Skip to main content
Weddings

Angie D Entertainment Reviews

Angie D Entertainment

Angie D Entertainment

Washington, DC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 128 Reviews
View more information

128 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

128
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

9 User photos

  • C
    Cherez R. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing All Around Service

    Angie D Entertainment helped make our wedding worry free. Professional from start to finish, they were so great to work with. They have a ton of options- DJ/Emcee, lighting, special effects, photo booths, etc. They took care of running the show and we truly appreciated it. I highly recommend them.
  • R
    Rommel M. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Made outrage wedding experience fun, exciting, and had all the songs we pre requested and made sure they played every song in our list! Highly recommended!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katherine H. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angie D Entertainment

    DJ Angie was great! Super professional and our guests loved her
  • Aaron
    Aaron R. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the Party Going!

    From the beginning and throughout the entire process, DJ Angie D was incredibly professional. She talked us through all of her services and helped us to design a package and an experience that matched the vibe we were going for our event. At our wedding celebration, DJ Angie D was a fantastic MC who kept people on the dance floor and played the music we wanted. Our guests had nothing but rave reviews. She even curated an original song for our first dance - truly a spectacular evening!
  • K
    Kyle W. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best time of our lives!

    Angie D Entertainment was our first choice when we began our search. Angela and Stephan provided us with excellent professionalism and great service. Their ability to captivate an audience is one of the amazing strong points they both added to our wedding day. Our guests were entertained and engulfed in the sights and sounds provided by Angela and team. When my husband and I weren’t sure which vendors to pick for our 360 Photo Booth Cam; Angela was instrumental in finding a trusted vendor to support our entertainment needs for the day. Even through slight audio hiccups here and there, nothing could overshadow the tenacity each of them showed to get the job done. Words can’t begin to express to level of calm we had knowing we were in great hands.

    With Love,
    Kyle & Michael Washington
  • M
    Mary C. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The type of DJ all the guests talk about!

    Angie and her team were so kind and fun and truly added personality to our day! Our guests were talking about how much fun their interactions were with Angie and her team and how they kept the energy up and fun and lively! Most importantly was the time and energy Angie put in in the months leading up to the day. We had multiple meetings and calls and she coordinated with our planner and it just brought a sense of relief to the day knowing that Angie and her team had it all under control. I cannot say enough good things about Angie!!!!

    Angie D Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Mary and Ryan,
    Thank you so very much. We had a ball at your wedding celebration. Ryan, your Dad was a blast! From his toast to his skills on the dance floor; we see where your you get your moves from. :-) And your families were fun and easy to entertain. We wish you two the very best. Looking forward to your anniversary party! Angela
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn F. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This company is amazing and adaptive!!!

    DJ Angie and associates are on point. We had to tweak and add things during the wedding and they were remarkably flexible. Some things didn't work out (during the adjustments), but they were upfront and honest about everything. Their energy at the reception was perfect. Thank you guys for making our wedding awesome!
  • K
    Kristina D. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ammmmmazzzzzing!!!

    Everything you need in one stop!!!!! Angie D was a true professional, knows her stuff, kept the party going, and delivered above our expectations!!! We are sooooo happy we chose the right vendor for our ceremony and reception. The entire team was absolutely wonderful!! Thank you!!!@
  • Maurice
    Maurice E. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    What a tremendous experience. DJ Angie D was simply amazing. From initial contact to final song played their service was top notch!!! Great professionalism!!!

    Angie D Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Kristina and Maurice,
    Thank you so very much. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your very special heart warming celebration. Tina, I still love the dance by you and your son Orion; Mama's still got it! Looking forward to your anniversary party! Angela
  • J
    Jacari M. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What A Time!

    DJ Angie D Entertainment offered a wide range products for our wedding and we took advantage of it!!! She provided several opportunities to customize our wedding to make it more personable! She is hands on and knowledgeable of what it takes to pull off a wedding… from lighting to sounds, and everything in between! We really enjoyed our photo booth and danced the night away on “cloud 9!” Thank you DJ Angie!
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Angie D is awesome. I can't recommend her highly enough!

    Dj Angie D DJ'd my son's bar mitzvah last November, and she was amazing. She and her staff were a godsend right from the get-go; I was overwhelmed with the planning and when I'd forget to respond to emails during the planning stage, DJ Angie's manager did friendly follow ups, which helped me with my planning; we had several phone conversations, and then DJ Angie D held a scheduled a Video session with me and my son to discuss what we wanted for music, the overall program, so that she could tailor her services to our event. She had awesome games to keep the party going (electronic trivia was a hit), she had the teen boys line dancing - the first time I'd ever seen my son line dance! I'd been to many events where the music was so loud I couldn't have a conversation, and didn't want that, so DJ Angie was able to play music at different volumes in different rooms. She worked with me on the whole run down of the evening party, and ended being not just a DJ but an MC, keeping the program on track, which took the burden off of me. She is also experienced with bar and and mitzvahs, and the various Jewish rituals and blessings, and music, so we could mix traditional music and pop music. And she also offers a fun photo booth, so I didn't have to deal with yet another vendor! She was a pleasure to work with, as was every one of her staff. My guests and I were SO impressed by DJ Angie D. I cannot recommend her more highly.
  • A
    Alexandria P. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Alan and I were so pleased working with DJ Angie. We were not very good at planning many aspects of our wedding and she basically walked us through everything. We had multiple meetings with her and she truly was an angel and so helpful. I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married!!
  • A
    Alta Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and prepared

