Skip to main content
Weddings

Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park Reviews

Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park

Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park

Annapolis, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 123 Reviews
View more information

123 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 123
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

128 User photos

  • D
    Dani L. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding & Reception

    We truly enjoyed having our daughter's (and new son-in-law) wedding at the museum. It was easy and convenient to work with the staff and the kids and adults loved having an entire museum to themselves, super cool! The water, the museum, the bride's bungalow, the docks, the relaxed atmosphere...it was all made for a great time enjoyed by all ages!
  • Jordan
    Jordan C. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Thorough

    Paige and the entire team at Annapolis Maritime Museum were absolutely incredible. From the beginning they answered and all questions we had and were a constant if we ever needed anything. Our wedding day could not have gone any smoother and i'm so grateful we chose the venue!
  • Erika
    Erika A. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue

    AMM was great to have our wedding at! You get a little bit of everything when you are there- water, beach, garden, museum. It provides a beautiful backdrop for pictures and there are so many fun things for guest to look at. All of our guests said how beautiful the venue was. Paige was wonderful to work with and provided great suggestions/ideas while we were planning out the details of the day. We are so happy we had our wedding there and would not have wanted it anywhere else!
  • C
    Cari M. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Annapolitan venue

    We wanted a venue on the water, with a lot of local character. The AMM was exactly what we were looking for. We didn’t even look anywhere else. Our guests loved it! Paige, the venue manager, was so helpful and responsive. (I’m so glad, if our wedding had to be postponed because of a pandemic, that this was the venue we had to work through it with! They were so flexible.) The value is incredible for a historic waterfront building, and we were glad we were supporting a local non-profit.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond amazing!

    Paige was FANTASTIC. She was beyond responsive and answered every question no matter how silly it was. If Paige wasn’t working or available she made sure we were taken care of. Paige even helped us book a skip Jack outing through AMM which was great! Have nothing but amazing things to say about Paige and the venue!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thank you Samantha!! I'm so glad you were able to work a charter on Wilma Lee into your wedding weekend and take full advantage of everything AMM has to offer! Looking forward to seeing your pictures!
    Take care,
    Paige
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMM was AMM-azing

    We picked AMM knowing it could handle anything and everything our covid-era wedding might become, and it totally came through. It’s a beautiful, incredibly flexible space both indoor and out. AMM has done a great job with the barge house renovation, the museum is incredible and I can’t wait to go back (with a little more down time and in a more practical outfit) and absorb all the cool exhibits they have now! The outdoor space was the biggest draw for us because we weren’t sure how much time our guests would want to spend indoors, the new tent looks great and Wilma Lee is a lovely backdrop. Paige was wonderful throughout the process, but especially so because she took my covid-creative ideas seriously (pivoting to guests seated at outdoor tables for the ceremony and then dinner, for one) and helped me keep things organized before and during. The Wilma Lee and her crew were also absolutely amazing for an afternoon sail between the rehearsal and dinner!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    OMG Lauren this headline made me laugh out loud!! I loveddd working with you and will be posting those gorgeous photos for years to come. All the best to you and Pat!
    Paige
  • Rachael
    Rachael D. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, Awesome, Amazing.

    The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, unique, and gives a feeling of a intimacy while still located super conveniently. The remodel is amazing and really fits the needs of a wedding.

    Paige is awesome to work with. She is organized, helpful, quick to respond, and very professional. We had the absolute best time at our wedding and our guests gushed how perfect the event was.

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Rachael - thank you for this amazing review, you are too kind! I love that photo you posted, too. I just put it on our Instagram! I can't wait to see more!

    Happy 1-month anniversary!

    Paige
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth E. Married on 03/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience!

