Annie Hosfeld Photography Reviews

24 | Glenside, PA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Annie Hosfeld Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

24
Order by:
  • G

    Genna · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give Annie 10 stars we would. We are so beyond thrilled with our wedding photos- and really the whole experience! Annie was absolutely amazing with all the preparation leading up to the day, the day of, and our sneak peeks afterwards. If you are even on the fence- stop reading reviews, schedule a meeting and book Annie. She was a pleasure to work with, and has a wonderful eye for capturing the moments of your day/night that matter the most to you! Annie made our wedding day easy, beautiful and most importantly she gave us memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you one million times Annie- we can't wait to see the finished product!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have made a better choice when we chose Annie as our wedding photographer! I liked her from the moment we met. Annie made me feel at ease with her wonderful personality and true professionalism. During the planning process, Annie made sure we were getting the photos/shots we wanted and did not miss a thing. On the day of our wedding, Annie arrived early and full of energy. She made our wedding party feel comfortable and was able to highlight each individual personality in a fun and creative way. Plus, portraits were a breeze with Annie and her wonderful second shooter! Anyone who can handle my 89 yr old fiesty grandmother is a true heronin my eyes! Annie sent me some "sneak peeks" of our day and the results well exceeded my expectations! Take the stress out of your wedding planning process and choose Annie, a true creative professional!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute delight to work with at every stage!

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • User4947795 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't enough fabulous things about working with Annie! Annie was one of the recommended vendors provided by our venue, but she truly stood out from everyone else because she was so flexible and easy to talk to! My fiance and I are getting married in Philadelphia, but live outside of New York. Annie was so great about driving up to our house for our engagement photo shoot! Both my fiance and I were a bit reluctant and nervous to take engagement photos in general, but Annie made us feel comfortable.....and we actually had a blast! The photos were INCREDIBLE!! We can't wait to see our the wedding photos come out :-)

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie Hosfeld was wonderful to work with. She was able to put us at ease and at the same time keep us on a schedule. She got great pictures. Posing is stressful and Annie took the stress out of it.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was WONDERFUL to work with. We met her at my sister's wedding a few years ago, and when we got engaged, photography was the first vendor decision we made, and it was a quick one.

    She's incredibly accommodating, kind, and so very good at her job. Before the event, we met at the venue with the coordinator there to do a walkthrough, and Annie and I sat for an hour just talking about what my vision was for the wedding and for the photography. She was just as curious about what kind of photos I wanted as she was about who needed to be in them (which is to say, she was very aware of whether or not we wanted posed vs. candid, formal vs. informal, etc).

    All of our friends also commented on just how nice she was, and how she really had fun and joked around with them to make sure everyone was comfortable (I even had one friend say she wished she could go back in time and hire Annie for HER wedding!).

    I was really, really overwhelmed by the whole wedding process, but hearing from and talking to Annie was such a joy every time. We don't have all the photos back yet, but based on her previous work (which we used for our Save the Dates) and how much fun we had with her during the day, I would confidently recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • J

    jessica · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friend who is a photographer recommended Annie soon after we were engaged, so I starting checking out her website and blog and really loved her work! During our first meeting we knew we wanted her to be our photographer. We clicked and it felt like we had been friends for years!

    Annie had great ideas, but also listened to what we wanted so we felt completely at ease working with her. We had a fabulous engagement session and she really helped to make our wedding day so much fun. I was told by our families and numerous other guests how funny she is and that she made everyone feel comfortable. Everyone loved being in the group shot of all the guests too!

    Our photos are amazing! They were ready when promised, and are more beautiful than I had even hoped! I feel that I usually look awkward in most pictures, but Annie made me feel so comfortable that I actually love our photos! Her second shooter, Heather, was also wonderful to work with. Together they really captured every detail. We have so many beautiful shots it will be tough choosing the ones for our album!

