Andrea Warden Photography Reviews

14 | West Chester, PA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Andrea Warden Photography

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unbelievably talented and professional team!!! They were so patient with my crazy family and they did a great job being flexible and accommodating to so many "demands." I couldn't be happier with how smoothly and effortlessly our day went... Even though we live in FL and had our wedding in PA, I wouldn't hesitate to have all our future sessions with them!! Thank you ladies for making me feel beautiful and special on my day, and for delivering exemplary service!!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • User3270902 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is amazing. Her photos are great, not too manipulated like most today. She is kind and generous and prompt with everything. I would HIGHLY recommend her.

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • C

    Cori · Married on 03/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ANDREA IS FANTASTIC! Her talents as a photographer exceeded our expectations, and she has a great eye for positioning people with the landscape and then using the changing light to achieve truly gorgeous photographs. As a bonus, Andrea is also a fun-loving and friendly person, who will easily fit into your family gatherings or special events without any fuss at all! She is well-organized and always prepared to answer the last minute request or random question! THE BEST :-)

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea has photographed both my son's and daughter's weddings and she is the absolute best! Her creativity and the quality of the finished product is unbelievable. Everyone who has seen the photos is impressed. I would highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is the best! She made us feel so comfortable and was so encouraging and positive on our wedding day. She posted a photo preview on her blog just days after our wedding and we were so excited to view them and share them with our family and friends. The photos are just beautiful and we couldn't be happier with this wonderful photographer.

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was such a professional photographer and a wonderful person to work with! She has a light, bubbly, friendly personality which helped my fiance and I feel more comfortable during our photo session. She did all of the work with the poses, explaining to us every last detail of how to stand, look and where to put what, so we did not have to worry. She was very creative with the backgrounds and her posing. She spent over an hour with us, accommodating us so we could change our outfits twice during the photo shoot. She was very easy to get a hold of and she was prompt with getting the final results back to us which we could not be more pleased! We have had so many compliments from our family and friends. Thank you Andrea for making our engagement a special time to remember!

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did an amazing job and our wedding! She captured ever perfect moment plus was sure to get all the shots we requested prior to the wedding. Not only is she a great photographer but an all around and an amazing person to be around. I would highly recomend her for any event you need photgraphed!

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was incredibly professional as my photographer. She showed up before to seek out unique places to capture photos. She was assertive with the rest of the bridal party ensuring to get the maximum shots within the time frame given. She was attentive to detail and lighting. Our pictures capture the day so beautifully. So much that we still have a hard time choosing our favorites. She was flexible with price and made sure to provide clear expectations in the beginning. We loved her!!!

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • User3244063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is professional, takes wonderful photographs, and is great to work with. She was always on time, responsive, and did a great job at capturing the type of photos we were looking for. I probably heard more (very positive) comments about her photos than any other part of our wedding! We could not have been more pleased with her services.

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on for pages and pages about why you should make Andrea responsible for capturing your most important moments, but instead I'll just say this - If you don't, you'll wish you had! She is the best. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • User2365004 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea took our engagement pictures this past July and was absolutely wonderful! We were nervous going into the session and she immediately put our minds at ease and made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire session. We couldn't have been happier with the way the pictures turned out! We have recommended her to all of our newly engaged friends!

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is a wonderful photographer. We loved the pictures she took for us and truly enjoyed just having her around on our day. The colors the photos are so vibrantly beautiful. I am not sure if everything looked as great in real life as they do in the pictures. Also, love, love love that a portion of the cost is donated directly to some very needy causes.

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Andrea photograph out wedding when she was first starting out. Even though she didn't have a second photographer at the time she seemed to capture everything as if she did. She was beyond helpful and easy going. She was very professional and a joy to work with. I would recommend her as a photographer to any bride.

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • User3224592 · event on: 04/28/2013

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    We bought a group on for a photography session with Andrea for the child we were expecting cost us 150. Turns out that our beautiful baby girl had some complications and spent a couple weeks at the hospital before being able to come home. She also had to temporarily come home on a feeding tube. We inquired about extending the "deadline" and were rudely responded with a no even after explaining our situation . So we ate the 150, which was pretty sweet along with hospital bills. How understanding and professional of this photographer. So if your looking for a photographer go elsewhere, not the kind of person I'd ever want to do business with. Thanks Andrea!!! Best 150 I've ever wasted!!!

    Sent on 04/28/2013

    Andrea Warden Photography's reply:

    I am saddened to read such a terrible and unkind review that I feel is quite undeserved. This customer was very promptly responded to and with utmost professionalism!

    As listed on the terms of her Living Social voucher, there is a specified date range in which voucher holders are able to schedule their session. Unfortunately, due to her own personal circumstances, she was unable to schedule her appointment within that date range and, as listed, we do not offer extensions nor are we required to by Living Social. This is a risk that purchasers make when buying photo vouchers as such and, due to a high volume response, it is impossible for our company to make exceptions for everyone who asks regardless of how unfortunate one's personal circumstances might be.

    This hard and fast expiration date only exists for Living Social voucher holders, not purchasers of our regular portrait sessions (with which is much more flexibility!).

    We hope you will please visit the "Love Notes" section of our website to read MANY more positive reviews that properly reflect our services and character: www.andreawarden.com