Skip to main content
Weddings

Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist Reviews

Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist

Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist

Sioux Falls, SD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Mercedes
    Mercedes E. Sent on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and makeup!

    Angelique did my makeup for our engagement and wedding photos. She's very flexible in her services and I had her in-studio service with a touch-up at our venue later in the day. She kept me glowing and beautiful all day! Sometimes you just encounter wonderful people in your life, and Angelique would be one of them. She is so sweet and passionate about what she does.

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Aww I just love this photo of you so much!! Just stunning!! Thank you for your sweet and gracious words.. it was such a pleasure to be a part of your day!! 😘❤️
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 12/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & long-lasting hair/make up!

    Angelique was simply amazing! She did beautiful work on myself and all my bridesmaids, and we've never felt more beautiful! The make up was so comfortable and elegant, and best of all it lasted the entire day/night! We had some serious winter weather on our wedding day, and Angelique went above and beyond to spend the night in town to ensure she was going to be there to make our day so special! I can't express my gratitude enough, and would recommend Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup for any event you have coming up!

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Aww thank you soo much Jamie!! :) It was so fun to work with you and your ladies!! I am so happy you felt beautiful because you are! It turned out to be such a wonderful day in spite of the crazy weather haha I am so honored to have been a part of it!!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She followed us up until the ceremony to make sure everything was perfect. Well worth the money.

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you soooo much Erin!!! :) It was an honor and pleasure to work with you on your wedding day <3 xoxo
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Sent on 02/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique is amazing! She made me look so beautiful for my wedding day. I wanted a retro beehive and we couldn't get it quite right at the trial so she did a second one that was complimentary. My hair was perfect, my makeup was perfect! She did my mom's makeup as well and my mom loved it. Angelique is incredibly flexible and makes sure you get exactly what you want and more. She is an incredibly talented artist.

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you sooo much Megan!!! :) it was an honor and pleasure working with you and I loved your hair and makeup retro look!!!! You rocked it!!
  • User2840002 Sent on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SO AMAZING! I loved having Angelique! She was so much fun and does such an amazing job. The VIP package was worth every penny!
  • P
    Bethany Sent on 10/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique is perfect in every way. I am so glad I hired her and she got to come along with us all day. My wedding day was humid and made me sweaty but she was there to fix all day and helped me refresh before walking down the aisle. I loved having her there and she made me feel like a million bucks!
  • A
    Annalise Sent on 08/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I searched and contacted many make up artists for my wedding day, as I wanted all my bridesmaids and both my mom and mother in law to be able to feel extra pretty on wedding day. Angelique was the most cooperative when trying to figure out a way to get 10 people's make up done, that she called in a friend to help her. From that moment, I knew she was going to be amazing to work with, and amazing is an understatement. She is so talented and made not just myself, but all the people in my bridal party feel like true princesses on wedding day. She was there every step of the way leading up to the big walk down the aisle make sure my make up was flawless. I'll never forget the excitement I had when I saw how amazing my eyes look shimmering with pink eye shadow! Her talent is one thing, but she is so kind and friendly on top of it all! I would recommend her to any bride looking for the best experience and most beautiful make up on their wedding day!

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Aww thank you so much Annalise!! totally made my day!! Loved working with you and your wedding day was just fabulous! <3 Many happy blessings!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 08/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My cousin had booked Angelique for me as a wedding present to have my hair and make-up done for our wedding! Best wedding present! She was so so amazing and personal and easy to talk to! It was so awesome to have my hair done up and make up done by an awesome person! I am not normally one who dose their make well so it was awesome to have it professionally done on our special day and look and feel amazing!! My hair was so amazing as well! She definitely knows what she is doing and is great at what she does! I could not thank her enough for taking care of me all day while we took pictures and until I walked down the isle! I would recommend her to anyone!! :)

