Anna Ranch Heritage Center Reviews

36 | Kamuela, HI
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Anna Ranch Heritage Center

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

20 User photos

Anna Ranch Heritage Center 1
Anna Ranch Heritage Center 2
Anna Ranch Heritage Center 3
Anna Ranch Heritage Center 4
Anna Ranch Heritage Center 5
Anna Ranch Heritage Center 6
Anna Ranch Heritage Center 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • Jillian

    Jillian Parel · Getting married on 04/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So far, so amazing!

    I have yet to have my wedding, but working with Anna Ranch has truly been a dream. As any bride, I have a million and ten questions and their programs manager has been able to answer every single one of them with ease and grace. The property itself is beautiful and so versatile! My favorite part about the venue is definitely the different locations to host everything from the barn, to the hall, to front lawn, to the ceremony site. Highly recommend Anna Ranch.

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • C

    Cassie Hopson · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Wedding Day

    We had the pleasure of getting married and celebrating the night away at Anna Ranch. Everything went prefect, the venue is AMAZING and beautiful. We could not have asked for a better way to share our love with the people we love!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 8
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 9
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 10
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 11
  • T

    Tiare Tolzmann · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy flexible affordable beautiful

    Dayna the Ranch Event Coordinator is super helpful and responsive. The Ranch was perfect for our 125 guest wedding and could accommodate more. The grounds are beautiful and so is the scenery. Definitely one of the best value venues on the Big Island

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • K

    Kawelina · Married on 02/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't think of a better venue for my special day!

    I can't say enough great things about Anna Ranch. For starters the grounds and venues available are absolutely stunning. From manicured gardens to the dramatic rolling green hills in the background, you have endless opportunities for beautiful photos. The look of the venue is complimented by the friendly, timely and professional management which completes the experience.

    Sent on 02/28/2019
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 12
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 13
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 14
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 15
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 16
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 17
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 18
    Anna Ranch Heritage Center 19
  • K

    Keahi Akina · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride and groom

    This place is just simply beautiful! The history, the cleanliness, the service. Everything was just perfect

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • B

    Bree Dyer · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    Friendly, helpful, laid back staff! Made you feel comfortable to reach out with questions and easy going which was helpful planning from afar. Grounds are kept up wonderfully. Love the fact that you can have both ceremony and reception all at one location. Frequently work with Big Island Tents which was helpful for me in coordinating with both vendors.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • L

    Lesley Kaneshiro · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Event

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy to understand their requirements as well as they understanding what it is you are looking for in a venue. Would highly recommend Anna Ranch to any of my friends.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle Gasialis · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding, Affordable, Professional & Beautiful!

    My experience with choosing Anna's Ranch was nothing less then perfect. I literally had no complaints or concerns. The entire process was so easy and Maka was so helpful with answering all of my questions. The venue itself is so beyond picture perfect beautiful, it does not disappoint! Definitely recommend if you are looking for a gorgeous, easy to locate for guests, different from the typical "Hawaii beach wedding" vibe. I had always admired Anna's Ranch whenever I would drive past it on my visits to Waimea, but when I went to actually look at it as an option for my wedding I knew right away this was the one I was looking for. The grounds are so well kept, its so green and lush, and to top it all off it even has a river that runs through the property! Perfect for those romantic wedding photos you'll want to have + you don't even need to leave the location to search for one! Its all already there on site. My wedding was held in Anna's Hall with a guest count of about 70 (which is what the hall could hold comfortably) and that was perfect for what we wanted! All of my guests couldn't stop raving to me and my family on how beautiful everything was! Parking could fit everyone, near the town of Waimea so if you forget anything last minute no need to worry since its so close & the entire facility was clean. The price is also very affordable, considering how much other venues/locations are for weddings in Hawaii (since believe me, I looked at every option), this location has a bang for its buck! You really can't compare all the pros you receive with choosing Anna's Ranch. Take it from a happy, satisfied bride herself! Anna's Ranch is your best choice.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • G

    Galina · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Galina Kudryn

    We enjoyed the place. Everybody had a good time at the wedding. People at the customer service were pleasant and friendly.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The easiest part of my planning. The best part of my day was standing on that beautiful property. Absolutely amazing

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • W

    Wilds Pihanui · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If youʻre looking for a unique and genuine "Hawaiian-style country" venue for an event, especially for a wedding, then Annaʻs Ranch is the place for you.

