Andy Madea Photography Reviews

9 | Waitsfield, VT
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Andy Madea Photography

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Andy Madea Photography 1
Andy Madea Photography 2
Andy Madea Photography 3
Andy Madea Photography 4
Andy Madea Photography 5
Andy Madea Photography 6
Andy Madea Photography 7
Sort by:
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and Amazing Wedding Photographer!

    We got married in October 2018 and had a great experience with Andy (and Ryan). Andy took the time to talk with us before the wedding to get an idea of what we wanted. Him and Ryan were prompt, friendly and professional the entire day. I could tell that the photos were going to turn out great, but I was completely blown away when we received over 500 (!!) gorgeous pictures from our day. It has been extremely hard to choose which ones to print, which in my opinion, is a great problem to have! You can tell that he genuinely loves what he does and we would not hesitate to hire him again in the future.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Marina

    Marina · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Talented and Fun

    Choosing Andy as a wedding photographer was easy, my husband had known him most of his life. That said, I knew I would have hired him regardless because I loved his style. Andy was great at asking questions that we hadn't even thought about which showed how experienced he was, that was a huge relief since we didn't know what we were doing for the most part. The day of the wedding he was so on top of things, he worked seamlessly with the venue's coordinator to scout out the best locations on the giant property. He found some fantastic spots that I hadn't even considered, which created some magical shots. Working with Andy and his partner Ryan was awesome, all the guests were commenting on how great they were. We are so grateful to them for making us feel comfortable in front of the camera and capturing all those special moments.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • A

    Amy & Brian · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer in Stowe, VT area

    Andy was a really great and professional photographer. He was prompt on the day of our wedding, and he and his partner, Ryan, were genuinely excited about shooting our day. Despite the crazy weather we experienced on our day, they were able to capture some really captivating pictures of the mountain backdrop, bright greenery, and the unique skyline that was a result of the clearing, inclement weather in Stowe that day. It did take a couple of months to get our photos back, but that seems to be the norm in the industry! We were pleased with Andy's enthusiasm the entire day and night that he and Ryan were on site shooting. They were both very attentive and listened to exactly which shots we wanted to take and when. Overall, an A-Plus experience!

    Amy & Brian
    TopNotch Resort, Stowe, VT, 8-18-18

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a photographer more suitable for our wedding. Andy had the perfect balance of professionalism and creativity and carried himself in such a positive, easygoing manner. He was very accommodating in planning engagement photos and working around our schedule the day of the wedding. He also gave some great suggestions for where to shoot some first-look and family photos after he made an effort to scope out the grounds in advance of the wedding day. We appreciated his thoughtful approach to his work, and our pictures came out beautiful! Thanks again Andy!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was our photographer for a June wedding at the Old Lantern Inn in Vermont. We were from out of town, so weren't able to meet with anyone beforehand. He was so accessible and easy to talk to from day one. We are a very relaxed couple and wanted a photographer who was also relaxed, but reliable and able to give us a little bit of direction. Andy was definitely all of those things. He was very creative in his shots and scoped out our venue and other places in the area in the days prior to see where he could get the best pictures. We ended up taking pictures on an old ferry in Lake Champlain with the Adirondacks in the background. I could not ask for more beautiful photos and a more professional, laid back but organized photographer. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
    Andy Madea Photography 8
    Andy Madea Photography 9
    Andy Madea Photography 10
    Andy Madea Photography 11
    Andy Madea Photography 12
  • V

    Vinny · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was an amazing photographer to work with for our wedding day. He met with us a few weeks prior just to meet us in person and to figure out the style we wanted for our wedding photos. Andy is extremely personable and was able to make the wedding day as stress free and smooth as possible. We were able to get all of our family photos done with minimal wrangling and were able to spend most of the cocktail hour with our guests. The photos turned out even better than we could have expected. We are so happy that we picked Andy Madea Photography for our special day and will look forward to revisiting it through his photographs for years to come.

    Sent on 05/05/2018
    Andy Madea Photography 13
    Andy Madea Photography 14
  • K

    Karina · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Andy to photograph our fall wedding in the Mad River Valley this past September. Leading up to the wedding Andy was easy to talk with and responsive, and met with us a few months before the wedding to plan. He was friendly and personable, and shared some great ideas with us. He also was totally on board with our vision for the day, and did a fantastic job capturing the important moments, in addition to catching all sorts of candid and fun shots during our reception. We threw a few surprised at Andy (like hiking down to a river and having him chase us around the reception for fun fast-paced group shots) and he was great and really seemed to be enjoying himself! Andy is a great guy who we would recommend to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • S

    S · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy photographed our October 2016 wedding in New Hampshire and we were so glad he did! Andy was available throughout the planning process to answer any questions that we had. We were looking for somewhat of a relaxed experience and he was able to accommodate that for us while still capturing the important moments. The final product helped us to relive the day and will continue to do that for years to come. We have many great candid pictures and Andy was able to suggest some really beautiful posed pictures as well. He is truly artistic. Andy was flexible and accommodating as it rained throughout the day. Our outdoor ceremony quickly changed to an indoor ceremony and he was able to adapt quickly and get some beautiful shots. I received many compliments from guests about his demeanor on the day of and received more as we shared the pictures with our friends and family. We can’t thank Andy enough for all that he did to make our marriage special and something we can continue to celebrate forever.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/04/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Andy is an extremely professional, easy-going photographer who is very quick on his feet. My husband and I got married in August in Vermont on a day filled with all kinds of weather adventures. Our guests were so impressed with his ability to seemingly catch all the big moments without feeling intrusive. He is very creative and offered great suggestions for our couple photos that truly highlighted the beauty of our venue. He is also a really nice guy! We loved our final results and which allowed us to relive our day all over again. We would recommend Andy Madea Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 11/10/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review