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you thank you Kelsey!! <3 You made my day!! It was such a pleasure to be with you on your awesome wedding day.. it was so much fun!! Many Happy blessings!! <3
  • L
    Liz Sent on 06/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Angelique online a year before my wedding day and after impulsively booking shortly after, I was a little nervous about how little research I'd done. The hair and makeup trials went very well, but as most brides I was still nervous about the big day. As someone who was never blessed with the abilities to do my own hair and makeup well, I found that my decision was one of the best I could have done. I chose the on site package and Angelique showed up right on time at the church and she was armed to the teeth. I was able to sit and relax for two lovey hours while she worked her magic. I had hair, makeup, amazing false eyelashes and a great tattoo cover done. But it didn't end there. For the three hours of photos, Angelique was always at my side, holding my dress train, carrying my flowers , fixing my unruly curls and bangs, and never letting my lipstick smudge! She worked seamlessly with my photographer and I was able to relax knowing that nither wind nor tears would cause crisis. After photos she fixed everything for the walk down the aisle, and it all lasted to the final dance at the reception . For any bride out there, you simply can't do better than Angelique!

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Aww thank you Liz!! I had so much fun taking care of you for your wedding day!! It was a pleasure and an honor.. :) :) xoxo
  • K
    Kara Sent on 01/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique is AMAZING! If you're wavering on whether or not you should book a hair and makeup artist for your big day, I'm here to tell you yes you should...and that person is Angelique! She made me feel like an absolute princess on my wedding day. Not only is she one of the sweetest people I've ever met, she's also incredible at her craft. Angelique applied makeup for multiple women in my wedding party, including: the Mother of the Bride, the Mother of the Groom, 4 bridesmaids, and me (the bride). She also did my hair. Angelique was able to keep us running on schedule while still giving each person an individual look that was all hers. It was a cold and very windy day and I was worried about how my hair would hold up when I went outside for pictures. That being said, however, there was no need to worry. Angelique was with me from the time she completed my look, right up until I walked down the aisle. I would give Angelique the highest recommendation!

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Kara!!! :) <3 you!! it was a fabulous day and loved taking care of you!!! xoxo
  • User1957098 Sent on 12/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have never in my life felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day, all thanks to the amazing Angelique Verver of Platinum Imagination. Booking her "Red Carpet" services for the day of my wedding was one of the best investments I could have made. She worked with me to create the ideal look, made sure I was photo ready, and all the while she provided top notch, caring and attentive service. Her talents as a hair and makeup artist are unmatched in Sioux Falls. I recommend her without reservation!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 04/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique was a complete DREAM to work with! She was with me all day until I walked down the aisle and fixed my hair and makeup when needed! We took photos outside and it was very cold, so she fixed my makeup when I teared up. She was so wonderful and helpful and I got my compliments on my hair than I did on my dress! She makes you look like and absolute movie star! I cannot sing enough praises about her! She is so wonderful!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 06/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique did a wonderful job on my make-up for my wedding day. It still looked wonderful by the end of the night and great in all of the pictures!
  • User975885 Sent on 10/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Angelique and Platinum Imagination. Her day-of beauty options are flexible, and I chose the all day red carpet service, including hair and make-up. Boy am I glad I did. It was so nice to be pampered and taken care of by a professional all day of instead of running around to salons or trying to do it myself. Instead I sipped coffee and chatted with my girls, then turned to the mirror to see her awesome work. I had many guests say I had never looked so pretty, and I agree. ;)

    I had a make-up and hair trial done several weeks before which I recommend so you can get a good idea of what you like. I took this opportunity to get some bridal portraits done! Thanks for everything Angelique! You are a true artist!!
  • Stacy
    Stacy Sent on 11/29/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are so many awesome things I could say about Angelique!!!! She was amazing with the red carpet on site service.... She was there for my every need.... She made me look beautiful and feel beautiful on my day!!!! I truly felt like a princess!! Thanks Angelique you are amazing at what you do!!!!!

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Stacy!!! :) It was so awesome to work with you!! :)
  • M
    Megan Sent on 09/20/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved Angelique! She really knows how to apply makeup and do hair! I would recommend her to anyone!

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Megan!! What fun we had at your wedding and thanks for having me be a part of it! :)
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/02/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique is absolutely amazing! She makes sure everything goes smooth during pictures and for your special day! My day would not have been complete with out her!!

