Angelique Bridal Reviews

40 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Angelique Bridal

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

40

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Franchelly

    Franchelly · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved to have the designer work directly with me

    Very pretty dress and quick turnaround for alterations

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Angelique Bridal Salon! Working with the owner, Sarah, was truly a wonderful experience from start to finish. After a few let down visits to other NYC bridal salons, I started to get discouraged and thought I would have to settle. They never seemed to get my vision until I met Sarah! On my very first meeting I showed her images of what I "thought" I wanted and other dresses I had already tried on… turns out she knew more of what I wanted then I did. We found a beautiful Essence of Australia dress, but it had sleeves which I didn't want, and assured me that they could be removed. I finally found “THE DRESS”. As an extra bonus, Sarah is a talented designer with her own bridal collection and suggested we take the lace from the sleeves and sew them onto the back of my veil- just wow! Alterations were perfect and the dress looked absolutely gorgeous. I highly recommend any bride-to-be to buy their dress at Angelique Bridal Salon!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience -
    When I went looking for my dress, I did the typical NYC experience,... RK Bridal, Kleinfeld's and then I went to Angelique Bridal. WOW! It was such a great experience. The shop is small and personal, not at all overwhelming like my other experiences. Most importantly, the dresses were beautiful. The boutique owner, Sarah, sells her own line in addition to others at the shop. I fell in love with a dress that she designed.

    The Dress
    The Sarah Jassir dress that I bought was gorgeous. I felt so beautiful in the dress. It was altered perfectly. I received so many compliments... and everyone even recognized the high quality of the dress fabric from my wedding planning (doing the bustling) to the dry cleaner!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole process of wedding dress shopping can be very stressful, but Sarah made it very easy! I never felt rushed during my appointments and knew her focus was just on me during that time. She was also great at giving her opinion on different dress options, but never forcing me one way or the other. I would definitely recommend Angelique Bridal to anyone!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • User6672246 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was AMAZING! My dress fit perfectly and she let me come in and try on the dress as many times as I wanted! I was able to bring my mother in law and bridesmaids back to see the dress even though they were with me the first time! The alterations were PERFECT! Sarah is the best!!!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • A

    Alaska · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was immensely helpful and i was able to find the perfect dress within my budget and time frame, which was a little rushed. I very much appreciate how helpful and accommodating and just generally lovely she was in the process. The dress was my dream dress and it really made the event. I had some negative experiences at other dress stores so i felt so grateful to stumble upon this gem. The veil i got which was the floor model was in perfect condition at a fraction of the cost of a new one and was just stunning. Thank you so much Sarah and Angelique! Beautiful, timeless and high quality gowns at affordable prices and with great customer service.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Sarah when my sister bought her dress from her. Immediately, Sarah felt like family immediately through all of the fittings. When I got engaged, I booked an appointment to look at dresses at Angelique right away. Of course, I found a beautiful dress. Sarah customized my dress to make it match my vision exactly! Her tailoring is impeccable, all day people kept commenting on the beautiful detail of the lace and the fit. She truly cares about you as a bride and goes out of her way to make the dress you choose look incredible on your body!

    The bridal salon itself is so wonderful because you and your friends/family are the only ones there during your appointment. There is no rushing, no pressure and no hectic environment like all the other places in nyc.

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dress experience due to Sarah--from the first time we went in to try on, to the day we picked up the dress after the final fitting.

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • User7314670 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience working with Sarah, the owner of Angelique Bridal. The store is very small, but has an excellent selection. All of the dresses are gorgeous, and many of them have a similar aesthetic (lots of lace - which is what I was looking for). Sarah was incredibly professional as I was trying on dresses, providing her expert opinion, but not being pushy at all. The dresses are also very reasonably priced (definitely cheaper than Kleinfeld!)

    Once I had selected my dress, Sarah explained that it would take about 4-6 months to make, and I was thrilled when my dress arrived early! Sarah requires all clients to do 3 dress fittings, with a set alteration fee. The fittings were great - each time my dress became more customized to my exact size. At all of the appointments, Sarah was very helpful. By the time we picked up my dress a few days before the wedding, it was perfect! We also received very clear instructions on how to care for the dress before the wedding, and how to bustle it after the reception.

    I truly only have positive things to say about my experience with Angelique Bridal. I would highly recommend this store to anyone in the NYC area!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    shopping at angelique bridal was the best experience i could have ever asked for. Sarah was so amazing and accommodated all of my needs. I am so lucky I found my Matthew Christopher dress here :)

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought the most amazing dress from Sarah! I immediately fell in love with it, and it was unlike anything I had tried on at other stores. Sarah provided excellent service, and the dress fit amazingly the day of my wedding. I felt like a princess. Please go try this small, yet amazing store, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • N

    N · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is absolutely fantastic. She stayed below my budget (including tailoring) and was totally wonderful to work with. She was very calming and professional. The salon is one person at a time so you really get a moment to think about what you want and not feel rushed. They have a really nice selection of different styles of dresses and Sarah designs a few particularly modern and unique ones too.

