Skip to main content
Weddings

Angela Tam Glam Team | Beloved Glamorous LLC Reviews

Angela Tam Glam Team | Beloved Glamorous LLC

Angela Tam Glam Team | Beloved Glamorous LLC

South Pasadena, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 176 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
176 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

176
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • A
    Armaghan R. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridesmaid

    I was bridesmaid with Angela tam team, she and her team were wonderful and professional and my wedding is next year, and definitely I will go with them
    Thank you for beautiful job
  • T
    Terrie Sent on 07/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I reached out to her two weeks before my special day, and I was glad Angela had an open spot for me. My Mother and I looked amazing at my wedding. I would recommend Angela's team as makeup and professionalism to future brides. I wished I could give her team a 6*
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jackie F. Sent on 04/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 😍 10 out of 10

    I would recommend Angela to family and friends. She was such a joy to have for the special day and does great work.

    Angela Tam Glam Team | Beloved Glamorous LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Jackie. I am so happy to have the honor to glam you both for such a special day.
    Xoxo
    Angela Tam
  • V
    Victoria C. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I've never felt more beautiful!

    I am so thankful and happy I hired these lovely ladies! I booked them for my wedding, for my bridal hair/makeup, and for my whole bridal party. Angela was communicative, helpful, and adaptive. They made me feel beautiful and comfortable. A+ hands down!!
  • G
    Gwen Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding review

    Angela and her team did a great job. I loved how my hair and makeup turned out. We did a bridal preview a month before the big and Angela immediately understood how I wanted to look. She was organized, timely, and very communicative. She did the looks for my mom, mother-in-law, sister, and officiant and everyone was very happy. I highly recommend Angela Tam!
  • S
    Shruthi Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Glam

    Angela and her team were very professional and communicated well throughout the process. They did a great job with the glam for the bride as well and bridal party. Definitely recommend.
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Made the Impossible Possible!

    “It’s amazing what unbridled joy and a hair and make-up professional can do!” This was my answer to every “you look so beautiful” on my wedding day. They truly went hand in hand. I highly recommend Angela Tam and her team.

    I was not looking forward to wedding pictures – I’m not photogenic, my hair never stays put (no matter how much hairspray is applied), and few can apply make-up in a way that is flattering and boosts my confidence. So, I waited as long as possible to find an HMUA, nearly convinced it was an impossible quest. But from my very first query, Angela was kind, patient, responsive, and knew just what questions to ask.

    On Wedding Day, they were true partners. I immediately felt calm, confident, and heard. They didn’t try to sell us anything and listened closely to each member of my I Do Crew: what we wanted, what we were concerned with, what had worked in the past, what hadn’t worked, etc. And integrated it all beautifully – even amidst the chaos and shenanigans our personalities threw at them. We were quite a rowdy bunch, and they rolled with the punches and fit in beautifully. Not only did they finish early after juggling schedule changes, they did so after squeezing in a last-minute addition (did I mention their flexibility?)!

    Our hair and make-up complemented each of us beautifully and lasted the whole day. Even though I forgot to use the touch-up kit at my outdoor July wedding, I LOOKED WONDERFUL (as did the others) throughout the night! It all stuck.

    Thank you, Angela and Caitlin. You made the impossible possible: I felt truly beautiful on my wedding day and love seeing the pictures! You absolutely nailed it, and I’d hire you again in a heartbeat.
  • S
    Sirisha L. Sent on 01/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience all around!!!

    We loved the experience and professionalism from Angela and her team. They were great from the get go and listened to what we wanted. The makeup and hair came out great and bridal party also shared how professional they came across and were with the services. Cannot thank you enough for such a great experience :D
  • J
    Joyanne B. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional

    Not only did Angela do an amazing job. She was absolutely loving and kind and professional, and her staff was by far some of the best we worked with. Angela made my daughters wedding, the most memorable time of her life. She was a true princess after Angela is done with her

    Angela Tam Glam Team | Beloved Glamorous LLC's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to meet you all and glammed everyone on such a beautiful special day.
  • Chloe
    Chloe Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angela is the best!

    We had an awesome experience with Angela and her team. They were prompt, professional and courteous. They had a friendly, accommodating vibe and were able to have a fun, humorous experience while getting all glammed up!
    During my beauty preview, she was a very nice and friendly person to talk with and she made sure I got the bridal look that I wanted.
    On our wedding day, Angela made us all look perfect, my ladies and I, and also my groomy. Sisters looked so beautiful I couldn't recognize them!
    I would encourage anyone to hire her and her team!
  • Anne
    Anne C. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angela is the Best!

