Angelito Jusay Photography Reviews

28 | Woodside, NY
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Angelito Jusay Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28

1 User photo

Order by:
  • J

    Joann · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    Angel was amazing and accommodating. We hired him for our engagement shoot and for our wedding and couldn't have been happier. He was able to capture all the beautiful moments for our wedding and turned it around so fast! Everyone looked great in the photos and he was so diligent in finding the perfect lighting and angles. Thanks Angel!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth C. · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal photographer and photography experience!

    My husband and I could not be more thrilled and grateful to have worked with Angel for our wedding. From our first phone conversation, Angel really stood out. He was the only photographer who opened our initial conversation by asking about our own vision for the wedding and what we were hoping to get out of the experience of working with a photographer — every other photographer with whom we spoke more or less launched into a sales pitch at the start. We told Angel we were looking for a photographer who would capture the day as it unfolded, naturally and authentically and without a ton of posing; we were also looking for someone who would be fairly unobtrusive, particularly during the ceremony, as we have been to weddings where the photographers were so distracting that it was hard to focus on the couple. Angel was totally receptive to our goals for the wedding, and we could tell that he was really listening to us and was focused on helping us achieve our vision. At the same time, he made it clear that he knew what he was doing and that we would be in very capable hands that would guide us through the novel experience of being photographed; even on that initial call he gave us advice about our timing for the wedding day, whether we should do a first look, and the need for a second shooter. We also felt that we really connected to Angel and thought his fun and friendly energy would make him lovely to be around throughout the wedding day.

    We hadn't planned on doing an engagement shoot (which is included in Angel's very reasonable photography package), but Angel encouraged us to take the time to get accustomed to being in front of the camera, and we were very glad we did! We really enjoyed getting to know Angel and learning more about his background, and the engagement shoot provided a great (and MUCH more relaxed) opportunity to get comfortable working with Angel before the wedding.

    On the wedding day itself, Angel was simply fantastic. He arrived promptly to set up at the apartment where I was getting ready, and he really blended in as my friends and I played games and got ready — it was genuinely fun to have him there. He guided us through the first-look and family photos professionally and calmly (even though we were running about half an hour behind because of traffic to the venue), and he made sure we got through all the planned photos so we could start the wedding on time. Throughout the ceremony and the reception, he was totally unobtrusive and respectful.

    AND, to top it off, we have just received the album with Angel's photos, and they are absolutely perfect. He completely got the vibe we were going for, and the photos totally capture the happy, laid-back energy of our wedding day. The editing is natural and not at all heavy handed, and both the outdoor ceremony and indoor reception photos look wonderful; even the dance floor photos are clear and crisp. We are so grateful to Angel for everything and could not recommend him more highly.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Cristina

    Cristina · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire angelito immediately!

    I've known Angel for some time and as soon as I saw his photos so many years ago, I always envisioned he would be my photographer IF and WHEN I got married. Luckily, my dreams came true when he was able to photograph our wedding. Angel was so understanding about what we wanted for the wedding and our hectic schedule with locations before, and during the wedding since we had 4 locations (Groomsmen + Bridal Party getting ready, Ceremony Location, and Reception Venue). He was very relaxed before and during when taking photos, even though our family was a bit to handle when they would jump in front of him to take photos. His photos are so unbelievably beautiful, you won't regret you hired him.

    Sent on 03/02/2019
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel was incredible to work with and produced beautiful photographs of our special day. He is very easy-going, organized and professional, which made the day go very smoothly. He arrived at the site early to find the best scenery for the photographs. He definitely helped to calm my nerves and he helped to make the photo shoot a fun experience.

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelito was such a pleasure to work with and was very professional throughout the process of capturing all the big and small (but equally important) details of our wedding. We are so glad that he was able to capture photos that were so full of emotion and vibrancy, it catapults us back to that moment every time we look at it. The photos came out amazing and we had a blast working with him (and Nelson the day of!) At first we both felt awkward with posing for photos, but he talked us through it and told us to interact with each other, be ourselves & have fun. His level of efficiency coupled with the high quality of his work throughout both of our sessions with him is unparalleled (even with the time crunch the day of our wedding). We were able to get more photos in than we originally thought we would and his recommendations on poses/locations really made a difference in how our photos eventually came out. We were extremely happy with Angelito and would recommend him to anyone looking for an exceptional photographer.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Angelito as a wedding photographer! He was such a pleasure to work with - it really felt like we had another friend around with us taking our photos! I was also very pleased with the all the services he offered. We were able to book a second photographer and a photobooth through him which made the whole process that much easier! Can’t recommend him enough!

