Weddings

Anthem Entertainment Reviews

Anthem Entertainment View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Omg, seriously, look no further

    Oh my goodness! Chris is an amazing DJ! I wanted to wait for the pictures to come out before writing a review, but they're taking too long, so here we are. Right from the start he gave off such friendly and fun vibes! He answers emails so quickly, he's super flexible and offers help whenever you need it. For the processional and recessional music, we could tell he carefully combed through the songs before the wedding to cut out unwanted bits and cut songs off at the perfect times. Everything went SO SMOOTH because of him, from start to finish. He kept the guests entertained, hosted the shoe game for us (and it was a hit!), and played exactly the music we hoped he would! He really seemed to take the time to create a perfect music set based on who we are. I'm not the type to dance, but he made it impossible not to, right down to the last dance everything was amazing. THANK YOU Chris!!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Stephanie!
    It was such a pleasure to have met you and get to be a part of your wedding. You were so organized, funny and FUN. And thank you for all your marketing suggestions - I can't wait to implement them.
    Have a wonderful life together!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience with Chris at Anthem DJ

    We booked Chris from Anthem DJ for our August 21st, 2021 Wedding. We had seen some great reviews, it was within our budget so we went for it and boy did it pay off! I could not recommend this DJ more! Chris was personable, easy to work with, organized, quick to respond and a lot of fun! He made the whole process easy and stress free from the planning stages through the actual end of the wedding. He created an amazing vibe through cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. He was able to capture the feel of us and our guests music taste and provided an incredible environment through music and excitement for our special day. He got the crowd amped up, kept the dance floor packed all night and made a lasting impression on us and our guests. Thank you Anthem DJ!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    That was an awesome wedding and I always love working at Pierce Farm. I hope you guys have an amazing life together!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris is awesome!

    We first heard Chris at a friends wedding, so knew he was good. We were very excited to work with him ourselves, and he was very responsive throughout the planning process. He was extremely accommodating to all of our special requests and a blast to work with. 10/10 recommend Chris for your wedding!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Courtney!

    What an amazing wedding and the weather held off!

    I hope you two have a great life together :)
  • Alison
    Allie S. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!!!!

    Chris at DJ Anthem Entertainment is absolutely amazing!! He had ALL of our guests dancing and made the entire night one to remember! He is super fun and had everyone laughing and smiling through the entire evening!!!! Friends and family are STILL telling us what a great DJ we had!!! We would 10/10 recommend DJ Anthem Entertainment for any wedding, party or event!!!!!!!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    You are awesome, Allie and your wedding was amazing!




  • T
    Tim O. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris Crushed It!

    We loved Chris! He brought the perfect combination of professionalism and personality. Way too often a DJ makes the night more about them than the couple and their guests. This was not the case with Chris. Chris took the time to take calls with us to hear our ideas and reassure us we were ahead of most couples in our planning (even though we were behind). He made planning the music for our wedding stress free and even asked us what we wanted him to wear. He made sure his attire, playlist, and talk track flowed with the wedding. Chris executed all of our ideas from playing our wedding party's wedding songs to ending the night with Sweet Caroline. He kept the energy up and even surprised my now wife with a clip of her favorite DJ mix. My wife and I could not get off the dance floor! I would recommend Chris to any couple looking for an incredibly talented DJ who will keep your guests dancing until the end of the night. We left feeling like we made a new friend. Thanks Chris!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    That's so nice, Tim. Thank you. You and Colby had a very fun wedding and I hope you two have a nice life :)
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie D. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Demers/Ryan Wedding

    Oh Chris!! Our favorite buddy Chris! I have known Chris for many many years now, so when I got engaged OBVIOUSLY he was the first person I thought of to DJ our wedding. Chris is full of so much life and always knows how to have a good time. He is responsive and will answer all of your questions. A few months before out wedding we sat down with Chris and went over the days timeline. He has a great set up so that you can fill in all of your information, all of the "do's and dont's" making the whole process seamless.

