Antares Musicians Reviews

208 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

208 Reviews for Antares Musicians

Recommended by 99%

208
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A string trio from Antares played for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and they were wonderful. Tammy was our point person before the wedding, and she was incredibly responsive and helpful with picking out our processional and recessional music, and she was also really communicative with our day of coordinator about cueing the ceremony. It’s very clear that Antares musicians have a ton of experience with weddings. I didn’t get to hear much of the pre ceremony or cocktail hour music, but I received so many compliments about the fun music they played. We asked them to play more contemporary music, and our guests loved hearing instrumental versions of many songs, especially the Game of Thrones theme song! I highly recommend Antares – they’re incredibly professional and experienced, and of course, their music was top notch.

  • J

    J · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trio played for ceremony and cocktail hour.
    Did a great job, songs were recognizable and entertaining.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I looked at the very organized and extremely informative , complete with wonderful Sound Clips, Antares Musicians website, I knew immediately that I found a very professional and seasoned group to play at my daughter's Wedding Mass.
    Our strings trio + flutist ensemble were simply magnificent and their beautiful music set the perfect tone for the ceremony. The collective raves and praises from our guests ..many music aficionados among them..were endless. We also hired through Antares Musicians a fabulous pianist who provided lovely background music during our sit - down dinner.
    Equally important when planning any musical event is the need to communicate with the hired group. Again Antares did not disappoint. My point person Jill ( flutist) was consistently responsive to any and all questions throughout the planning process and she made EVERYTHING flow seamlessly for me.
    Antares Musicians are perfect in every way! I not only highly recommend them but will unequivocally state.....ONLY hire them for your musical needs!
    Bravo and my very best to Antares Musicians....
    Kathleen G.
    September 20, 2017
    Baltimore, Maryland

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Antares Musicians played for our wedding ceremony and a 1-hour cocktail reception. They were outstanding!!! The live music added something special to our wedding. They added a personal touch to the ceremony that wouldn't have been present with a DJ. The musicians were wonderful and accommodated our special requests for a couple of tunes that we both liked. We highly recommend these musicians-----our ceremony was beautiful and we loved the music.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Antares did such an amazing job at my wedding. They played all of our musical selections beautifully, we got tons of compliments all night. Jill was a pleasure to work with and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. If I had to plan my wedding over again they would still be one of the fist vendors I booked!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Antares Musicians were the perfect addition to my elegant wedding at the DAR. Their sound was wonderful and working with them to prepare for my special day was a breeze! I strongly recommend Antares.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Antares did a great job providing our ceremony and cocktail hour music. They are really talented and have an awesome music selection. They are also really organized and made planning the ceremony/cocktail hour music portion of our wedding a breeze. They provided us with a detailed questionnaire which we completed. From there Antares had all of the information they needed. They prepared a cue sheet which they shared with us, and on the wedding day everything went off without a hitch.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you'd like to feel like an absolute dream on your wedding day, please choose Antares Musicians. On our wedding day, Antares did our ceremony music. It was absolutely beautiful. They were sooo easy to work with and started and ended all of the ceremony music with excellent precision. There is definitely a difference between the songs they played so beautifully themselves versus music coming from a speaker (not saying that's bad at all). But if you've got an ear for clear, beautiful music - I would highly suggest them!

  • J

    JJ · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful. Just beautiful. They are so talented. Easy to work with as well! I would def recommend their talent!

  • Mik and Veronica

    Veronica · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Antares musicians for our ceremony and they were an amazing addition to our wedding. They provided beautiful music and were so easy to work with! They are responsive, detail oriented and professional. We couldn't have asked for anything more! (Side note: guests could not stop talking about how much they enjoyed the music)

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired a string trio from Antares Musicians for our May 1st wedding. Our trio played during our ceremony and reception and they were incredible- our guests are still talking about how beautiful the music was. Our contact was Tammy. From start to finish Tammy was amazing. I picked two songs for our processional and recessional that weren’t in their music library and Tammy worked with me to find the arrangements online so I wouldn’t have to pay the $50 fee for Antares to arrange the piece. At our reception, my mother requested a song and our trio found the song online and played it for her, all within minutes! We are completely satisfied with Antares- not only were they wonderful musicians but were also lovely people. Thank you so much Antares for making our wedding so beautiful!
    -Emily and Steven 05/01/16

  • N

    Nora · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received tons of complements on the beautiful music! It set the tone for a lovely wedding. For 30 minutes prior to the service the music was classical and or religious. My daughter picked non-traditional music for the ceremony....which I admit made me a little nervous. "The Luckiest" for the bridesmaids entrance, "Faithfully" for the Bride's entrance and "Such Great Heights" (beginning where lyrics would normally start) for the recessional. The musicians made all three pieces sound as if they were composed just for them. Truly exquisite! Each is a gifted musician and each a pleasure to work with. I'll recommend them in a heartbeat!!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Antares musicians were amazing. They played every song we selected and sounded amazing. They made our ceremony and cocktail hour even better. It was definitely worth it and one of our favorite memories from the wedding.