    Angela and her team were so great to work with! I sent her some photos of what I wanted to look like, and Angela replicated exactly what I wanted on the first try. It was literally perfect! I have thick, red curly hair, which is very difficult to work with, but Angela was able to work with it so easily and give me exactly what I wanted. She also used some of my own products that match my red hair and fair skin.

    On my wedding day, Angela and her team showed up on time, and we even finished early, which allowed me to relax a little before getting dressed. She even gave me a touchup kit that I could use later in the day to make sure my makeup stayed flawless for all my photos.

    Armie and Kasie did hair and makeup for my family members, and they were also amazing to work with. We all ended up getting false lashes because they looked so great when Angela put them on me!

    My family and I had such a fun experience with Angela and her team, and I highly recommend her for your wedding, or any other event.
  • Marleina
    Marleina Sent on 03/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Amazing!

    Angela and her team are very professional and fun to work with. I had a very large group of women in my bridal party, Angela and her team delivered everyone's requests with style and grace! Love their work!

    Angela Tam Glam Team | Beloved Glamorous LLC's reply:

    Thank you Marleina! We love working with your group just as much. Look forward to see your wedding pics. Hope we get to see you at your friend's up coming wedding.
  • Olivia
    Olivia S. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair & Make-up Team

    I hired Angela to do hair and make-up for myself and three bridesmaids and we could not have asked for a better experience! Angela was so professional, listened to my concerns, carefully crafted the look I wanted and made the whole experience easy and wonderful! Highly recommend Angela Tam and her team for your wedding beauty needs!
  • K
    Katherine D. Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup!

    Angela and her team did an amazing job!! Our hair and makeup turned out so so well. Highly recommend her!!
  • Shawn
    Shawn H. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super professional and talented

    I was amazed at the attention each one of us received (there were 9 of us). Both makeup and hair with varying needs and the team delivered. I personally had Melissa and she was amazing. Meticulous and made me feel super comfortable.
  • B
    Bonnie E. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    Melissa Mestas did my makeup and did an EXCELLENT job. She not only executed exactly what I asked for, but did it to my particular style. She was a joy to talk to and was both kind and incredibly accommodating. Thank you, Melissa!!
  • Mandy
    Mandy M. Sent on 07/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy!

    Angela was wonderful to work with and did a beautiful job with our hair and makeup! Her and her team were very professional, and we felt very taken care of. I loved doing a trial session with her too.
  • Lisa-Ann
    Lisa-Ann P. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angela Tam best makeup/hair team!!

    Angela was a pleasure to work with. Having her do makeup and hair at my wedding was the best decision I made! Her team (Ariel and Daisy) also provided hair and make up services for my bridesmaids and everyone looked amazing! Angela was very accommodating and took her time with me in getting ready for my big day, with her calm and collected stress-free attitude. We all loved working with her and her team and highly recommend Angela Tam Team!
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tam Team To The Rescue

    I just wanted to thank Angela and her team for stepping in last minute for an event I thought I would not be attending. They were prompt, friendly and did an amazing job.
  • M
    Megan D. Sent on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!

    Angela and her team were amazing! They all understood what each of us wanted for both hair and make-up. I would totally recommend her to friends and family.
  • V
    Veronica Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Me Feel Beautiful

    I hired Angela and her team for my mom and I’s wedding glam. We wanted a soft glam that was elegant and would last. Angela and her team listened to all our requests and delivered! My mom and I felt beautiful! The makeup lasted all day and came out so great in all our photos. I definitely recommend her!
  • V
    Vaneza P. Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair & Makeup of my dreams!

    I wish I could relive our wedding day & my hair and makeup played a role in that. Angela did such a good job making me feel comfortable the day of. I LOVED my hair and makeup. I felt confident and beautiful. I usually don't wear makeup so I was a little concerned about going full glam but once I saw how I looked I still felt super natural and glowy. Angela and her team really listen to what you want and knock it out of the park. I hope one day ill be able to work with them again!

    Angela Tam Glam Team | Beloved Glamorous LLC's reply:

    Thank you Vaneza for these kind words.
    Ofcouse we will see each other again. Whenever you want to be glam up, I am just a phone call away! Hugs and Kisses, Angela Tam and Team
  • B
    Bianca D. Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angela, Thank you

    Angela, Gigi, and Ariel were awesome! They were so professional and listened to our requests on the spot. We received plenty of compliments from the guests. Thank you for making us feel pretty and special. Angela, continue making brides look and feel beautiful on their special day! I highly recommend Angela and her team.
  • R
    Rosanne B. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Didn't feel rushed!

    Angela and her team were quite impressive! First wedding I’ve been in as a bridesmaid where hair and makeup were completed with plenty of time to spare. Didn’t feel rushed at all and the artists were happy to make any changes or additions requested.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours