Skip to main content
Weddings

Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park Reviews

Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park

Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park

Annapolis, MD
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
142 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

142
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 142 reviews
Google
4.6/5 510 reviews
  • J
    Jenifer S. Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement party

    We rented the park area and the pavilion for an engagement party this past May. Working with Amber to plan the event was great and all went very smoothly. The price was reasonable and we liked that the money goes to this amazing non-profit organization. If you are planning an event in Annapolis, you should take a look at Annapolis Maritime Museum and Park venues.
  • E
    Ed Wilson Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome venue for an awesome day

    AMM worked out great for our daughter's wedding. The external cottage was the perfect staging area for the wedding party to prep before the reception. The museum area made for a great pre-meal mingling space where guests could browse the exhibits and having a second bar on the covered deck not only afforded views of the surrounding marina but once the party got going with a live band, served as quieter space for more intimate conversations. The main space looked great with the decorations and everyone felt connected. We had a beautiful evening and the ability to stroll out on the piers and star gaze added to the special feeling of the occasion.
  • S
    Stephanie K. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Venue

    Having our wedding at the Annapolis Maritime Museum was an incredible experience. Paige was super responsive, professional, and a pleasure to work with. AMM is such a unique venue with absolutely gorgeous views on the water. Our guests enjoyed cocktail hour walking through the museum and outside on the deck/docks. Additionally, the barge house was perfect for getting ready before the ceremony. If you are looking for a charming Annapolis venue, this is it!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review! It was a pleasure working with you and I am wishing you two all the best!
    Kindly,
    Paige
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Morgan C. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    So thankful we chose to have our big day at the Maritime Museum! Paige and her team was so responsive and flexible to make my vision come to life! Our guests were in awe of the venue and how different it was than any other venue they've been to. The lighting is amazing in every picture and there are so many areas to get different kinds of photos - its as if we were at a huge venue!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thank you so much, Morgan! It was a pleasure working with you and I am wishing you and Jake all the best! :)
    - Paige
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle L. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    We had our daughter’s wedding and reception at the Annapolis Maritime Museum—everything was beautiful (the venue practically decorated itself!), comfortable, and perfect. We hired an employee of the venue, Jenna Byrne, as our day-of coordinator—Jenna is worth her weight IN GOLD!!! I cannot say enough about her work ethic, attention to and execution of detail, responsiveness, and value. 10/10 recommend this venue AND Jenna B.

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Rachelle! I will pass this along to Jenna as well, I agree she is fabulous!
  • J
    Jill G. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    We got married on 10/29/22 and AMM was absolutely perfect. We initially toured the museum on 7/4/21 right after we got engaged, and didn't look at another venue- we were in love! Paige was so easy to work with, the space is stunning, and the Barge House was the perfect place for the guys to get ready! We had our ceremony off site, but we could not have asked for a better venue, staff, and backdrop for our day. We highly recommend getting married at the Annapolis Maritime Museum!!!!!!
  • Liz
    Liz G. Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Annapolis venue!

    We've been going to the Annapolis Maritime Museum for local events for years and knew it was the perfect venue for our big day! It has the best view of the Chesapeake in all of Annapolis and we loved how intimate and warm the space feels. Paige was so helpful and responsive throughout the entire process, and facilitated our perfect wedding day as our day-of-coordinator. Our guests loved how special the venue felt and we loved that we didn't need a lot of decor; the setting spoke for itself. Cocktail hour on the deck at sunset was a highlight. We'd strongly recommend AMM and Paige!
    (photos below by Megan Bennett Photography)
  • D
    Drew D. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10.1.2022 AMM Wedding

    We recently got married at the Annapolis Maritime Museum and it was everything we were hoping for and more. The venue is a unique mix of museum and event space and perfectly embodies our love for the water and the Bay. While not a large venue, there was more than enough room for 110 people to spread out on the dock, the main event space and the museum when the rain took away the opportunity to use the side yard. Our guests could not stop talking about how unique the venue was and how they loved being able to interact with the museum exhibits during cocktail hour and the reception. Paige and the AMM team were incredibly responsive throughout the entire planning process and incredibly helpful in the days prior trying to plan for unexpected rain forecasts. We would not hesitate to recommend the AMM for anyone looking for a unique, beautiful setting for their wedding!

    If you do choose to book the Annapolis Maritime Museum for your wedding/event, you should also book Paige Skrickus as your wedding day of coordinator. Booking her as our day of coordinator was one of the best decisions we could have made. Although she was hired as a "day of coordinator" she helped us through the entire planning process with logistics, timelines, and details we would have never thought of on our own. During the actual event, she kept everything running smoothly, organized all vendors and was the calm and organized authority that we needed. She was amazing and we are so grateful that we booked her.

