Skip to main content
Weddings

Andrea Bibeault: A Wedding Photojournalist Reviews

Andrea Bibeault: A Wedding Photojournalist

Andrea Bibeault: A Wedding Photojournalist

Omaha, NE
4.9 out of 5 rating, 62 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
62 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Angela
    Angela Sent on 04/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and Kind

    Andrea and Ed were the best! They captured our personalities and the small moments we may have missed. They also gave us STUNNING portraits from Joslyn Castle and the Zoo! Also, they were so sweet to work with us and our senior dog at our engagement shoot! Our dog was a last minute add and they rolled with it easily. I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Andrea Bibeault: A Wedding Photojournalist's reply:

    Angela! Thank you SO much! It was such a great joy to work with you and Mark. It's always a pleasure when clients truly put their trust in us. It brings even more joy to know how much you cherish and appreciate the images we captured that day. Wishing you both only the best!
  • Bethany
    Bethany C. Sent on 03/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our day perfectly

    We feel so lucky that Andrea and Ed were our wedding photographers! Their talent shines through their photos- we have loved looking through our gallery and seeing all the fun moments and joy they captured. They were professional, organized, and had a calm energy that helped us enjoy our day. I highly recommend them and their photography services.

    Andrea Bibeault: A Wedding Photojournalist's reply:

    Thanks so much Bethany! It gives us such a great feeling knowing that you and Tyler feel like you relive the entire day, just by viewing the images we took. It is the ultimate compliment :) Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We feel so lucky to have been a part of your day!
  • J
    Justin Sent on 03/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer

    Working with Andrea and Ed were an absolute pleasure from start to finish. Their exceptional talent, professionalism, and dedication to their craft make them a standout choice in the world of photography. We wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone seeking extraordinary photographs and an unforgettable wedding experience

    Andrea Bibeault: A Wedding Photojournalist's reply:

    Justin and Brooke! We had such a great time working with you both from your engagement session to the big day! So thankful you chose us. Can't thank you enough for all of the kind words you've shared. It absolutely means so much to us :) All the best to you both and your beautiful girls!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lizzie S. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful people, great photos

    These pictures are absolutely INCREDIBLE!! I cannot thank you guys enough for capturing our wedding in such a beautiful way! I'm obsessed with how they turned out, you did a fantastic job and you guys were also wonderful to work with!! Thank you so much!!!!!!

    Andrea Bibeault: A Wedding Photojournalist's reply:

    Thanks so much Lizzie for your kind words! We absolutely loved working with you both, your families, and friends!! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review!!
  • R
    Rachel T. Sent on 01/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love my wedding photos.

    Professional, timeless images that truly captured the day.
  • J
    John T. Sent on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made

    Andrea and Ed did a fantastic job with our backyard wedding. They were worth every penny and worked really well alongside our videographer also. It just took one meeting to know that they were the ones we wanted to trust with our pictures. They give a lot more access to the pictures than a lot of other photographers we'd met with previously.
  • Jess
    Jess W. Sent on 02/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and Profession!

    Andrea and Ed did our engagement and wedding photos. We are so pleased! They did an incredible job with our engagement photos. I am so incredibly happy with our wedding photos. I love them and look at them often. We were also able to get our dogs in photos.

    Andrea Bibeault: A Wedding Photojournalist's reply:

    Thanks so much for all of your kind words Jess and Del!! So fortunate to have had the opportunity work with you both! You are such compassionate souls:)
  • Anna
    Anna Z. Sent on 12/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly captured our wedding day story

    I found out about Andrea Bibeault Photography when Andrea and her husband Ed photographed one of my best friend's weddings a few years ago. Not only were their photos stunning, but their expertise, support, and calming attitudes helped make the day run smoothly. When it was time to pick a photographer for my wedding, I knew we had to lock in Andrea and Ed, too. We wanted photographers who could capture the romantic, cozy atmosphere we wanted to create on our special day, but who were also familiar with our venues and therefore could assist with coordinating logistics, too. Andrea and Ed did that and more for us. A week or so before the wedding, Andrea walked me through the entire day photo by photo, putting me at ease. The day of, I was able to be fully present and enjoy the day knowing that Andrea and Ed were capturing all of the memorable moments.