    We hosted our wedding at AMM in March of 2021. Paige was a joy to work with and always got back to us in what felt like lightning speed. The museum itself just went through a massive renovation and our guests enjoyed walking through the newly designed exhibits.
    This venue really gives you a little touch of everything! 10/10 recommend!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Liz you are so sweet, thank you for such a great review! I'm so glad to have kicked off our Spring season with your wedding :) We'll get you and Taylor on Wilma Lee sometime!
    xo, Paige
  • Esther
    Esther Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous venue/very accommodating

    From the onset, the venue manager Paige was so helpful & easy to work with, we did not feel restricted on space. The museum, barge house and surrounding environment was so neat and parking was easy. Venue price was okay and the water view was breathtaking, the venue also recommended the catering service, the food was delicious & the drink was great. This place made our wedding a memorable one. I & my husband highly recommend this venue for your events.
  • Olivia
    Olivia G. Married on 01/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding Venue

    AMM was so amazing throughout the process. We decided to move forward with having our wedding during COVID regardless of if it was going to be a small socially distanced sit down dinner or a larger cocktail hour. AMM was so flexible in allowing us to make the reception of our dreams, There was so much room for people to mill around and the VIEW! Our guests were absolutely floored by the view and certainly took advantage of the "golden hour" to get all the photos they could. There truly are no other venues quite like AMM out there and I am so thankful of the museum and the team who were there to help and allowed us the flexibility to use the whole place. Thank you AMM for making all our wedding dreams come true, despite being in the middle of a global pandemic!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thank you so much Olivia! Your wedding was the highlight of my January. Hope to see you around Annapolis soon!
    - Paige
  • Colleen
    Colleen D. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tucked away just for you and your guests

    Hi Bride and Mother of the Bride! Welcome to a beautiful venue at the Maritime Museum. The photos do not do it justice. Paige is the event manager and talk about a woman who responds PROMPTLY to every e-mail! As we waded into the wedding world -- people who return calls and emails is absolutely critical. Paige and everyone she works with are kind and Can-Do people. They are masters of this craft -- they have parking solutions and friendly night of managers! You can actually hire Paige to be your Day-Of coordinator!

    We found this venue from our caterer across the peninsula (Ken's Creative Kitchen). He has used that venue MANY times and both parties have a wonderful working relationship! May I suggest using Ken's oyster man at the Museum since it used to be an oyster packing plant!!

    In 2020, we had our small pandemic wedding reception at the museum. Then in 2021, because we had so much fun last year, we had our larger wedding reception back at the museum. Everyone had a blast!
  • C
    Claire C. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for better

    The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, unique, and gives a feeling of a private hideaway, while still located super conveniently. Paige is awesome to work with. She is organized, helpful, quick to respond, and very professional. If there were more stars, I’d give them. Two thumbs up!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Claire, thank you so much for this glowing review. It made my day to read this! I can't wait to see more photos.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and Brandon!
    - Paige
  • Brittany
    Brittany F. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dog and sailboat friendly

    My husband and I got married at AMM on September 25, 2020. Paige was super helpful as we navigated our options with the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic. The newly renovated museum was the perfect backdrop for our big day - we were able to incorporate our sailboat as well! AMM is also pet friendly, so our dog, Opal, and my family dog, Lucy, were also able to make an appearance during the ceremony, which meant to much to us. Truly worth it!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thanks Brittany! I appreciate you highlighting that we are dog and boat friendly, which are 2 things that make our venue really special! All the best to you and Chris!
    - Paige
  • E
    Elizabeth W. Married on 09/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picturesque Annapolis

    The Annapolis Maritime Museum was the perfect location for our wedding celebration. We could not have been happier with our choice. Paige and the team were incredibly easy to work with and had wonderful recommendations throughout our entire process. The water views from the museums deck are the best in Annapolis and perfect for a cocktail hour. We had around 130 guest and the inside was perfect for dinner and dancing. Our guests were wowed by the venue and felt they had a true Annapolis experience at our party. We can't reccomend this venue enough.
  • C
    Chelsea G. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue on the water

    Such Beautiful venue on the water, Paige was amazing and so helpful. Price was great and list of preferred vendors allowed us to shop around for different caterers. Everything was perfect about the day.
  • Sydney
    Sydney S. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning waterfront venue

    We had the best experience at the Maritime Museum. Our wedding could not have been more perfect, and the museum was the most amazing backdrop. Paige was so easy to work with and made the planning process so smooth, even when we had to postpone and then downsize due to COVID. All of our guests loved the unique spot and the photos turned out gorgeous. Thank you for everything!
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful! They were great to work with!

