Skip to main content
Weddings

Andy Nguyen Photography Reviews

Andy Nguyen Photography

Andy Nguyen Photography

San Jose, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
37 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Ayana
    Ayana C. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Elopement Photos

    My husband and I decided to elope out of the blue during covid and winter holiday season. We had only 3 weeks to plan our intimate secret ceremony. We wanted to share our special occasion with our loved ones in a unique and personal way. That's where Andy Nguyen Photography came in. I searched WeddingWire for local available photographers and other services to quickly meet our fast approaching date. My husband and I both love Hakone Garden and figured it would be a beautiful place to take pictures. As I browsed photographers, I landed on Andy's profile on WeddingWire and was blown away by his previous work and especially his wedding shoots at Hakone. I immediately contacted him for his availability and asked if he would be able to do a quick photoshoot on such a short notice. He was and the rest was history. He was so flexible and patient with us which was a essential to our needs. He explained and guided us through the process for setting up the shoot at the site. He made the shoot very relaxed and comfortable for the both of us. He provided many high quality with numerous poses, we still find a new photo to share. The best part is I asked if he could provide us with a few finished photos so we could announce our elopement with our family and friends before New Year's Day and he did. We are so appreciative of the service he provided for us. He is a talented photographer that is seconded by the many compliments and comments we get about our wedding pictures. Thank you again and if you are bride in need of a photographer, Andy is definitely the one to call
  • C
    Cece Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just great

    My pictures came out amazing. Andy was just great during the entire time, he catched a lot of cute moments that my family just can't stop talking about. We're really happy we had Andy for our special day.
  • J
    James N. Sent on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Andy was a great photographer! He was able to accommodate on short notice and had great communication.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Barbara
    Barbara W. Sent on 01/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Vendor

    Andy was a godsend partner to my wedding. He and his partner were excellent communicators and photographers. He and I spoke many times before the wedding. He shared albums of raw and finished photography that he had done for other weddings so i could get a sense of his progress. He asked for and worked through preferred looks and/or poses with me. I shared a shot list along with reference photos that i had taken or found on the internet and on the day of, he had an ipad with all the photos that he had clearly studied to make sure that we captured each one and then some. He had lovely / wonderful suggestions for photo's that we weren't initially sure about, but now are our favorite. His photos are stunning, dynamic, and have incredible depth. He was very friendly and made all of our family and guests really comfortable in front of the camera. And he was completely willing to work within my budget and timeline. I can't recommend Andy and his team enough.
  • K
    Kenny T. Sent on 02/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured all of the best little moments!

    This review has been long overdue and my experience with Andy and his team (shoutout to Tiffany!) was one of the most relieving experiences and I’ll tell you the reason why. We all know weddings can cost a fortune and I was cutting corners from left to right and my biggest regret was listening to a friend who suggested going with this photography and videography who had the worst reviews and would tell me a few months to a month in advance who would be shooting my wedding and when I talked to those photographers who were hired outside of the company, their style was awful or they had no wedding experience. There were a few reviews where the photographer didn’t even show up! I was fortunate that a wedding planner I was renting wedding items from recommended me to reach out to Andy. Instantly through text I was in contact with Tiffany who was extremely understanding of my situation and acknowledged my fears and reassured me that they would not have me stressed out on the day of my wedding. I felt at ease because when I was going through Andy’s instagram, I noticed he shot my cousins wedding the year before!

    The day before my wedding we had major light issues from our venue and I reached out to Tiffany to see if she could help us get lights or what her recommendations were. She was gracious as always and in the end the lighting was of no issue at all. Andy took a lot of lovely photos and I hope the whole team had a great time at our wedding. Without them we would not be able to look back and see what happened at our wedding after my aunt gave us a cup of Hennessy to chug down. We completely blacked out at our wedding and now looking back, I am so glad we didn’t “cheap” out on our wedding photographer. There wouldn’t have been such great photos, videos, and memories without them. I highly recommend reaching out to Andy and talking to Tiffany.

    Thank you again everyone! You all were wonderful and I greatly appreciate the time and effort you all put into making our wedding day special! - Hanh Truong
  • V
    Victoria T. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I'm impressed with the quality of service and photos I received from Andy's team. They kept in communication with my coordinator leading up to the day of my wedding resulting in the photographers being on schedule at the right locations on my big day. My husband and I are not experienced in front of the camera so we really appreciated their advices during the photoshoots; they were patient and did not make us feel intimidated. I specifically requested for a lot of candid shots and they totally delivered. When the edits were completed, we were able to access the photos from their provided link and download them in bulk with ease. We are very happy they were able to capture all the joy we and our guests experienced that day. Bonus: their team is bilingual and can also communicate in Vietnamese if needed. Given the exceptional service and product delivered by Andy Nguyen Photography, we would highly recommend them to friends, family, and anyone looking for an outstanding wedding photography experience.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, appreciates business, and wonderful!

