Angeli's Restaurant & Catering Reviews

73 | Naperville, IL
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Angeli's Restaurant & Catering

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

73
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle R. · Married on 04/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional experience!

    Wow! Angeli's catered my son's (and new daughter-in-law's) wedding and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them! The food and service were outstanding! Guests raved about the food - even the most finicky of eaters enjoyed their meal. The servers were always at hand and kept food platters full and empty dishes off the table. It was a pleasure to sit back and enjoy the wedding while being assured that everybody's needs were being met. John and Maria, along with their staff were exceptional! Thanks Angeli's!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Larry

    Larry W. · Married on 03/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High quality food and top notch service!

    We've always enjoyed the food and staff at the restaurant, but it wasn't until recently that we tried using them for catering. The first occasion was for a memorial service and then we decided to use them to cater our daughter's wedding at Noah's Event Venue (in Naperville). From start to finish Tony and his crew never disappointed us. Not only did they provide a wonderful meal for 200+ people, but their service was spectacular. They were focused on all the details and nothing slipped through the cracks. They even went out of the way to help clean up which was totally unexpected. The crew at Angeli's are true professionals, and it was a great experience using them for such an important day. Like other reviews I've read, they really do treat you as family. 5 out of 5 stars from me!

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • Gina

    Gina P. · Married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and well organized

    Tony and his staff were very helpful and flexible with all the the decisions we made for our wedding. The food was delicious, the service was well organized! Highly recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • Rae

    Rae A. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such fantastic service!

    Tony and his team are amazing! From the moment we booked Angeli’s, the customer service was top notch. On our actual wedding day, everyone talked about how awesome the wait staff and service was. Tony and his team are beyond perfection when it comes to choosing a caterer for your wedding. Choose Angeli’s and I promise, you won’t regret it!

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • Tom

    Tom S. · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent all around!

    Angeli’s was an incredible vendor from start to finish! We had to change plans drastically due to coronavirus restrictions, John worked with us every step of the way In adjusting to our smaller guest list and back yard venue. The day of was outstanding! Food quality was exceptional and the service was top notch! All of our guests commented on the great experience that Angeli’s was such a big part of!

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • B

    Bethanne · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his staff were exceptional and food was amazing

    We chose to do a family style and let me tell you it was the best thing! Have the choice of 3 entrees and great sides and great service! Angeli’s made
    Our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea G. · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Delicious!

    Angelis just catered my wedding on November 23! I do not have words to describe how amazing Angelis was! From the food to the service everything was fantastic! I would recommend Angelis to everyone and anyone for a wedding or other events!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Z. · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They feel like family

    Allegretti’s has been so professional and have excellent and delicious food! They have been accommodating since day one and extremely flexible. They catered to our vision for dining on our special day.

    Very thankful for them!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • N

    Nicole H. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't find anyone better!

    We used Angeli's to cater our wedding at Danada House. Tony and his staff at Angeli's are the absolute best. Many people commented how delicious the food was and said it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Tony and his staff have been in the business for years and they will do anything to help make your big day perfect. If you chose Angeli's you will be treated like family and will not be disappointed! Thank you so much to Tony and everyone at Angeli's for everything, the night felt seamless and this is thanks to all of you!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • K

    Katie R. · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall great experience

    We loved working with Tony from the beginning. He made the whole process very seamless, and provided an exceptional product on our big day! One of the best things about this business is the staff. The staff who worked our event were incredible and i'm still receiving compliments 6 months after our wedding. The food was incredible as well and Tony was able to make sure our day was perfect. Highly recommend him, especially if you're getting married at Danada House or in the Wheaton area!

    Sent on 02/14/2020
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Food for our Family!

    We chose Angeli's to provide dinner for our immediate family between our ceremony and reception. Their food is delicious and the service is phenomenal. I would highly recommend them for any occasion!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Jo Ann

    Jo Ann M. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Staff and Service

    Angeli's helped to make our backyard wedding a beautiful, seamless, magical experience. The staff was professional, kind, flexible, and on top of everything so all we had to do was sit back and have fun celebrating. Highly recommend, cannot say enough wonderful things.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • J

    Joyce C. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional - Personable - Outstanding food and incredible staff!

    John Taylor and the whole team at Angeli's were outstanding. Many, many people at our wedding said it was the best food they ever ate at a wedding. John was prompt and professional and personable with my constant e-mails.The tasting was just excellent but then you don't know on the day of - well - the day of was incredible. Tony did an amazing job with the food preparation and the wait staff was so accommodating - there at your elbow with the appetizers and wanting to know your every need. Not just for us as a couple but for all our guests - they took care of everyone as if they were their own family. From beginning to end - we had an amazing experience with Angeli's . I remember reading all of these different reviews of so many caterers when we first started looking and not knowing what to choose. I am thrilled we went with Angeli's - I cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • B

    Becki D. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Caterer

    Angeli's catered my wedding on June 1st and it couldn't have been better! The food was outstanding; received so many compliments from the guests. They even provided a late night snack of burgers and hotdogs! The service is fantastic. From the start John was so helpful and responsive. He made me feel at ease throughout the entire planning process. The wedding day couldn't have gone smoother. The staff was on top of everything and didn't miss a beat. If looking for excellent food and phenomenal service, Angeli's is the way to go.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow is all i can say! Angelis is amazing and they made our wedding this past September perfect! Our tasting blew us away, the food was amazing and the hospitality is something you don’t find very often these days. After our tasting our hearts were set on booking our catering with Angelis! John was amazing through the wedding planning process and answered so many countless emails and phone calls I’m so thankful for all of your honest opinions and making our day something we will never forget! On our wedding day the staff were so kind to our guests and they all made sure everything ran perfectly. Guests raved about the food and we got so much food, appetizers, soup, salad, family style dinner and late night snacks guests can’t stop talking about how awesome everything was! We wish we could relive the day again because it was so amazing and the food was the biggest part! Thank you Angelis for making our wedding so perfect and for all your hard work! We always said and always will say you were our favorite vendor to work with!
    Amanda Langland