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    THANK YOU, Drew! I absolutely loved working with you and Jess. Thank you for writing this amazing review, and I am sending all my best!
    - Paige
  • H
    Hannah R. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue in Annapolis!

    We loved the Maritime Museum! It was such a unique venue. We were struggling to find a venue that fit our number (~105) perfectly and the AMM did just that. It was PERFECT for our size. I was hesitant it would feel too rustic but once it was set up it was everything we wanted and our guests absolutely loved it. We even had a hurricane during our wedding and it was still amazing. We also took our bridal party and some out of town guests out on the Wilma Lee before our rehearsal dinner and that was a huge hit. Paige at the museum was amazing. Very responsive, helpful and kind. I was a little worried about the short set up time but we had our ceremony there at 5 and everything was set up and perfect. :) Since it was bad weather we did some pictures at the State House under the awnings which was really fun.

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thank you, Hannah! I really appreciate you taking the time to write this amazing review and attach some photos. It will be so helpful to future couples!
  • A
    Alexandra S. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, unique, special, affordable

    This venue is so special to us. We had the most amazing wedding we could have ever imagined! AMM is not only a wonderful, unique and beautiful venue but the staff is amazing as well!
  • Connor
    Connor O. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love AMM

    AMM was the perfect venue for our labor day weekend wedding! We had 115 guests and felt that was the perfect size. Paige was so incredibly to work with throughout the whole process and incredibly responsive and flexible! We can't thank her and the AMM staff enough!
    We would highly recommend using the entire space provided: deck, side lawn, museum and the barge house to get ready! It was such a perfect day and we are so happy we chose AMM!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thank you Connor! You guys had such a beautiful wedding, I'm so glad you shared some photos! All the best to you and Diana
    - Paige
  • Beth
    Beth D. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Waterfront Venue

    This venue really has it all - waterfront views, outdoor space for cocktail hour, a modern, elegant main room and a charming Eastport location. Our guests raved how unique and beautiful it was. The staff was helpful and responsive and made our vision come to life. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • Michele
    Michele Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMM is a beautiful and unique place to get married

    We are so glad that we decided to get married at AMM. The venue was easy to work with and very accommodating. The exhibits and boats give a unique option to explore for guests throughout cocktail hour and the reception. Our guests really enjoyed walking around the piers.
    Even with some rain the venue was beautiful! The pier is perfect for a first look! Eastport is also such a great area in Annapolis and it is very walkable. It is an added bonus that the venue fee goes to a good cause!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, Michele! Sending all the best to you and Brent!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn L. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, gracious, spectacular venue

    We interfaced with Paige Skrickus. She responded to questions and requests within the day and often within the hour. She even recommended a great hair salon. She emailed receipts promptly. When the day drew near she averted a near disaster and oversaw more details graciously relieving my tension and ensuring a great dessert display.
    Spectacular venue on the water with video Brant indoor and outdoor spaces. Even a place to dock a boat for a grand wedding party entrance!!
    Thank you, Paige!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Carolyn, thank you for your review and mentioning the prompt communication. I don't ever want clients waiting on me! The Trumpy boat entrance truly was grand and I can't wait to see the photos!
    All the best,
    Paige
  • Cara
    Cara P. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book here!! Now!!

    Omg, I don’t know how to put how amazing this venue and team are into words! Paige and her staff at AMM made choosing AMM a no brainer as they answered every email and question promptly. They also were available to meet us when we needed for a walk through, since we live out of state. It is the perfect location. You get the beautiful creek, the inside AND outside venue, side yard and docks! We were able to come in via boat for our perfect Annapolis entrance. It’s just perfect. The museum allowed for guests to wander though during the reception while the main area allowed for more than enough room for 100 plus people to dance. Book this venue, you won’t regret it!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thank you for the fantastic review, Cara! I'm so glad you and Adam had a wonderful experience. It truly looked like the best day ever!
    Xo, Paige
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer D. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue EVER!

