Skip to main content
Weddings

Ann Eastwick, Wedding Officiant Reviews

Ann Eastwick, Wedding Officiant

Ann Eastwick, Wedding Officiant

Jacksonville Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 187 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
187 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

187
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Katie
    Katie H. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just wonderful!

    Ann is absolutely wonderful!! She makes the whole process so easy! You are able to make your ceremony special and build it to however you like. Ann is full of knowledge and so sweet! I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 04/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the day even more special!


    I had the pleasure of working with Ann Eastwick as our wedding officiant, and I cannot recommend her highly enough. Throughout the process, she continued to exude warmth, professionalism, and a genuine passion for her role.

    On the day of the ceremony, Ann delivered a heartfelt and beautifully crafted ceremony that left us and our guests truly moved. Her words were eloquent, her presence calming, and her delivery flawless. It was evident that she had put careful thought and attention into every aspect of the ceremony, from the opening remarks to the exchange of vows and rings.

    What truly sets Ann apart is her ability to create a warm and inclusive atmosphere that makes everyone feel welcome and included. She has a gift for connecting with people on a personal level, which added an extra layer of meaning and significance to our ceremony.

    In addition to her exceptional skills as an officiant, Ann was also incredibly organized, responsive, and reliable throughout the entire planning process. She promptly answered any questions we had, provided helpful guidance and suggestions, and ensured that everything ran smoothly on the day of the wedding.

    Overall, Ann played a pivotal role in making our wedding day truly special and unforgettable. We are immensely grateful for her dedication, talent, and warmth, and we wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone in search of a wedding officiant who will go above and beyond to create a ceremony that is as unique and beautiful as their love story.
  • A
    Amar Z. Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Ann did an excellent job officiating my wedding. She was very helpful throughout the entire process and offered some much needed guidance and suggestions. Ann was also happy to accommodate our requests and gave us exactly what we envisioned for our ceremony. We are extremely grateful for everything she did for us and cannot recommend her enough. On top of that she is incredibly nice and easy to communicate with. Thank you again, Ann!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erika F. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ann is so wonderful!

    Ann is wonderful at what she does. Ann took the time to meet with us in person and ease any of our concerns. She gives you free reign to create the ceremony of your dreams. She has so many options and phrase for you to choose from which makes this overwhelming process so much easier. She has been doing this for a long time and you can tell how much she truly loves it. We are so glad that Ann officiated our ceremony and we recommend her to everyone :) Thank you Ann!!
  • R
    Reagan B. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You Ann!

    We feel so fortunate to have had Ann officiate at our wedding. She is very professional, reliable, friendly, caring and compassionate. Her calm and peaceful demeanor made our wedding ceremony a beautiful event. Ann guided us thoughtfully in preparing for our ceremony and was very understanding as our wedding was not very traditional. She explained things honestly and thoroughly and was open to answer all of our questions. She was incredible supportive and we highly recommend her as an officiant.
  • C
    Christopher S. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience with Ann for our Special Day

    Ann was the perfect officiant for our special day. We initially met her through Zoom, and she guided us through the process step-by-step and answered all of our questions about the ceremony process. She was kind, personable, and detailed, which made preparing for the ceremony easy and seamless. Once the wedding day arrived, Ann was punctual and helpful, and we had a great ceremony because of her. We highly recommend Ann if you're looking for an officiant for your big day!
  • Gary
    Gary T. Sent on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Florida Wedding Officiant

    What did I like about Ann as our wedding officiant? Let’s see…EVERYTHING! From our initial contact by em, then ph, as we were 3 states away, Ann was perfect! She was responsive with everything we needed, and in a very timely manner (hard to find now!) Her follow-up was extremely helpful, like with how best to obtain a FL Marriage License - where, what we needed to bring, timing, etc. Then working with our venue, our violinist, our photographer, florist, etc. to coordinate her part in all that. Ann was extremely patient with us on scripture, & other wording of the service itself. She helped so much in welcoming our guests. And, don’t forget the follow-up after the event re bride’s name change, Social Security, and her getting the Certified Copy of the Marriage License! Ann made this as smooth as an event like this can be. Mine is an unqualified and ringing endorsement for Ann Eastwick as a wedding official!

    Gary & Pammy Tipton

    Ann Eastwick, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Sweet & special - that is you and Pammy! Thank you for the kind words and allowing me the honor of sharing your intimate wedding!
    xo
  • J
    Jessica N. Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent officiant with personal touch and outstanding service

    Ann performed a beautiful ceremonial for my husband and I, customized to our wants and needs. She started by sending us a sample ceremony because we weren’t sure what we wanted and then customized it for us based on our suggestions. She was also a calming influence on wedding day and helped guide the process. Would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to get married. Bonus, she sends useful information to help with name changes, etc. and has cute ideas for preserving flowers into keepsakes. 5 stars all the way!
  • B
    Brittany F. Sent on 01/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind Officiant

    Ann was very kind and helpful from the beginning. She gave a multitude of options to make the ceremony feel like ours. Our vows were somewhat long, so she even printed out cards for us to read from. I would absolutely recommend Ann.
  • T
    Tammy Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive and helpful

    Anne was very helpful and patient throughout the entire process, always willing to give suggestion and communicates very promptly. She is very detailed and ensures our needs are met ! She is amazing!

    Ann Eastwick, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    TY, Tammy! It was a pleasure working with you. I wish you and Claude all the best for your move and your marriage.
  • T
    Trisha M. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was amazing. Very helpful. Always sent links and steps .

    She was great. 2 thumbs up. Super wonderful.

    Ann Eastwick, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you so very much, Trisha! I'm so glad your ceremony worked out to be what you wanted! I wish you all the best!!
  • Mary
    Mary G. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ann was awesome!!!