    We were looking for a photography vendor who was affordable, in the bay area, flexible, and easy to work with. This vendor meets everything we were looking for and more. They spent 12 hours on us on our wedding day and took pictures of us, when our family asked, and did many angles and photos we didn’t think of to list on our photo shots. They even took pics with our dog! They were fast in responding and professional and I would highly recommend them to all of my family and friends! They even have packages with the photobooth vendor too which we booked as well! We are extremely impressed and are happy with our pictures and their services!
  • V
    Vicky Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Professional

    Tiffany & Andy were such a pleasure to work with. Prior to hiring them as my photographer, I had expressed my concerns of us not having experience in modeling/ being in front of the camera. They assured me that it was not a problem. Tiffany & Andy were also very accommodating to our requests regarding the locations we had in mind and their ability to make it work within the session. They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable during the shoot and we were very happy with our engagement pictures! We cannot wait to have them capture our wedding!
  • K
    Katrina R. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Wonderful!

    Andy Nguyen and his team captured our Bay Area wedding this past June. Andy is absolutely wonderful. Throughout the whole process leading up to the day, Andy has been responsive and answered all my questions. His team did an amazing job capturing really special moments on our wedding day and did a great job posing us to create great shots. Andy is very professional but still a fun person to work with. I am so thankful to have chosen Andy and his team to capture our special day.
  • H
    Hong P. Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers for your wedding day!

    We went with Andy photography because we had previously hired Andy to do our engagement photos and were really satisfied and impressed with how our engagement photos turned out. So of course we had to bring Andy and his team back for our special day.

    One thing about Andy is he’s very passionate about what he does and it shows through his work. He and his team shows much diligence, patience, an eye for detail/artistic, super friendly, easy to work with and just overall a great team to work with and be by your side on one of the most important day of your life. They were super punctual on the morning of our wedding day and were the last one to leave when the night ends. My family was just so impressed with their overall work ethics. Andy & his team is super hardworking and a fun group to be around. Throughout our entire wedding day which was a looong day. From our tea ceremony, to church, to our reception.. the team always ensure we had the best experience, capture many angles and gave us many ideas to pose. In return, we had so many beautiful wedding photos to choose from.

    My husband and I just wanted to sincerely thank Andy and his team for their amazing work in capturing the most special moments of our lives on our wedding day.

    We couldn’t have asked for a better team, You won’t regret hiring Andy photography!
  • Melissa
    Melissa K. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos & Easy to Work With

    Andy Nguyen and his team were amazing every step of the way. They are extremely responsive and captured all of the special moments of our wedding beautifully. We even got a lot of great candids of ourselves and guests. Andy and team were easy to work with and returned our photos even sooner than what was stated in our contract. They brought on a great videographer and worked well with them. They provided high quality photos at a fair and very competitive price, I highly recommend their services.
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend 100%

    TLDR: Andy and his team are amazing! We used Andy for our wedding in Napa Valley this April. My husband and I were blown away by how organized, professional, and hard-working Andy and his team were. Even better, Andy offered a price that was much more reasonable than what others were offering in the Napa area. The quality and quantity of the pictures we received far surpassed our expectations. We literally had thousands of beautiful photos to go through! I highly recommend also adding the videography package he offers if you are interested in video. They all worked together synergistically, whereas if he had hired a separate videographer they probably would have gotten in each other’s way. My husband and I didn’t feel particularly photogenic going into the wedding, but Andy was prepared with endless ideas for poses for us and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. He came with an assistant, as did the videographer. Andy and his team also coordinated a photobooth for us which our guests loved. In total, Andy and his crew were rolling 5 members deep, running around us at every step to capture every moment. Our guests kept mentioning how impressed they were with the whole photography crew and how “these guys know what they are doing”. I’ll let the photos speak for themselves. Thank you again for allowing us to have such beautiful memories of our very special day. You are the best, Andy!
  • M
    Mi Nguyen Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best quality service!!

    We booked with Andy before the pandemic and he was very transparent and flexible with the packages he offered. Our 2020 wedding eventually got postponed and he was very flexible with rescheduling and honoring the original contract and everything.

    Fast forward to the day of the wedding, Andy was punctual and delivered the best service. He guided us on how to pose and he did his best to check off everything on my must-have photography list. The ones we weren't able to get was out of his control as we were running out of time so I completely understand.

    All of my favorite shots were the candid shots which he provide so many. It really captured the fun vibes of the night. And we also got our photos in a timely manner.
  • Ngan
    Ngan L. Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent with helping us pose and captured every scene we wanted

    We had a great experience with Andy! he took photos of all the important moments and the part that we really appreciated was his eye and advice on how to pose. He also is very detailed when you ask him to edit certain photos.
    Thank you Andy and your team!
  • V
    Virginia G. Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, creative and efficient

    I am so glad I hired Andy Nguyen Photography! During our engagement photos, they were great at guiding us how to pose for amazing photos since neither of us were experienced in having our photos taken. The photos came out amazing and it prepared us on what to expect and how to pose for our wedding photos. During the wedding, their team arrived early and stayed late. They were prompt, equipped, and were taking photos at all times from all angles. The team was very creative and I absolutely love the outcome of all of our photos. I definitely recommend them to our family and friends!
  • Wilson
    Wilson T. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We hired Andy and Thuy for our engagement shoot and wedding. Andy was professional, courteous, and quick to respond to all our questions. He also helped us choose the perfect location for our engagement shoot, capturing all types of scenery and moods throughout the shoot. Andy takes lots of pictures. There are so many choices you will have to digitally enhance after the shoot is over. Also, us being terrible at taking photos wasn't a problem for Andy to fix. He showed us how to pose and where to look so that we didn't look too silly. I would confidently recommend his services to anybody in need of a photographer. Thanks Andy!!
  • Chee-Ah
    Chee-Ah T. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical experience!

