Skip to main content
Weddings

Annlyzang Events Reviews

Annlyzang Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
98 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • HiZMrsCharles
    Iz Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Fairy Wedding Angel

    To Annie and Annlyzang Events...Your ability to be my calm in the chaos and for exquisitely executing my vision on the beach and transform an already gorgeous main living area at the estate into a gorgeous reception area...My wedding angel, your wings are larger than life and gorgeously

    We will never forget this once in a lifetime experience our depest gratitude to all of you...

    Sincere, The Charlies✨️
    #AVeryCharlieWedding2024

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Oh thank you so much! We will always have a connection and I wish you and Ian nothing but the best in your marriage!
    It was a great way to start off our 2024 wedding season!
  • Nikai
    Nikai B. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annie was the best!!!

    Annie was so accommodating and helping with the set up of our wedding reception. She was understanding when we were running a bit behind schedule and told us to call her if we needed anything. She and her staff were amazing! Thanks so much, Annie!

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Nikai,
    Thank you for allowing us to help you with your rentals.
    You were soooooo kind and your kind words lifted me and made me feel I was doing what I love when I needed to hear it the most! Thank you for being such an incredible bride.
  • Talissa
    Talissa B. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    Annie McDonald and her staff are amazing. I recommend her highly. I am extremely particular but was pleased beyond my expectations and imagination. Annie took care of all the details so I didn't have to and could enjoy the most important day of my daughters life with her. Working with Annie was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kat H. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So professional and kind!

    Annie and her team were amazing! She was great at communicating everything to me and was so sweet when answering all my questions. The arbor looked beautiful and helped make my ceremony look perfect. I highly recommend Annie!

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Katlyn! We absolutely loved and enjoyed doing your setup! Thank you for everything and choosing us to be a part of your most special day! It was our first time at the Gulfarium and we enjoyed it!
  • Jason
    Jason M. Sent on 02/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Coordinator You Can Ask For!

    Annie is hands down one of the best coordinators I've ever had the pleasure of working with. She is always friendly, on top of every detail, and provides a comfortable and inviting atmosphere for a wedding to unfold naturally in. I've worked with her several times over the years. There isn't a better person to have direct and run your dream wedding. I'd like to personally thank her for always being supportive and a great person to work with. Thank you Annie!
  • Nikki
    Nikki Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Details! Details! Details!

    Loved everything about my ceremony decor couldn't have chosen a better vendor!
  • B
    B. M. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annie is Awesome

    Annie and her team were awesome. She kept in touch with us, answered so many questions, and was so encouraging the day of the wedding. The driftwood arbor was stunning! Highly recommend Annylzang Events.

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Brenda. We absolutely loved being able to be a part of your day. The decor setup was stunning and we couldn't of asked for a better turn out!
  • Angela
    Angela M. Sent on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my expectations!

    I recently got married on April 17th, 2021, my family and I hired Annie as my day-of coordinator along with rentals. I was nervous about the weather that entailed during my beach wedding. The morning of, I was wishing for the rain to go away as I was hoping to have the ceremony out on the beach and not underneath the beach house. But everything happens for a reason and Annie and her crew set both the reception and ceremony space underneath the beach house better than I could have EVER imagined! She has been an absolute life-saver & blessing during the whole planning process to the day of! I cannot recommend her enough! :)

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Hi Angela! Thank you so much for the kind review! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your day! I am so happy everything worked out so great for your day! You were a beautiful and sweet bride! Your family was so kind also. May you have all the years of happiness in your marriage! Thank you for making a special table for us vendors. We felt very appreciated!
  • E
    Eniko Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    If I would need to describe Annlyzang Events in one word it would be exceptional!
    I reached out to Annie regarding our rental needs for our destination wedding and she responded right away. She was very easy and pleasant to work with. We rented our tables, chairs, champagne flutes, standing tub which were delivered and picked up right on time and also the driftwood arbor for our ceremony. Ohh that arbor! It's truly magical, everything that I dreamed of. I would absolutely recommend it to any bride who has a distinctive, whimsical style. Thank you Annie!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    We rented all our tables and chairs from Annie, She is so sweet and super responsive. They brought our tables and chairs and picked them up right on schedule. The quality of her products was great. Made everything super easy especially since it was a destination wedding. I would highly recommend for all your rental needs.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annie was the best

    I used Annlyzang Events for both rentals and Day of Coordinating and it was such a good choice! She was so helpful and took control of everything on my wedding, the rentals were so efficient on delivery, setup, and takedown. Annie had everything under control on the wedding day and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would 100% recommend for any event!!!

