Ann Mark Photo Reviews

11 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Ann Mark Photo

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Hannah

    Hannah P. · Getting married on 06/01/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    W O W. Hire this girl ASAP!

    We LOVED working with AnnMark! Not only did she make us feel so comfortable, but she also delivered the most amazing photos. We got our sneak peeks so so fast (like within a couple days), and we were totally blown away. She's incredibly professional, but also keeps the mood lighthearted and fun. My maid of honor grabbed me at the reception just to tell me how impressed she was with our photographer and how she was the best she had ever worked with in a wedding. Get this girl BOOKED!!!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2021
  • Lura

    Lura E. · Getting married on 09/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann Mark Knocked It Out Of The Park!

    Ann Mark was our FAVORITE vendor, and that's saying a lot because we had some incredible ones! Her photography and editing skills are next level, but she also brings a personal touch to every aspect of the big day. She was keeping everyone happy, steaming the wedding dress, and playing with our dog Leroy. She TRULY does it all. I can't recommend her enough - she is the real deal!

    Sent on 01/21/2021
  • Samantha

    Samantha M. · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Ann, seriously, just do it

    Ann Mark is an extraordinary photographer and choosing her was one of the absolute best decisions we made for our wedding. Ann will get your group belly laughing, singing, and shouting for joy. Those awkward "candid" photos, that everyone can tell aren't actually candid? You won't have any of those with Ann. She elicits true, genuine emotions and joy from every single person she photographs. She is so fun to be around. We had endless compliments from our friends and family about how talented she was at making them feel comfortable. And this all is completely evident in the pictures - our engagement photos are stunning. Our wedding pictures are unmatched. She's a blessing, a gift, and I could not whole heartedly recommend her more!

    Sent on 06/17/2020
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann was WONDERFUL. From the moment I started texting her, I couldn’t wait to meet her. She’s so vibrant and hilarious. That’s just her personality so imagine her photos. They came out amazing. One thing I loved about Ann was during our shoot, she was very instructive. But not bossy. I told her straight up I am the type of person you need to tell how to pose or what to do. At first i was nervous but the shoot was so so fun. It felt easy and relaxing and I could just tell that the pictures were going to be amazing and man was i right. Ann was also super prepared. There wasn’t one moment where we were just standing around wondering what’s next and she was down for anything. We wanted to bring champagne into our photos and she literally responded with “make you sure shake it!!” My wedding isn’t for another 10 months but I’m so excited to see how those photos come out too. Definitely pick Ann if you want some stellar photos you’ll love forever.

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • Michelle

    Michelle D. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding photographer & human!

    From the moment we met Ann at a cute little coffee shop in Austin, I knew we were in for a real treat. She felt it was important to meet in person months before our wedding day to get to know my husband and myself, talk about how we first met, and to get a general fee of our photography style. I LOVED that. I immediately felt confident in choosing Ann as our photographer as I quickly discovered her super friendly and outgoing personality, attention to detail, and organizational skills. She has this fun-loving energy about her that is just so contagious!! Right then and there we decided to book Ann for our engagement photos as well and I am so glad we did!!!

    Fast forward to engagement photo day and it was everything I’d hoped for. She had a way of making the photo session so fun and not awkward whatsoever. She posed us, coached us and gave us tasks to perform that really brought out our genuine personalities, laughter, and smiles. She captured us, the true us, and the depth of our relationship perfectly in every shot and truly made the photos pop! Not to mention, she got our sneak peaks back to us that SAME DAY!

    Fast forward again to wedding day. Waking up that morning, I was a little uncertain of when and where the bridal parties needed to be and when to tell my parents to be ready for the specially requested pictures before the ceremony. I’m the kind of gal that needs details right in front of me or I start stressing. So, I called Ann. Honestly, hearing her voice put me at ease right away. But then she went a step further and texted me her detailed timeline that I was able to then share with my parents, husband, maid of honors, and best man. Things continued to fall into place from there. She was available and on top of EVERYTHING that day. One small detail that really impressed me – during the bridal party photo sessions she was playing music!!! She brought her Bluetooth speaker and started playing Lizzo for the girls. Talk about clutch and such a good idea!! We had a blast. Also, a little birdie told me that the boys had a quick swim sesh at the venue pool while the girls were doing hair and makeup. I later found out Ann was there capturing photos of the guys goofing off and doing back flips into the pool in their matching groomsmen swimsuits. Can’t wait to see these photos!! It means so much that she noticed these details, the informal off-record ones, and thought to capture them.

    Ann truly is a remarkable human and one of a kind. She is a gift. The photos we have seen thus far are absolutely incredible. She captured our wedding day so beautifully. I cannot wait to see the rest! We will treasure and cherish these memories forever.
    Ann, you’re the real MVP!!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • Mallory

    Mallory S. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your new best friend

    The first time we met with Ann she said "my goal is to be your best friend for the day and just capture you." WOW she nailed it. She has such kind spirit that she puts you at ease so she is able to really get photos that encapsulate you and your partner in a natural, not cheesy/posed way. Ann will have you in stitches laughing one second, and the next will give you a queue that enables her to get your vulnerable and intimate side.

    Besides her winning personality, she is a true artist. Her eye for capturing the moment is phenomenal. She truly delivers timeless photos that will give you goosebumps. I can't praise her highly enough, she made our dreams come true by capturing our perfect day.

