lounge of The Metropolitan Museum of Art and Anthony's meticulous planning and masterful execution made this an event of a lifetime! Rarely have I seen such competency, creativity, attention to detail and a genuine commitment from the heart to please clients. Anthony Brownie is to be commended for his efforts and I'm certain that he'll exceed your expectations and dazzle your guests with his floral arrangements.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Anthony Brownie for your wedding flowers. His work is immaculate and the person I was in contact with in his office, Eric, was highly professional and responded quickly to all of my queries (our wedding was in NYC but we live in Canada so all contact was by email) .

    For our wedding Anthony created the most perfect flowers despite having to work off very little detail. He was able to create exactly what I was hoping for with beautiful peony bouquets in a range of pinks for me and my girls and to exceed my expectations for tasteful bud vases on our table in the Bellecour Room at DANIEL (a difficult task to keep flowers minimal in a venue like that but for them to still have an impact). He was also very competitively priced compared to the other florists I was in contact with early in the planning process (many of whom did not seem to take into account with our small wedding that I wanted much smaller bouquets so as not to be overwhelming in our group of 20 guests total).

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was attentive, professional and a visionary creative! The dream come true, romantic, English country garden that he created for us at the Metropolitan Building in Long Island City was all I could've imagined and so much more. Fragrant and lush and perfect and still today our apartment today is filled with flowers so the fairytale continues.
    He is so incredibly talented and working with him was a true pleasure! Everyone was blown away by the flowers!
    His preparation pre event is fabulous; Anthony listened to what I wanted and we shopped the market together to ensure I was happy with flower choices. On the day of he and his team were so incredible I had every confidence that when I walked in it would be perfection; and it was.
    He worked within my budget to maximize the effectiveness of my flower choices to create the most impact.
    His attention to detail is amazing. The fresh flowers he used on my cakes and dessert table were breathtaking.
    I could not give Anthony a high enough rating or recommendation.
    He is the only florist I will ever use! Love him beyond!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and his team did such a great job on my wedding flowers. He listened to all my crazy ideas, made sense of them, and created the most stunning pieces. Everything was beyond my expectations. Anthony came in below budget on everything and gave my wedding the chic sophistication I was desiring. Thank you so much to him and his team for such an amazing job well done!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • P

    p · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Anthony Brownie for my wedding at the Mandarin Oriental. He and Eric were both easy to work with, flexible and very nice people. I gave Anthony an inspiration photo of an altar piece I liked but I also told Anthony I wanted to add some Asian aesthetic flair to it to fit my cultural background and he came up with something that was really beautiful and met all the vague ideas I had tossed out. I had a large, non-religious wedding during the winter time in a hotel setting. He produced centerpieces and bouquets that were not only beautiful but also appropriate to the atmosphere of venue and event and for me this was very important. I would highly recommend Anthony and his team to any bride/groom looking for a florist.

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • User4867856 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough great things about Anthony Brownie! From the moment we met him we knew he was exactly what we were looking for in planning our big day - he is exceptionally talented, and strikes a perfect balance of being open minded and creative to meet the look and feel that we envisioned. On top of being an outstanding florist, Anthony was a pleasure to work with and is a wonderful and kind person.

    Anthony also has an outstanding work ethic and showed real commitment to ensuring that everything was perfectly set for our big day. We met with him several times at both the flower market and at the venue (the Carltun), and he was professional, calm and creative in working through the few curveballs that invariably came our way.

    In total, we were incredibly impressed with his taste level and understanding of how to creatively achieve exactly what we were going for. We described for him what we liked but the way he ultimately pulled everything together exceeded anything we could even imagine. He just totally “got it” — it was incredible. Furthermore, his professionalism, the hard work he put into everything, and the way he dealt with everything going on made us feel incredibly relieved during the craziness of wedding planning.

    We would give Anthony the highest recommendations for anyone thinking about working with him!

