Skip to main content
Weddings

And We Danced DJ Entertainment Reviews

And We Danced DJ Entertainment

And We Danced DJ Entertainment

State College, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • M
    Maria L. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Dance Floor Was So Festive!

    And We Danced was spectacular! They knew how to get the people moving and kept them going with their dance mixes. The end time for the venue is the only reason we stopped dancing. Everyone wanted to continue having fun. Thanks for making our day so wonderful!
  • L
    Lori J. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All-Around Excellent!

    Everything was fabulous! And We Danced did a superb job with creating a beautiful ambiance with my color scheme with the uplights. It was gorgeous! The music and emceeing was fantastic! Thanks so much for making our day a blast!
  • B
    Beth B. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Time Ever!

    Thanks to And We Danced, my wedding was amazing! The party just kept going. Highly recommended!
  • C
    Cindy R. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You!

    Thanks so much for getting everyone dancing and being part of our special day!
  • H
    Holly W. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Memories!

    We gave And We Danced a general idea of what we wanted to hear at the reception, and they made it fabulous! My grandfather, who is in a wheelchair, had the crowd following him throughout the room doing a conga line. That was fantastic! Thanks so much for these memories.
  • T
    Toni W. Married on 02/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Blast!!!

    Thank you for allowing my younger brother to sing a few songs for my parents and family at our wedding reception. He was so thrilled to belt out my parents special dance as well as some of the other special moments. It made the night memorable.
  • E
    Evelyn R. Married on 03/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Loved It!

    Thanks And We Danced for the fun filled night. Anything we requested, you were quick to play. Even those special dances were awesome. My photographer got fabulous pictures of us that night.
  • J
    Jean T. Married on 02/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Dancing Just Went On And On!

    The talented DJs of And We Danced kept the guests of my wedding reception dancing the entire evening! We really enjoyed how they kept the beat flowing from song to song. The light show was fantastic! Highly recommended!!!
  • J
    Jodi B. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Special!

    Thanks for the special father/daughter dance. Everyone said it was a beautiful moment. I am glad you helped me make my wedding day special.
  • F
    Frida T. Married on 01/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Time!!!

    My husband and I had an amazing time dancing at our wedding. You were superb from the intros to the final sendoff!!! Our family had a great time and talk about all the fun they had dancing! We recommend you to all our family and friends for events.
  • R
    Roger R. Married on 01/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They Packed The Dance Floor!!

    I had seen And We Danced at a friend’s wedding and thought they were great getting people on the dance floor and making sure everyone had fun. When it came time to plan my wedding, I knew who to pick, And We Danced. Everyone had a fabulous time. Thanks for everything.
  • D
    Dana B. Married on 01/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJs!

    Everything was perfect the day of my wedding from the ceremony to the end of the reception. People still complement us for our choice in DJ. Thanks so much And We Danced!
  • F
    Frank B. Married on 01/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Wedding Day!

    I was very pleased with the fun everyone had at my wedding. Everyone told they had so much fun dancing. Thank you And We Danced for an awesome wedding day!
  • A
    Anita F. Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJs

    And We Danced has really great DJs! Everybody at my wedding reception enjoyed the nonstop dancing. The amazing light show was great too!
  • C
    Cindy W. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Night Of My Life!

    The DJ was fabulous! Everybody danced for the entire wedding reception! Highly recommended!
  • F
    Fallon Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & Kind!

    We were so happy with the DJ and MC service from And We Danced! In the early planning process, Nancy was always quick and kind with responses and walked me (a slightly clueless bride) through the steps needed to pull off a great wedding. During our wedding day, they kept things running smoothly and in a timely manner and their music selections were great for keeping people on the dance floor the entire night! I am so thankful we chose them for our wedding day!
  • B
    Bella J. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Packed Dance Floor & Great Fun!

    And We Danced made the planning process a breeze. They suggested fun activities for the reception that I had not even thought of! Their DJs masterfully pulled-off a practical joke that I wanted played on the groom! The packed dance floor all night only added to the wonderful wedding reception. I highly recommend And We Danced DJ Entertainment!!!
  • R
    Regina B. Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible & Amazing!!!

    Our reception was perfect...thanks to And We Danced!!! DJ Chloe kept everybody on the dance floor for the entire reception! It was great and everybody had a great time!
  • C
    Carla R. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Night Was Magical Thanks To The DJ!!!

    And We Danced kept the dance floor packed, and everybody had a great time! Chloe and Nancy were perfect! It was great!
  • K
    Kaylee R. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Highly Recommend And We Danced!!!

    Thank you so much for helping us create the perfect wedding day! We loved the music, the pictures you took of our day, and the blog post of our wedding. We will definitely be giving glowing recommendations for your services to all of our friends and family!
  • R
    Ruth R. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The dance floor was constantly filled with people dancing!

    My husband and I had the pleasure of having And We Danced DJ Entertainment at our wedding. They fulfilled all or our requests. Our guests complimented us on the fact that the dance floor was constantly filled with people dancing! They were great with the on the fly requests, especially the ethnic requests. It was the best night ever, and And We Danced was a big part of that night being tops! We would recommend And We Danced to friends and family for any event in the area.
  • J
    Jody R. Married on 08/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No one wanted the night to end!

    I didn’t know who to contact to provide music for our wedding ceremony and reception. A friend of my mother’s recommended And We Danced. She knew them really well and said they would do a terrific job. My mother called them, saw videos and pictures of what they do for the ceremony and reception, and said they are the ones to have for our big day. They really worked with us to pick the right music for the event.

    The ceremony was beautiful, and the reception was outstanding. And We Danced did an awesome job introducing all of my bridal party, our parents and my husband’s grandmother to the guests. Everything flowed beautifully that night. The music was amazing! All of our family and friends were having fun on the dance floor. No one wanted the night to end! Thanks And We Danced for making our ceremony and reception wonderful!
  • L
    Lori B. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    And We Danced was clearly the RIGHT DJ!

    And We Danced DJ Entertainment made the process of planning our reception easy from start to finish! They were always available to answer our questions. Our guests could not stop talking about the fun they had with our DJ. The right DJ and music really does make a reception run smoothly and an awesome event!
  • D
    Diane P. Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    And We Danced were just great!

    I had an awesome time at my wedding! Young and old alike were on the floor dancing and celebrating. My mother and father thanked me for having the DJ play their wedding song that night as a slow dance. The photographer got great closeups of them just from that one song. And We Danced were just great! They played all the music we enjoyed, but kept it fun for everyone.
  • R
    Robin T. Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    And We Danced knocked me out with the dance floor light show!

    One thing I really wanted was dance floor lighting for my wedding reception. And We Danced knocked me out with the dance floor light show! My photographer got great pictures of us and our guests with the beautiful lighted background. Thanks so much And We Danced!