Skip to main content
Weddings

Anna Schmidt Photography Reviews

Anna Schmidt Photography

Anna Schmidt Photography

Washington, DC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 103 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
103 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

103
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Brenna
    Brenna D. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna is the best!

    Where to even begin? Incredible. Just absolutely incredible. Anna and her team are absolutely phenomenal and you should without a doubt book them for your wedding! Starting with our engagement photos, Anna turned two awkward engineers in to people that can pose for beautiful photos! On our wedding day, Anna and her team were the definition of professional, making sure we got our family photos done AHEAD of time so that we had even more time for portraits of my now-husband and I. When they pulled out the drone to take photos, we almost lost it - SO cool!

    I’ll I can say is hire Anna, you will not regret it!
  • J
    Jourdan T. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographer

    Anna and her team are truly the best! Anna was so attentive to all of our requests and details. She was a pleasure to talk to and bounce ideas off of. We loved getting engagement photos which really helped us feel comfortable and ready for photos on the big day! The big day… OMG, Anna and team was there so early! They were on it with creating and sticking to the schedule. They were attentive to every detail. There was always someone snapping away at every turn. The cherry on top was that Anna brought us a printed picture from earlier in the day during the reception and it was UNREAL. I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Anna and team.
  • Merrill
    Merrill W. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Photographer!!

    We loved working with Anna for our wedding. She is a consummate professional who was communicative, responsive, and easy to work with from start to finish—not to mention fun! We had a great time working with Anna and she put us both at ease right away, which was especially great since neither of us is photographed very often. We appreciated her creativity and vision, as well as her incredible efficiency. It doesn't take Anna long to see, set up, and get the shot she wants. We were amazed at how beautiful the photos were and Anna's ability to find the best poses, lighting, and creative ideas. We are so glad we hired Anna for our engagement shoot and wedding and can't imagine having worked with anyone else!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Anna
    Anna L. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prepare to be amazed!

    Anna and her team are absolutely phenomenal. The pictures we have gotten from our engagement session and now our wedding are breathtaking. We are so pleased with the entire experience. It is so hard to pick our favorites from her work because so many shots are perfect. Anna makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I will be recommending her to all of my friends and family.
  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Sent on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer - You will not regret using Anna and her team!

    I had the perfect wedding! Anna Schmidt and her team played a huge part in ensuring a stress-free day where I was relaxed to pose for her beautiful images. From our initial consultation, I felt a strong connection to Anna. She is organized and professional and immediately put me at ease. We communicated so much ahead of time that the wedding day was a breeze. Anna knew the important shots to get and blended into the background to get some perfect candid shots. I cannot say enough good things about Anna and her team. I highly recommend Anna Schmidt Photography!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    I cannot say enough good things about Anna and her team! She did our engagement photos and shot our wedding, and we absolutely LOVED every shot she took from both. (We also got SO MANY compliments from family and friends). She is so passionate about what she does and truly has such an eye and talent for it. She really went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and to perfectly capture the wedding day! Also, from start to finish, working with Anna was so easy and enjoyable-- communication with amazing (she would respond nearly instantly every time, with the most detailed responses). And, to top it all off, after working for over 12+ hours on wedding day, she surprised us and all our guests at the end of the night by having some of the photos, from just hours earlier, edited and played on a big screen in our reception room! And then yet again she surprised us by having a GORGEOUS preview gallery ready within 48 hours of our wedding. We were blown away by her thoughtfulness, attention to detail, and desire to make our day as perfect as possible! HIRE HER!!! I promise you will not regret it!
  • Katie
    Katie P. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!! Book her now!!

    I could truly go on and on about Anna and her team - they are absolutely incredible! From the beginning, Anna went above and beyond for us and we felt so lucky to have secured her as our photographer. She is extremely talented, professional, so fun to work with, and delivers just incredible photographs to capture the day. If she is available, book her now, it will be the best decision you make!!
  • William
    William D. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Photographer

    Anna and her team did the most amazing photography work for our wedding, we couldn't have asked for a better team and experience. Anna was prompt with all correspondence and worked seamlessly with our wedding planner and DJ. The day of her team was accommodating of every need and request and had such a beautiful and artistic eye for every shot. We can only give our top recommendation for her as a photographer.
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book her now!