    I was referred through a family member for our engagement photos and I loved the experience so much I wanted Andy for our wedding day too. His eye for our photos were unique and they all came out better than expected. I highly recommend him for your wedding! He has a great eye for capturing that perfect moment with the perfect lighting.
  • Lizzie
    Lizzie N. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for more

    Andy and his team were so friendly and fun to work with. They made us feel comfortable while taking photos and came up with so many different ideas for poses. The results were amazing and it made us relive our wonderful day all over again.
  • Duy
    Duy P. Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Thoughtful, and Artistic!

    Andy and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with! If you are like me and not very photo-genetic, Andy will guide you and instruct you. At the same time, he is also very patient when you have specific or many requests. The wedding day is a big ordeal, so Andy and his team works quickly but diligently. As the night progressed, Andy was able to capture all the important moments without us even noticing him there. This was important to our experience and skill that is often overlooked. Although, I would admit, you do have to put in the work and effort up-front with all of the pre-ceremony/wedding shots.

    Post wedding: Andy works quickly! Preview pictures came out mere days after the wedding, and the final wedding package came several weeks after that. We were shocked when the photos were delivered because not only did Andy capture the moment and emotions beautifully – he did it in such a unique and artistic manner. We highly recommend working with Andy because he is not just a photographer, but also an artist!
  • Brittany
    Brittany C. Sent on 04/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Memories - BOOK NOW!

    If you are looking at reviews right now, looking for a sign that this is your photographer - THIS IS YOUR SIGN.

    Sincerely, Andy and Tiffany were incredible to work with, and frankly I can not thank them enough for the service, photographs, and memories. My husband and I had to cancel our original wedding date due to COVID. As luck would have it, 2 weeks later we found out we would be one of the first virtual weddings to be performed in California.

    We were incredibly excited, but our original wedding was going to be in the Caribbean, so we had no vendors here in California. Less than 24 hours before our wedding day, a friend recommended us to Andy, and I am so glad he did. We knew we wouldn't have everything we planned for, but the one thing we really wanted were some nice photos to capture the memory of our wedding day.

    Andy went so far above and beyond this, nice does not even begin to describe these photos. Andy and Tiffany got us set up with a contract quickly, and scheduled him to show up at our house the morning of our wedding. Through the chaos of a virtual wedding (planned 30 hours in advance), Andy kept things light and breezy, and captured incredible candids of us getting ready and joking with our friends and family.

    After the ceremony Andy personally drove my new husband and I to a few of our favorite spots nearby and captured the most stunning photos I have ever seen. We have so many romantic, dramatic, and vibrant photos - they far exceeded any expectation I ever had. But what I really loved about Andy's photos was his ability to capture how we felt in those photos. We have so many photos of us walking, laughing, dancing - You can feel the love and joy in each photo. And I am incredibly grateful for that.

    You can get beautiful pictures from a lot of different photographers. But with Andy will get something much more.

    I highly recommend, you will not regret it -
  • M
    Hl Sent on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and professional

    Andy and Trinh were easy to work with. We had fun time on both pre-wedding session and our wedding day! We are so not “photo pro” couple, don’t know how to pose. Yet, they helped us make beautiful and memorable photos for our big day. Our guests enjoyed our pre-wedding pictures. We were happy that Andy and Trinh were there for us. Thank you! Highly recommended!
  • G
    Gabriela H. Sent on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Andy and his team were a pleasure to work with. They were on time, suggested several different poses and the pictures were great quality. They are easy to work with and very responsive. We are so happy with the way the pictures turned out. I would highly recommend Andy and his team!
  • Thi
    Thi N. Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    It was a pleasure working with Andy for both our engagement photo shoot as well as wedding. He is so passionate about photography and always strives for the best. He is also very accommodating and reasonably priced. Due to the COVID situation, we were unable to have our wedding as planned, but Andy graciously agreed to capture our special day in our very own backyard. We are so in love with all of our photos!!! I highly recommend Andy Nguyen Photography!
  • Shaun
    Shaun S. Sent on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Creative and Beautiful!

    Andy did a wonderful job for our wedding and engagement shoots. He had some great ideas that worked really well and we have more pictures that we love than we have wall space to hang them on! He also did some amazing abstract photos with our wedding rings using water and a shiny black background. We highly recommend him and his team!
  • M
    Maggie H. Sent on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and great

    Andy was a pleasure to work with. He was always on time and very responsive to requests. We love our pictures!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message