    Fast forward to our wedding in May, and boy did he deliver! Everything turned out perfect and our dance floor was filled all night long. Chris even brought he own set of fun lights to make the night even better. I highly recommend Chris for all of your DJ'ing needs!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Such a fun wedding, Steph! I'm so happy for you guys! Thanks for the great review and GO PATS!
  • David
    David V. Married on 05/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Chris, he's the best

    He was so easy to work with and made the experience such a memorable one. We will be hiring him again in the future. Don't over think it, just hire him. Trust me, you won't regret it :)

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, David! I strive to make everyone's wedding memorable. Yours was great. Thanks for having me!
  • Julianne
    Julianne S. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    Chris is absolutely amazing and so talented. We gave him a jumbled list of songs/artists we wanted to hear at our wedding and he blended everything together seamlessly. He also played to the mood of the crowd, which is so important for a DJ to be capable of. Chris is amazing and we felt so at ease knowing he was the MC/DJ of our special day. Thanks Chris!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    That's awesome - thanks, Juli & Dallas!


  • Christine
    Christine L. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    2020 Wedding

    We hired Chris / Anthem Entertainment for our wedding well over 6 months in advance. Neither of us knowing what the 2020 year was going to bring. Chris was flexible, supportive, and went above and beyond to fit our wedding plans that changed several times. He showed up early, was engaged the whole event, and was one of the last ones to leave. He was cooperative with wearing a mask and sanitizing the microphone anytime it was used for a speech. I would highly recommend Chris and his services for any wedding! Thank you Chris!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Christine! I'm glad the event got to happen and pleased it turned out great :)
  • T
    Tracey Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    The music at our wedding was great! We met with Chris and went over all our song choices. He was very flexible and accommodating to some last minute additions. On our wedding day everything was great! My husband and I had a great time on the dance floor. Chris played a great selection of music and included everything we wanted to hear!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Tracey! What a magical evening!




  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brunch wedding

    We can’t speak highly enough of Chris! He helped make our wedding the BEST day of our life! A month or so before the wedding we met with Chris in person to talk about the details. We had specific vibes we wanted for different sections of the day (ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing) but we didn’t want to get too specific with selecting acrual songs. Chris hit the nail on the head with every single song and completely captured the feeling we wanted. He was super charismatic and engaging but in a natural way that doesn’t feel forced. We were very nervous going into the day that people wouldn’t dance because it was daytime, but Chris kept the party going and all of our guests had a great time! We can’t recommend him enough.

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    That's very nice of you to say. Thank you.
  • A
    Adrian P. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing but positives

    Chris was very well attuned to the room, made smart choices about what to play when, and was EXTREMELY responsive to our efforts to micromanage the playlist. ;-)

    We supplied an extensive playlist of songs for the cocktail hour, dinner, and reception dancing. He was able to use that guide to deliver a cohesive, pleasing setlist throughout the evening. We also coordinated several specific dances—for the wedding party, for the mothers, etc.—that he helped to manage and announce.

    Finally, Chris collaborated extremely well with our other vendors, helping to set up the speeches with our day-of coordinator, setting up audio for the ceremony, and even accommodating a bit of surprise live music (my wife secretly arranged for a string trio to perform during the ceremony).

    We heard nothing but positive things from all our guests during and after the event. I would definitely recommend his services to any other soon-to-be-weds.

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you!


  • M
    Valerie Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ we could have ever asked for

    Chris was a wonderful DJ. He was great throughout the whole wedding process. He was quick to respond to any and all questions we had, and was very helpful. On the wedding day he was amazing, the crowd was dancing all night and he knew how to get the party going. Chris was great to work with and we couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend him. Thank you for a great time Chris!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Aww thanks, Valerie.