    I am so happy that we chose Annie! She is absolutely amazing and was definitely the right choice for us as our wedding photographer!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • P

    Julia · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie is absolutely lovely. She is a wonderful person and an even more wonderful photographer. She was the first vendor that I booked for our wedding and was definitely our best vendor. She was flexible and easygoing. Annie was willing (and very able) to take charge of our photography throughout the day. Her photos are PHENOMENAL. I never in my wildest dreams imagined that I could look so good in a photograph. I cannot wait to call her again to photograph our future family.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • M

    Malarie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie has to be one of the best people I have ever worked with, wedding or not. She was prompt to respond to initial inquiries, answered all of my questions, and calmed my nerves throughout the process before the big day. She sent a questionnaire to gauge our photo preferences and interests, and to get a general "feel" for our wedding beforehand.

    The day of the wedding was amazing. First off, she is absolutely adorable! She makes you feel very comfortable and at ease, and it was easy to be yourself around her. She was able to keep us on schedule and helped us pose without being "posey". They day went without a hitch, and when we hadn't gotten the bouquet toss in before they left, her and her assistant photographer offered to stay around to capture that on film. My now-husband and I may have gotten slightly intoxicated (we blame our families) before the night's end, and they dealt with us like champs :)

    Her assistant photographer, Laurie, is also amazing. She was mainly with the guys before the wedding so I didn't have a ton of one-on-one interaction with her, but from what I did she was awesome.

    Lastly... the photos!! Her work is AWESOME. She knows what she is doing. She loves what she does. Combine those and you get fantastic photos. I don't know what else to say, except check out her blog; it speaks for itself. For the price, you get like 400+ hardcopy 4x6 photos in a KOLO box, and for a bit extra you can get all digital on a DVD. It might be pricey, but you can trust that you'll have great photos.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • User4127693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough about Annie. Annie is someone you want not only as your wedding photographer but as your friend too because she has such a calm but enthusiastic personality! You cannot underestimate how important it is to have someone with a great personality who will work well with your spouse and family (esp with divorced parents & 5 children in your wedding party). My husband does not like having his picture taken at all but was very comfortable with Annie - which made getting him to smile and look relaxed much easier! She even offered to bring the groom a sandwich the day of (because he gets grouchy when he's hungry). She offered to go to Target to pick up umbrellas (rain was in the forecast for the wedding). She came to my house week before my wedding to go over last minute details. Little details like this are what sets Annie apart in terms of her service.
    But it doesn't stop there, her quality is also top noch. Annie met with me to understand what I wanted from my photos - i.e. which types of pictures were most important to me, the look of the pictures I wanted, etc. She delivered. We just got our photos and they are exactly the look I wanted. I have a number of photographers in my family (including wedding photographers) who are tough critics. Everyone was impressed with Annie- both her demeanor and the shots she took. I did a lot of research on photographers before selecting Annie & I couldn't be happier with my decision. In terms of value, Annie was a better value than some of the pricier Philadelphia photographers I looked at. You cannot go wrong with Annie!

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my now-husband and I first told one of our friends that we were engaged, the first words out of her mouth were ”Congrats! I have a photographer for you." Thank goodness she recommended Annie Hosfeld Photography, because our pictures are fantastic and Annie herself is gem to work with. She is the perfect combination of professional, creative, funny, attentive and calm - which, on your wedding day, is the best combo to have. At our first meeting with her, she welcomed us into her home with a bottle of wine and snacks. A few days before our wedding, she helped reorganize our day-of photo schedule when we realized that daylight savings time (scheduled for the week before our wedding) would cut into our available daylight. At the wedding, she masterfully captured every moment of our special day. She even went out of her way to make sure we had our photos before Christmas (our wedding was in November). When we recently ordered a DVD with digital copies of all our photos, she changed the shipping date at the last minute so our DVD would arrive after we got back from a trip (rather than arrive during our trip and sit out on our stoop). I can't imagine anyone else shooting our wedding!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • User1625859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Annie. My pictures are amazing