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Melissa! What a unique and fun wedding you had and I am happy that I got to be a part of it! :)
  • J
    Jen Sent on 09/07/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I felt like such a princess on my wedding day, all because of Angelique. She is an amazing makeup artist and hair stylist, and immediately was able to give me what I wanted for my "vintage preppy" theme. I was a bit of a crazy micromanaging bride, but I trusted Angelique 100% and was able to completely relax with her. She is up-to-date on all the latest trends and styles, and is extraordinarily detail oriented. And she stayed with me to fix me up after the ceremony -- this was so very important to me. Not only did she attend to my hair and makeup, but also to three of my bridesmaids (my sisters), and my mother as well. EVERYONE loved the job she did. I live in Washington, DC and had Angelique travel to Rochester, MN for my wedding. I'm pretty sure that I would have flown her to DC if I had decided to get married at home -- she is that great.

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much Jen! I had so much fun and enjoyed every minute of working with you and your sisters again. :)
  • J
    Julie Sent on 06/23/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique is so great! She is so very talented, that she can do whatever you could dream up, and has such great instincts as to what will look good for you. She did both my hair and makeup for my wedding day as well my maid of honor's (my sister) hair. It all looked fabulous. It made me feel great, which is a definitely a boost of confidence that you should have on your wedding day. I got so many compliments! We were in a crunch a couple of days before the wedding--my husband really needed his haircut his appointment was cancelled. She fit him in right away, did a great job, and now he only wants to go back to her! On top of being so amazing at what she does, she is a truly nice person. Very professional and personable. I will recommend her to anyone I can!

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was so much fun working wity you, Steve and your sister that day... :) Best Wishes!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 06/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Angelique is. She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup for my wedding and I had TONS of compliments. She is very professional and is worried about the little details that I could not see. She is prompt, friendly, professional, and simply amazing. I would recommend her to anyone getting married and have sent my friends to her for their regular hair cuts and colors. Thank you Angelique for making my special day amazing!

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you soo much for the wonderful words Stephanie! Loved every minute of working with you for your wedding :) and very happy that you are regular client as well..
  • J
    Jill Sent on 07/20/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique Verver (Platinum Imagination) is an outstanding person and professional. Having her present on our Wedding Day to do hair and make-up (on-site at the church!) was not only precious for the work she did, but also in her care and responsiveness to my needs as the Bride that day~ She is a Star of her professional world.

    -Jill (Theeler) Schlekeway

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Jill!! Your wedding was a beautiful and a very blessed event that I will never forget.. Many Happy Blessings to you both!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 11/19/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique did a fabulous job with my makeup and it still looked great at the end of the night!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 10/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Angelique at Platinum Imagination. She did the makeup for me and my bridesmaids at my wedding and everyone looked stunning! She was very responsive to what we all wanted and she was also incredibly helpful. She was on-site with us up until the ceremony started and she not only took care of touching up everyone's makeup, but she helped with many other tasks as well, from carrying my stuff around to fixing my hair right before the ceremony (my hair was done by someone else earlier in the day). Having Angelique around was almost like having a 2nd personal attendant. She was a life saver! She was also very fun to be around. After my wedding, I had the pleasure of having my makeup done by Angelique when I was a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding. I would highly recommend Angelique at Platinum Imagination for wedding makeup and hair, as well as makeup and hair for other events (photo sessions, formal events, a special date, etc) or just anytime you want to feel and look your best. She will take great care of you!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 06/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anngelique is SO talented and is WELL worth the money for any special event you have!!

    Angelique Verver-Platinum Imagination Hair & Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Megan!! :) It was so much fun working with you!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 02/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique is incredibly talented and equally fun to work with. She brought my wedding hair ideas to life. I had never felt so beautiful. In the years since she did my wedding hair I have become a wedding photographer myself and recommend her to my brides. If you are looking for red carpet hair and makeup delivered by a truly talented and passionate stylist/artist you cannot go wrong with Angelique.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message