Skip to main content
Weddings

AnitaWeds Reviews

AnitaWeds View more information

111 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 111
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

8 User photos

  • Robert
    Robert C. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Genuine, Thoughtful, and Attentive

    Anita is one of the best people you can trust to speak on your big day! She went above and beyond to get to know us both as a couple and as individuals. She is very communicative throughout the process and will accommodate you in any way in terms of how you can make your ceremony truly special. It felt like a family friend was up there at the altar with us. Can't recommend her enough.
  • P
    Pat Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anita helped create a meaningful and memorable celebration!

    We were so lucky to find Anita; what a pleasure to work with! Meeting with her helped us focus and bring together lots of ideas we were considering for our ceremony. Her experience and thoughtful input and feedback resulted in a lovely, meaningful, emotional ceremony that represented who we are as a couple. Our friends and family are still talking about how touched they were and how much the ceremony reflected us. Thank you, Anita, for helping us create such a memorable celebration!
  • Kristina
    Kristina P. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just the two of us

    I am beyond grateful that we had Anita as our wedding celebrant. She is truly an amazing, kind, compassionate, understanding person and also an incredible story-teller & speaker.

    My fiancé and I had been together for over a decade before we got married and in that time we created a lot of memories. We wanted our wedding ceremony to be reflective of the love we share & the life we have built together. We felt that the celebration of our marriage deserved to be personal and we wanted to steer clear of a traditional or overly religious wedding ceremony.
    Anita asked us questions & chatted with us about our life together and from that was able to create a thoughtful, meaningful, beautiful wedding ceremony for us. She told our entire love story, made our family and friends feel included, came up with creative elements and really made it feel like US.
    We have received so many compliments on how personal and special our wedding ceremony was and our guests truly enjoyed being part of it!
    Anita was also such a force of calm throughout the day. She dealt with my wedding jitters with such grace & compassion and her support was much appreciated.

    Anita was also incredibly flexible and understanding when we had to reschedule our wedding from 2020 to 2021 due to the pandemic.

    I highly recommend working with Anita to create a magical ceremony for you and your partner.
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing ceremony

    So happy we went with Anita as our officiant. We got a customized ceremony that we loved, and so many guests complimented. Highly recommend Anita to any couple getting married.
  • Amelia
    Amelia Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive, Professional and Personalized

    As a non-denominational couple that has family members that are very faith based, we spent a lot of time looking for an officiant that could turn our love story into a ceremony that would be loved by all. From our first meeting to the wedding, Anita was very responsive, professional, and always had a handle on next steps to keep everything moving forward without it being overwhelming. She took so many personal elements and jokes from our love story and turned it into a beautiful ceremony that we continue to get compliments on. She’s great at giving recommendations and personalized ideas if you get stuck on what poems etc. to include. That was a huge help! She was also great at directing family during the rehearsal etc. so that everyone knew what to do on the big day. There are lots of photos of family going between tears and laughter all ceremony, and we wouldn’t have had it any other way. We highly recommend Anita!
  • R
    Rosa Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!!!!

    Anita was a dream to work with! She is professional and one of the nicest people
    My wife and I have ever met. She made us feel so comfortable and made sure the ceremony was everything we ever wanted. She spends so much time getting to know you and personalizing your special day. We received so many compliments on our ceremony and it was all due to Anita! She really is simply the best and I highly recommend her!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible - the most lovely ceremony ever

    Anita was incredible. It has been two moths since our wedding this past October, and every wedding guest that I’ve talked to since cannot stop raving about how lovely our ceremony was! The first thing people say to me is “that was the best ceremony I have ever been to”. It’s so sweet to hear that from so many people and it brings a smile to my face every time I hear the compliments. We asked for a personal ceremony, yet funny, and for our guests to walk away feeling like they know us and our love story better... and Anita completely nailed our wishes! Everyone was laughing and crying and had full hearts. In my opinion, the ceremony is the most important and cherished part of a wedding, and because of Anita our wedding was perfect. Advice for future bride and grooms — give the questionnaire all of your attention and thought.. it’s important for Anita to use your answers to write the ceremony (and bonus is that it’s fun to do, it brings back great memories and allows you both to reflections on your relationship before the big day)!
  • A
    Alex Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heartfelt & Unique

    Anita created the most incredible ceremony for us which truly reflected our personalities and love for each other. She really took the time to make our wedding day beautiful, unique, and incredibly heartwarming. Not only did we absolutely love her, but our guests still talk about how wonderful the ceremony was.
  • G
    Gretchen A. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Celebrant!!

    Absolutely fabulous celebrant! Anita made our ceremony so personal to us that our guests commented how unique the ceremony truly was. Anita knows how to put the beautiful, touching and funny pieces into the ceremony. We could not have asked for a better celebrant to make our day so special! Your life and wedding will be better by having Anita involved!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anita handcrafted our beautiful Hindu-fusion ceremony, and it was so amazing and beautiful. She knew so much about all the cultural aspects already, which was a huge plus for us! Working with her remotely, we were able to communicate via email to incorporate all the things we wanted to convey in our ceremony, and she sent us multiple drafts and edits to make sure it was perfect. And it was!! She made it all easy and wonderful, and we cannot recommend her more. She's extremely professional, but also just a really great person, which makes working with her all the better.
  • E
    Erik A. Married on 04/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love her!