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • J

    joan · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and his team are fantastic-they are the best. We just loved working with him and his work was just beautiful .

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User5395433 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was a delight to work with for our wedding. We held our wedding at Studio 450, NY and the space really is a bit of a blank canvass but he really helped create a wonderful event for us and so many of our guests commented on the flowers on the day. Before the wedding, he took us to the flower markets and we were able to talk through our thoughts on the color palette and decor we wanted on the day, he guided us around the market and we talked about the flowers and plants that we both liked. Where we didn't have knowledge of the different types of flowers he filled in the gaps for us and really got to know our style. I was so delighted on the day to walk into the venue and see everything that we had discussed captured from the table pieces, to the bouquets and boutonnieres. His attention-to-detail and creativity made everything just perfect and his flowers played a significant part in making our day beautiful. I would recommend him in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about this company. First of all, they were super nice even after I told them my small budget for flowers (that didn't happen with all the florists I spoke with!). And then Anthony worked really hard at helping me to figure out what my dream flower arrangements would look like and the results were even better than I could have imagined. It was magical. All of their staff are super sweet and have incredible creativity. Anthony should be your #1 choice!!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • User5574461 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony Brownie provided gorgeous flowers on our wedding day and dedicated service throughout the preparations! On our first meeting in his studio, he had various vases on display, so I immediately knew that he was a stylistically versatile florist. He also had a gorgeous tall cascading orchid piece on display, and that practically sealed the deal! But we still had to discuss business, of course... Anthony really focuses on the overall aesthetic, and every arrangement thereafter is designed to achieve that vision, while also respecting the budget. If you have a favorite flower that happens to be on the pricier side, he'll make sure to sprinkle them in alongside beautifully complementing fillers. At our interfaith ceremony, Anthony created a chuppah using textiles brought in from Haiti. In the ballroom, he placed an impressive, focal standing arrangement at the bar, which guests admired upon entering. He also created 3 different arrangements and provided candelabras to achieve an elegant and lush dining room for our vintage, black-tie, Manhattan wedding. Anthony even hung tea-light lanterns over the sweetheart table as a surprise for us-- again going above and beyond to achieve the look... Anthony is a creative, dedicated florist, who can create beautiful events with a variety of budgets...Ultimately, he goes out of his way to bring your vision to life on your wedding day! And if he can think of special extras, you'll just have to see on your big day...

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • N

    Nola · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony Brownie is an absolutely amazing florist. When searching for wedding florists in NYC to do my flowers at the Plaza Hotel, I discovered that many top name florists start at $15,000 and go up from there. I knew this was absurd because my sister was married just last year, spent half that amount, and had the most spectacular wedding flowers I had ever seen. So it was my goal to find a florist who could work with a much more reasonable budget and still deliver something really special. We found Anthony and from the first meeting he was everything I wanted in a florist and more. I went to this studio and we had a long discussion about my vision. Then he met with my mother, my sister and me one morning to tour the NYC flower market to get a feel for what I like and don't like. He was fun and enthusiastic and made the process fun for me. He gathered photos of wedding flowers I liked for inspiration, discussed vase and candle preferences with me, and promptly responded to every email. On my big day he was on schedule and the flowers were GORGEOUS!! Even my photographer commented that my bouquet was the most beautiful bouquet he had ever seen. The entry piece and the pieces in the ballroom were over the top stunning and even better than I had pictured. I cannot say enough positive things about Anthony and encourage any bride to work with him.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Anthony Brownie Flowers! They did the arrangements for my sister’s wedding at The Plaza Hotel over Memorial Day weekend and we were SO happy! I could tell from the first time we met Anthony as we toured the local flower markets that he knew what he was doing and understood our vision. He was able to stick to a budget but still produce beautiful arrangements which we really appreciated. When we sent a sample bouquet to Silvia Weinstock to make the flowers for our cake, she could not stop raving about how talented he is and what a beautiful arrangement he had sent. The end result was over the top! I absolutely loved the cherry blossom entry he produced for the lobby with escort cards and the fantastic flowers just continued into the ballroom where we had strategically placed high and low arrangements to accentuate the height of the Plaza Ballroom while still keeping other low flowers in sight everywhere we looked. Our guests were blown away at the gorgeous blooms and I cannot wait to see pictures of the bridal party with our stunning bouquets. It was a beautiful wedding thanks to Anthony and his team producing the floral explosion we asked for!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • B

