Kushner Entertainment Reviews

132 | Rockville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

132 Reviews for Kushner Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

132
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Kushner Entertainment 1
Kushner Entertainment 2
Kushner Entertainment 3
Sort by:
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire AKED experience from booking to end of the event was amazing! It's very much a bespoke service. They really listen to what you envisioned for your wedding and put together something to fit you. Natalie and Lauren made the pre-wedding planning seamless. My husband and I really trusted that they understood our vision. Natalie proposed the Thad Wilson Jazz Quintet for our wedding and boy did they nail our vision! Thad and the band were simply marvelous! Thad has an amazing voice and really listened to our specific requests. Several of our guests thought Thad really sounded like the original artists that he was covering. Natalie not only played the cello for the ceremony but also learned a Chinese folk song just for us for our Chinese wedding tea ceremony. My only regret was not having our wedding photographer take a photo of us with Thad, Natalie and the band! Talk to AKED! They will design your entertainment better than you can envision it!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • M

    Martha · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Nation put on an amazing reception for our wedding. Their talent, energy and understanding of the crowd was top notch. Everything was perfect!

    The Andy Kushner team was so organized and easy to work with. Their communication and comprehension of the style and vibe for the night was fully understood and implemented perfectly. Wish we could do it all again!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gone Vogue and the Andy Kushner Group are absolutely amazing. They exceeded our expectations and our friends and family are still raving about how amazing they were. Most wedding bands are fun, but Gone Vogue is not only fun, they are incredibly talented!! These girls deserve to be on a bigger stage than my wedding, but I am so happy that they were there. We would book them again in a heart beat.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PopCulture Strings was AWESOME!! As our guests arrived for the wedding ceremony, they were delighted to hear the beautiful string music. Both musicians smiled and warmly acknowledged the guests which was truly wonderful. THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • J

    Jon · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ?Sound Nation was a wonderful band for our wedding, and we received numerous comments and compliments from our guests. I was especially impressed by them not only for their range of music they were able to perform, but also their willingness to play so many songs that we requested before hand. They were able to perform so many of the songs and music that we really wanted to hear, and were even willing to learn a song or two for our special dances with our parents. I requested to hear a specific Jimmy Buffett song for the dance with my mother, and they delivered, and it was such a special moment. They also played a wide range of variety - from LMFAO and Bruno Mars, to Michael Jackson and Taylor Swift, to Hank Williams Jr and Zac Brown Band. They were an amazing live band, worked well together, played more songs than I thought they would, and as I mentioned, were very gracious to play so many requests that we had. If we were to hire a live band for another event, we would absolutely ask Sound Nation to join us.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience from start to finish was amazing! Leading up to the event, the team worked with us to make sure they understood our vision, provided suggestions, and helped to craft a timeline that helped the event to flow. The band was nothing short of amazing - the dance floor was packed the entire night and we have received MANY compliments on how great the band was!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough positive comments that could be said about the Andy Kushner team and Rhythm6, and how the team helped make our day so special. The coordination for the event ahead of time was seamless and the actual event blew us, and our guests, away -- honestly, our guests are still talking about how amazing Rhythm6 was! The band was fun to work with, receptive to all types of new ideas (between new songs and our entrance to the main ballroom) and the energy in the room from the moment they stepped on the stage until the last song was more than we could have imagined or hoped for.

    Sent on 08/30/2018
    Kushner Entertainment 4
    Kushner Entertainment 5
    Kushner Entertainment 6
  • J

    Joy · event on 04/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "As always, Andy Kushner Entertainment is professional and a joy to work with. They truly go above and beyond to create a memorial evening for the guests they entertain. I have worked with multiple groups and would recommend any of them for your event. ”

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • I

    ilana · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Andy Kushner entertainment and Rhythm6! From my first call with Rebecca to scouting out Rhythm6 during a rehearsal to dancing the ENTIRE night away during our wedding, we were in the best of hands throughout the process. During our first call, Rebecca took 30 minutes to learn more about mine & my husband's relationship to determine which band she thought reflected our personalities. She also met us a few weeks before the wedding to discuss our vision for the party and provided recommendations, which were greatly appreciated. Emails and phone calls were always returned within 24 hours by the AK team. And lastly, we LOVED the band's song choices, skills, and overall energy! Our guests also loved the band as much as we did! We thoroughly enjoyed working with the entire Andy Kushner team and wish we could party with the band every weekend!!

