Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides Reviews

174 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

174 Reviews for Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides

Recommended by 100%

174
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

27 User photos

Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 1
Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 2
Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 3
Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 4
Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 5
Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 6
Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 7
+ 21
Sort by:
  • J

    Jairo Garcia · Married on 09/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, punctual, and great communication!!

    I was looking for someone to videotape the moment I proposed to my gf/fiancee and Andy more than exceeded my expectations!! He was punctual, provided great communication before and after the proposal, and was more than prepared on the day of the event. The quality of the video was beyond what I expected as well as the photography. The turnaround time for delivery of the finished product was also a lot faster than I thought. In short, I'm glad I went with Andy!

    Sent on 09/03/2019

    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was my honor to be a part of your special day. Congrats again.
  • George

    George Low · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended photographer!

    Excellent service, beautiful photos! I highly recommend this photographer! 10 out of 10!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 8
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 9
  • D

    Daisy Gutierrez · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer & Videographer

    Working with Andy was an absolutely amazing experience. We contracted him for photography and videography. From the initial consultation and through our wedding, Andy maintained professionalism and constant open communication. The quality of the photographs and video exceeded expectations, which is why we highly recommend his company for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • Clint

    Clint & Sarah · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was fabulous

    I was less than enthusiastic about wedding photos because its just not my thing. Andy understood my anxiety and produced wonderful, candid photos. Working with him was seamless, simple, and literally no-stress. We had a very small and intimate wedding in Saratoga and the photos are now family treasures. Ultimate professional and a very kind and understanding person.

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • Sherry

    Sherry Yee · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Hard-Working Photographer

    My husband and I hired Andy to do both photo and video for our Chinese bridal party, wedding ceremony at San Francisco City Hall plus 2 outdoor SF locations, and Chinese dinner banquet at Koi Palace in Daly City. This consisted of 3 different days of shooting. Before the event days, we communicated through email and he was always very quick to respond to my questions and provide me with the information I requested for. He provided a clear contract with all details listed out so it was a very stress-free process.

    On the bridal party day, he was very punctual and arrived at my mother-in-law’s home earlier than the planned meeting time. My husband and I met him for the first time that day and we immediately had a great first impression. He was very friendly and easy to work with. All of my family members complimented how hard working he was as he went around the house photographing every single detail. The house had lots of decorations and bridal food set up by my two mothers and he made sure to capture literally every inch. He was very respectful to all of my family when instructing everyone how to pose or organize in different areas of the home. He also can speak Vietnamese so it helped with the communication between him and my parents since they aren’t very fluent in English. I have a large family so there were many rotations of different groups for photos but he made it fun for everyone by offering suggestions for fun and candid poses. It made everyone feel more relaxed and less stiff. He really made us feel like we got all the shots we could possibly get. When it was time for him to leave, some of my family members requested for him to do some portrait photos of themselves and he was more than willing to take them. Everybody was happy and the event went smoothly.

    A week later, we got married at San Francisco City Hall. Andy and his partner arrived earlier than planned and got all of their equipment set up and ready so we would have all the entrances of us and our family captured before the ceremony. He had done numerous wedding shoots at SF City Hall in the past so he was able to be like a tour guide for us during the entire event. Before the signing, he took portrait photos of us and our intimate family. Then he led us to the clerk office and told us everything to be expected. He captured our signing and the entire ceremony at the rotunda. He always made sure to get the best angles without people in the background and politely asked others to please move aside so we could get a great shot. We really appreciated this. Our ceremony was on a Friday, which is the busiest day at City Hall for marriages, so there were so tons of people everywhere. But Andy tried so hard for us and always found the open spots for our chance.

    After taking every possible shot at City Hall, we headed out for an outdoor shoot at two locations of our choice in SF. First we went to Fort Point and took photos inside and around the Fort building. It was a very cold and windy day so Andy did his best to work fast and allow us time to warm up in between different shots. He was very considerate and always checked with us to make sure we were okay and could continue in the cold. We were able to walk to many different spots in the Fort for a nice variety of photos. Then we took some photos outside the Fort with the view of the Golden Gate Bridge in the background as well as some candid shots in the street. He always gave us fun suggestions which helped us get some amazing shots here. The next outdoor location we visited was Palace of Fine Arts. He also had past experience here so he knew great places for us to sit or pose at. He knew we were getting tired from the long day and it was still really cold outside so he did his best to shoot fast so we could get through the entire area quickly. He and his partner must’ve been really cold too but they never complained and were always enthusiastic to take more photos. By the time we were finished with all the photos, it was way past the promised shooting time frame, but Andy said to not worry about it and didn’t charge us extra. We were so so grateful.