    DJ Angie was very professional and well prepared. She provided a timeline and everything specific that she needed from us. The lighting and photobooth that came with our package were a big plus and she made it very easy to customize everything.
  • A
    Alan A. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    DJ Angie D was a true professional from start to finish! She made sure everyone had fun, without being cheesy or awkward. Definitely recommend!
  • Celicatris
    Celicatris Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Amazing! Outstanding! DJ Angie D Entertainment came recommended from my wedding planner Entyse Lyfe Events. I looked at a few YouTube videos. Instagram and everyone looked like they were having a great time. So I decided to hire them.

    Professional. DJ Angie D and Aaron walked us through their process, provided suggestions for songs, cooordinatrd timelines with our event planner and made us feel comfortable that our event would be in good hands. We appreciated the video conferences to finalize details because it just works faster and is more personalized and allowed them to get familiar with us as a couple and get a great feel for us and what we wanted.

    THE WEDDING!! OMG! Everyone had a blast!! The music was great from before the ceremony until the end! People were dancing the entire time. The song selections fit us perfectly & special requests from our guests were played. When I tell you it was such a good party...our "last song" was played and that's when the party REALLY got started. Aaron kept playing "one more song" and "one more song" and we kept on dancing. DJ Angie D entertainment made a memorable day that much more memorable.

    Thank you so much DJ Angie D and Aaron!
  • Val
    Val K. Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj angie rocks!

    Angela provided DJ services for our recent wedding - and she was absolutely amazing to work with! She provided unexpected planning guidance, and we would have been lost without her experience and support. She took the stress out of so much of the preparation experience and added a fun factor along the way.

    The service provided at the wedding exceeded our expectations! From the technical expertise of Angela and her team to the personal and entertaining wedding party introductions and stories, to the phenomenal music selection, reading of the crowd, and adeptness at marshaling everyone through the events, our expectations were exceeded. Friends who attended the wedding raved about “the awesome DJ” - and I don’t think a stronger endorsement could be found!

    we absolutely loved working with Angela and give her 5 PLUS stars!
  • Johnny
    Johnny B. Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book her now!

    She planned our entire wedding day lol. Worth every penny! From the first, zoom meeting to the last. We did a walkthrough of the venue prior to. The day of was perfect and I know that was largely due to her effective planning.
  • D
    Dom Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This company was on top of everything from conference calls to follow up emails to make sure everyone was on the same page. If something was amiss, they worked quickly to rectify the problem. Our DJ was fun, flexible to our schedule changes during the event and that meant a lot to us. The music was good and the guests had a great time!
  • H
    Helen Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly, highly recommended!!!! Excellent Services and Pricing.
  • L
    Latonya Event on: 04/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used DJ Angie for my son's 16th birthday. The service was amazing. The DJ was really good and kept the kids on the dance floor. The photobooth was a big it and the attendee was professional and very nice. The services provided created a great experience.
  • V
    Victoria Event on: 04/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Angie D Entertainment makes throwing successful events easy with her flexibility and helpfulness in the planning process. Overall, she was very professional, responsive, and a huge hit at our gala!
  • M
    Madeline Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I looooooved working with DJ Angie D Entertainment! They were very professional and supportive throughout our planning process. When things got a bit hectic, I knew that it would work out just fine because they were very prepared and thorough with their planning and service. We are also very appreciative for their flexibility with any updates that we had throughout the planning process and even the day of the wedding. My guests loved the music selection and the energy they brought to the dance floor. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to connect with DJ Angie D Entertainment because I guarantee you will not be disappointed.
  • F
    Finis Married on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Angie D Entertainment was AMAZING!!! Our wedding has been over for weeks and Guests are still raving about DJ Francisco! He kept the floor full. DJ Francisco created a customized track for our First Dance! The track comprised of three different genres of music. He worked it out!!
    DJ Angie was the most professional of all our vendors!!!!! Very well organized, timely, and flexible. She ensures that your special day has the music that reflects you. She went over and beyond to make our wedding so memorable!!!
    We are trying to find a reason to hire her and DJ Francisco again- possibly our Anniversary.
    Truly Exceptional in every way!!!!!
    Dr. & Mrs Finis D. Massey III
  • L
    Lynn Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angela met with us to plan out the day from the outdoor ceremony through reception. She kept us on track and helped us think of things we wouldn’t have thought about. On the day of the event she and her team keep things on track and moving smoothly. Very organized. Music selections were great and kept people dancing and having a great time. Received so many complements. The way she and her team lit up the room with lights fit into our theme and the grand exit with bubbles was fun.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message