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • R

    Robbie · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from my brother-in-law's wedding that SoundConnection was incredible! They did not disappoint at our wedding, we had so many guests tell us that they felt like they were at a concert. They kept the party going from the start!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • C

    Colleen · event on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to pass along a huge thank you to the Rhythm Six band members and Natalie. The team was fantastic! The band played a great selection of versatile music, and they interacted and engaged the crowd from the moment they took the stage. Afterwards, we received so many compliments from party attendees. We will definitely consider Rhythm Six again should we need a band for a future engagement.Thanks again!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • T

    tate · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Connection was a dream. The band ROCKED the house. Guests of all ages (25-85) were on the dance floor the entire night. The band and team were professional/thorough from the first day of communication 7 months prior to the wedding, to the very last song of the wedding night. Wedding guests still raving about the band two weeks later.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · event on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Thank you so much for your support and for the musicians playing last night. All of our participants were commenting on how wonderful it was to have the strings playing at our event. ”

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Nation was an absolute blast from the start of our wedding reception to finish. The guests were up on their feet and dancing before they had even finished their salads...and the dance floor was filled the rest of the night. Sound Nation played a great mix of songs and produced a slam bang finish. We would recommend Sound Nation (and Andy Kushner) to anyone! Thank you for creating the perfect atmosphere for our wedding!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • B

    Brigitte · event on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a hospitality company and we have used Kushner Entertainment for years and we will continue to do so. They are very organized and very entertaining.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • P

    Pamela · event on 09/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "You guys ROCKED! I've heard so much great feedback from my attendees. I stayed until the very end, although I had to be up by 5am for the last day of the conference. That's how good you were! :) THANK YOU for the great experience!”

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t say enough about the energy Rhythm6 brought to the party. They challenged the crowd to match their intensity from the very first song and didn’t slow down until the venue kicked them out. Very flexible playlist that allowed for a perfect blend of new era hits and older crowd pleasers!

    The only negative angle is that every future wedding band we hear will always be compared back to the incredible standard that Rhythm6 set.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · event on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and professional- one conference call took care of all necessary planning. Everything was perfect for the event, our guests loved interacting with band members and I am very pleased!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PopCulture Strings provided a brilliant background for our cocktail hour. The quartet had a flawless performance and provided an elegant setting for the start of our big night. Sound Connection was AMAZING. If your objective is to hire the best wedding band in the Washington D.C. area, then look no further. All the musicians were absolutely incredible and all the guests raved about their performance. The band was very interactive with the crowd and promoted a high level of energy throughout the night. If we had one complaint it was that the photo booth in the back of the room was underutilized because all of our guests wanted to stay on the dance floor! DJ Noel provided an incredible after hours that perfectly matched our request for a Las Vegas Club style performance. The set was filled with amazing dance music that kept all of our guests partying until our 1:00am send off.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • A

    allison · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone, regardless of age, commented that the band was terrific. First, the band came and checked out the venue almost a year in advance to understand the acoustics and space. Based on both, they made immediate recommendations as to the number of pieces (fewer than I hoped due to acoustics) and staging (no raised platform required). Throughout the process, Rebecca was timely in her responses and very very helpful. We heard the band play at another wedding and were wowed - we were wowed again. THEY MADE THE PARTY!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • J

    Joan · event on 05/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having the Popculture strings play at our fundraising event brought the evening to a new level. If you haven't heard them play you are missing out. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used SoundNation for our band at our wedding and had the absolute BEST experience ever. Coordinating the contract with Andy Kushner Entertainment was a breeze and then closer to the event they worked with us to make sure that they had a clear vision of how we wanted the night to go. The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE time which was exactly what we wanted - everyone couldn't get enough of these guys! They absolutely killed it and accommodated all of our requests. Truly amazing would recommend them to anyone. Thank you again SoundNation'

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were BLOWN AWAY with SoundNation, one of Andy Kushner's bands. We could not have imagined a livelier group of talented musicians and vocalists. They were so easy to work with leading up to our wedding, and they did an amazing job learning and performing our first dance song. Days and weeks after our wedding we received compliments from our guests - young and old - about how wonderful the band was. Everyone was up and dancing all night, and SoundNation truly made our wedding unforgettable!

    We hired String4 to play our ceremony music and they did a wonderful job. We interacted with Bridgette prior to our wedding to plan what the group would play, which was very easy to coordinate. We loved that String4 has a large song list, particularly for our traditional Jewish ceremony. We appreciate the beautiful music that they provided for our wedding and would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • User7449608 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank you for the excellent performance at their wedding and the opportunity to play along with the band. I know it can be a sketchy situation when an outsider asks to participate, but I think it turned out well. Everyone from the Wedding thoroughly enjoyed your performance and the professionalism everyone in the band displayed. Please tell all the musicians again I really appreciate their hospitality and musicianship. The wedding party couldn’t stop talking about how much fun they had dancing and enjoying themselves throughout the evening.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • User4264088 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound connection made our event!

    Sent on 12/14/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review