Anthem Photography Reviews

16 | Blue Springs, MO
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Anthem Photography

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime was amazing to work with. We were able to sit down with her and chat about what we expected for the day throughout the upcoming months. She was able to give us her expert opinion on timelines and what pictures and setting tend to work best. Even with our busy schedules she was able to meet up with us if we needed to go over some details or questions. We often emailed each other and she was great at getting back with me in a timely manner. On the big day we were nervous because we both have big families but Jaime was able to handle the crazy without being pushy or rude. I have only seen a few of the pictures from the wedding but so far I have been extremely satisfied.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching out vendors for our big day it was important to me that I surround myself with genuine and sincere vendors. I am happy to say that I achieved that when booking with Jaime!! From the engagement shoot, boudoir shoot, rehearsal dinner and wedding she was beyond genuine. She has a quality to make you feel comfortable, to feel like the best you. Being relaxed in photos is simply beautiful, the best you. Since my husband and I are not models(haha) we appreciated all that Jaime did to help us relax and enjoy our experience...she captured some pretty awesome moments and we are forever grateful. Quality and professionalism is what you will find in this sincerely amazing photographer.

  • P

    Pam · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have hired Jaime to photograph several special family events, including 2 weddings. Working with Jaime has always been a pleasure! She is organized and always willing to go the extra mile to get just the right shot, in order to capture the moment. I highly recommend Anthem Photography and will continue to hire Jaime for all of our special family events! She is the best!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    mitchellandjamie Jaime was hands down the best photographer we could have asked for. We met and talked several times before the wedding to go over a final timeline, make sure we had all of the important photographs, and just get to know each other a little better. I love that she cares about making sure she understands who you are so she can capture that in her photos. On the day of the wedding, she got all my "important" photos, put up with my crazy family rearranging things, and reminded me of things photos that I had completely forgotten about amidst the chaos. We received our disc in the mail 2 weeks (which is unheard of, especially for the number of photos we received) and had access to our photos online. They were all perfectly edited and captured every detail of the wedding. Jaime was so easy to work with and extremely flexible in scheduling. We will continue using Anthem Photography as we are now growing our family!!

  • S

    S · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have chosen a better photographer than Jaime Russell and Anthem Photography to capture our wedding day. As unfortunate as it is, weddings tend to be stressful for the bride and groom. My husband and I were looking for a photographer that would take the lead and create a schedule that left us with nothing to do but show up; Jaime did exactly that! As a result, not only were we able to fit so many wonderful different groups of people into our formal photo sessions, but we also got original photos that are not replicated like so many on today’s popular sites such as Pinterest.

    The final photos were absolutely beautiful. Jaime turned around our photos in only two weeks! We have had many friends recently married, and all have waited months to see their final photos. Not only did Jaime capture our favorite parts of the ceremony and reception for us to relive, she captured those we didn’t get to experience ourselves! Your wedding day is so hectic that you never get to see every guest you want to see and miss out on all of the other things happening around you. Jaime finished the rest of the story about our wedding day through her photographs, the moments we would have missed out on if not for her.

    We give the highest recommendation to Jaime and Anthem Photography. You will not find a more professional, laid back, responsive, fun and reasonable photographer in Kansas City. She really is, hands down, the very best.

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very happy with all of Jaime’s work for our engagement and wedding photos. We had so much fun during our engagement session and Jaime was awesome at picking out some neat shots.

    It was also great to work with Jaime leading up to our wedding. I appreciated how she helped to create a schedule of the wedding day so we were sure to capture all the photos I wanted without a time crunch. The day went by so fast and Jaime was so on top of everything that I don’t even remember taking many of the photos that we got back! We got our pictures back so quickly that I was even able to include a couple in thank you notes. Everything turned out beautifully. My husband and I, my family and my friends are all very happy.

    I will certainly recommend Anthem Photography to my family and friends.

  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime was the best photographer that I could have dreamed of for my wedding day! Jaime helped me plan out the big day ahead of time so I was sure to get all of the pictures that I wanted. She was very easy and fun to work with and my pictures turned out absolutely fantastic!!!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!!! Every time I show my pictures to someone that is the first thing they say!!!! They are beautiful and captured every part that made our day special. She was amazing to work with from day one. She answered emails right away and was always open to meet and talk through any and all concerns. She has such a way to put you at ease, help you relax and really enjoy your day! She takes the time to get to know you and your finace and want you want out of your experience. I can't say enough how thankful I am that she did our Pictures!!!! I treasure them and can't wiat for her to continue to shoot our pictures as our family grows throughout the years!!!

  • A

    Andria · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime was the absolute best photographer that we could have asked for to shoot our engagement and wedding photos! From the first meeting all the way through our wedding reception, she did an outstanding job. She really impressed us with the way she mixed our initial ideas into her overall artistic vision. We were completely at ease because of her enthusiasm and easy-going attitude. We got the perfect mix of formal photos and "real moment" photos that we will cherish forever. She made our wedding day flow so smoothly and we could not be happier with the end results. We highly recommend having Jamie shoot your special moments. We won't be using anyone else in the future!

  • User3132309 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My photographer did a great job. She was very professional and had wonderful ideas. My pictures turned out great! Thank you Anthem Photography!

  • N

    Nisha · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime was very professional with my husband and I. She made us feel very comfortable and helped us to come up with ideas on how to pose. Her work is amazing and creative. She did 3D photos of us and they turned out FABULOUS! They were a big hit at my wedding festivities. I continue to highly recommend Jaime to all of my friends and family. :)

  • User3119223 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Jaime enough! She works very well with people and the quality of the pictures is unmatched. True talent is hard to find, but even after shopping around we found her to be a true bargain. She did our engagement and wedding photos. We had multiple photo sessions for each event. Jaime even had some 3-D photos of us which were very unique! We keep them in a viewfinder on the coffee table and it's a great conversation piece. Great personality, amazing photos, and a true value for what was received - A+!

  • T

    Tayne · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Digitalive Images was an absolute pleasure to deal with and they got not only a lot of pictures of my wedding, but a lot of great pictures. The variety was awesome, the types of services offered was great, and they really went out of their way to do what we wanted and make our day special. Absolutely awesome.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaime shot both my engagement pictures and my wedding/reception. She's friendly, fun, and very professional, and the pictures turned out wonderfully. The church where we had our ceremony is lined with blue stained glass, making everything in the building look very blue, but in Jaime's pictures, all the colors came out looking true to what they were (unlike the pictures taken by everyone else--where I was wearing a blue wedding dress!) She also put together a photobook for us and we got it only two weeks after the wedding. I let her choose the pictures and lay it out, and I was so happy with it when we got it. Everything was perfect!

  • User3445701 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Anthem Photography. Jaime is professional, reliable and creative. Most importantly, she captures the emotions of the occasion.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We could not have been more pleased with our wedding photographs! From Jaime's easy-going attitude to her creative vision in photos, we knew we picked the right photographer. Jaime's professionalism made her easy to work with. She was able to incorporate our ideas with her artistic skill. Jaime was able to capture all of the important moments of our wedding and also the little moments. She also helped the day run smoothly and had our photos to us by the time we returned from our honeymoon! We will be asking Jaime to photograph other big moments in our future!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review