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • B

    Barrie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Annie! From the moment we met Annie we knew she was our photographer. Annie is the perfect mix of professional and relaxed photographer. My husband and I knew that she would catch the best details and make our photographs look amazing. She also made sure we had the best second shooter out there! Jeremy was fabulous and made my usual on-edge husband relax in front of the camera. I left all the scheduling to Annie, and she moved our nearly 25 person wedding party through the day, keeping us on schedule, while still having fun! The perfectly coordinated first look was the exact vision we were going for. And we will never forget running to catch the sunset and Annie got the best pictures in what seemed like 2 seconds! We cannot wait to see our pictures!!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was by far the BEST photographer we could ask for. She put so much time and effort into getting to know my husband and I which allowed her to capture every important moment. The pictures are AMAZING and we are so thankful we picked Annie!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • K

    Kathryne · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was absolutely AMAZING!! We could not have picked a better photographer, and are so grateful for the amazing work that she did for us. From the moment we booked her, she was responsive, knowledgeable, professional, fun and fantastic. We had the best time at our engagement shoot - Annie was so fun, put us right at ease, and had a great eye for unique, stunning shots. Leading up to our wedding I sent her a bunch of emails with thoughts, questions and ideas, and she responded to each and every one - I felt like we were a team in making our vision for the big day happen. She took all of our preferences and ideas into account, and offered her own professional opinion and expertise. On our wedding day she could not have been more perfect to work with - she captured every moment of our day in stunning detail, was so fun, made sure to get all the shots that were important to us, went out of her way to set up shots we had said we liked, and set all of our friends and family at ease. Our friends and family were so impressed and gave us a ton of positive feedback about her, all before we even saw the photos! The photos themselves were AMAZING. They were more beautiful, stunning, gorgeous and touching than I could have ever imagined - my husband and I could not ask for a more perfect memory of our big day than the incredible photos she took. Photography was one of the most important items for us, and we put a lot of thought and planning into our vendor - Annie was absolutely everything we could have asked for! I could not recommend her more highly, I would book her again in a second and I so hope that I have a chance to work with her again!!

    Sent on 03/28/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a memory keeper and scrapbooker, I knew hiring a photographer was the most important vendor I would hire. After meeting with Annie, it was clear to me that we had met our creative photographic match. Annie's passion for documenting our wedding was unmatched. Her immense care and concern for your wedding planning process makes working with her a joy. Her artistic and creative intuition makes for the most perfect and unique shots and her journalistic approach to shooting your day will provide you with a 360 degree view of the day!

    Our wedding day went so smoothly and I personally think that my day would have been radically different had it not been for Annie's attention to detail, her photographic timeline, and her commitment to making sure all of our most important moments were captured.

    Annie was so responsive to all our emails and calls during the planning process. And when I was having a hard time creating my wedding day timeline, Annie worked with me to get clear one what was really important to both me and my husband.

    Annie came highly recommended to me from over four close friends and I also highly recommend her as the picture perfect photographer for your picture perfect day!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I still can't believe it's over!! We just wanted to take a minute to thank Annie for everything she did to help put together a simply beautiful day for us. From our first meeting, I knew Annie was the one!!! Then, we met for our engagement photos! The way she got my fiance comfortable in front of the camera so quickly confirmed everything for me. She helped us organize a smooth schedule and thought of absolutely every little detail. When we left our final meeting, I couldn't believe how quickly 2 1/2 hours passed with Annie. She had us so comfortable in her adorable home, we felt like we were chatting with an old friend! The day of the wedding, she helped keep us calm and together in a way I never thought I could be as a bride. We were so impressed at the lengths she went to in order to get a great "shot". She did this in a way though that we didn't even realize she was there. They worked perfectly with our videographers, as well. Annie and Kris (second shooter) were both professional, classy and fun...in short...they are both TOP NOTCH at what they do!!! We can't wait to see the blog "teaser"! Thank you to Annie and Kris for helping to create a PICTURE perfect day!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • User2095725 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie is absolutely amazing! She is a pleasure to work with her and her photographs are one of a kind. Annie was the first vendor we hired for the wedding. Once we saw her work, we knew she was perfect for us. She has a unique eye, is incredibly organized and responsive. We are so pleased with our final result and could not speak more highly of her and her work.