    Months later, my husband and I are still so blown away every time we look back at our wedding photos. They are natural, vibrant, and so perfectly tell the story of how joyful we, along with our loved ones, felt on that day. From the timeless bride and groom shots to the exquisite photos of all the details we put so much thought into, Andrea and Ed's photography helps us relive each and every moment of that day, which really does go by in the blink of an eye. I would highly, highly recommend Andrea Bibeault Photography to anyone getting married in the Omaha area!
  • M
    Mikaela Sent on 05/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth all the pennies

    Andrea and Ed are incredible photographers! They make taking pictures a breeze. (My husband even agrees!)
    They took our engagement photos and also photographed our wedding!

    Andrea and Ed make you genuinely laugh so your smiles aren't forced. They are a power couple that truly capture the greatest moments.
    I love their style of photography. They catch the "unseen" moments which are some of our favorite pictures we have now.

    I was nervous to put up the money at first because you just never know if you will end up liking the results... I am here to tell you- their prices are SPOT ON. For what you get and the quality of the pictures- priceless.
    If you're on a tight budget, spend the money here. Spend the money on GREAT photographers who will not only give you wonderful memories through pictures, but who will also give you a great experience while shooting.

    Thanks so much Andrea and Ed!!!!!
  • Ellen
    Ellen Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos to Cherish

    Choosing a quality photographer for our wedding day was important to me and husband as my parents did not have great wedding photos. When first meeting with Andrea and Ed, I was immediately put at ease. During the wedding, they captured the day as it unfolded and also provided us with family photos. As an anxious person/bride, Andrea made me feel relaxed. Andrea and Ed were also incredibly patient with some our rowdy members of our wedding party. They were also accommodating of my husband's autistic brother. Making him stand and be comfortable while taking pictures is not an easy task. We are so grateful we chose Andrea Bibeault A Wedding Photojournalist and have photos we can cherish.
  • L
    Laura T. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographers!!