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • M

    Melissa W. · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    We catered Angelis for our wedding and holy cow wow!!! The service we received was outstanding. John the general manger made sure my husband and I were taken care of the entire night. Our guests also received the best possible care. His wait staff was incredibly nice and extremely respectful. The food was amazing. We had a few appetizers served as butler style and the main dishes were outstanding. We would definitely cater again in the future and done in when we get the chance.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • M

    Mer · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelis was the first vendor we picked and the one we raved about (and my father- often to complete strangers) the most leading up to the wedding. Tony and the entire team was fabulous and very easy to work with. The food and staff were top notch and truly made our day amazing. The bakery they had us go through (Allegretti's) was also amazing. Joshua and I plan to return for dinner (and then get a cake) at least once a year for our anniversary dinners. Thank you again Tony!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing food and catering service ever!! John and his staff were extremely accommodating the entire event and all meetings we had leading up to the our wedding. People RAVED about the food all night!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • S

    Steve/Debbie · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony Angeli and his staff created a memorable wedding for our daughter and her husband at Danada House! The hors d’oeuvres, the bar, and the meal were all excellent! Tony went out of his way to see that every detail of the wedding was perfect! Tony listened. He respected our needs and our budget. He worked with us. His experience and professionalism made planning the wedding reception a pleasure! The result was a very beautiful evening for everyone. Tony and his staff cared!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and the Angeli’s catering staff are amazing! I would highly recommend their services for your wedding. Tony is super helpful, flexible, and caring – I felt like he really cared about making our event special and that he was not just in the business for the money. The food is Italian, but it is far from a pasta-driven menu. The guests at our wedding raved about our food - the appetizers, the charcuterie board, the crispness of the green beans, the Italian ice, and they great cocktails and alcohol options. His staff worked incredibly hard during the event and one of his staff members (Maria) searched our reception venue for my new husband and me to make sure we got appetizers during cocktail hour. During dinner, the food went out on time and each table was well attended to by Angeli’s staff (shout out to Juan and Maria for their great head table service). Their food packages were unequivocally the most affordable, inclusive, and delicious among any of the caterers we considered in the Chicago suburbs. I cannot recommend Angeli’s Catering enough for your wedding! Thank you so much Tony for making our wedding a beautiful night to remember. It was perfect.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • E

    Elaina · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was absolutely divine and the staff as top-tier. We're so happy to have had Angeli's cater our big day!!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Food, Staff & Customer Service!

    Angeli's is not only an outstanding wedding caterer, they are also full-service wedding consultants with great recommendations and experience! Based on John's recommendations we found our awesome, unique venue, Meyer Ballroom, and we had a delicious cake from Allegretti's Bakery that had our guests wanting more than one piece! We received so many compliments from our family and friends on the food and service Angeli's catering delivered! The staff not only focused on my groom and I to make sure we ate on our special day, they also focused on our guests, and especially those with dietary needs, and made sure everyone enjoyed everything from the Butternut Gnoochi and Toasted Raviolis served during cocktails, to the Chicken Piccata, Rigatoni Absolut and Sausage & Peppers served during dinner! Angeli's, John and team exceeded our expectations from the tasting, to our special day, and we highly recommend them for anyone's special day or special event!

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • F

    Feifan · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Abbey Farms in Aurora and selected Angeli's as one of their preferred vendors after trying their food at the Abbey Farms open house. We worked with John Taylor and throughout the whole wedding planning process, he and the rest of the Angeli's staff were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, accommodating, and courteous to us - including helping us out with wedding logistics and useful information that went beyond just catering. They made a great first impression during the tasting and we also got excellent feedback on the food from guests! If you are into Italian food for your event then they are certainly a great choice for catering - and as always, love that butternut gnocchi!

    Sent on 04/21/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angeli's did the catering for our daughters wedding at Abbey Farms in February. Wow, John Taylor and his staff really hit it out of the box!!! It was absolutely an amazing night of delicious food. We had passed appetizers of caprese kabobs, mini meatballs, stuffed mushrooms and bacon wrapped dates. All of these were so tasty! For dinner we started with Angeli's Special Salad: Spring lettuce, caramelized walnuts, pear, apple and gorgonzola cheese finished with a sweet raspberry dressing, truly amazing! We gave our guests (around 200) the choice of 3 entrees: Filet Marsala, Chicken Piccata and stuffed Shells ala Vodka. Each entree was cooked to perfection! We ended the night with Mini hamburgers on pretzel buns and mini hotdogs. I can't tell you how many compliments we got that night about how delicious the food was not to mention the phone calls and notes that followed!! We had some special requests that John made sure got met. John and his staff really went above and beyond to make our daughters wedding a night to remember! Everything was simply perfect, we could not have been any happier! Thank you John and your wonderful staff!!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angeli's was by far the best vendor that we chose for our wedding! They were accommodating and helpful from the start and provided wonderful service on our wedding day! We were told by our guests that it was the best food they ever had at a wedding! If you live in the Naperville IL area and want great Italian food at your wedding you have to choose Angeli's.

    Sent on 01/16/2018