    The following day was our dinner banquet at Koi Palace. Once again, Andy and his partner arrived earlier than the expected meeting time and got to work photographing all the details possible inside the restaurant. The inside of the restaurant was a bit tight since we had the max amount of tables allowed in the space but they did a great job maneuvering around and setting up equipment in areas that were out of the way for walking. When people started to arrive and sign in, he made sure to capture candid moments as well as take the posed photos with every single group. All of our events including our introductions, speeches, cake cutting, and table toasting were all caught on photo and video. He was so friendly to all of our guests and made everyone feel comfortable to take photos. The whole event went smoothly and we got everything we wanted captured.

    All of our photos turned out amazing and we got so many compliments from friends and family. They will be treasured for years to come. Before meeting him we were camera shy people and didn’t know how to pose for anything. After working with him, we now feel like naturals standing in front of a camera. He always knew how to make us feel relaxed and comfortable. It really boosted our confidence and helped us get amazing photos that we never knew were possible. He is truly a hard worker who is passionate about his job. We could not have asked for a better photographer and were so lucky to have found him. We highly recommend Andy and his team to anyone for their special day.

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • L

    Laura Lozano · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos!

    I am so happy we chose Andy to be our photographer! Andy is creative, hardworking and keeps you updated throughout the processes and the days leading up to the wedding when you're most stressed out. I absolutely love my wedding pictures. The whole wedding process is so stressful and having to make so many decisions, but Andy was the best choice for us. He made everything so smooth and easy throughout the process. It was nice having someone who is confident and knows what they are doing. Andy's prices is very reasonable for the quality. Thanks Andy, our photos are beautiful!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • H

    Hershey · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was very professional and did a fantastic job on our engagement photos. Anyone can buy an expensive camera and take pictures. Andy separated himself by incorporating the environment, furniture, and lighting to make memorable photographs. He would not settle with just taking a picture, he constantly rearranged furniture, changed lenses, adjusted our postures, and repositioned himself until he found the perfect shot. I would recommend Andy to anyone. He is well worth the price.

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • Norma

    Norma · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest Day of My Life Captured

    Andy was amazing! He did my engament shoot, we went over what I wanted and he made it happen! On my big day he made sure to capture the most important moments! He was truly invested in capturing every smile, every tear, and those awesome dance moves. I'm so happy he was my photographer/videographer. He and his team did an amazing job! All my family and friends, have mentioned how beautiful my picture are! Thank you, Andy for making my special day wonderful!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 10
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 11
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 12
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let’s just say...all 3/4 sisters used Andy Sandy Home for Brides for our engagement & wedding services. It all started in 2016, one year after the other. Andy is flexible & works with what we want. He is very responsive to emails & even kept us updated away from home. His team worked super hard during my wedding all day long w/o a complaint. We had a pleasure working w/ him & his team. I would recommend him!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, stunning!

    I was very impressed with the level of professionalism and planning. Everything went very smoothly and they took tons of beautiful photos. They were able to taken a photo of the everyone who attended the wedding in one big group shot (which I really really wanted). My album is gorgeous too! But the thing I was most impressed with was my wedding video. The highlight video and long video of the whole day were so well done. The production value was amazing. I knew it would be good but I was taken aback by how great it all turned out. I felt like the video was made by a Hollywood film company! Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 13
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 14
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 15
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 16
  • G

    Greg · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's was a pleasure working with Andy.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • X

    Ximena · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a photographer to have my engagement photos redone as I did not have a good experience with my previous photographer. I stumbled upon Andy Sandy and I’m so glad that I did. Andy quickly responded to my inquiry and we were ready to do the shoot by the following week!! While emailing him, I told him about our concerns about not receiving enough instructions or feedback with our last shoot and I felt that we lost some good photos due to it. The day of our shoot, he was already there before us and ready to shoot. He listened to my concerns and made sure to give us directions and suggestions on new poses to ensure that we get the best shots. A few weeks later, we received over 100 photos! We went from not having any options from our first shoot to not knowing which of the amazing 100 shots we were going to choose for our save the dates! Every photo was beautiful! We liked him so much that we decided to hire him for our wedding photography and cancel our last photographer! We cannot wait until May 2018!! I know our pictures are going to come out beautiful!! I highly recommend him as he's extremely professional, knows so much about photography, and very affordable! Don't make the same mistake I did! You won' regret it!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 17
  • M

    Marshall Wang · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    Andy is true professional, if you're like my wife and I and need directions on how to pose for all the different types of shots then Andy is the right guy. From the engagement shoot to the wedding, Andy was there before we even got there. He had all his equipment setup and ready to shoot, he scoped out all the possible places to shoot and found all the right lighting to get that perfect shot. He is also very open to suggestions and would do his style then do what we requested so we had both to choose from at the end of the day. He is very responsive via email and usually get a response within a few hours. Andy is also very professional with other vendors and was able to coordinate with our DJ and videographer during our ceremony to capture everything for us. Thank you for capture all of our magical moments on our wedding day from the dressing room to the end of the night.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Lam and his team at Andy Sandy Home for Brides did a great job! He was very professional and he was attentive to our needs. I would recommend him and his team to other couples looking for a great photographer and videogragher.