    Thank you Angelito!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • J

    J · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelito was so great to work with! Not only was his work great, but so was his personality! On such a special (and long) day like your wedding, it is so great to have vendors that are professional and timely, but also easy-going. I will be the first to admit that I was a somewhat crazy bride on the morning of my wedding, but Angelito rolled with it and got everyone to cooperate! His work is original and creative. The shots tell the story of our special day from beginning to end. Not to mention, the quality of the photos are amazing! Angelito's work captured every emotion that we felt on the day of our wedding, and we are so grateful to have them memorialized in our photos!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • G

    Gaby · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelito helped make our wedding an even more amazing day! He was with us for over 15 hours for our Indian fusion wedding. We got a chance to meet him a few months prior to the wedding and knew that we would get along very easily. He's such an easy going person and helped everyone in our wedding party feel comfortable. We just received our photos and were floored by how beautiful every single one of them came out. He captured the bright colors and happy sentiment that was flowing throughout the day. We will without a doubt work with Angelito again andl highly recommend him! You will not regret it :)

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found Angel after seeing a friend's wedding photos and being blown away by how incredible they were. I immediately got Angel's contact info and reached out to him right away. He was so responsive and professional and after a few minutes on the phone I know he was perfect for us. Our engagement photos and wedding photos are absolute perfection. (And I am a highly critical person!) But he knows what he is doing and he's the easiest person to work with. Our wedding photos were so incredible that I have had family and friends tell me we should submit them to wedding magazines! I've never been more pleased with photos than I was with both our engagement and wedding photos. And icing on the cake, he's truly a great guy too. He made it easy to spend hours in Central Park taking photos. And at our wedding he even kept the families and bridal party really smiling. It's hard to really laugh or smile after hours of photos but we didn't have that problem with Angel and his team. We really liked getting to know him as a person and don't just consider him our wedding photographer. He's a friend now too!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were immediately drawn to Angel’s diverse background – Navy vet, former banker, photographer, and aspiring filmmaker. We knew Angel was “our guy” after our 1st meeting with him. Originally, we were not going to do an engagement session. After all, people knew we were engaged and our friends and family know what we look like! Angel strongly encouraged us to do an engagement shoot and I’m glad we took his advice since it allowed us to get to know him prior to the big day, made us more comfortable in front of the camera, and gave us practice in being directed to pose, etc. Plus, it was included in the package. Our wedding day experience with Angel and his 2nd shooter, Nelson, was just as positive. He actually helped us stay on schedule. We weren’t sure what kind of “look” we were going for, just something classic and elegant, and Angel helped us achieve just that. Angel is easy to work with, professional, TALENTED, responsive to email/calls/texts, and is an incredibly skilled story teller. At the same time, he’s confident and direct, qualities I seek when dealing with any vendor. His website, online contract, online posting of payments, and reminders were very helpful, as was Angel’s meticulously planned list of who to shoot for family portraits. We haven’t even received proofs yet, but we’d like to take this time to thank Angel for capturing the happiest occasion in our lives. Go with Angelito Jusay Photography. You will not be disappointed. 10/10 would recommend. A+++ I look forward to working with Angel again.