  • User6550297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Antares Musicians completely delivered on our wedding day. They performed both at the ceremony and during the cocktail hour. Several of our guests (and our photographer) noted that it was the best music they'd heard at a wedding. In the weeks leading up to the big day, their coordinator (Jill) was highly organized and communicative, making sure we understood our options for the playlist and giving informed suggestions where we needed help. If you're looking for a string quartet, especially one that can play the Beatles and Beach Boys with the same skill as classical tunes, Antares is a great choice.

  • A

    Alysa · Married on 11/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with The Antares Musicians was such a breeze! The value for the service they provided was phenomenal. I wish I had an excuse to have another event because I would hire them again in a heartbeat! Jill was very responsive through email and offered suggestions when I did not know the best course of action. Tammy, Shane, and the third violinist (I can't remember his name!!) were so friendly and kind. My wedding guests commented on how lovely they sounded, and how classy they made the wedding feel. I cannot thank them all enough for their professionalism, talent, and the skill they brought to our wedding day. THANK YOU!!!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Antares Musicians were a delight to word with and truly professional. It made for a very smooth flow to the wedding ceremony and cocktail hour.
    I would definitely refer them to other clients.
    Anne Berman
    Special Event & Wedding Consultant

  • A

    Avery · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Antares Musicians. We initially booked them for our ceremony for our black-tie wedding. They not only learned our favorite songs for our processional and recessional, they played our cocktail hour as well with very little notice! Very professional, fantastic song selections, we were just thrilled. Added fantastic atmosphere and made our ceremony unforgettable.

  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Antares Trio created a perfect musical performance for our wedding and the reception and dinner that followed the ceremony. Accomplished professionals and highly talented performers, these musicians provided the elegance of classical pieces to underscore the formal commitment of bride and groom to each other and then provided a robust repertoire of show tunes and popular music to animate the revelry after the ceremony.

  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose a string trio of two violinists and one cellist. They were amazing and very professional to work with. I felt so comfortable with their frequent communication before the wedding so I knew they were on top of everything. I was able to personalize the ceremony music and it was so beautiful. I received so many compliments on the added touch of having live music. It really made the ceremony special having them there and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

  • G

    Gerard · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Antares musicians were professional easy to deal with and flexible including with a last minute venue change. Plus they sounded great.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The musician at my church dropped the ball and I had to book ceremony musicians less than a month before my wedding, so understandably I was a little frantic. After sending around tons of inquiries, Jill responded within a few hours, we had a phone call that evening, and I booked the Antares Musicians within a few days. We had a trio - violin, flute, and cello - and Jill helped me pick the music, as well.

    The form I filled out before the event helped me get all of the ducks in a row for the ceremony, and Jill was incredibly responsive as I had questions and concerns in hammering out the ceremony timeline, easing my worries and making me feel 100% confident that the music would be perfect.

    Definitely book these guys if you're looking for professional, experienced musicians for a good value and high-quality customer service and preparation leading up to the event. They're amazing!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I began the wedding planning process, I had never thought about having musicians at my wedding. The Antares Musicians appeared on a recommended vendor list from our venue, so my husband and I decided to check out their website. We were instantly delighted listening to their clips, as there was not only classical music but more contemporary songs as well, like from The Beatles. We decided to go for it and hired them to perform our reception and cocktail hour.

    The Antares Musicians were absolutely my favorite aspect of my wedding. The string trio was perfect and were such an elegant touch for our big day. From performing All You Need is love at the end of our ceremony to playing fun songs like Sweet Caroline and the Game of Thrones theme song during cocktail hour, everything was just perfect. I'm still hearing compliments about the music from friends and family.

    This was truly a great investment. I hadn't seen musicians play at any other wedding I've been to, but I am beyond happy that my husband and I chose to have them at our wedding. They were absolutely perfect and also a phenomenal value. So many aspects of planning a wedding seem overpriced, but the Antares Musicians were not only reasonably priced, but they were worth so much more and were a perfect fit for our wedding.

  • User5485372 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful and easy to work with!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired The Antares Musician's 3 piece flute and strings trio for our September 12th wedding. My family originally wanted us to hire a band for the reception which can be very costly, so our happy medium was live music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. My husband and I were very pleased with the quality of service and professionalism we received from start to finish. My emails and phone calls were always returned in a timely matter, and the music that was played throughout was absolutely beautiful. We received many compliments from guests afterwards. I would definitely recommend the Antares Musicians to future brides looking to incorporate live music into their wedding day.

  • P

    Patty · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was wonderful to deal with and kept us informed throughout the whole booking process. Patty Hammer was fantastic! Everyone loved her music. And she was so responsive---when she heard the best man refer to Casablanca in his toast---she followed the toast with music from the film---totally not planned!

    If we have any future events, we will be calling Antares!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review