Skip to main content
Weddings

Angeli's Restaurant & Catering Reviews

Angeli's Restaurant & Catering

Angeli's Restaurant & Catering

Naperville, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 77 Reviews
View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

  • Grace
    Grace M. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service!

    I can't say enough great things about Angeli's. They were so easy to work with, especially considering we had a non-traditional request for wedding food (Deep Dish pizza with Polish and Italian desserts). Everyone at Angeli's was so supportive and excited to work with us. Additionally, they were incredibly helpful with the reception set up, as they had worked with our Reception Venue before and were able to share tips and tricks to make the night flow more smoothly. Outside of the service, the food tasted GREAT!!! Bar package was incredibly affordable and the bar was so great!!
  • S
    Susan G. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Food and Staff!

    Angeli's food is top notch and so is the staff! We had a buffet for about 90 people and it was wonderful! The staff kept up with everything and the bartender at the open bar was great. We never had to worry about a thing and everyone was pleased with the quality of food and drinks!
  • Devon
    Devon G. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My mouth is still watering

    Oh my god! This food was so so so amazing!! Every single dish was a huge hit (especially the butternut squash gnocchi). We did a buffet, which worked perfectly and an open bar. They work closely with our venue, the Wilder Mansion, so they were very familiar with the space and how everything needed to be set up. The whole night they were so incredibly helpful, and they really went above and beyond for us. All of their staff was very professional and attentive. I'm so happy that I found them because I can't imagine our wedding without them. Thank you so so much! :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michelle R. Married on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional experience!

    Wow! Angeli's catered my son's (and new daughter-in-law's) wedding and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them! The food and service were outstanding! Guests raved about the food - even the most finicky of eaters enjoyed their meal. The servers were always at hand and kept food platters full and empty dishes off the table. It was a pleasure to sit back and enjoy the wedding while being assured that everybody's needs were being met. John and Maria, along with their staff were exceptional! Thanks Angeli's!
  • Larry
    Larry W. Married on 03/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High quality food and top notch service!

    We've always enjoyed the food and staff at the restaurant, but it wasn't until recently that we tried using them for catering. The first occasion was for a memorial service and then we decided to use them to cater our daughter's wedding at Noah's Event Venue (in Naperville). From start to finish Tony and his crew never disappointed us. Not only did they provide a wonderful meal for 200+ people, but their service was spectacular. They were focused on all the details and nothing slipped through the cracks. They even went out of the way to help clean up which was totally unexpected. The crew at Angeli's are true professionals, and it was a great experience using them for such an important day. Like other reviews I've read, they really do treat you as family. 5 out of 5 stars from me!
  • Gina
    Gina P. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and well organized

    Tony and his staff were very helpful and flexible with all the the decisions we made for our wedding. The food was delicious, the service was well organized! Highly recommend to anyone!
  • Rae
    Rae A. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such fantastic service!

    Tony and his team are amazing! From the moment we booked Angeli’s, the customer service was top notch. On our actual wedding day, everyone talked about how awesome the wait staff and service was. Tony and his team are beyond perfection when it comes to choosing a caterer for your wedding. Choose Angeli’s and I promise, you won’t regret it!
  • Tom
    Tom S. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent all around!

    Angeli’s was an incredible vendor from start to finish! We had to change plans drastically due to coronavirus restrictions, John worked with us every step of the way In adjusting to our smaller guest list and back yard venue. The day of was outstanding! Food quality was exceptional and the service was top notch! All of our guests commented on the great experience that Angeli’s was such a big part of!
  • E
    Emily S. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Professional!

    I'm so glad we chose Angeli's to cater our wedding! The food was so delicious - guests are still talking about it! The staff was friendly, professional, and efficient. I couldn't be happier with Angeli's!
  • B
    Bethanne Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tony and his staff were exceptional and food was amazing

    We chose to do a family style and let me tell you it was the best thing! Have the choice of 3 entrees and great sides and great service! Angeli’s made
    Our wedding day perfect.
  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Delicious!

    Angelis just catered my wedding on November 23! I do not have words to describe how amazing Angelis was! From the food to the service everything was fantastic! I would recommend Angelis to everyone and anyone for a wedding or other events!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Z. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They feel like family

    Allegretti’s has been so professional and have excellent and delicious food! They have been accommodating since day one and extremely flexible. They catered to our vision for dining on our special day.

    Very thankful for them!
  • N
    Nicole H. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't find anyone better!

    We used Angeli's to cater our wedding at Danada House. Tony and his staff at Angeli's are the absolute best. Many people commented how delicious the food was and said it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Tony and his staff have been in the business for years and they will do anything to help make your big day perfect. If you chose Angeli's you will be treated like family and will not be disappointed! Thank you so much to Tony and everyone at Angeli's for everything, the night felt seamless and this is thanks to all of you!
  • K
    Katie R. Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall great experience

    We loved working with Tony from the beginning. He made the whole process very seamless, and provided an exceptional product on our big day! One of the best things about this business is the staff. The staff who worked our event were incredible and i'm still receiving compliments 6 months after our wedding. The food was incredible as well and Tony was able to make sure our day was perfect. Highly recommend him, especially if you're getting married at Danada House or in the Wheaton area!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food for our Family!