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and his crew were super easy and fun to work with. He did precious shoots at our wedding venue so knew all where the best places to take shots were. Andy sat down with us multiple times to get a sense of who we were and what we hoped to see come through in our pics. Andy nailed it in both still shots and video. He even went out of his way to personally deli we our personalized DVD to our home. Would definitely recommend Andy to capture your event. Thanks Andy!!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • S

    Saurabh · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was great to work with. He was very responsive and evocative about his passion for his work. We worked out a plan that was best suited to our needs and what he offers. His flexibility and insistence that this was all about us is what impressed us the most.
    He was on time and the photo shoot itself was fun. He did additional work for us without complaining and made sure he covered everything artistically speaking rather than being rigid about time etc. We reciprocated by adjusting the final payment to reflect his hard work.
    As for the final product, we are very happy with the results and will recommend him with full enthusiasm.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 10/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was very responsive when I started to reach him for quotation and extended the shooting time for us too!He is very professional and give clear instructions for the postures and how to setup the props. Pictures came out great!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was great to work with. He photographed our wedding. He was always quick to respond to our questions, flexible with the date as we had to change from our original day and time, fair and reasonably priced, and very professional. We chose Palace of Fine Arts to have pictures taken before our wedding. Andy provided the precise location and time we should meet him. His attention to detail was fantastic, and the quality of our photos is exceptional. We are a gay couple, and he treated us with dignity and respect. We highly recommend Andy and are very satisfied and happy with the finished product!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 18
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 19
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 20
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 21
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Andy last year for my daughters quinceanera party with 250+ guests. Her was very responsive, flexible to my ever changing schedule and extremely professional. My guests were so impressed with Andy and his crew. I don't know how he did it but Andy seemed to be everywhere all at once yet wasn't disruptive at all. I could assemble a video with the amount of pictures he took! Best of all the quality of his pictures and the angles were beyond what I had ever imagined. I ordered the album (I really recommend it) and it's one of my best keepsakes. I would recommend Andy to everyone I know and will definitely use him in the future.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • C

    Connie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy is an amazing photographer. I searched far and wide for quality photos at an exceptional price. Our wedding pics are beautiful. Thank you, Andy!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • Y

    Yyen · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was at destination for wedding in KCMO, Kansas on Aug, 12 2017 and our family decided to hired him for family poitrait sesion. We had an incredible awesome session and would like to recommend Andy. He did a wonderful job. We love it and will definitely have him anytime he is in town for family portrait session. Thanks Andy for your professional work!

    Yyen

    Sent on 10/12/2017
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 22
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 23
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and his team were amazing. When I arrived at the venue two hours before the ceremony, Andy and his team were already there taking photos and video footage. Andy greeted me at my car with a smile and a hug. He instantly put me at ease which resulted in natural authentic photos.
    From start to finish Andy and his team took photos and video footage for 9 hours. I am amazed at the energy they have. You can clearly see the passion Andy has for his art. Many of our guests commented on how fantastic they were.
    Words cannot describe how beautiful the photos and video came out. The photo album Andy made for us is beautiful. The photos and video are very high quality. The video is segmented into chapters which is perfect for showing the story of our day from start to finish. We asked Andy to select the music for each chapter of the video. He chose music that perfectly captured the emotions we were feeling.
    I absolutely recommend Andy Sandy and am so lucky I found him.

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy came to our wedding very well prepared and on time. Dressed professionally and all smiles.
    Once the photo shoot session began at the beginning of our Chinese banquet wedding, he got all the guest organized so everything would be on time. He was around us most of the night and when he wasn't, it was because he was going around taking candids of the guests. This was great because once we got our photos, it was nice to see everyone having a genuinely great time.
    So happy with how the night went and how the photos turned out. Definitely having him do photos at other events we might have in the future and recommendations to friends and family.
    Michael Chiu

    Sent on 10/16/2017
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 24
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 25
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 26
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 27
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 28
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 29
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 30
    Andy Sandy Photo & Video & Makeup Home For Brides 31
  • M

    Marie · Married on 06/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was wonderful! He worked with my fiance and was willing to do anything for our proposal.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are many great qualities that my husband and I valued about Andy and this team. First, they are extremely hardworking! You can tell that his team works well together b/c each person knew their role and took direction from Andy. Throughout the day, they communicated via their headsets which was extremely vital in getting pictures from different angles and distance. This was also helpful during the "getting-ready" part of the day as my husband and I were getting ready in separate locations. Andy is a great leader and he knows exactly what he wants from his team. Andy works hard to get the shots that he wants. He understands lighting and will find the right location for pictures.

    Andy is super responsive and accommodating to your needs. We were in regular contact during the months leading up to the wedding and it was easy to communicate with him our wedding schedule and any special requests we had (e.g., location of 1st look).

    We are super happy with our pictures and video. We would absolutely recommend Andy to other couples getting married!

    Sent on 10/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review