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely adored Annie! She is incredibly sweet, organized, and clearly loves her job. She went out of her way to find some amazing shot locations for our wedding. During the ceremony and the reception, she and her assistant were everywhere without being in the middle of everything - exactly how you want your photographer!

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • M

    May · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I started our wedding planning, one of the first calls we made was to Annie to see if she'd be available to photograph our wedding. Annie had photographed my sister's wedding in October 2010, and between the beautiful photos and her easygoing nature, we knew we wanted to work with her.

    Annie is simply the best. We (my husband and I) have been in several other weddings this year and seen other photographers in action - but in our experience, no one comes even close. Annie will put you at ease and make you feel comfortable, but she'll also keep you on schedule. She has a great personality for the job - she's clearly in charge when she's behind the camera, but always with a smile. She has a wonderful eye and understands light - during our wedding, she was inspired more than once (by the dusky sky, by a gleaming streetlight) and invited us to take some beautiful wedding photos. We can't wait to see how these particular photos turned out.

    Annie is efficient and prepared - during our wedding, she took portraits of family and the wedding party in multiple locations on the venue grounds before turning everyone loose to enjoy the rest of cocktail hour. She scouted out the different locations on the day of the wedding, before our photography coverage was set to start, so that she knew exactly where she wanted us to go. She even arrived to the hotel early and got some extra photos of my dress.

    You need a photographer you can absolutely trust on your wedding day, and we absolutely trusted Annie. We hoped to have an outdoor wedding, but the weather report the week of the wedding said it would rain. Annie helped us formulate an alternate rain plan for photography and in doing so, helped soothe our nerves about the weather. She assured us that she could still get beautiful pictures on a rainy day - and while the rain plan ultimately wasn't necessary, knowing that we didn't have to worry about our photos was invaluable in the days leading up to the wedding.

    We also have to give a shout-out to Annie's second shooter for our wedding, Kris Mendoza. He is wonderful to work with, just as prepared and efficient as Annie, and also takes beautiful photos. He also wound up providing essential bow tie tying and pocket square support, which went far above and beyond his duties.

    Thank you so much, Annie and Kris!

    Sent on 11/01/2011
  • Calla Lily

    Renee · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie is amazing! Her energy level and excitement are infectious and kept us going throughout our engagement session and our wedding photos. Every interaction with her was an absolute pleasure and I would highly recommend her to anyone. Our engagement photos are awesome and I know our wedding photos will exceed our expectations as well.

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • L

    Katherine · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie Hosfeld was amazing! Besides marrying my husband, she was the best decision I made for our wedding. She listened to everything I said and incorporated my ideas into the pictures on our wedding day. Additionally, she added a bunch of ideas for the shots and those ended up being my favorites! I have two favorite memories from our wedding: the first was our reveal (we saw each other before the ceremony) and Annie selected a great spot on the grounds where we got married, it was so special. The second was, the five minutes after we got married Annie suggested that we spend those minutes together and take a few pictures, my husband and I look so happy! I would not have thought of that and am SO thankful that she suggested that! Lastly, Annie was flexible with our budget and was able to customize our package to meet our specific financial needs. You will not regret the decision to work with her!!!

    Sent on 08/23/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie Hosfeld is the quintessential artist; her canvas is film. She captures beautiful, telling images, and is also the consumate professional; responsive, helpful, supportive, and wonderful to work with. Highly, highly recommended.

    Sent on 08/27/2009
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photos are exquisite...Annie Hosfeld captured our day perfectly. Really many of them are pieces of art. A perfect mixture of photojournalism, funky, color, black and white, posed, candid and traditional photos. She works only in film but we were able to purchase a CD to share our pictures digitally. I have had countless compliments about my photos and I am so incredibly happy with her work. A lot of former brides are actually quite jealous! She is absolutely worth every penny and I have my photos to prove it. My proofs were ready 6 weeks after the wedding as promised. I am so incredibly pleased and she was by far my favorite vendor to work with. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and already have!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review