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole for the wonderful review. It was such a joy to be a part of your day and I was very honored you choose me to make sure your day was as you wish. I wish you all the love in your marriage.
  • H
    Hyun M. Sent on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annie is simply the best.

    When we were initially looking for a day of coordinator, we just wanted someone who could usher people from one place to another so we didn't have to have us or family members do that.

    After hiring Annie, however, our perception has changed. I am not kidding when I say this: almost every other day after we hired her, my wife and I said "thank goodness we hired her. She's the best."

    She made sure:
    - Our day of timeline lined up
    - Ensured the vendors were on schedule
    - Helped us plan the day with her own expertise and ideas
    - Worked with the photographer (her husband - Jonathan M photography) to make sure the shoot went smoothly

    I would recommend Annie to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner or day of coordinator. She is talented, diligent, and simply the best.

    Thank you for helping us make our special day a reality, Annie.
  • R
    Rowland Sent on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!!


    Working with Annie is pure joy. She is 100% focused on making sure you are happy. We wanted something planned she had never done before and she loved the challenge. We asked her to help us plan a surprise engagement for our daughter on the beach. AND we planned it all by emails. It turned out beautifully. Really could not recommend her more! Hire her!!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have done it without Annie!!!

    I hired Annie for day of coordinating and let me tell you, BEST wedding decision I made! I don’t know what I would have done without her. She made everything go perfectly all day and all night, she even thought of things I didn’t even think about (telling the bartender to get our separate champagne ready, getting my husband and I a plate of food while we did pictures etc). I am convinced a day of coordinator is absolutely a necessity and i think you’d be hard pressed to find anyone better than Annie! Oh and she even took a few pictures that are some of my favorites from all my pictures (even from the photographer)!

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! I was such an honor to be a part of your special day! I loved watching everyone enjoy your love story. Also, thank you and your husband for your military services! I truly was a beautiful day!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 12/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best vendor on my team

    From the very first inquiry, I knew I wanted Annie and her business on my team of vendors for the big day. She gave me so much peace of mind throughout the whole process by always responding to emails in a timely manner (usually within the same day!) and was super flexible and open-minded. She always listened to what I wanted and adjust accordingly. When the day came, I was in awe of how beautiful everything was. I will recommend her to anyone.
  • M
    Martha Sent on 08/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was not sure what to expect out of a wedding planner. This was the first wedding I needed to plan. A friend recommended Annie McDonald and when I reached out to her, she was prompt to reply, which is always a good sign. Annie gave me a list of things I needed to plan for which I had no idea were things I needed to consider. Annie helped me find a bar tender, a caterer, floral, cake, photographer and took care of the venue details. She helped me hone in on what I wanted as far as theme, colors, decorations and even staged photos for me! Since I live in Texas and she is in Florida, I really needed her. Her prices are very reasonable, she was more than professional and provided more than I could have asked for.

    At the wedding, Annie kept me and the venders all on que. She decorated venue exquisitely and exactly how I imaged it should be. I like to "micro-manage" and was a bit nervous about letting someone decorate for me, especially since I am a stager. I know I could not have done a better job than what Annie did for me. My family welcomed her and made her feel welcome. I think I made a friend for life. I will always recommend her.

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you Martha, for allowing me to be apart of your special day. It was truly memorable and the view at your venue was so beautiful. The sunset was perfect!
    I loved how welcoming your family made me feel and I hope I was able to make them feel the same way. We truly have a lasting friendship after working and creating your day together!
  • T
    Tommy Sent on 07/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Annie was great! She communicated with us and let us know the times of the equipment we ordered would be delivered. She stayed in contact and picked up the equipment when it was scheduled. The equipment was in great shape. Thanks Annie for making this a seemless and magical moment for us! Great work!

