Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant Reviews

90 | Williamstown, VT
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant

Recommended by 99%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 1
Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 2
Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 3
Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 4
Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 5
Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 6
Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • S

    Shannon perry · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie hits the three p’s. Professional, personal and passionate!

    Annie was very friendly, well organized, passionate and professional. She provided us with options and examples to help make our ceremony personal. Our guest said... “ highlighted the couples personalities and love story,” “I’ve been to a lot of weddings and Annie blew me away, the best I have experienced.” Thank you Annie!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vermont Fall Wedding

    My husband and I live in Pennsylvania, but got married last weekend in Vermont. We quickly found that planning a wedding from 7 hours away was not an easy task. Despite the distance, Annie was always available and great at communicating with us. It is apparent that she has a lot of experience at officiating weddings and we really appreciated her expertise and professionalism. Our ceremony could not have gone any more smoothly or been more beautiful and we largely have Annie to thank for that. We feel extremely fortunate to have had her officiate our wedding and would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was wonderful to work with! She spent time on the phone and helped me to organize my thoughts and ideas for my dream wedding ceremony. She has a lot of experience and is kind and cares about us (her client), and our experience as a whole. I would definitely recommend Annie for your wedding!!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • M

    Mike Wood · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, well prepared and professional

    We used Annie for our surprise 35th vow renewal ceremony. She was patient and flexible as the weather caused a last minute location change. We would highly recommend Annie

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • C

    Carol Boutin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Annie preformed my daughters wedding on October 6, 2018 at the Barn at Smugglers Notch. It couldn’t have been more perfect. The ceremony that Annie preformed was perfect. It was elegantly done yet light hearted. At the cocktail hour I was so happy to hear how many of the guest commented on her ceremony and how beautiful it was. She is truly a wonderful person and would recommend her wholeheartedly.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 10
  • Sam

    Sam M · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September Wedding in Vermont

    We got married in Vermont at the end of September and Annie helped us craft a perfect ceremony! Many of our guests told us the ceremony was the best part of the wedding! She met with us before the wedding to learn more about our "love story" and give us reading options for the big day. She also allowed us to incorporate our personal vows into the ceremony, which was very beautiful! I would definitely recommend Annie!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • M

    Olivia Toscano · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Orator, Confidant, Sage (and she really gets the job done!)

    Annie was incredible. At our planning meetings, she provided us with tons of options and resources for readings, symbolic ceremonies and ways to combine our mixed-tradition wedding. She advised on handling our families' feelings and representing both traditions, along with ways to build our own. Annie kept us on a realistic timeline for planning the ceremony, and rolled with the punches when we made last-minute changes. She is a a gifted orator, and treated our wedding as though it was for her own family member. Everything ran perfectly, and we owe it all to Annie. We never worried about our ceremony (because we didn't have to). From planning to The Wedding Day, you can't beat Annie Alexander-Kramer.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Charlotte

    Charlotte Doyle · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woodstock, VT Wedding in July

    Annie's experience and knowledge was extremely helpful in planning a ceremony that felt personalized to my husband and I! We had an initial phone call to talk through what we were generally thinking and then we had an in person meeting a few months out to nail down the details. She provided binders worth of reading and ceremony options for us to choose from to make our wedding perfect for us, and also planned out every little detail (procession order, song choices, etc) so that the day felt super organized. She was easy to get in touch with to answer any of our questions along the way. It also helped that Annie has worked with my wedding coordinators in the past and was familiar with the Woodstock Inn that she was able to run a seamless day! She even gave us suggestions on where to get our marriage license and other local VT vendors to use. I would highly recommend having Annie as your officiant to ensure a stressless planning process and great ceremony!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Heidi

    Heidi Stearns · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's the best!

    She was very nice out going person and was willing to travel far. She answered all our questions. I would recommend her to everyone that's going to get married. Thank you Anne for making our wedding special.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Arthur · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly perfect

    Annie wasn’t available to be our officiant but she went above and beyond to help us plan the ceremony. She set us up with a backup officiant, contacted our vendors, and worked with us to ensure it went perfect. In hindsight I can’t think of a single thing I would change about our ceremony. It was truly perfect.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was fabulous!

    Annie was great to work with! She walked us through every step of the planning from the start to finish. She made everything simple and shared the many options we had for the ceremony. We were able to make it fit right for us and Annie was flexible and open to all of our ideas. She was so easy to communicate with from a distance and also met us in person too. We knew we could count on her and she helped us make sure everything was just right. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 11
    Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 12
    Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 13
  • J

    Jonna Kennedy · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly amazing woman

    My husband and I eloped last year. I literally googled officiants in the Woodstock, VT area and Annie’s name popped up. It was a very spur of the moment and last minute decision on what day and time we would get married. Well Annie was a blessing for sure. She was so kind and patient with us. She made sure that our day and the words we said and what we felt was all from us. The ceremony was one of the most special moments of my life. She is one of the sweetest women i have ever met and she made us feel like a family member was conducting our ceremony. We can’t thank her enough. Please look no further when choosing someone to officiate your wedding.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
    Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 14
    Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 15
    Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 16
    Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 17
    Annie Alexander-Kramer The Parsonne-The Vermont Wedding Officiant 18
  • J