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • User5607512 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about Angelito. Our friends are raving about Angelito and how the photos turned out. We of course love them as well. We got married at the Brooklyn Botanic Garden on 10/10/15. That morning, Angelito went to the venue to scope it out. That's what I call first rate professionalism. Angelito was there for the first look at the hotel, with us and the rest of wedding party in the limo, and at the wedding. For ten hours it felt we had a close friend going around taking pictures of us. I think that's important for the bride and groom to feel at ease, and Angelito did just that. Thank you Angelito!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelito is a truly professional photographer with an eye for both urban and rustic weddings. His portfolio of work goes beyond weddings and celebrations, but this review will be for my experience with him as my wedding photographer.
    During our early wedding planning phase, my wife and I spoke to several photographers with varying levels of experience. After speaking to several photographers, my wife and I identified some major concerns with all of them. The first among these issues was ego. I get it – artists have egos. It adds to their appeal. Their egos grow with their experience, unfortunately to the point where it is simply off-putting. The second concern was sheer volume. Some companies seemed like they had a factory system with a fleet of freelance photographers.
    Then we spoke to Angelito. My wife had worked with him on a couple fashion shoots for which she did the makeup work. She described him as a dedicated professional with a distinct eye for chic, modern photography. We went through his portfolio and found a wide range of work – from rustic weddings to urban fashion shoots to incredible landscape shots. I expected an ego. I expected him to treat us like we were one in a million jobs he could take on. Angelito was truly the exact opposite.
    Our experience with Angelito – from our initial conversation to the wedding day – was great. His pricing is competitive and his work is solid across all genres he shoots. We looked through his albums and saw a style that would match our contemporary chic wedding theme. So many other photographers we spoke to were just too wrapped up in the barnyard look. Angelito was able to show us his range outside of that.
    The day of the wedding was a breeze for us. We felt so comfortable with Angelito that formal sessions and portraits seemed so natural. The previews he has shows us bring the emotion of the day back to us immediately. I highly recommend Angelito for all your photography needs – not just for weddings.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is a little premature as I don't get married for another couple of weeks BUT Angel has surpassed all of my expectations! He's incredibly professional, super organized, and creative. A friend recommended Angelito Jusay Photography to us and I couldn't be more pleased. It's great being able to have complete faith in a vendor knowing that they understand the vibe you're going for, the photo inspiration you have, etc. I can't wait for the big day!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Angelito for our wedding in August of 2015. The whole experience was completely amazing from start to finish and I have nothing but excellent things to say about him!!! He kept email communication open and was a lot of fun to meet in person during our engagement shoot. He truly matched our style and what we were looking for in a photographer. All of our photos came out beautiful. Angelito and Sean were so much fun to work with on our wedding day. They really did a great job making everybody feel comfortable and the photos prove that. The pictures of us and our guests at the ceremony and reception are amazing! So many beautiful expressions and moments were captured so wonderfully. I would highly recommend using Angelito! I promise, if you book him, you will have no regrets!!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • T

    Toni · Married on 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue. My fiancé and I decided to get our marriage certificate at the City Hall in NYC during a holiday there and seeing as the official celebration is in Bali this year, we didn't want to make a big deal out of this day but were keen to have it documented, so to speak.

    I had a very specific style in mind - a casual and relaxed shoot that captured NYC as the primary subject and we were just a secondary storyline to it. We're not particularly comfortable in front of the camera at the best of times and are not fans of PDA or cheesiness and thus not particular fans of the more 'traditional' styles of wedding photography (think, "look into her eyes and stroke or face" stuff).

    Angel was awesome – warm and personable straight off the bat, and we were able to relax around him immediately. We requested the directive to stay away from the lovey dovey side of things and as the afternoon wore on. It was quite a collaborative and relaxed shoot walking around the streets of Manhattan to 3 key locations. He was 100% open to our ideas, which was refreshing and as the afternoon wore on, he did provide more specific directive, which pushed us out of our comfort zone a little bit at the time but the results, were amazing. In hindsight we’re so glad he did because the photos would definitely have not turned out so well. Would definitely recommend Angel to anyone!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Angelito Jusay Photography for our wedding in 2014 and two engagement sessions in 2013. Needless to say Angel is a very talented photographer and we are very happy with his services. He is a very passionate photographer, which is clearly evidenced through his work. We absolutely love our wedding day pictures. Angel was very flexible working with our schedule. We had two engagement sessions because we wanted to capture both the summer and winter sceneries, he accommodated our request and we had so much fun shooting.

    When we were looking for wedding photographers, we wanted someone who could capture moments of our wedding and our guests. He knew exactly what we were looking for and he delivered. Looking at our wedding pictures, we can clearly see everyone's emotion in the pictures and how he captured the moment as is, and we can certainly say that it was the best day of our lives and our guests had a lot of fun.