    Andrea and Ed were awesome! They captured everything we wanted on our special day and made us feel comfortable through the whole process. We were so happy with how our pictures turned out, would absolutely recommend!
  • Panda Bear
    Lyndsey Sent on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Several friends who had chosen family or an old friend trying to break into wedding photography ended up disappointed, so we knew that we wanted to hire professionals. After meeting with several photographers, my husband and I chose to work with Andrea and Ed for our engagement and wedding photos. They are both incredibly warm and personable, and we were very impressed by samples of their work. They provided a full wedding sample to demonstrate their skill throughout the day instead of cherry picking the single best photos from different weddings. For our engagement photos, Andrea and Ed were able to find the perfect location for the setting we wanted. They worked quickly to take photos in several different areas, so we had a ton of photos to choose from without having to have a long session. The photos were beautiful and ready within the time frame that we had been given. For the actual wedding day, Andrea worked with us to create an organized timeline for photos. They arrived promptly and prepared to start detail shots. During our wedding day, we loved their photojournalistic style. There were certain moments (like posed group photos) where they stepped in to direct us, but we were so happy with the amazing shots they were able to get without ever feeling obtrusive. They were fully present and engaged in the day, so they didn’t miss any important shots.The photos are beautiful and timeless, not cheesy Pinterest-inspired poses. Our photos captured countless genuine moments throughout the day, which was only possible because we had photographers who had both excellent photography skills and years of experience to handle the unique challenges of a wedding. When we received our photos, it was clear that they had taken a lot of time and effort to edit and organize the images into the online gallery platform. We are so glad to have beautiful photos to remember our day and that we chose to work with Andrea and Ed!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 05/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choose this company to capture one of the most important days of your life. They are professional, attentive to details, trustworthy, fun, everything that you will need from photographers you will get. They are truly artistic in their craft and their passion shows. I was completely happy with their service.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 05/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We felt so comfortable with Andrea and we really feel like every moment was captured and we could not be more thankful! They really captured all of those candid moments and never thought I could ever like every single picture of my wedding day, but Andrea proved me wrong! You will definitely not be disappointed and choosing Andrea will be the smartest move you make in wedding planning.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 05/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Andrea and Ed! They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and our pictures are absolutely stunning. We met with several different photographers in the area before we sat down with Andrea and Ed and the moment we got back to the car, my fiancé (now husband) and I both looked at each other and said “they’re perfect!” Andrea and Ed have such wonderful calming demeanors that are perfect for a jittery bride! If I had to do it all over again, I would pick Andrea each and every time!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrea was great to work with. She and her husband did both our engagement and wedding pictures. It was nice having two people to get extra angles . They use a great mix of formal traditional/lifestyle/and photo journalist type pictures, which is great for everyone! The best part is they capture what’s important to you! They are very attentive and perceptive. Overall I’m very pleased with the quality and sheer number of pictures!
  • L
    Laurie Sent on 05/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andi and Ed are amazing!!! There are not enough stars to rate them. They traveled with us to Grand Turk and took the most beautiful pictures of our ceremony and week on our cruise with family and friends. Not only were the thousand pictures over the top but they fit in like a part of our family. Everyone said they felt like they knew them for years. Whether you do a destination wedding or get married close to home I can honestly say that Andrea Bibeault Photography will be the best experience and most beautiful pictures you could ever ask for. I wish I could do it all over again with them that is how happy I am!!!!
    Thank you Andi and Ed for giving us more than we ever imagined!!!!
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 11/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrea and Ed were wonderful to work with! They made my daughters wedding go smoothly, they never rushed us and captured every moment beautifully!! So many great photos it's hard to choose. I have another daughter getting married and will definitely use them again!
  • M
    Mary K. Sent on 11/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Finding the right photographer is stressful when planning a wedding, but in meeting with Andrea and Ed within the first 5 minutes we were put at ease in knowing we were selecting the right photojournalists to be with us on our special day. They're experts in what they do and helped guide us to the right package we needed. They captured every emotion and moment from the very beginning - to this day I'm speechless when I look at every photo. Not to mention, they handled our wedding party and extended family pictures with ease which is a task in itself. You will not be disappointed in selecting Andrea for your special day!
  • S
    Shari Sent on 11/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrea perfectly captured our daughter's wedding day! We are so happy with all of the pictures that we couldn't choose just a few. She styled each shot in such an artistic way and the end result is very happy customers. We researched a lot of photographers, but are so happy we chose the best in town. It was a fantastic, stress-free experience. Worth every penny.
  • S
    Shari Sent on 01/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrea and Ed were such a great part of our daughter's wedding. They were so easy to work with and captured every moment we'd hoped for so beautifully. No need to look any further for a photographer! You won't be sorry.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrea and her husband were wonderful in capturing our wedding day! When you choose Andrea Bibeault you are choosing a great company. Andrea and her husband were very professional and went out of their way as our photographers to capture every moment.
  • J
    Joni Sent on 11/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrea is definitely worth every penny! Our wedding pictures are such wonderful keepsakes and memories of our wedding day. They caught our personality perfectly in every shot. I really can't say enough good things about our experience with them before, during, and after our wedding. They made sure to get the shots we specifically requested, but then they went so far beyond anything we could have expected.
  • L
    L Sent on 01/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THE BEST WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHERS! Stunning photos for both engagement and wedding!! We could not have asked for more! Andrea and Ed give you 1000 photos from your wedding day and split the photos into categories (pre-ceremony, ceremony, post ceremony, groups, reception, details, etc.) in your own private gallery so you aren't overwhelmed when selecting all of the priceless moments! They captured all of the emotion and the priceless expressions!! Their focus is on you and those who mean the most to you....they truly get to know you and your fiance before the wedding, which is hard to find these days!
    Andrea and Ed did such an amazing job on one of the most monumental days of our lives - we are blessed and thankful to have worked with them!!
  • K
    Katelynn Sent on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so great to work with! My husband and I did not have a traditional wedding, so they personalized there packages for what we needed!! And the photos they took of our wedding are amazing! They listened to what I told them I wanted and did exactly that!! I couldn't be happier with how the pictures turned out!! It was so easy to work with them! I would recommend them to anyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message