    Ann married us in Ponte Vedra Beach on 11.22.22. Ann was extremely professional, available, and flexible. Ann did an excellent job helping us with our vows and having our vows typed out into booklets for our wedding day. I would highly recommend Ann Eastwick for your Wedding!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Officiant

    Ann was an amazing officiant! She was so helpful during the planning process and responded quickly to any questions that popped up. Our guests all couldn’t stop talking about how lovely the ceremony was. She also makes a variety of wedding keepsakes; she made us a gorgeous paper flower bouquet out of our invitations and is preserving some of the flowers from my wedding day bouquet. If you’re looking for an officiant, look no further, Ann is the perfect choice!

    Ann Eastwick, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    You and Jonathan are dears and I thoroughly enjoyed working with you to make your ceremony special. You giving me the opportunity to make you keepsakes is so greatly appreciated - your flowers are coming along nicely. xo
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ann is great to work with!

    Ann was great at our service, she was helpful walking us through all the steps we needed to do before the ceremony. She was great at giving advice when asked for it and was kind and patient throughout the whole process. Would recommend!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth M. Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    Ann was a pleasure to work with for our wedding and an amazing, joyful officiant. We found out our pastor was unable to come to our wedding (destination from Atlanta to Ponte Vedra) somewhat at the last minute, and when we reached out to Ann she was happy to jump in and assist. She was so helpful with questions we had about the process and ceremony and really just a wonderful person to work with in general. She provided many examples of readings, verses, vows, etc. for our review and use and also printed our on large print notecards the readings of our choice for our family - so helpful!! I highly recommend Ann :)
  • A
    Alexandria W. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional and on top of everything

    I did not have to worry about much with Ann. She kept in contact with me about everything and her responses were extremely quick. We had a surprise wedding at our baby shower and she did such a good job getting there early to talk about the ceremony but also blending in at the party as well until the announcement was made. She is very friendly and did such a great job! Highly recommend!
  • T
    Thalia Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Basic Elopement 2023

    Ann was very help with getting everything scheduled. The ceremony was quick easy and beautiful! Ann was very kind and helpful and I will continue to recommend her to everyone I know! Thank you so much for just a beautiful ceremony.
  • Michele
    Michele B. Sent on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is the BEST!

    We LOVE her!!!! We eloped and hired her for a quick ceremony on our beach condo balcony! It was perfect! She was even early and took a few photos for us! Highly recommended ❤️❤️She has recently emailed us the information on name change! Thank you so much! 03/19/2021
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, courteous, fun and easy!

    Anne was just what we wanted. She was very flexible and willing to do anything with us on our special day. She helped us navigate throught the marriage license/ name change process. Anne was quick to respond and very fair with price. Anne took so many pictures for us, which was not expected but greatly appreciated! She really took advantage of the time we had together. She is a very warm, gentle and caring individual. We are so happy we found Anne!
  • K
    Kimberly F. Sent on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant for elopement

    We are from VA and wanted to elope in Florida on the sandy beaches. Ann helped us find a great spot and time and even though the day of was very windy and she still went down to the water for me to have exactly what I wanted! A pleasure to work with and recommend for your wedding/elopement needs!!
  • Amy
    Amy N. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Ann for our elopement!

    Ann was the best officiant we could have ever hoped for. She was communicative, professional, flexible, and was interested in making our elopement ceremony special to our liking. After the ceremony, she mailed our signed marriage license to the courthouse and guided us through what to expect next. She’ll forever be a part of our wedding day memories. We highly recommend Ann and her services! 🙂 (Photos by Tonya Beaver)

    Ann Eastwick, Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was truly a beautiful day under the oaks! I wish you all the best. xo
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca P. Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Ann was absolutely wonderful! We talked on the phone to start and it was such a casual and nice conversation. She even suggested other vendors for our wedding like the DJ. She sent us over choices for our vows and even let us mix and match different wordings. She attended our rehearsal dinner and fit right in with everyone like she was family! Ann is also very kind and responsive. She read our vows exactly how we picked them out and after the wedding, she even sent me information on how to go about the name change process. Thank you Ann for making our big day so special!
  • Bob
    Bob I. Sent on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ann was very personable and professional m.

    Ann was very professional, reliable, friendly, caring, and considerate. She guided us thoughtfully in preparing for our ceremony explaining things thoroughly and answering all of our questions. Ann was also very helpful in identifying our wedding photographer. The ceremony is customized and really encourages you to find the perfect words, phrases, passages, etc. that express how you feel about each other. We highly recommend her services!
  • J
    Jenny J. Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have asked for a more perfect officiant than Ann!

    We were recommended Ann by our wedding coordinator, and she was amazing to work with! She worked with us to craft vows that fit perfectly with who we are as a couple. She responded to emails and texts promptly, was always available, and was never pushy. Ann is a very experienced officiant and understands how to work well with other vendors, such as photographers and coordinators. On the big day, she delivered our ceremony perfectly, and received tons of compliments from our guests. I will recommend her to anyone I know getting married in the Jacksonville area!
  • Nicole
    Nicole X. Sent on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We absolutely LOVED working with Ann!

    Ann was a joy to work with from Day 1. The moment we reached out to her to schedule an initial meeting I could tell she was warm, kind and excited to be part of our day. We didn't live in the area and she was able to set up a Zoom call for us immediately. She took the time to go over everything, answer our questions and made us feel very involved in the creation of our ceremony. She even offered to meet in person for coffee to discuss anything as she was going to be in our area the following week. Ann gave us many different wording options, helped draft parts of the ceremony we were considering and was overall a delight to work with in making our ceremony US. Many people came up to us after the fact to say how wonderful Ann was. We are very happy we chose her and highly recommend her for any one else looking for a sweet, gentle and really kind officiant :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message