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah P. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann. Is. The. Best


    How do I even begin to summarize how I feel about Ann and our experience with her as our wedding photographer. TL;DR is she is a wonderful person, and immensely talented photographer, and if you look through her portfolio and like her work, you should not hesitate to hire her. And if you look through her portfolio and don’t like her work, you have bad taste (ha ha, jk! (not really)).

    We were paired with Ann through Brushy Creek Events (a company that sells wedding packages). I was worried that maybe these packages were a good deal because the vendors were crappy, so I made sure to research every one of them. I went to Ann’s website and really loved her photos. But, I started to worry that maybe she was young and new in the industry and maybe it would be safer to go with a really established photographer. So, I asked Brushy Creek for more options. They gave me another photographer with like 20 years of experience and a very established industry presence. I went to her site, and I found it to be very professional and robust, but… I just didn’t like her photos as much. So… I thought about it a bit and then decided what the heck… I’ll go with Ann and we’ll see what happens.

    I am SO glad I trusted my gut. She’s super professional and organized, she works fast but is thorough and detailed. She has a second shooter and a solid contingency plan. Her photos have a certain aesthetic, they are unique, and they are magazine quality. She’s an incredibly friendly and likeable person and she understands people who don’t love having their picture taken. I don’t consider myself photogenic, and I hate basically every picture of me. I don’t know how to pose or act in photos. Ann gave us such organic guidance in our shoots, she knows your best angles, and the result was tons of photos of me that I actually like! My husband is just like me and also feels the same way – working with Ann was easy and natural and he loves the photos she took of him, too.

    We had planned to just do wedding photos, but when our dog suddenly got a very dire diagnosis (which turned out to be something different and not dire at all in the end!), we decided we wanted to do engagement photos that included him, in case he wasn’t going to be around for much longer. We asked Ann to do a mini session for us, and even though she was booked out ‘til June, she squeezed us in within 2 weeks of my request. And I was so happy we did it, because when I saw the results of that shoot, it made me SO EXCITED for our wedding pictures.

    She also did a great job of sharing highlights of our event after and tagging all our vendors to give them credit. She’s a big supporter of local and small businesses and I really appreciated that (as did our other vendors).

    I feel truly lucky that we found Ann and that she took our engagement and wedding pictures. I have a feeling that she has a big career ahead of her and we’ll get to say “we knew her when…”

    If you’re lucky enough that she has availability on your date, you need to lock it down!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann did our engagement photos and we booked her for our wedding. We absolutely loved our engagement pictures. Ann was very professional and did a wonderful job at making us feel at ease and getting natural shots from us. We cant wait for her to do our wedding.

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • M

    Mereya · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our engagement pictures taken by Ann Mark, and she was absolutely wonderful! We didn't do a lot of posed pictures, which I liked. Her style of photography is purely focused on the dynamics of the couple. Our pictures came out more natural and really showcased what we felt about each other. She was a breeze to work with, booked our photography location for us (Sekrit Theatre), and even offered to reschedule because it looked like it was going to rain the day of our shoot. I highly recommend working with her.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ann is simply magnificent! My fiance and I found her as we were searching for a photographer for our wedding. We were looking for someone who seemed to capture moments uniquely, beautifully and honestly as well as be in our price range. Once we found Ann and looked through her work we knew we'd found what we were looking for. What we weren't expecting, however, was how completely delightful and easy she would make the whole process. Our wedding isn't until December but Ann did our engagement photos. I'd never had professional photos taken before and was a bit nervous (#whatdoidowithmyhands) but Ann gave us promptings, asked questions, was friendly, professional and made us both feel so comfortable. Now we have engagement photos that feel like us, that bring us joy to look at and that we'll cherish for the rest of our lives. We would give her 10 stars if we could and recommend her highly! Can't wait to see her at the wedding!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • C

    Christiana · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I reached out to several photographers for my recent wedding, and Ann stood out to me from the start. She was easy to communicate with, incredibly responsive, and thoughtful. Choosing a photographer isn't only about quality photos but about feeling like you can be comfortable sharing intimate space and time with this person on an incredibly special day. You'd want it to be someone with whom you feel a connection! After chatting via phone and meeting up in person, I was sure that Ann was my girl.

    I'm limited on word count, so here are some highlights on Ann:
    Not only on time but EARLY.
    Showed up with a gift for me - so sweet, above and beyond!
    Speedy turnaround on sneak peeks and wedding album.
    Unobtrusive and great at capturing candid moments.
    Made whole process from paperwork to wedding day so painless and easy.
    A huge hit with our flower girl and ring bearer.
    Worked with DIFFICULT indoor lighting and still delivered beautiful photos.
    Adaptable, flexible, creative.
    Organized!

    She really helped us relax, which is a huge deal because my husband is SO camera shy!! He HATES taking photos, and we're both horrible at posing or thinking of poses, so it was a lifesaver that Ann was so great at coaching us and at giving us prompts that helped us achieve natural smiles, genuine laughter, and OUR vibe together. We both usually find ourselves super drained after anything like that, but Ann made everything so fun and easy. I appreciate that so much. She really added magic to the day, and now that magic is preserved in these photos.

    I absolutely recommend Ann with zero hesitation. She is an angel and such an incredible value. Both our families agree that we got a great deal with her, and everyone has been impressed. We had a low-budget wedding so I was nervous we wouldn't be able to afford a good photographer, and I am so lucky to have found Ann. To be able to treasure the memories of our wedding day is invaluable, and she definitely delivered in every way.

    Sent on 07/20/2018