129 Reviews for Andy Kushner Entertainment Design

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cocktail Hour (1)
Instrumentals (1)
Learning New Songs (1)
Reception (1)
Music During Breaks (1)
Vocals (1)
Microphones (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
Sort by:

5.0

PopCulture Strings was AWESOME!! As our guests arrived for the wedding ceremony, they were delighted to hear the beautiful string music. Both musicians smiled and warmly acknowledged the guests which was truly wonderful. THANK YOU!!!

Profile Picture David, 7/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
4.9

Erik and Jenny did an incredible job for our ceremony and cocktail hour! With a last minute weather change there was a lot of chaos leading up to the ceremony start, but they handled it extremely professionally and put on a wonderful performance for our guests.

Profile Picture Lindsay, 5/25/18, 1 Review
Category: Band, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

?Sound Nation was a wonderful band for our wedding, and we received numerous comments and compliments from our guests. I was especially impressed by them not only for their range of music they were able to perform, but also their willingness to play so many songs that we requested before hand. They were able to perform so many of the songs and music that we really wanted to hear, and were even willing to learn a song or two for our special dances with our parents. I requested to hear a specific Jimmy Buffett song for the dance with my mother, and they delivered, and it was such a special moment. They also played a wide range of variety - from LMFAO and Bruno Mars, to Michael Jackson and Taylor Swift, to Hank Williams Jr and Zac Brown Band. They were an amazing live band, worked well together, played more songs than I thought they would, and as I mentioned, were very gracious to play so many requests that we had. If we were to hire a live band for another event, we would absolutely ask Sound Nation to join us.

Profile Picture Jon, 5/18/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The entire experience from start to finish was amazing! Leading up to the event, the team worked with us to make sure they understood our vision, provided suggestions, and helped to craft a timeline that helped the event to flow. The band was nothing short of amazing - the dance floor was packed the entire night and we have received MANY compliments on how great the band was!

Profile Picture Katherine, 5/5/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

There are not enough positive comments that could be said about the Andy Kushner team and Rhythm6, and how the team helped make our day so special. The coordination for the event ahead of time was seamless and the actual event blew us, and our guests, away -- honestly, our guests are still talking about how amazing Rhythm6 was! The band was fun to work with, receptive to all types of new ideas (between new songs and our entrance to the main ballroom) and the energy in the room from the moment they stepped on the stage until the last song was more than we could have imagined or hoped for.

Photo for Andy Kushner Entertainment Design Review - Second Line into the ballroom!
Photo for Andy Kushner Entertainment Design Review - in action!
Photo for Andy Kushner Entertainment Design Review - Had us dancing ALL night!
Profile Picture Emily, 5/5/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services (Other)
4.8

"From the first communication to the wedding celebration itself, Andy and his team were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and immediately had a complete understanding of our needs, desires, and expectations. Sound Connection kept the party going, knew how to get people on the dance floor, and made the celebration a memorable event.”

Profile Picture Michael, 3/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

We loved working with Andy Kushner entertainment and Rhythm6! From my first call with Rebecca to scouting out Rhythm6 during a rehearsal to dancing the ENTIRE night away during our wedding, we were in the best of hands throughout the process. During our first call, Rebecca took 30 minutes to learn more about mine & my husband's relationship to determine which band she thought reflected our personalities. She also met us a few weeks before the wedding to discuss our vision for the party and provided recommendations, which were greatly appreciated. Emails and phone calls were always returned within 24 hours by the AK team. And lastly, we LOVED the band's song choices, skills, and overall energy! Our guests also loved the band as much as we did! We thoroughly enjoyed working with the entire Andy Kushner team and wish we could party with the band every weekend!!

Profile Picture ilana, 1/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We knew from my brother-in-law's wedding that SoundConnection was incredible! They did not disappoint at our wedding, we had so many guests tell us that they felt like they were at a concert. They kept the party going from the start!

Profile Picture Robbie, 12/9/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Sound Connection was a dream. The band ROCKED the house. Guests of all ages (25-85) were on the dance floor the entire night. The band and team were professional/thorough from the first day of communication 7 months prior to the wedding, to the very last song of the wedding night. Wedding guests still raving about the band two weeks later.

Profile Picture tate, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Sound Nation was an absolute blast from the start of our wedding reception to finish. The guests were up on their feet and dancing before they had even finished their salads...and the dance floor was filled the rest of the night. Sound Nation played a great mix of songs and produced a slam bang finish. We would recommend Sound Nation (and Andy Kushner) to anyone! Thank you for creating the perfect atmosphere for our wedding!

Profile Picture Amy, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
4.9

We knew Rhythm6 was going to be fantastic but they exceeded EVERY expectation. They were engaging and pulled the entire group into the performance. We have heard nothing but positive comments. Guests said they have never heard anything so fantastic! I believe the band took a selfie with Morgan and Braden on the stage. They made the evening a complete success!

Profile Picture Cindy, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Can’t say enough about the energy Rhythm6 brought to the party. They challenged the crowd to match their intensity from the very first song and didn’t slow down until the venue kicked them out. Very flexible playlist that allowed for a perfect blend of new era hits and older crowd pleasers!

The only negative angle is that every future wedding band we hear will always be compared back to the incredible standard that Rhythm6 set.