    We don't even know where to begin with Anita! My husband and I met her by chance at a showcase for the venue we chose, and when we walked by, we IMMEDIATELY fell in love with her and her personality! She's the sweetest person ever - very kind, patient, caring, and understanding - especially with our short planning period! (Just 6 weeks!) You will definitely love her witty sense of humor and attention to detail in crafting the perfect ceremony for you and your partner! Our guests still make positive comments about Anita and our wedding ceremony! We both love her, and she has become a part of our lives.

    Erik and Frank
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could mark 10 stars! Anita was amazing, all our of family and guests thought she was a friend based on the level of personalization and attention to our Love Story. Every step along the way was easy & seamless; her writing style fit exactly what we were looking for to celebrate our big day. She cultivated a ceremony that was unique and meaningful; weeks later we are still getting texts/messages complimenting how special she made the ceremony.
  • D
    David Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anita was an absolute professional! She was so organized and amazing. The amount of effort and personalization she put into the ceremony was outstanding. We couldn't have imagined the ceremony going any better than it did. It was perfect! If you're looking for a life celebrant that truly cares and is willing to put in the time and energy to truly get to you know you as a couple and design a ceremony completely catered to the both of you, please reach out to Anita! She is the best!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Anita from the moment we met her. We met with a couple other officiants during our search, but we knew Anita was the best fit for our wedding within minutes of meeting her. She makes you feel like a friend from the get-go. The ceremony was so uniquely us and told our love story perfectly. Multiple family members asked us how we knew her because they thought she must have been a close friend after hearing the beautiful ceremony she wrote for us.
  • M
    Mary Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Anita! My spouse and I were putting together a "planned elopement" in Chicago, while living in Arizona. Anita was recommended by our planner and she was a perfect fit. Somehow, she managed to put together a ceremony that was just "us." With just phone calls, emails and her questionnaires, she was able to write a ceremony that captured who we are and what we wanted to say to each other that day. And did I mention that she was fun? You won't regret using Anita.
  • R
    Rench Married on 09/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She's a blessing in experiencing a wonderful and unforgettable ceremony.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Before we met Anita I wasn't particularly excited about our ceremony. To me it just felt like the boring part we had to get through before we could get to the party. But after our first meeting with Anita my mimdset had completely changed. Talking with her and hearing how she planned to make our ceremony special and tailored to us, I started to get excited. When we got our first draft of the ceremony I got more excited. And when we got the second draft I started to get nervous. Because reading through the beautiful ceremony Anita crafted for us I was afraid I was just going to cry the whole time. And sure enough, that's what happened. It was such an amazingly touching and entertaining ceremony that for the rest of the night and days after people kept coming up to us to tell us how much they liked it and how they had never seen a ceremony like that before. No matter what kind of ceremony you want I would recommend Anita to you because she will put significant effort into making sure it is just what you want. I can confidently say that our wedding would not have been as special without her.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anita was great! We wanted a non-religious, space-themed wedding with elements of other sciences and Star Wars. That’s exactly what we got! Thanks, Anita!
  • S
    Spencer Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anita was the officiant at our wedding. She made us feel comfortable during the ceremony and I am grateful that we choose her.
  • D
    Darren Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anita is seriously a delight to work with! My wife and I were at a wedding that she officiated and loved the way she personalized it for our friends! We knew we wanted the exact same experience for our own wedding. Anita was easy to get in contact with, very flexible in getting together on a short notice and professional (but also loads of fun). After our ceremony we had dozens of people coming up to congratulate us and proceed to tell us how much they loved the ceremony and how it was not conventional and how it just fit our personalities which is exactly what we wanted. We could not recommend Anita enough!
  • D
    Dana Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anita was a delight to work with (and seems like a pretty cool person, too!). She's on top of her deadlines, nailed the tone for the ceremony, and exudes a wonderful calming presence.

    She'd be a great choice for any couple that's looking for something outside the traditional--be it a nonreligious wedding, same sex wedding, or slightly nerdy wedding. Mine was all three. A++.
  • M
    Camila Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had found Anita after doing a preliminary search for officiants and then my wedding planner recommended her to me! It was meant to be. Anita was organized from the very beginning and work with us and our short notice. She was patient and had lovely questions for us. She created a very intimate and lovely ceremony in which we cried, laughed and overall felt loved and connected with each other and our guests! She was so good that her voice is the backdrop of our wedding video!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anita was/is amazing! I'm so glad that we chose her as our celebrant!

    We knew from the start that our ceremony was going to be different from traditional ceremonies since we were having a double wedding. From our initial meeting Anita was warm, welcoming and easy to talk to. Once we had met with her I had no doubt in my mind that I wanted her to perform our wedding. She catered to our wants and welcomed our opinions as she was creating our ceremony. I love that the ceremony told our stories as individual couples and as a group. She did a wonderful job of making sure transitions in the ceremony were seamless. The ceremony flowed beautifully and was honestly perfect. I wouldn't change anything about it.

    Anita was very professional and organized throughout the whole process. Our venue manager even commented on this during our rehearsal!

    I would recommend Anita to any and everyone.
  • J
    Joshua Married on 10/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was the perfect choice for our double wedding. She made the whole process before the wedding an enjoyable experience and kept us involved with everything that she was doing. During the wedding day, she did a perfect job and everyone thought the ceremony was outstanding. She also made sure that the ceremony was personally crafted towards us. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone who wants to have a one of a kind ceremony that they will remember for a lifetime.
  • J
    J Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anita brought such a warmth to our ceremony and was very concerned with the tone that we hoped to communicate. I highly recommend. I can tell that she lives what she does.