    Justin · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was great! Very helpful throughout the whole process, from planning to execution. Even suggestions for getting our marriage license and all the little details you wouldn't necessarily think of while planning your wedding. She's great the day of, put on a lovely ceremony, and we heard a lot of great comments from the guests afterwards. Couldn't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned a destination wedding in Stowe, Vermont and Annie was an integral part of ensuring that our day went smoothly despite the long-distance planning. She was kind and knowledgeable from the beginning, provided guidance and recommendations, and also ensured that our personalities shone through in the ceremony. She was flexible and able to work with us over the phone to plan everything and helped drive a perfect program both during the rehearsal and the actual day. We loved working with her and highly recommend that you hire her for your wedding. Thanks Annie!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were supposed to get married in our home state and then travel to Vermont for our honeymoon. But at the last minute- those plans fell through and we decided to try and get married in Vermont. I spoke to several industry people who told me that it would be near impossible to find anyone that could pull something off this last minute and certainly not anyone any good. A photographer I spoke with gave me Annie's name but warned me that she was very popular and would probably be unavailable. I left a frantic voicemail for her - and within minutes I received a call back. As I expected - she had 3 weddings that weekend - but to my surprise - she said she would be glad to accommodate us. She woke up at 7:30 am - drove over an hour to Woodstock - performed the perfect ceremony - and even stayed and took pictures. If I had my choice of every officiant in the entire state - I would still pick Annie hands down every time. She was the picture of professionalism mixed with the right amount of personality and spunk. We could not have been more pleased and would give her our highest recommendation.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking an officiant was something my now husband and I were very nervous to do. We weren't sure exactly what we wanted in a ceremony and didn't know how to go about finding out. Working with Annie was fantastic. She is extremely professional and knowledgeable and her wealth of experience really put us at ease. Even though we planned our wedding from far away, we were able to have a number of calls with Annie to work through the process as she was very easy to get in touch with. When it came time for the rehearsal, Annie had everyone in place and understanding their roles very quickly. As for the actual ceremony, it was perfect and we got so many compliments from our guests on our amazing officiant!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was an integral part of our ceremony and overall wedding process. Upon first meeting her she was so friendly and inviting and this continued throughout the entire process. Annie made our ceremony very personal and was able to incorporate whatever we wanted. She also made suggestions on ways we could prepare for the day and calm our nerves. Annie is amazing and knows what she is doing- I can't imagine our day without her being apart of it!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was incredible! She made our entire ceremony feel so special and intimate. She was so warm and welcoming to our guests and really made every moment of our ceremony so memorable. She's also incredibly professional and creative. Annie was a huge part of our day -- thank you for making our wedding ceremony so perfect!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to thank you again for our beautiful ceremony. You have such a wonderful and calming presence. We are so grateful to have had you marry us.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was amazing!! As soon as I spoke with her on the phone, I knew that she was the perfect person to marry us. Annie met with us before the wedding and provided us with materials, etc to build are ceremony. We made it totally us! Annie came to Jay peak and completely ran the rehearsal. Our rehearsal was inside and at last call the wedding was outside. We had a lot of..... oops. On our wedding day including temporarily mis placing the rings. Annie rolled with all of the hiccups and she made our ceremony perfect!!! We have the most amazing memories of our wedding day and ceremony and that is thanks to Annie!! I would highly , 100% recommend her to anyone getting married because she is AMAZING!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was terrific! Though she is based in Vermont and our wedding was in upstate New York, she was willing to take on our wedding. She was always available via phone or email, and she was very much a pleasure to meet with as we planned the big day. When it came time to meeting in person, she was more than accommodating, helping coordinate a location to meet that was not too cumbersome for us to get to.
    She has a great personality, matched with experience. She has a wonderful resources ready to choose from to help you plan a structured, yet incredibly personal, ceremony. Beyond her resources in readings, unity ceremony options, and vows, she will accommodate readings/speeches that you bring to the table.
    We thoroughly recommend Annie to anyone looking for a supportive, personable, and professional officiant.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Annie for officiating the most beautiful ceremony. We chose to have Annie officiate our June wedding in the Adirondacks because of her kind, sensitive and warm personality when we spoke to her in our first meeting. Annie worked closely with us to write the most beautiful ceremony that incorporated our family traditions, such as what our wedding venue meant for our family, and lovely readings. Our wedding was executed flawlessly thanks to Annie keeping everyone on point. It was the most magical part of my life to get to say I do in such a beautiful way.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was a such a great part of our May spring wedding at Amie Farm! She was able to really make our day all come together and lovely! We adore Annie and loved working with her! I loved her style and her kindness! She truly loves what she does and is wonderful at it! Thanks a million Annie! Cheers to many more wedding coming your way! xxx

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I know Annie and her husband Art on a personal level (Art flew helicopters with my now-husband in the VT Army National Guard). Annie was booked for our wedding date, so Art performed our ceremony. We worked with both Annie & Art in preparing for our big day, and they were lovely to work with! Our rehearsal and ceremony went off without a hitch!! :-)

    Sent on 10/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review