    We just got married at the Annapolis Maritime Museum and I can’t recommend it enough. It was a perfect setting for our dream wedding on the water. Great location, beautiful inside area, outside lawn/beach area and stunning views. It was my dream venue and I’m in love with it. We worked with Paige Skrickus as the venue manager and our day of coordinator. She is amazing and was so helpful the entire way through. Paige made the planning process easy and enjoyable. She was responsive, flexible, and always professional, and went out of her way to accommodate any and all requests. Best of all…AMM is reasonably priced for the level of quality and service. I highly recommend this venue for any type of event!!!
  • D
    Dani L. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding & Reception

    We truly enjoyed having our daughter's (and new son-in-law) wedding at the museum. It was easy and convenient to work with the staff and the kids and adults loved having an entire museum to themselves, super cool! The water, the museum, the bride's bungalow, the docks, the relaxed atmosphere...it was all made for a great time enjoyed by all ages!
  • Jordan
    Jordan C. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Thorough

    Paige and the entire team at Annapolis Maritime Museum were absolutely incredible. From the beginning they answered and all questions we had and were a constant if we ever needed anything. Our wedding day could not have gone any smoother and i'm so grateful we chose the venue!
  • Erika
    Erika A. Sent on 12/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    AMM was great to have our wedding at! You get a little bit of everything when you are there- water, beach, garden, museum. It provides a beautiful backdrop for pictures and there are so many fun things for guest to look at. All of our guests said how beautiful the venue was. Paige was wonderful to work with and provided great suggestions/ideas while we were planning out the details of the day. We are so happy we had our wedding there and would not have wanted it anywhere else!
  • C
    Cari M. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Annapolitan venue

    We wanted a venue on the water, with a lot of local character. The AMM was exactly what we were looking for. We didn’t even look anywhere else. Our guests loved it! Paige, the venue manager, was so helpful and responsive. (I’m so glad, if our wedding had to be postponed because of a pandemic, that this was the venue we had to work through it with! They were so flexible.) The value is incredible for a historic waterfront building, and we were glad we were supporting a local non-profit.
  • Abigail
    Abigail A. Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Venue and Experience

    I can't recommend the Annapolis Maritime Museum enough. To start, Paige was incredibly responsive and helpful throughout the process of planning for our wedding at the museum. Her level of professionalism and just general kindness in helping us was amazing. She made planning easy and fun and everything was extremely simple and straightforward. When it came to the day itself, it truly was an unforgettable experience having our wedding at the Annapolis Maritime Museum and we couldn't be happier. The AMM really is such a special place and we feel extremely grateful to have been able to celebrate our big day there. Just above & beyond in terms of the service and experience. Paige was there the entire day helping to ensure everything ran smoothly. Not to mention how absolutely beautiful and unique the venue itself is. If you haven't seen it in person, just visit, and you will be sold. The stunning tented deck over the open water is my personal favorite part, but all other parts of the venue were equally as beautiful. We will definitely be recommending AMM to anyone and everyone we know for their events. Thank you AMM for helping to make our wedding day better than we even could have imagined!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Abby this review was amazing and I hope you don't mind I shared parts on our Instagram @ammweddings since you perfectly captured it!

    Hope married life is treating you well!

    xo, Paige
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing!

    Paige was FANTASTIC. She was beyond responsive and answered every question no matter how silly it was. If Paige wasn’t working or available she made sure we were taken care of. Paige even helped us book a skip Jack outing through AMM which was great! Have nothing but amazing things to say about Paige and the venue!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thank you Samantha!! I'm so glad you were able to work a charter on Wilma Lee into your wedding weekend and take full advantage of everything AMM has to offer! Looking forward to seeing your pictures!
    Take care,
    Paige
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMM was AMM-azing

    We picked AMM knowing it could handle anything and everything our covid-era wedding might become, and it totally came through. It’s a beautiful, incredibly flexible space both indoor and out. AMM has done a great job with the barge house renovation, the museum is incredible and I can’t wait to go back (with a little more down time and in a more practical outfit) and absorb all the cool exhibits they have now! The outdoor space was the biggest draw for us because we weren’t sure how much time our guests would want to spend indoors, the new tent looks great and Wilma Lee is a lovely backdrop. Paige was wonderful throughout the process, but especially so because she took my covid-creative ideas seriously (pivoting to guests seated at outdoor tables for the ceremony and then dinner, for one) and helped me keep things organized before and during. The Wilma Lee and her crew were also absolutely amazing for an afternoon sail between the rehearsal and dinner!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    OMG Lauren this headline made me laugh out loud!! I loveddd working with you and will be posting those gorgeous photos for years to come. All the best to you and Pat!
    Paige
  • Rachael
    Rachael D. Sent on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, Awesome, Amazing.

    The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, unique, and gives a feeling of a intimacy while still located super conveniently. The remodel is amazing and really fits the needs of a wedding.

    Paige is awesome to work with. She is organized, helpful, quick to respond, and very professional. We had the absolute best time at our wedding and our guests gushed how perfect the event was.

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Rachael - thank you for this amazing review, you are too kind! I love that photo you posted, too. I just put it on our Instagram! I can't wait to see more!

    Happy 1-month anniversary!

    Paige
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message