    Anna is amazing! I am so thankful for her hard work and cooperation through the entire process with COVID changes. The photos from my wedding are beyond amazing. The beautiful memories she and her team were able to capture warm my heart every time I see the photos.
  • E
    Evan N. Sent on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Magical

    Anna was amazing during our planning and really bringing out the best in everyone in front of her lens. She has a great attitude about everything and was the right energy for us. She loved our pup and made sure he was involved. The flexibility she had with us and the patience during a COVID wedding we cannot recommend her more. Everyone was in love with her pictures.
  • A
    Awide S. Sent on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    Wow! Anna’s team was immaculate! I hired her a year out and it was the best decision I made! She nailed it from our engagement shoot to the day of wedding. She even came earlier to make sure I had enough time to capture all of the memories. Her team was absolutely amazing and I even saw them starting to work on edits during their break at my wedding. She was the most flexible vendor, and provided so much more than just pictures- her smile and calm demeanor in itself was encouraging! She provided me with a sneak peak of ~50 pictures the next day- accommodated my style and mood of photography, and even offered to take us back to our original wedding venue to take pictures at a future date because we had to change our venue due to covid. I cannot recommend her enough! Look no further, Anna is the best!
  • M
    Megan L. Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!!!!!

    Anna is truly the best in the business! She made my husband and I feel so comfortable throughout the entire process - from the engagement photos to the day of :)

    She was constantly professional & thoughtful! We never once felt like it was just "another job" or "another wedding" for her. She genuinely wanted to get to know us - as individuals & as a couple. She asked us about our story, how we met, how we got engagement, and the vision for our wedding. She helped us pick the perfect engagement photo locations based on our unique style & story. Her attention to details is truly invaluable.

    To ensure that our wedding day would run smoothly, she worked closely with us to create the perfect timeline for the day of. She truly ran the show on our wedding day, but never once felt like she was "in the way". She knew exactly how to get all the right shots without taking over the space or making it feel inauthentic. She's seriously a gem!

    And of course, her work is amazing!!!!!! We're so in love with our photos :) Also, a huge selling point for us, was how quickly she works! We had our wedding preview ready just a few days after & our entire wedding album just a few weeks after. Amazing!

    Highly, highly recommend!!!!! Brides & grooms - look no further, because Anna is truly worth the investment!
  • Shelby
    Shelby M. Sent on 01/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST in the business

    Anna is hands down the best wedding photographer you will ever come across. My husband and I got married in Sept. 2019- We started talking and meeting with Anna about a year prior. From the first time I started e-mailing with Anna to the moment we met, I knew we had landed just and all around wonderful, genuine person to capture our special day. Anna made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process, answered all of our endless questions and made us feel totally at ease. Anna literally has a way of making you feel like you're a model when she is photographing you-even if you are the least photogenic person ever! When she sent our preview for our engagement photos- I was totally blown away with how INCREDIBLE her work was. Fast forward to getting our wedding preview photos back-instant tears. Anna is truly an artist and her work is out of this world. Her work and our wedding photos are things that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We feel so so so fortunate to have been lucky enough to have Anna capture our special day. So if you are in the market looking for a wedding photographer- don't bother looking anywhere else! Anna is the BEST of the BEST!
  • Heidi
    Heidi Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love!

    It was very difficult to choose a photographer with so many options out there and interviewing so many people. However, Anna made things so easy! Out of all the interviews, I felt at ease with her like she's been a friend for many years. She has a way to make you feel comfortable which is super important when you have those intimate moments to be captured. For our engagement shoot, we were running really late due to traffic but Anna was extremely pleasant and flexible. Although we were late, she still managed to work in a good amount of time for the shoot. Anna and her team were fantastic at the wedding! She brought an assistant and a second shooter. What amazed me was all the little things that she brought to photograph with my jewelry and flowers that worked right into the theme! The wedding day was busy but Anna and her team worked seamlessly. We got previews quite quickly which was great to share and when we got all the photos, they were fantastic! Anna is such a talented and friendly photographer which makes your big stressful day a lot easier.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 05/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Business

    There is no doubt in our minds that Anna is the best in the business.

    First of all, you cannot be the price for value you get. She puts her heart and soul into the work she does for you on your engagement photo shoot and the big day. There is constant communication leading up to the big day and never are you worried that she won't get the "perfect shot".

    Anna's photos are above all else, she has an eye for it. One that you cannot find around here - I dare you to try. She has done our first photo shoot when my wife and I 'came out', she shot the moment that I proposed to my wife, she did our engagement shoot and of course our recent wedding. She always has a TON of photos for you to pick from, perfectly edited, and a 'sneak peak' ready within 12hours of the shoot! Final wedding photos were delieverd via email 4days after the wedding!! Name a photographer who does that?! (My cousins all waited a YEAR for their final photos with another photographer).

    Anna and her work is priceless. You would be lucky to be able to book Anna for you wedding and you would be a fool not to try.

    Anna, thank you for catching all of our beautiful memories, we cannot thank you enough and we can't wait for our next life adventure for you to catch!
    Love,
    Mrs. & Mrs. Mason
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 09/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna Schmidt of Anna Schmidt Photography exceeded my expectations. Every interaction was professional, and she was very invested in making the photography for our special day the absolute best. We did an engagement photo shoot with her, and she was VERY organized, even creating a map of all the photo locations that made the route easy to decipher. She was always open to feedback, accommodating of our unique ideas for photos, and extremely reliable with her responses. Anna is the best and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needs a professional photographer for not only weddings/engagements, but any event! Also, have you seen her photos? The work speaks for itself!! Thanks, Anna! :) -Katie G.
  • Eleanor
    Eleanor D. Sent on 01/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos from a rainy winter wedding!