    Angel is very personable and can keep his cool dealing with the most demanding and stressful time of any bride or groom's life. We'd recommend Angelito Photography without hesitation to any of our family, friends and anyone else. Choosing Angel to be the photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • User4425149 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were fortunate to find Angelito Jusay Photography and our wonderful photographer, Allan Summers, through a referral from our venue.
    We got married at Columbia University, where we met, and Allan and Rob really captured the spectacular venue as well as keeping true to our style and nature of the day.
    Working with Angel Jusay was a pleasure from the very beginning and he did a wonderful job understanding what we were looking for and pairing us with a great photographer, Allan, for our wedding day. Angel was also terrific about getting us a website and flash drive with our wedding pictures just a few weeks after the wedding.
    We wanted a mix of posed and candid shots but we didn't want the "documenting" of the day to take over or take away from the intimacy and importance. They really understood and did a wonderful job of capturing special moments without us ever feeling pressured or posed. They were exceptional people to work with and very talented artists. Some of the shots are just beautiful photos regardless of whether they were our wedding!
    I also think the great value cannot be overstated. We had two talented photographers with us all day on our wedding day (10 hours) as well as an engagement session for an hour which was a great way to get to know Allan.
    We love our images of the day! Many thanks to Angel and Allan.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • J

    Judy · Married on 02/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelito Jusay and Sean from Angelito Jusay Photography are very talented and very creative, and if may i add very patience. They have so much on their plate. they told us what to do but yet the photo came out very natural and does not look rehearsed/posed. I love looking at our wedding pictures because it truly bring us back down memory lane.

    i highly recommend Angelito Jusay Photography to all newly engage or anyone who needs a photographer. because they truly are the best and very professional.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel was simply just that... an ANGEL! Extremely professional and personal. His eye to capture the perfect picture is uncanny. His work speaks for itself. If I had more than 2 thumbs, they would all be raised in appreciation of Angel's work.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Each and every picture was beautiful. They were artistic and fun at the same time. Angel captured the true essence of my daughter's personality and I will treasure them forever

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • A

    Alban · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelito Jusay was a complete professional. He had great communication with us both before and during the event. He took a lot of time to get to know us, our personalities, and what we would want in pictures. He was super patient with us and never became a distraction to us or our guests (some photographers can be horribly intrusive and get in the way and/or be obnoxious during the event). He was like a photography ninja! And after it was all done, we were surprised by how good the pictures were. Even after knowing the quality of hiis craft, we were blown away by what we received. I absolutely recommend Angelito and would use him again for future events.

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • H

    Helena · event on: 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel was great and we would highly recommend him. He responded to all of our emails quickly and making the arrangements for the day was easy. We had photos on the Highline and then moved to the SASB NYPL to get a variety. Angel made us feel really relaxed and was great at directing us for the photos. The final photos were stunning and we were so pleased with the results! Thanks!!

    Sent on 12/29/2012
  • User1493084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a lot of research on photographers before hiring one for our wedding. We met with many but as soon as we met Angelito we knew he was the one. From the engagement photos to the wedding day, and all the e-mails and phone calls in between, Angelito was absolutely amazing to work with. He always responded to all of our questions right away. He is a genuine and all around nice guy who is easy to talk to and work with. My husband and I often commented that it was like having an extra friend around. And most importantly, his skills as a photographer are outstanding. He is a real artist, he knows how to use light, frame shots, and is also creative with perspectives. My husband and I are not particularly photogenic but he still managed to make us look great in the pictures. He captured our day perfectly and we are so thankful that we will always have these great images to remember our special day. We cannot recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • User2912548 · event on: 08/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelito did actually our engagement session. He really caught some amazing shots on the streets of NYC! He has such an artistic eye. My fiancé and i were totally satisfied with our photos!

    Sent on 12/28/2012
  • N

    Noan · Married on 07/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelito Jusay Photography is amazing. The quality and outcome of the photographs are directly related to his hard work and talent. Our memories are forever captured in photograph form in the lovliest of ways. Thank you Angelito Jusy Photography!

    Sent on 12/18/2012