    Bennett · Married on 08/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both can not say enough good about the service that Anthony and his team provided. He is a true pleasure to work with. He's professional and attentive and works very hard to meet your wants and needs. I'd recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone planning a wedding or event that requires flowers. Tremendous!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony Brownie does beautiful flowers. I was worried about our flowers for our wedding because we had a bunch of really long tables, which could be challenging to fill without going outside our budget. Anthony did it. He made it look stunning! Before Anthony started working on the flowers, he took us to the flower market to show us what was available and get a better sense of what flowers we liked. He did a wonderful job, we were very pleased. His flowers were so so pretty.

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • User3283988 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how amazing Anthony is and how beautiful he made our wedding. During my first meeting with him I knew that I had to have him. He was so receptive to my ideas and any pre-conceived notions I had about certain flowers being "too expensive" he shot down or came up with helpful suggestions. I originally only had him in mind for the flowers but I loved him and his creativity so much he ended up doing my centerpieces, tables, and venue decor. He showed me all kinds of things for inspiration and meeting in his studio provided me with so much comfort as I was able to see projects he was working on. I highly recommend him for a seamless and beautifully decorated wedding day :)

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • M

    Mar Lynne · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony Brownie is an amazing florist! When I think of the flowers at my wedding ceremony and reception I think “sublime.” I was so fortunate to have worked with Anthony. From our first meeting, he put me at ease and I trusted that he would take my ideas and bring them to life. And that is exactly what he did. Anthony really listened to me…and that wasn’t easy, as flowers are not my forte! He picked up on all the little things I said, and with his creativity and innovativeness made me see that my thumbprints were all of all over his master pieces! We went through pictures, talked about different styles and visited the flower district a few times to visualize the things we were talking about. Anthony’s instincts, attention to detail and commitment to making the flowers leave their mark on the day had striking results. I must say, what stands out the most for me is my bouquet. I can say with confidence my bouquet could have been featured in Vogue magazine. It was stunning. Absolutely beautiful. I felt like a princess with it and had trouble putting it down. ;) I guess I felt it was magnum opus of all of the stunning arrangements Anthony created. It was modern and traditional…everything wrapped up in one perfect result. The flowers on the tables were also exquisite. Just perfect. After the bouquet, our guests commented the most about the colors and textures of the flowers in the center pieces. The combination of flowers he used was breathtaking! And Anthony was so gracious…he went out of his way to ensure everything came together seamlessly. He even took time to meet with my sister when she visited before the wedding so she could be a part of the whole experience. Lastly, but equally important, the amount of money we spent was very reasonable. Anthony addressed my budget every step of the way...he made suggestions to assist me with making choices to get what I wanted without paying exorbitant prices. Everything was just splendid!

    Sent on 04/20/2013
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony Brownie was recommended to me by a friend and after our first meeting my husband and I knew he was our guy. We felt like we were chatting with an old friend and quickly knew that Anthony understood the vibe and vision we were looking for on our wedding. His suggestions and input were invaluable as he knows the market inside and out.

    We put all our trust in Anthony and he did not disappoint. All 9 of my bridesmaids were in completely different dresses of varying shades of gold and champagne. Somehow Anthony and his team managed to compliment every dress perfectly. I was so impressed by the centerpieces, church and welcome arrangements and not to mention my incredibly beautiful bridal bouquet.

    Anthony and his team were lovely to work with and I hope I have the chance to do so again in the future.

    Sent on 12/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review