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • L

    Lisha · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Ranch is the place to have your dream wedding. The weather, grounds, and staff are amazing. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was held at Anna Ranch this past fall, and it was truly amazing. I just can't say enough about how attentive and accommodating the staff was. The manager of the ranch, Maka, was super helpful in getting the venue organized for us, and she made the entire process easy and pleasant. We chose this as our venue mainly for the aesthetic beauty, but were surprised to learn the property is actually rich in history. You definitely get a sense of its antiquity through the beautiful rustic structures on the grounds. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely beautiful! There's lots of options on where you'd like to have your ceremony and the reception to accommodate your wedding size. The coordinator is also very responsive and helped to answer all of my questions (I'm a very detail-oriented bride :)). Our wedding was out on the front lawn and we were able to use Anna's Hall for the girls to get ready and the barn for the guys. The restrooms were perfect for our party size and the kitchen area was sufficient for the caterers. Although there isn't much parking in the designated parking lot, we didn't have trouble accommodating our 200 guests with the street and side lot parking area.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Anna Ranch because we weren't planning a conventional wedding per se. We preferred au naturale and zero waste, plus we had a rather small group (100) so it was perfect in that we didn't have to set up tents or bring in extra restrooms. As Waimea residents, the legacy and spirit of the place were perfect for us. Truly Waimea in all ways.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • S

    Shaye · Married on 11/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love Anna Ranch and the program manager Maka. This property gave us so many different options and sceneries that all contributed to a perfect day. Maka was so helpful with different ideas she's seen and recommendations of what she would want if it were her day. Thank You Maka and staff for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • L

    Lanie · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Ranch now holds a special place in my heart. Maka is an amazing program manager. She was flexible with us and provided us with great information along out planning process. Having a destination wedding at a venue that we haven't visited can be stressful, but Maka did an amazing job guiding us along the way. She placed us in touch with amazing vendors that made our day a special and amazing one. And the venue itself ... is so breath taking. We have so many amazing pictures from our day. Anna ranch is a great venue for any special occasion and we would 100% recommend the venue to anyone. Thank you Maka and your team for making out special day is a day to remember.

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • M

    Mikaela and Erin · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Ranch is an absolutely beautiful place to have a wedding! They are very flexible. We called about 3 weeks before our wedding and were sooo lucky they had an opening! We loved how the ceremony and reception could be in one place and everything you need is there! They have bathrooms, a kitchen and even provided a list of people who could cater your event, rent chairs, tables, linens, tents, etc. The property was well maintained and everything was very clean! Maka is awesome! She provided a lot of information and was always there if we had any questions. We could not be any happier with picking Anna ranch as our vendor!

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • L

    Luseane · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Ranch is absolutely elegant and beautiful! It is the perfect venue for any event because it is easy to transform into any theme! We loved everything about our wedding at Anna Ranch and recommend Anna Ranch to everyone!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception held at Anna Ranch and the venue was so beautiful. The natural greenery and rolling hills that surround the venue really added a great backdrop for our wedding photos. The staff were amazing and accommodating and I couldn't be more happy with my experience.

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can simply not say enough about how spectacular this venue is. I had previously lived on the Big Island for a short while and knew I wanted to have my wedding up in Waimea but did not know of any venues. I could not have lucked out more. This venue creates the most beautiful background for a wedding with the green rolling hills, the stream flowing behind it, and the many beautiful buildings on the property. I was able to have the ceremony outside and the hall makes for a beautiful place for dinner and dancing. I recieved many extraordinary compliments on this beautiful venue, and what a steal for the price! I would most definitely recommmend!

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply said~Couldn't have chose a better location. Setting, views, landscape, everything about it was lovely and coordinating the event with Maka, from Anna Ranch was excellent!

    Sent on 05/08/2015
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Ranch and Maka, the manager, were excellent. Maka even went out of her way to give me some other vendors for music when my original wedding planner was fired. She can provide you a lot of free information when it comes to design and vendors of the location. That’s valuable information when planning a destination wedding. The place is a hidden gem and a representation of true Hawaii. You can't beat the price and service. We had our reception here, and no other location or hotel can compare. They have a lovely gift shop with items from local artists. There is one suggestion though. They can open the museum and gift shop for $10 a person on your event day, but it was out of our budget. Plus, we provided our guests many activities to do anyways. I would say for the amount of money you pay to rent the ranch, maybe for $100 more, keep the museum and gift shop open? I know Maka mentioned that they would be making some sort of change that I mentioned above in 2015. I know most of my guests would had bought most of the shop out because they support small businesses and don't the typical tourist souvenirs. You can’t go wrong with this place.

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • User4881243 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Anna Ranch Heritage Center!!! We loved everything from the atmosphere to the rustic surroundings. Maka helped us make everything possible for our special day. We couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding.

    Sent on 03/16/2015
  • User4601756 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we saw this beautiful venue, we knew it would be perfect. The grounds are stunning and vast, allowing for choice of where to hold the wedding and/or reception. Maka was so helpful with suggestions and ideas. We chose to hold the wedding ceremony under a gum tree, overlooking the flowing creek below. It was very intimate, unique and beautiful. The rolling hills behind are an added bonus. We chose the lovely area under the orange trees to serve cocktails and pupus. The huge lawn area was perfect for a large tent for the reception. The quaint little hall was where the caterers prepared dinner. The barn in all its charm was used for staging prior to the ceremony. When the guests arrived, they were enchanted with all that is Anna Ranch. There is a certain charm that radiates from everywhere. We could not have been happier with the location. It truly was perfect. If you are looking for somewhere really special to hold a wedding, this place is it!

    Sent on 12/10/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review