    AMM was just the perfect venue for us! We were had to postpone our wedding and then cancel and find a new venue within two weeks of our wedding date. AMM stepped right up and helped us quickly and efficiently through the process. They were responsive, kind, informative, genuine and all around great venue! Paige and Caitlin were a joy to work with and our only compliant is we wish we chose AMM from the start of our wedding journey but we are so thankful that we ended up there.
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Married on 05/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One Last Change!


    We had originally planned to marry in Annapolis on May 1st, but COVID19 restrictions for indoor venues and 10 person limits put the brakes on for everything. Four rounds of letters and three date changes later, we finally celebrated our wedding at the Annapolis Maritime Museum (AMM) on August 22nd. We found AMM by chance on August 1st when we were in the middle of another venue change. Paige was incredible right from the first email. Thanks to her and her help, we were able to plan our 4th and final wedding venue change and get everything settled within three weeks. We were grateful that everything fell into place with current vendors and new vendors. The venue itself is beautiful with its position on the water and its maritime history gracing each wall. Our guests loved being able to relax on the deck beneath the tent, enjoy the beach area, and explore the exhibits in the back room. We definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for a special waterfront Annapolis venue!
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Fall Wedding Venue

    Paige and the Museum were so flexible working with us to make our schedule for the day work. They were super responsive, and honestly, we couldn't have gotten a better value for our money. We loved our wedding at the Annapolis Maritime Museum, and our guests kept telling us how fun they thought the venue was. We'd do it all over again!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thanks, Emily. Your praise means a lot because I know you've worked on many weddings! I hope our paths will cross again.
    - Paige
  • L
    Laura R. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect location

    Beautiful location on the water. All of our guests really enjoyed it. The museum itself was also great for kids and adults who needed a break from the dance floor. Parking is offsite but super close and was not a hassle at all. There are tons of Airbnbs nearby, so many of our guests were able to walk.

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Laura, thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you and Rohit and I wish you both all the best! I can't wait to see your photos!
    - Paige
  • Uche
    Uche A. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic setting for a nautical wedding!

    When my husband and I walked into the Annapolis Maritime Museum, we knew this was the place for us! It offered exactly what we were looking for and would be the perfect setting for our guests – the young and the not so young. From the gallery, the side yard, the main deck, and main event space to the wonderful view of the Bay - everyone would be sure to have a wonderful experience. And they did! We could not have had a more memorable day. What a lovely setting for a nautical wedding! We enjoyed working with Paige and her colleagues very much to plan and execute our special day. No question we asked was too simple or complex - all were answered in a professional and timely manner. Be sure to have your next event here! You won't regret it!
  • B
    Brooke H. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique gorgeous setting for such an unforgettable day!

    The entire AMM staff especially Paige were amazing from start to finish! We were married on September 21st and she was kind enough to check in on the 24th to ensure we had a wonderful time! The setting couldn’t be more unique and amazing for pictures and the venue was perfect for our 90 person wedding! There is so much to experience at the venue you can do very little or can dress it up to be all your own!

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Brooke, thank you so much for your sweet review. You wedding looked beautiful and I can't wait to see the full gallery of pictures. All the best to you and Andrew!
  • D
    Danielle W. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue

    Choosing the Annapolis Maritime Museum was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. The venue was absolutely perfect in every way. Paige was absolutely wonderful, very responsive to messages & worked with us to make everything easy & stress-free. Everyone raved about how special and different the site was for a wedding & it offered everything: indoor space, outdoor covered space & on the water, DOG FRIENDLY, all on a budget (which is all donated towards education at the museum, BTW - HUGE PERK). We lucked out & had the most absolute perfect weather. *Pictures by Jackalope Photography - go check her out, shes amazing

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review. I appreciate you highlighting that our venue rentals support our Education programs, because we are very proud of that! I'm glad it means a lot to you and Chris, too.
    - Paige
  • G
    Gina M. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    could not be better

    Beautiful setting and very accommodating, Paige was wonderful to plan with.

    Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park's reply:

    Thanks, Gina, I appreciate it! Your wedding was so beautiful, I can't wait for the pictures!
    - Paige