    Anna was the perfect photographer for our big day in Annapolis! She was extremely professional and flexible with us throughout both the planning process and the wedding day, and we absolutely LOVED how the photos turned out. Our wedding day was very wet and rainy, but Anna made the best of it and came prepared with clear umbrellas that made for fun and beautiful photos. She also came and shot an hour of our rehearsal dinner because we did not have time to do an engagement shoot, and I love that we have photos from that night as well. She was AMAZING to work with--I would highly recommend her to any bride!!
  • D
    Dahna Sent on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna is a LEGEND!

    Working with Anna was easily the most positive and seamless vendor experience with my wedding. She is so warm, professional, kind, and a pleasure to be around. That type of energy is SO important when you have a million things to worry about, you are bursting with emotion, and you are hoping everything looks perfect.

    The engagement photo session was such a wonderful opportunity for us to get comfortable with each other, and she makes great use of that time. She was genuinely curious about our story, and that established connection made the wedding day so much more effortless. Her team is equally as amazing. They were not only there to take beautiful photos, but also quieted my worries and assured me our slight timing delay was no big deal. One member of her team even ran to the bridal suite to grab some things I had forgotten.

    And now to the photos.. O-M-G THE PHOTOS!!!! These are easily my most treasured possession. Within 24 hours I had a "wedding photo preview" which included a couple shots from every key moment of the day - and many of these ended up being our absolutely favorites. Just a few weeks later, all the remaining photos were sent along. I have friends who waited over a month just to see a SINGLE shot from their photographer - not the case here! Every aspect of the experience with Anna is well thought out to provide the best service possible, and I couldn't recommend her strongly enough!!

    Thank you Anna!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Anna

    Anna was my favorite vendor that we went with! I knew I wanted to splurge on a photographer as my husband and I wanted to forego a videographer and Anna was well worth the money! She is the sweetest person, is very knowledgeable about her passion, and her photos are stunning. My husband and I do not like being photographed but she made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera during both our engagement shoot and on the wedding day. Our wedding photo preview was ready for us the morning after our wedding, I could not believe how quickly she turned them around. Cannot rave enough about her! 10/10, highly recommend!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 09/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My new hubby and I had the pleasure of working with Anna this past weekend. I have to admit I was nervous for professional photos as I had never done them before (we skipped engagement photos) and for some reason I feared that it would be uncomfortable/awkward. I was 100% wrong!!! Anna made me feel extremely at ease and beautiful the entire time! She made the process fun and light-hearted, yet we still got plenty of romantic "serious" shots. I've also heard stories of fellow brides waiting weeks or even months for turnaround on edits. Anna promptly had our gallery ready for viewing before the weekend was up!!! AMAZING. I've already browsed them a million times and love every image. I can't express how thankful I am that we found her! I highly recommend contacting her if you're looking for professional and artistic photos that capture the moment perfectly! Worth every penny. I'm in awe. <3
  • S
    Sahar Sent on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna is an absolute gem to work with. My fiance and I did our engagement photo shoot with Anna. She was SO much fun to work with, and captured so many priceless moments during our shoot. She is also super responsive, professional, and quick to get your photos back to you. We were amazed when we got our pictures back. I can't wait to do another photo shoot with her!
  • V
    Virginia Sent on 07/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna was my wedding photographer for both my engagement photos and wedding. She was incredibly talented and I was very impressed by her work! I absolutely love all of my photos and she really was able to capture the wedding beautifully! Not only is she very talented but is a super sweet person who is an absolute joy to work with! She made my husband and I very comfortable and we could be our natural selves for the pictures! I would highly recommend Anna !
  • C
    Christiana Sent on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anna was very reassuring throughout the whole planning process and especially on the day of! And her pictures were beautiful. I'm glad we spent the money. I felt I could trust her!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married in May 2018. As an art teacher and artist myself, I was very particular about the way my wedding pictures would turn out. I couldn't be happier that we decided on Anna. She went above and beyond my expectations. Anna and her assistant were incredibly pleasant, professional and accommodating from the moment they arrived at the venue on our wedding day. They flawlessly captured each moment of the day. Anna was responsive and focused in on which details and photos were important to my husband and I throughout the day. When there was no one around to assist with the cake cutting, Anna stepped in and told us exactly what to do. She made the day comfortable and enjoyable, like she was a friend even though we had never met! The pictures really speak for themselves, and I couldn't be happier with the quality. Her photographs were the best I have ever seen of some of my family and friends.. incredible. She just knows how to make everyone look amazing. These are memories I will treasure forever. Thank you so much Anna!!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best photographer! Very creative and gets the pictures to you really quickly!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message