Profile Picture Danielle, 9/23/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

PopCulture Strings provided a brilliant background for our cocktail hour. The quartet had a flawless performance and provided an elegant setting for the start of our big night. Sound Connection was AMAZING. If your objective is to hire the best wedding band in the Washington D.C. area, then look no further. All the musicians were absolutely incredible and all the guests raved about their performance. The band was very interactive with the crowd and promoted a high level of energy throughout the night. If we had one complaint it was that the photo booth in the back of the room was underutilized because all of our guests wanted to stay on the dance floor! DJ Noel provided an incredible after hours that perfectly matched our request for a Las Vegas Club style performance. The set was filled with amazing dance music that kept all of our guests partying until our 1:00am send off.

Profile Picture Matthew, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services (Other)
4.9

Andy Kushner and the Sound Nation group were absolutely fantastic. Andy was extremely accommodating assisting us several times with adjusting timelines for the band's performance both during cocktail hour and the reception, and working with us throughout the booking process. Right from the start, the band set the tone of the wedding with its amazing vocalist, great sound, and lots of energy. They were also very gracious in allowing me and a couple of friends perform a bit of karaoke as well as graciously allowing my cousin on stage to sing a vocal selection. Our guests all commented on how great the whole band was, and how much fun they had dancing to the great variety of music they played. They were the true force behind the fun of the evening. Our thanks to all for making it such a memorable event for all of us that evening. We are grateful for everyone who took part in making the wedding such a special event.

Profile Picture Katy, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Everyone, regardless of age, commented that the band was terrific. First, the band came and checked out the venue almost a year in advance to understand the acoustics and space. Based on both, they made immediate recommendations as to the number of pieces (fewer than I hoped due to acoustics) and staging (no raised platform required). Throughout the process, Rebecca was timely in her responses and very very helpful. We heard the band play at another wedding and were wowed - we were wowed again. THEY MADE THE PARTY!

Profile Picture allison, 6/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We used SoundNation for our band at our wedding and had the absolute BEST experience ever. Coordinating the contract with Andy Kushner Entertainment was a breeze and then closer to the event they worked with us to make sure that they had a clear vision of how we wanted the night to go. The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE time which was exactly what we wanted - everyone couldn't get enough of these guys! They absolutely killed it and accommodated all of our requests. Truly amazing would recommend them to anyone. Thank you again SoundNation'

Profile Picture Julie, 4/22/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
4.6

After the wedding was over, the Guitarist went out of his way to come up to us and tell us how honored he was to have performed at our wedding and what a great time he had. We wanted to let Andy Kushner Entertainment Design know that we were completely blown away and complimented that he would personally tell us that and it was a very classy thing of him to do, which we very much appreciated! Rhythm 6 and Andy Kushner Entertainment was great to work with all around!"

Profile Picture Kristin, 4/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

We were BLOWN AWAY with SoundNation, one of Andy Kushner's bands. We could not have imagined a livelier group of talented musicians and vocalists. They were so easy to work with leading up to our wedding, and they did an amazing job learning and performing our first dance song. Days and weeks after our wedding we received compliments from our guests - young and old - about how wonderful the band was. Everyone was up and dancing all night, and SoundNation truly made our wedding unforgettable!

We hired String4 to play our ceremony music and they did a wonderful job. We interacted with Bridgette prior to our wedding to plan what the group would play, which was very easy to coordinate. We loved that String4 has a large song list, particularly for our traditional Jewish ceremony. We appreciate the beautiful music that they provided for our wedding and would highly recommend them.

Profile Picture Ariel, 3/4/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

I want to thank you for the excellent performance at their wedding and the opportunity to play along with the band. I know it can be a sketchy situation when an outsider asks to participate, but I think it turned out well. Everyone from the Wedding thoroughly enjoyed your performance and the professionalism everyone in the band displayed. Please tell all the musicians again I really appreciate their hospitality and musicianship. The wedding party couldn’t stop talking about how much fun they had dancing and enjoying themselves throughout the evening.

Profile Picture User7449608, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
4.8

This is the third time I have hired Sound Connection. Twice for a bas mitzvah and now for a wedding. They make the event whether it is for young kids at a party or a Black Tie Wedding which we just had. They know how to keep the party going and what to play. They are so responsive to all requests and are so professional. I would recommend them for Any event.

Profile Picture Lewis, 11/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Sound connection made our event!

Profile Picture User4264088, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I am writing to say thank you so much for everything you and Rhythm 6 did to make our wedding the most incredible weekend of our lives. The band made our event what it was and people still cannot stop raving about them. Rebecca who assisted with the band was incredible and we loved meeting with she and Andy to plan the perfect event for us. We are recommending the band to everyone. Simply put, they were the best.

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Perfect band if you have a crowd that loves to dance. Great sound and vocals.

Profile Picture Kay, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We booked SoundNation for our wedding and they were absolutely amazing! We had the full 8 piece band for the reception, and 2 pieces for our cocktail hour. I honestly never thought I would write something like this, but in hindsight, I would have been willing to spend even more money for them, they were that good. Guests are still texting us and talking about how amazing the band was. They took pretty vague instructions from us on what genres we loved and just a few songs to avoid and put together the perfect show. They kept the party going and really played to the crowd. They learned our special first dance song (Tim McMorris - Overwhelmed) and played it so well. They really did everything well, from Frank Sinatra, to Motown to country and everything. And the best part was, they took really short breaks and did them early in the night, so we had long continuous music toward the end of the night. We could not be happier with SoundNation, and everyone that we worked with for being so perfect for our wedding.

Profile Picture Brandon, 10/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

"SoundNation was absolutely the best band ever! Our guests repeatedly told us the music was even better than their own weddings!! The dance floor was non-stop; I don't even think all our guests finished their dinner! It was such a phenomenal evening. Thank you for making it so special!"

Profile Picture User7309928, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music