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Tommy for allowing us to be a part of your special day.
    I hope you enjoy many more vacations in beautiful Miramar Beach.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have been more pleased with the service I received from Annie and her team. Their designs far exceeded my expectations, all the way down to the tiniest details. Everything went absolutely perfect! I couldn't believe the comments not only from my wedding guests, but just people in general that were among the beach during the ceremony. The team was very attentive and quick to answer any questions or concerns that I had. Their prices and hospitality was amazing. Thank you so much for creating the perfect wedding day!

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    O, Kimberly!!! Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your day. I take so much pride to making sure your day is just as you imagined. Thank you so much for the kind words. It really is an honor to be chosen to be a part of a special day in your lives. The day was beautiful, sunset was perfect and your guest made me feel at home. I wish you all years of happiness and health.
  • P
    Paola Sent on 07/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our small wedding ceremony was perfect with the help of Annlyzang Events. We rented white chairs and chose to have them set-up and tear down. They were very flexible with arrangement of the chairs and everything went very smoothly. Very affordable. Definitely recommend.

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you Paola for allowing us to be a part of your wedding. We enjoyed your setup at Eden Garden!
  • Naima
    Naima Sent on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding reception was beautiful thanks to Annlyzang Events! Annie is amazing! At the initial call, she explained the process, went over timelines and our budget. Annie checked in with me regularly and kept me updated with everything. You rarely see a business that offers such awesome customer service. I was very impressed. I live out-of-state and she was always available to answer questions and share ideas. Everyone commented on how nice everything looked. From the beautiful beach themed centerpieces to the gold-colored charger plates.

    Annie is incredibly talented and knowledgeable about her craft. I appreciate her professionalism and highly recommend her to anyone looking for expert quality. Thank you again for turning our vision into a reality and making our special day magical!
    Naima, married 6/9/2018
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 06/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Annie! The process was so easy and they were so helpful on the wedding day! Coming from out of state, I was so relieved that everything went as explained and it all turned out beautifully

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie for allowing us to be a part of your special day. We loved the captures of your day. And your daughters were so adorable and did so well for pictures! May you have all the years of happiness.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our families can not say enough about Annie!! She is the reason everything went smoothly and perfectly!! She is more than willing and wants to help with every single aspect of the wedding and does and excellent job at it all!! She is literally your one stop shop for all things wedding!! We are so grateful we found her for our daughter's wedding!!

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you Jessica, for this wonderful Review! I love working with you and creating your daughter's beautiful day! Thank you again and again for allowing us and choosing us to be a part of it!
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Annie was the best money spent on my son's wedding in May!! She made every effort to be of true help and went out of her way to make sure things were top notch in quality, efficiency and plain gorgeousness!! I would highly recommend her to anyone hands down!!

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you Leslie, For allowing us to stage your's son wedding and allowing us to do their flowers. We enjoyed everything of that day at Henderson and your design creations with our rentals for your son's rehearsal dinner was on point! I will be day to remember.
  • M
    Mercedes Sent on 04/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We went through Annie for our rentals for ceremony/reception; floral, and day of coordinator. We did a destination wedding all the way from Colorado and she made the entire process, from planning a year in advance to the day of the wedding, an absolute breeze. Neither of us had ever visited Destin, FL so we were taking a shot in the dark. Annie made sure we got everything we wanted and more. Her response times were beyond exceptional, along with all recommendations. I did not have to worry about a single thing the day of the wedding (which is huge as most brides can only imagine.) Her demeanor and professionalism is everything a bride needs. Plus, the decorations were absolutely breathtaking. If I could, I would recommend Annlyzang Events a million times over. If you're looking for a stress free wedding, contact Annie!
    If I could leave more than a 5 star rating, I would!!

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you Mercedes, for posting the pictures! I had such a wonderful time! Your guests were lively and shared your day with such joy! I loved watching your day unfold and I couldn't have asked for the day to any more memorable. The simple quick raid gave for a blessing and quick re-freshness! It was very memorable! Your sense of calmness was so great to watch. Have the most beautiful marriage to you both!
  • N
    Nikita Sent on 04/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Annlyzang Events LLC was a great experience! They made the ordering process easy, they delivered on time with quality chairs and tables. They made beautiful bouquets, a perfect floral crown and a gorgeous arbor for our wedding. Its was an overall great experience I would recommend them highly.

    Annlyzang Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Nikita for the review and posting photos. We were so honored to be able to be a part of you special day. I wish you all the love and happiness on your new journey through your marriage.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message