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sarah to purchase my wedding dress was an absolute pleasure. She offers a beautiful collection of dresses. I love my Essence of Australia dress that I ended up with. Sarah did a great job on alterations as well. Couldn't have asked for better service or a more beautiful gown.

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE MY DRESS FROM HERE! Sarah is so wonderful to work with! The gown she designed for me is absolutely amazing, and her customer service is always perfect. I still can't get over how beautiful my dress is. Sarah is very responsive and communicative about everything you need to know about the timeline, costs, etc. She makes you feel like the only customer she works with and is very organized. Also, my dress had a corset, which made its shape exactly what I wanted. When I went to other stores, dresses with corsets were twice the price. When I asked for dresses like Sarah's at Sarah's price, they nearly laughed me out of the store. If you get your dress from here, you will be a very happy bride.

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • User6184220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable!! Sarah's selection is truly unique, beautiful and well-made. Her service is like family -- you are the only client when you book a time in Sarah's salon. She has a way of picking exactly what you are hoping for. My dress was my absolute dream. In addition, Sarah went way beyond even loaning me her mother's fur to use on my wedding day. I cannot recommend her services enough. What a gem!

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Angelique's being my first stop for wedding dress shopping, I had no idea what to expect. I'll have to admit I was a bit nervous of becoming overwhelmed by the whole process. I was relieved to be welcomed by Sarah's easy going attitude and the cozy show room. Without pressure to buy, Sarah was very patient and helpful while helping me try on numerous dresses.

    Sent on 02/15/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got a great sample dress at a great price. She had a huge selection and was incredibly professional.

    What really stood out though was that I tried on the dress in January and it fit perfectly. Then in March I had gained about 3 lbs. This was basically a crisis in my mind, but she was incredibly reassuring and kept me calm through all the rest of the fittings for my late May wedding. She assured me it wouldn't have to be taken out and she had seen it all before. On the day, she was right, it fit perfectly.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • User4558321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelique Bridal was around the 15th boutique I visited and just when I was about to lose hope I found Sarah! Sarah was a pleasure to work with. From the moment I walked through the doors of her boutique I felt incredibly comfortable and at ease. She has a true gift and after talking to me and asking me questions about the dress I pictured myself in, she was able to bring my vision to life. She showed me the most GORGEOUS dress, I felt beautiful in it and it fit my body perfectly On my wedding day people could not stop complimenting my dress!!! Thank you Sarah :) my wedding day would not have been as perfect without your help!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • User6138064 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service, excellent selection. HIGHLY recommended!

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is AMAZING. She picked out my wedding dress the moment I walked into the salon. I thought I couldn't wear a strapless gown (I'm very busty) and she assured me that I looked beautiful and gave me the confidence I needed to rock my wedding day. 3 dress sizes later, Sarah did all the alterations beautifully, and was such a delight. I looked forward to every appointment. Cannot recommend her enough.

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • C

    cynthia · Married on 09/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my wedding dress was perfect and gorgeous! Sarah did a great job!!! she is responsible,sensitive to your needs, understanding and make you experience so relaxing and pleasant.
    at the end my wedding dress was perfect.
    Sarah uses her expertise experience to transform my wedding dress in the dress of my fiancé dreams. He wanted me to dress in a sexy elegant dress, but i couldn't find it,
    then when i found one i didn't like the color and the fabric so i choose another dress which i fell in love w the fabric but it was not kind of sexy :( and elegant so I asked Sarah if she could change to the style i wanted and she did it!! it came out gorgeous!!!
    I got so many compliments !! i know u may think of course who is going to tell a bride she looks ugly on her special day But SERIOUSLY i was STUNNING!!!!! I LOVE MY DRESS

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buying my dress at Anjelique was the easiest and best part of my wedding planning. They were so nice and helpful, making sure everything fit perfectly and even helping me design an extra piece to go with it. It was a true pleasure, and great value

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • User4823600 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I lived abroad while I was searching, choosing, and getting my fittings. Sarah rearranged her schedule to fit mine. My dress fit perfectly and was completed in the time I needed in order to bring it with me abroad. She also helped me pack it into my carry on so that it wouldnt wrinkle or get ruined. She made my day special and stress free.

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • M

    Minnelli · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelique Bridal has an extensive dress selection and great customer service! They were extremely helpful during fittings and were flexible with appointment times!

    Sent on 02/16/2015