Skip to main content
Weddings

Angela Mayhew Photography Reviews

Angela Mayhew Photography

Angela Mayhew Photography

Lynchburg, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9

11 User photos

  • B
    Brianna S. Getting married on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I would highly recommend Angela Mayhew for any of your photography needs! She photographed our engagement party and all of the photos turned out amazing. She did such a great job capturing the true moments that happened throughout the evening. She adds a personal touch and is incredibly easy to work with.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, thoughtful, unique!!

    Before: Angela responded in a very timely manner when me and my husband contacted her the first time. She was great at communication around the things I was looking for as my vision. In the upcoming weeks she touched base with me. I live in Texas and the wedding was in VA, so we never met to do a walkthrough or go over everything. But she was so thoughtful and attentive I had absolutely no anxiety. chose Angela because I could tell from her photos she has a good eye. I enjoy photography and vibed with her style immediately. I could tell, while she is excellent at photography she was willing to go outside of the box some. Signing a contract and making payments were easy.

    During: She was on time to the venue. And she was AMAZING! I. When she showed up, she did a run down with me and got right to it. Which I appreciated, since I had a lot going on. She took a variety of detail photos, candid photos, portraits, from all angles in all different light. My family loved her. She was everywhere at once, yet not in the way, and showed genuine compassion and caring with her work. She was even willing to take a small trip up from the venue to a bridge to get photos. She got some really fun ones, we had fun, and I could tell she got to be creative. It shows in the results.

    After: I cried, they are beautiful. Everything I wanted and even what I didn’t realize I wanted. Easy to access with a link, can easily share. Able to download. Sent within 5 weeks. Posted some. Just amazing. So glad we went with her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Chanel
    Chanel C. Married on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Angela was very professional, patient and overall just AMAZING. Her energy was so I watched everyone at our wedding loved her so much. She made the process so much easier and definitely went above and beyond to capture some amazing images. I am anxious to see the images and can't wait. Thanks so much for just being you and mastering your craft.
  • S
    Samantha E. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer

    Angela does an amazing job making you feel comfortable and explaining how to do certain poses to get the best pictures! I highly recommend her!
  • D
    Dan Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Party Photos

    When we interviewed photographers for our engagement party, we knew we found the perfect person for the job after we met Angela! She returned emails/phone calls promptly and answered every question we had regarding how we wanted to capture memories on the day of our party!

    On the day of our event, she arrived early to get several shots of our venue and made sure she captured everything we wanted before our guest arrived so we could focus on our party once everyone arrived. During the party, she was very engaged the entire time. She caught every special moment from romantic memories to moments that we can laugh about for the rest of our lives!

    If you are looking for a great photographer who will go the extra mile to ensure you get all those memories that will last a lifetime, do yourself a favor and hire Angela!!
  • Kristi
    Kristi H. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much YES!

    Angela has taken photos for me and my family many times, and every time I absolutely adore the outcome. (A couple of the things she’s photographed for me: Family photos, birthday parties, graduation parties, baby showers, wedding) She’s wonderful with children, she’s pleasant to work with, and her photos are top notch! And note: Angela makes everyone feel comfortable. I’ve recommended her to family and friends and they’ve said the exact same thing. She’s just simply the best!
  • K
    Katlyn Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dont sleep on this photographer!

    Angela does a fantastic job making her clients feel comfortable and how to direct them to get the best shots. She has a very quick turn around, which is amazing for those of us whos excitement makes us very impatient!! Angela is amazing and you should absolutley book her for all of your photography needs!
  • E
    Elle Married on 03/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Priceless!!!

    Angela was amazing!!! So happy we decided to go with her to capture our big day.