  • T
    Teresa Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Magical Evening

    Chris from Anthem Entertainment played a major role in the success of our wedding day. Our wedding was truly the best day of our lives and for us the music plays such a critical part in that. We gave Chris lots of song suggestions and he did a great job working them in and supplementing with other great songs that fit right in. He completely mic'd up our ceremony which was such a huge help since we had a family member officiating for his first time. He is very professional and will make your wedding flow effortlessly with his MCing. His experience truly shows and he can be trusted to make it an unforgettable fun time. Thank you again Chris for making our night not only super fun, but magical!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    That’s great to hear, Teresa - thank you!
  • P
    Paul Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Our wedding had a blend of two different cultures and we felt that not only was our idea heard, but our vision was executed even better than we had imagined it could have been. Every guest we spoke to that evening had nothing but great things to say about the music from start to finish.

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    I'm glad you guys had a great time! :)


  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience

    Chris was a fantastic help with the wedding, from the planning stages to the actual wedding. He took careful notes of all of our requests and was super communicative via e-mail and during the day of. Chris's laid-back, friendly nature really put us at ease during the wedding, and he went above and beyond to ensure that events throughout the night flowed naturally. Our guests had a blast dancing all night!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Jessica! I had a blast too!
  • J
    Jacob Married on 10/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris delivered everything promised for our wedding! He kept the dance floor alive all night, played every song we had requested, and was a fantastic MC! No question, phenomenal DJ!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, guys!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my word, where to even begin? It is no exaggeration when I say Chris is the greatest DJ. Our friends and family were so impressed, he took all of our suggestions and turned them into the perfect soundtrack for our wedding. All night long our guests were commenting on how great the music was. We are so grateful!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Lindsay! :)
  • A
    Anita Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was the DJ for our wedding this past weekend. He was AMAZING. We met with him a month before to discuss logistics and timeline, and he sent us a follow up email with more specific questions. Our venue had three locations that he had to set up for( ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception) and he was prepared to set up in all three areas. Chris did a great job with blending our music selections with other songs that complimented our musical styles. During the reception he was incredibly professional, checked in with us repeatedly to see if we needed anything, and to make sure we were having fun. I highly recommend Chris,
    and would recommend him to any of my friends if they needed a dj. He did a great job reading the crowd and keeping the party going straight through until the very end. Thank you for helping to make our night magical and special!
  • J
    Joe Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was the best and I would recommend him for your wedding or function! He’s funny, detail oriented, and gave us the sights and sounds needed to make our wedding the best ever! Thank you so much!!!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review. It was a lovely wedding and I (Never gonna give. You. Up. Never gonna let. You. Down....)
  • C
    Colleen Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is an awesome DJ and made our party a party! From the get-go he was professional, quick to respond and very accommodating. My husband and Chris share a love of Rush and it did not go un-noticed when Chris played a continuation of a Rush song that kicked off our cocktail hour when the wedding was closing down. He knows all the questions to ask, how to communicate with your other vendors and is just a super nice and down to earth guy. I'd hire him again in a heart beat. THANK YOU CHRIS!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you! We're not some Fly By Night DJs here - we play the Anthems you want to hear!
  • T
    Tia Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful DJ! Flexible, great taste in music, professional and friendly, willing to go the extra mile to ensure a memorable night. Able to read the crowd and give the people what they want! Thank you for an amazing night!
  • N
    Natazia Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was a wonderful and professional DJ to work with. He was thoughtful and accommodating to all requests (and even last minute requests), and was very helpful throughout the whole process. He kept the music flowing and the dance floor full the whole evening. I would highly recommend him!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Natazia!!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris Maccagnano was our DJ. He was excellent! The Dance Floor was full, even before it officially opened. Chris was fun and had some great ideas for us. He was very easy to get in touch with, and easy to get along with. Everyone we have spoken to since our wedding says it was a blast. I would definitely recommend him for any event.

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Sam! It was a blast :)
  • T
    Taylor Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was an amazing DJ to work with. I wanted everyone at our wedding to be dancing and that's exactly what he did. The dance floor was packed all night. We couldn't have asked for a better experience working with Chris!

    Anthem Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Taylor! I think that was the most fun I've had working a wedding this year! :)