    We chose Angeli's to provide dinner for our immediate family between our ceremony and reception. Their food is delicious and the service is phenomenal. I would highly recommend them for any occasion!
  • Jo Ann
    Jo Ann M. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Staff and Service

    Angeli's helped to make our backyard wedding a beautiful, seamless, magical experience. The staff was professional, kind, flexible, and on top of everything so all we had to do was sit back and have fun celebrating. Highly recommend, cannot say enough wonderful things.
  • J
    Joyce C. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional - Personable - Outstanding food and incredible staff!

    John Taylor and the whole team at Angeli's were outstanding. Many, many people at our wedding said it was the best food they ever ate at a wedding. John was prompt and professional and personable with my constant e-mails.The tasting was just excellent but then you don't know on the day of - well - the day of was incredible. Tony did an amazing job with the food preparation and the wait staff was so accommodating - there at your elbow with the appetizers and wanting to know your every need. Not just for us as a couple but for all our guests - they took care of everyone as if they were their own family. From beginning to end - we had an amazing experience with Angeli's . I remember reading all of these different reviews of so many caterers when we first started looking and not knowing what to choose. I am thrilled we went with Angeli's - I cannot recommend them highly enough.
  • B
    Becki D. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Caterer

    Angeli's catered my wedding on June 1st and it couldn't have been better! The food was outstanding; received so many compliments from the guests. They even provided a late night snack of burgers and hotdogs! The service is fantastic. From the start John was so helpful and responsive. He made me feel at ease throughout the entire planning process. The wedding day couldn't have gone smoother. The staff was on top of everything and didn't miss a beat. If looking for excellent food and phenomenal service, Angeli's is the way to go.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow is all i can say! Angelis is amazing and they made our wedding this past September perfect! Our tasting blew us away, the food was amazing and the hospitality is something you don’t find very often these days. After our tasting our hearts were set on booking our catering with Angelis! John was amazing through the wedding planning process and answered so many countless emails and phone calls I’m so thankful for all of your honest opinions and making our day something we will never forget! On our wedding day the staff were so kind to our guests and they all made sure everything ran perfectly. Guests raved about the food and we got so much food, appetizers, soup, salad, family style dinner and late night snacks guests can’t stop talking about how awesome everything was! We wish we could relive the day again because it was so amazing and the food was the biggest part! Thank you Angelis for making our wedding so perfect and for all your hard work! We always said and always will say you were our favorite vendor to work with!
    Amanda Langland
  • M
    Melissa W. Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We catered Angelis for our wedding and holy cow wow!!! The service we received was outstanding. John the general manger made sure my husband and I were taken care of the entire night. Our guests also received the best possible care. His wait staff was incredibly nice and extremely respectful. The food was amazing. We had a few appetizers served as butler style and the main dishes were outstanding. We would definitely cater again in the future and done in when we get the chance.
  • M
    Mer Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelis was the first vendor we picked and the one we raved about (and my father- often to complete strangers) the most leading up to the wedding. Tony and the entire team was fabulous and very easy to work with. The food and staff were top notch and truly made our day amazing. The bakery they had us go through (Allegretti's) was also amazing. Joshua and I plan to return for dinner (and then get a cake) at least once a year for our anniversary dinners. Thank you again Tony!
  • B
    Bailey Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most amazing food and catering service ever!! John and his staff were extremely accommodating the entire event and all meetings we had leading up to the our wedding. People RAVED about the food all night!
  • S
    Steve/Debbie Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony Angeli and his staff created a memorable wedding for our daughter and her husband at Danada House! The hors d’oeuvres, the bar, and the meal were all excellent! Tony went out of his way to see that every detail of the wedding was perfect! Tony listened. He respected our needs and our budget. He worked with us. His experience and professionalism made planning the wedding reception a pleasure! The result was a very beautiful evening for everyone. Tony and his staff cared!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tony and the Angeli’s catering staff are amazing! I would highly recommend their services for your wedding. Tony is super helpful, flexible, and caring – I felt like he really cared about making our event special and that he was not just in the business for the money. The food is Italian, but it is far from a pasta-driven menu. The guests at our wedding raved about our food - the appetizers, the charcuterie board, the crispness of the green beans, the Italian ice, and they great cocktails and alcohol options. His staff worked incredibly hard during the event and one of his staff members (Maria) searched our reception venue for my new husband and me to make sure we got appetizers during cocktail hour. During dinner, the food went out on time and each table was well attended to by Angeli’s staff (shout out to Juan and Maria for their great head table service). Their food packages were unequivocally the most affordable, inclusive, and delicious among any of the caterers we considered in the Chicago suburbs. I cannot recommend Angeli’s Catering enough for your wedding! Thank you so much Tony for making our wedding a beautiful night to remember. It was perfect.
  • E
    Elaina Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was absolutely divine and the staff as top-tier. We're so happy to have had Angeli's cater our big day!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message